Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rich Resort Beachside Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2017
6.3

Stayed in the dorm room Pro: Right on the beach, lots of lounge chairs, nice pool. Cons: pods were stuffy and hot when the curtain was shut so had to sleep with it open, but the light was left on all night in the hallway, 40 people is a lot of people and there are going to be some crazies. We had girls yelling at each other, people were talking loudly until 2 AM. People were smoking in the room. We got a new hostel near by for almost the same $. It wasn't worth it to stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • susiem
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2017
6.6

In the very built up commercial area which is good or bad depending. Close to the beach + easy to get a songthaew + close to the supermarket. We got a basic room and for the price it was good value but we realised that we could hear everyone and they could hear us so i didn't feel like i had complete privacy. For the price it was good especially as food and drink on Samui can be expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th May 2017
9.7

Clean, good location, helpful staff. Bunks had locks on them so I felt comfortable leaving my belongings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Really helpful staff. My bed was great and room had a fridge. Location superb with beach a 5 minutes walk if that, and shops and restaurants. Location is not as touristy as chaweng and really enjoyed that. Only downside was that no breakfast or aircon included. It is possible to get this for same price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MarieM87
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.3

Really good beds! The capsules gives you privacy. There is no ventilation in the capsule, so it's getting a bit hot during the night, but then you just can open the curtain, and it will quickly get more fresh in the capsule. A bit loud music from the bar until midnight'ish. You can lock your capsule(the staff gives you a lock), and your locker as well (just bring your own lock). Not much noise from other guest after midnight'ish(I sleep with earplugs).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
6.0

before we arrived here we were emailed by the resort saying they were full so could not stay there. The resort have said they contacted you to refund our deposit but we have still not received it yet

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
6.0

Hostel was in a good location right on the beach. Downstairs was a nice restaurant (although slightly overpriced). Security is terrible - anyone can walk up the stairs and into the dorm room which is unlocked all night. Staff were helpful in organising bike rentals for us and were efficient when we first arrived. Bathrooms are dirty but fine, Would recommend this as a cheap place to dump your bags and explore this part of the island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jan 2017
6.9

The capsules are good for an experience however had to keep asking for air-conditioning to be turned on, bunk 39 is the worst very little room and stuffy. We didn't have our bedding changed for the whole stay even though we asked and was frowned upon for fresh towels. There is only 2 toilets for 40 people which have been dirty by mid afternoon everyday. Showers are okay. Right on the beach. Had to complain for noise and the bar downstairs is okay. Overall not the a bad stay not the worst

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
6.0

I was only there for two nights, but it was amazing being right on the beach. As for security and accommodation, you get what you pay for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
2.9

Stayed in the 40 person dorm hostel and was disgusted. the two bathrooms where vile. Urine everywhere floor/seat. Garbage bin FULL of used tissue 1 AND 2. Over the two days the smell of old urine and feces did not leave.A/c was locked out and basically it was a fan hostel. No security as the spiral stair case went up from the bar and anyone can just walk up and open the door.Staff TERRIBLE.Up in dorm at 0830 STOMPING around "cleaning" but really sitting on beds on cell phones. AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.