X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riad dar Mchicha Reviews

N�13, derb el Ferrane, Riad Laarousse, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
38 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 99%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Aziz was so incredibly kind and welcoming. He shared an iftar meal with us on our arrival so we could get a (literal) taste of Ramadan, which was something I will never forget. We were fairly independent, especially since this was such a quick trip, but I have no doubt that he would've been accommodating to any requests if we had them. I do recommend an airport pickup at least at first - worth the money to know that you will get to your spot easily! Beautiful space, great location!

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Riad Dar Mchicha was the perfect place to stay. The welcoming family made us feel like guests in their home. We enjoyed getting to know them and the other guests in the hotel. Great location, very comfortable, and great value. Absolutely stay here.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Aziz and his wife were really nice and helpful and gave us ample information about the area, things to do and went above and beyond in helping us feel at home ( and their daughter Yasmin is really cute!!)


100%

Could not have asked for a better experience. The riad was a 10 minute walk from the main square, but it also located just enough away from the hustle and bustle that you will never be woken up by any sounds. The riad was also not only naturally beautiful but very clean and well kept. We had amazing Moroccan breakfasts waiting for us each morning when we woke up. The owner Aziz is one of the nicest people I've ever met and gave us a ton of help and suggestions. An absolute must!!


100%

Beautiful Riad with an incredibly nice owner, would have liked to stay longer. The location is different from other hostels i have stayed in Marrakech which was interesting, it's the oldest part of the city and different atmosphere even narrower streets but somehow less hectic. Would definitely recommend it !


91%

Friendly hostel with lovely staff. Great breakfast provided.


100%

It was a suberb place stay, right in the heart of the souk but very tranquil. Fatima was lovely and we thank her for giving us her time and local knowledge. The Riad was just perfect and the breakfast plentiful.


91%

I think for my first stay in Marrakech I barely could choose better riad. It's located in the central part of the old city, so everything is close. People in riad were very helpful, rooms clean. I can only recommend this place :).

  • 18th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We ended up staying here four nights during our 10 days in Morocco and had a great experience! Aziz was the perfect host and helped us arrange trips to the desert and Essaouira. He went above and beyond making us feel welcome and comfortable in his country. I couldn't recommend this riad more.


100%

Nice place. Good location. GREAT host. Strong internet. We've been traveling the world for 4 months and rate this one excellent! Thx


100%

Such a wonderful Riad and the owners are so lovely and thoughtful. The furnishings are well thought out and colourful, it is very clean and peaceful. It really feels like a home you can relax and unpack in plus its only a short walk from the Medina too. Aziz and Fatima are lovely too, really welcoming and so so helpful and kind. I thoroughly recommend this place and would definitely come back.


100%

Dear Aziz and Fatima, Thank you for the most perfect stay in Marrakech. We had the most lovely time and you were both the most amazing hosts. Can't wait to stay at the Riad again. p.s. expect a few more customers I have been recommending you to everyone! Andreas

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thoroughly enjoyable stay in Marrakech thanks in no small part to the staff of Riad dar Mchicha. Aziz was an excellent host and did his utmost to ensure our break was a pleasant one and that all our needs were met. Riad dar Mchicha gets my wholehearted recommendation if you are visiting this city.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Perfect Riad in the Medina we would recommend to everyone. Very nice atmosphere and handsome family. There's nothing to criticise. You get more than you pay for. The owner helped us with his motorbike to find the way out of the chaotic medina.


100%

We felt so welcomed in Riad dar Mchicha! Room: open and nicely decorated in Maroccan style, warm colors Staff: very friendly and helpful, great and useful advices for our time in Marrakesh and the following days Breakfast: delicous and fresh breakfast with good pastry, varied every day Location: even though located in the center of the Medina it's very calm Thank you for the great days in Marrakesh! We'd love to come back!


94%

The owner of the Riad, Aziz, was very nice! Moroccan breakfast was good. 10mins walking distance to plaza el fna. Aziz helped us to book the merzouga trip for a cheaper price!highly recommend this Riad.


100%

I don't usually write Hostel reviews but this was one extraordinary hostel. I have never encountered that level of hospitality anywhere around the world. The hostel owner and his family were incredibly welcoming and helpful during our stay in Marrakech. The Rooms were extremely nice and the Breakfast was delicious. In the Riad you could take some time off the busy streets and bazars. Perfect place to stay in Marrakech for a few days/weeks!

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We immediately felt welcome in this quiet Riad that is in the old medina, only 10 min of walking away from djemaa el fna. All People are friendly and you can ask them everything, they will help you. We had the room on top of the Riad and we loved it because of the little terrace next door. At first it was a bit hard to find for us but do not hesitate to ask, Aziz the owner will pick you up. In summary I can recommend this Riad to 100%!!

  • 1st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, I hope that you made a good trip back to germany, It was a big pleasure for us to receive with us here, Hope seing next stay in Marrakech Best regards

100%

The best experience in our stay in Morocco. Very calm, friendly, nice and neat place. Huge hospitality, perfect service. More than helpful stuff - higher then standard. Many thanks to Aziz and his stuff again. Simply the best!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you very much for your feedback, it was a big pleasure for me to meet you here hope to receive again for your next visit to Morocco Best regards Aziz

97%

Aziz and his wife were wonderful hosts for our stay. They provided all the information and directions to make our stay as fun and safe as possible, and the hostel was beautiful, peaceful and very well-looked after. The breakfast was great, and they even gave us some food just before we left for our late flight back to London. Aziz also helped us join a trip to the Atlas Mountains and arranged our taxi to the airport. I would highly recommend this hostel for a relaxing and beautiful atmosphere.

  • 2nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Marrakech Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback