X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Riad dar Mchicha Reviews

N�13, derb el Ferrane, Riad Laarousse, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
71 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Riad. The family running it are very helpful and friendly. They are giving amazing breakfasts, every morning a bit different. They organized a custom trip for us to the Atlas mountains. Location is great, being in the old town, but the modern part of Marrakech, Guilez is also easily within walking distance. To find the hostel for the first time can be tricky. Worth getting a taxi from Koutobia or from the airport (more expensive). Or just ask Aziz for help.


100%

Very Nice place!!!! I loved


74%

The hostel is really hard to find, and the only way we found it (there are absolutely no signs) was with the "help" of a young guy who would not leave the hostel until we paid him the amount of money he requested. Also, we were completely alone in the hostel quite a few times with not even any staff being present, which was odd. When they were there, though, the owners were really nice and welcoming.

  • 15th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Amazing staff who are willing to go above and beyond to meet yours needs. Room was cleaning everyday which was fantastic. The bathroom was seperate to our room so we were provided with robes which was nice. Only thing I can think of is the shower filling up quickly and making a mess. Otherwise everything is great :)


100%

Staying at Riad Mchicha was an incredible experience! It's a great place to chill in the loud Marrakech. Aziz, helped us to arrange airport transfer and everything else during our stay. We were so glad with the whole experience, that after our tour in the desert we decided to comeback there. It may sound to great to be true, but it actually is. Definitely was one of the highlights of our trip to Morocco.


100%

We had a great time there! Aziz and his family were really nuce with us. They offered us a tea to welcome us. He showned always interest on how where we feeling. He let us do a late check out. He also gave us something to bring to our families...I have no words to describe how lucky we felt having met him!!!

  • 5th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feed back, we were so glad to help you in order that your stay be a good experience,thank you again for your choice of our riad and we trust your confidence, we hope to be always in the level of your expectations. Best Regards Aziz DERRAZI

100%

This was simply the best. We arrived in the night, our host made us feel at home, served us tea and biscuits. It was a calm, perfect place to rest, and we had an interesting conversation with the host about the history of Morocco. He answered all our questions about Marrakech, and as we had to wake up early to leave the next morning, he woke up at 5am to serve us breakfast. We couldn't ask for more, but then he also took us to the taxis to help us get to the train station! Very dedicated family!

  • 22nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This Riad was the perfect start for our tour through morroco. the hosting family Esma; Aziz and their sweet child Jasmine are really wonderful people; very nice; helpful;open minded and welcoming. We totally enjoyed our stay and we will come back again at the the end of our journey. thank you for the wonderful time and the good conversations:


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

We thought the place was amazingly beutiful and well-kept. The rooms where well decorated with a nice bathroom. We especially liked the hostelhost who was supernice and went out of his way to help us with whatever we needed.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Aziz is a great host & will communicate with your regularly .Great Breakfast & location, beds are comfy. 2 suggestions for future visitors. 1.Do your research on how to get places as sadly Aziz misinformed us about walking distance to the stadium for the club cup final. as a result missed half the game 2. Check fees & pay on arrival. taxi prices more than quoted. He left the invoice with the French speaking lady so was too hard to explain so we left it as we were in a hurry. Otherwise great!


100%

This Riad is adorable and Aziz was super helpful. Would definitely stay with them again! It is hard to find so plan ahead by either calling or emailing so they can pick you up.


94%

Mr. Aziz (the riad's owner) is probably the most helpful and nicest person you'll ever meet! Make sure you contact him before arrival, so you'll be picked up from the airport by a taxi. Mr. Aziz waited for me at the end of the street of the riad, where the taxi driver dropped me. Luckily mr. Aziz was there, you wouldn't find the riad on your own. I highly recommend this place. It's amazing and you won't regret it! :)

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly family. And the stay there was just refreshing. P.S check your mail before going there the owner offers to pick you up and bing you to the Hostel. It is difficult to find it.

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW AND IT WAS A BIG PLEASURE FOR ME TO MET AND DISCUSS WITH YOU WE HOPE TO RECEIVE YOU ANOTHER TIME BR

97%

WE had a wonderful time at Riad dar Mchicha. Fantastic location, wonderful people and more care and attention than we could ever have thought possible. Thank you Aziz, Fatima and family!

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

A bit hard to find, but it's quiet place in a busy town, clean and beautiful room. Aziz helped us when we were ill, he helped us to book day trips, to get to our next destination,... very nice atmosphere!


94%

Very welcoming atmosphere, would definitely come back again!

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice hostel Dont hesitate to stay here The location is different with the map enrolled on Hostelworld. However it doesnt matter. With calling, he will pick you up.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This hostel was very hard to find, but we asked a local café owner to call and we were collected from there. I would not recommend this hostel for a big group of travellers, but definitely to a small group of 2 or 3, and I think it would be lovely for couples. It's small and very homely as it's run by a family, so don't expect to have a great social group hanging out on the terrace. Having said this, it's a great hostel to wind down and chill. The hosts (staff) were really accommodating.


100%

Aziz was so incredibly kind and welcoming. He shared an iftar meal with us on our arrival so we could get a (literal) taste of Ramadan, which was something I will never forget. We were fairly independent, especially since this was such a quick trip, but I have no doubt that he would've been accommodating to any requests if we had them. I do recommend an airport pickup at least at first - worth the money to know that you will get to your spot easily! Beautiful space, great location!

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Riad Dar Mchicha was the perfect place to stay. The welcoming family made us feel like guests in their home. We enjoyed getting to know them and the other guests in the hotel. Great location, very comfortable, and great value. Absolutely stay here.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(49 results)


View all Marrakech Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback