Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Richmond Hill Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Richmond Hill Hotel Located at 353 Church Street, Richmond, Melbourne.
Richmond Hill Hotel
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3121 353 Church Street,, Richmond
86% 129
-37.8235482 144.9986314
Richmond Hill Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.1

Great location with free car parking available. Really lovely continental breakfast included available from 6.30 am which suited me both mornings. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

The room had a bit of a mouldy smell but generally good facilities and helpfull staff,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Had a great stay. The bed was ok, friendly staff and a fantastic breakfast (lots of choice but no fried eggs, bacon or sausages). The only negative was that the walls were a bit thin and I could hear conversations in the next room. They weren't too loud so it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice staff and rooms are what you pay for. I enjoyed myself. Room was a bit small but I thought I booked something else so if you know exactly what you're booking, it'll be what you expect 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

I was impressed and will definitely stay here again. Great value for money in terms of friendly customer service, very clean, secure, warm in winter, centrally located and close to 3 tramlines and 2 train stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.9

Clean, handy and comfortable. If I go back to Melbourne, I will choose the same hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice location, wonderful breakfasts and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
7.7

In total worth the money ...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff at this hotel were very helpful and lovely. This place is great value for money and a quick tram ride into the CBD. The rooms were comfy and bathrooms clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.3

People there are so friendly. The room is simple but clean. The environment is quiet and peaceful. The location is not that good, we had to take train to get into the city. Generally, it's a good place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.