Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Richmond Hill Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Richmond Hill Hotel Located at 353 Church Street, Richmond, Melbourne.
Richmond Hill Hotel
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3121 353 Church Street,, Richmond
86% 143
-37.8235482 144.9986314
Richmond Hill Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
7.1

the TV remote did not work; the TV also dropped in and out of reception. The kettle was hard to fill from the sink, and there was nowhere easy to plug it in. Staff were excellent, but we were disappointed that the room facilities were below par.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Stayed here with my partner after a few nights at a busy hostel and it was quite a breath of fresh air. Super nice staff that answered all of our questions and even changed our room since the television wasn't working properly. Wifi was well worth the few bucks and worked great. Bathrooms are communal but had nice long hot showers. Breakfast was very filling and had fresh fruit and juice which I enjoyed. Plenty going on right down the road and easy tram access. Definitely not the place to party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my experience, everything is there that you need, the breakfast in the morning was the sealer, top notch, i will be back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Great little hotel, good value. It was clean & comfortable, in a good fun suburb but quiet & peaceful to sleep. The breakfast was a nice addition. Staff was nice & professional and parking on site a great bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
8.9

Lovely staff- very helpful, specially Maria- she's a Gem ! Nice quiet, relaxing place, loved the old fashioned , non pretencious ambience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
9.7

What a great place to stay! I found the staff very friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable and the breakfast tasty and plentiful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.0

Staff very friendly and helpful.. thanks Maria :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.1

Great location with free car parking available. Really lovely continental breakfast included available from 6.30 am which suited me both mornings. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

The room had a bit of a mouldy smell but generally good facilities and helpfull staff,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Had a great stay. The bed was ok, friendly staff and a fantastic breakfast (lots of choice but no fried eggs, bacon or sausages). The only negative was that the walls were a bit thin and I could hear conversations in the next room. They weren't too loud so it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.