Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Richmond Hill Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

INCREDIBLE facilities and services for a FANTASTIC price. Also one of the most comfortable hostels I have stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
10.0

I found the cleanlyness beyond reproach an excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. For a stay in Melbourne I dont think you would go a long way to find better. Although I diod find a little bit of a draught from the old windows bt that would be solved with some cheap but effective sealing strips. $50 a room wouldpay divide ends on the next power bill as it was kept very warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Comfortable, lovely building in a great part of Melbourne, easily accessible to public transport (trams and trains). Great atmosphere. Friendly, welcoming staff with 24hour check in. Very happy. Thankyou.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.6

Overall good experience and good option if you want a private room without breaking the bank. The free breakfast every morning was very good! However, the wifi was very expensive!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.6

Great budget option. The single room was basic but clean. The bathrooms were clean and hot showers. Good breakfast and really friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Needed a quick stay close to the CBD and for such a low price I was surprised to be so close to everything! Facilities were cosy and clean and breakfast spread every morning was astounding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
8.0

Very convenience place and great quality. Great journey

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Wow, what a find. This place is amazing value for the price. Although the room was maller than what some people may be used to, it was more than adequate for the purpose of an overnight stay. Showers were hot, beds were clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the hot buffet breakfast was excellent value. I have already recommended this place to several friends. I will definitely stay here again when in Melbourne.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kamalweerakoon
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
8.9

Very close to city. Xlnt location for public transport & cheap dining out. All facilities very clean. Very nice breakfast. BUT be aware room, toilet & bathrooms are very compact. Not much room to move. However, this is probably how they manage to keep price down - VERY good value for what u get.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2017
7.7

Decent location, neat & tidy hotel although rooms & bathroom definitely dated. Good for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×