Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Richmond Hill Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

I've stayed here a few times when I need a quiet room to myself. It's small, tidy, charming. Good breakfast. Very quiet - rarely hear the people in the next rooms. If you need a private room for some peace and quiet without breaking the bank, you could do much worse than the Richmond Hill Hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
9.7

Extremely good value for money. Very clean and all amenities in good condition. Free breakfast is an absolute bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
9.4

A quiet little Hotel with ok rooms (we had a 4bed dorm with shared bath), try the beds, one out of 4 was a bit noisy and bent. clean baths. Good value! Nice breakfast room with terrace to street and coffee all day. Very friendly staff. Location good for people on all transport means, as everything is close (Richmond, CBD a bit further)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
9.7

Richmond Hill is an excellent hotel for location it is a short tram ride from the city centre. It has a lot of charm as the building is an old Australian home which is 100 years old that the owners have made larger and updated.The staff are polite and very helpful and I really enjoyed my time there. A good breakfast was available .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.4

Nice cheap place with easy access to city via tram. Great breakfast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
8.3

Stayed for one night in the single premium economy: you share the showers and toilets, which is okay, there's quite a few but in the morning it's harder to find one. When asked, the reception allowed slightly later check out at 11am, which was really good and helpful! The breakfast was different types of breads/toasts, cereals, fruits and porridge. Facilities are a bit old but all functional, it has character. Good value for money. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
6.6

You get what you pay for....the room was so small that I had to go to the lobby to change my mind. The television in room was from the late 80s, and the reception was not good. There were cigarette burns in the carpet and the walls were in need of a painting. Don't bother...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Excellent staff, quiet, good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Quiet and can keep privacy . Good coffee and breakfast. I like it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
5.4

This is a dirty place! The rooms on the ground floor are filthy (bed sheets, pillows fillings, carpet, walls). In 4 days I didn't seen a vacuum cleaner being used at all. vacated rooms are abundantly sprayed with freshener to try to cover bad smell from bedding and carpet. Basic maintenance is not done; there is no attempt to improve facilities so as to provide a better service to guests. The only safe/pleasant area in the lounge/breakfast room. Not worth the money at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.