Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Richmond Hill Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Needed a quick stay close to the CBD and for such a low price I was surprised to be so close to everything! Facilities were cosy and clean and breakfast spread every morning was astounding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Wow, what a find. This place is amazing value for the price. Although the room was maller than what some people may be used to, it was more than adequate for the purpose of an overnight stay. Showers were hot, beds were clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the hot buffet breakfast was excellent value. I have already recommended this place to several friends. I will definitely stay here again when in Melbourne.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kamalweerakoon
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
8.9

Very close to city. Xlnt location for public transport & cheap dining out. All facilities very clean. Very nice breakfast. BUT be aware room, toilet & bathrooms are very compact. Not much room to move. However, this is probably how they manage to keep price down - VERY good value for what u get.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2017
7.7

Decent location, neat & tidy hotel although rooms & bathroom definitely dated. Good for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Therealjwilly
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

Nice stay, would go again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
9.7

Thank you Maria and Richmond Hill Hotel for a great overnight stay. I only booked a budget room but the service was 5 star. Excellent location, warm reception, great breakfast and generous use of the luggage storage service. I would stay here again without hesitation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
6.9

The bathrooms were freezing - no heating at all. Hotel was quite outdated. Breakfast was good - excellent selection. No free wifi! :( Easy to get to the CBD by tram (or a 30 minute walk). Hotel quite popular among families.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
6.0

Had to cancel at last moment due to theft of my wallet. But stll lost my deposit!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location away from CBD. Wonderful staff . Quiet and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Very good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Great place, excellent complimentary brekkie. Only slight complaint, could be more WCs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.