Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rich Resort Beachside Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
5.4

Hostel is ok and had a nice ocean view, but it is at a quieter location (Lamai beach). Mostly hotels with families, gets quiet at night. If you are looking to meet people, this is not the place. Also, when I arrived, I took a nap and woke up with mouse droppings around my pillow. After speaking with reception, the problem was not resolved and the manager tried to convince me that it was a geico. It was 100% a mouse since my bed neighbour had seen it the night before. They did not upgrade me

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.6

Friendly staff on arrival. The hostel is above a restaurant which was cheap and had a pool for use. The room it's self was quite clean with 4 showers for use between the 40 beds. Your individual bed was relatively comfortable although with the curtain pulled over at night it did get very warm. The main door to the room did not lock, so anyone could walk in and out. The pods did lock and there were some lockers for use but take your own padlock. Overall it was a plesant stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2017
6.3

Beds are comfy but so hot and to cool down you have to open the curtain, but then it's too light to sleep as the main lights never get turned off. Absolute nightmare if you had one of the top bed bunks as you can't even sit up in it and your bag is squeezed in with you which is pretty horrible. Air con seemed to do nothing so was basically a fanned room. Wifi was ok, showers functioning. But so cheap so canny complain really. Nice that it was right on the beach and close to tons of restaurants

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Coreypjones
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing location, literally right next to the strip but just far enough to not hear all the noise. Room was good and had maids clean the room every day which I was surprised at for the price we paid. They have a new owner so he's been trying really hard with the guests to make us feel welcome. Would fully recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2017
8.9

Along the road opposite Lamai beach. Could take the towels provided to the beach and exchange for new ones when necessary for no extra charge. Fan room kept us very cool due to shady location of accommodation. Didn't need A/C in the room we were in, but had the option to buy it if needed. Wifi was excellent, no problems with dropping and it was very fast. Staff offered to take bags to the room. Safe for valuables bolted to the wall. Great stay - lack of atmosphere but was low season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
6.3

Stayed in the dorm room Pro: Right on the beach, lots of lounge chairs, nice pool. Cons: pods were stuffy and hot when the curtain was shut so had to sleep with it open, but the light was left on all night in the hallway, 40 people is a lot of people and there are going to be some crazies. We had girls yelling at each other, people were talking loudly until 2 AM. People were smoking in the room. We got a new hostel near by for almost the same $. It wasn't worth it to stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • susiem
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2017
6.6

In the very built up commercial area which is good or bad depending. Close to the beach + easy to get a songthaew + close to the supermarket. We got a basic room and for the price it was good value but we realised that we could hear everyone and they could hear us so i didn't feel like i had complete privacy. For the price it was good especially as food and drink on Samui can be expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th May 2017
9.7

Clean, good location, helpful staff. Bunks had locks on them so I felt comfortable leaving my belongings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Really helpful staff. My bed was great and room had a fridge. Location superb with beach a 5 minutes walk if that, and shops and restaurants. Location is not as touristy as chaweng and really enjoyed that. Only downside was that no breakfast or aircon included. It is possible to get this for same price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MarieM87
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.3

Really good beds! The capsules gives you privacy. There is no ventilation in the capsule, so it's getting a bit hot during the night, but then you just can open the curtain, and it will quickly get more fresh in the capsule. A bit loud music from the bar until midnight'ish. You can lock your capsule(the staff gives you a lock), and your locker as well (just bring your own lock). Not much noise from other guest after midnight'ish(I sleep with earplugs).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.