Hostelworld.com

Richmond Hill Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Feb 2017
6.6

You get what you pay for....the room was so small that I had to go to the lobby to change my mind. The television in room was from the late 80s, and the reception was not good. There were cigarette burns in the carpet and the walls were in need of a painting. Don't bother...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Excellent staff, quiet, good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Quiet and can keep privacy . Good coffee and breakfast. I like it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
5.4

This is a dirty place! The rooms on the ground floor are filthy (bed sheets, pillows fillings, carpet, walls). In 4 days I didn't seen a vacuum cleaner being used at all. vacated rooms are abundantly sprayed with freshener to try to cover bad smell from bedding and carpet. Basic maintenance is not done; there is no attempt to improve facilities so as to provide a better service to guests. The only safe/pleasant area in the lounge/breakfast room. Not worth the money at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

Very friendly staff and good value for money, with car parking provided and breakfast included. Will definitely stay again if need to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.0

Looking for a bed in a room in a decent looking hotel? Can't go wrong with this place! 10 minutes on the tram to the CBD, 10 minutes walk to Richmond station & all the trains out of town and a good area for walking with a restaurants and bars just down the road. Is it 5* accom? No. But if you're looking for that you probably aren't looking at these hotels! Breakfast was basic but good and included which is always a bonus - you do need to pay for wi-fi...but I just went to bars/restaurants

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
9.1

Richmond Hill has a good range of accommodation to match any budget and the staff are fantastic. I definitely would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rgaskell79475
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location, good affordable accommodation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

An economical choice in Melbourne, close to city center, and with good public transportation to other parts of the city. The staff was friendly and helpful. They offered me some practical tips for traveling around. The room was clean and comfortable, but the only shortcoming was no air-conditioning in the budget single room. It could be a bit hot during daytime in summer but it was ok at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

I will stay again in the future. Value for money. Clean. Staff friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.