Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rick's Causeway Coastal Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Rick's Causeway Coastal Hostel Located at 4 Victoria Terrace, , Portstewart.
Rick's Causeway Coastal Hostel
Northern Ireland
Portstewart County Londonderry BT55 7BA 4 Victoria Terrace
90% 258
55.1885644 -6.7184722
Rick's Causeway Coastal Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Oct 2016
9.4

Rick was a very nice host and the hostel was very clean. The breakfast was simple, but good and the rooms were all modern. The location is right by the water and is a perfect place to stay for exploring the coast. The only bad part is the wifi only works in the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
9.7

Amazing value for money and gorgeous location, definitely a great place you to stay. Rick was absolutely fabulous, very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice stay. Everything is close, especially if you have a car. The hostel is OK , the owner - Rick is a very nice person.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Everything about this place was nice. It's a very cozy place to stay. However buses to and from Portstewart are a bit tricky. I found it possibly be easier to stay at Portrush. But I would stay at Ricks place again. Great free breakfast and nice welcoming cat too! 🙂

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.7

Rick gave us an extremely warm welcome and was extremely helpful with local information and routes for our trip. The house is an old Victorian style house and has an amazing location. Lots of books to read and a good kitchen area and place for breakfast. My bed was very comfy but the room was a bit dusty. At the time the shower head did not sit properly on the unit but mentioned this to Rick so probably fixed by now. For the price we paid it worked for us!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.9

As all the other reviews state, Rick is super approachable and helpful. He was kind enough to upgrade us to a better private room due to a cancelation. Nice easy breakfast, nothing fancy but plenty to fill you up. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
8.9

Had a great stay, Rick was very helpful and warm. Its a very simple place but our stuff was all safely locked away in a room with a code on the door. Nice location and really easy to get to and from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Rick was very helpful and friendly, comfy beds, kitchen with lots of stuff to use, amazing view from the room, a perfect place for a get-away from it all :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.