Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ricky

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 44 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 44 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.9

Hostel Ricky was clean, quiet, and personal. The host was up in the morning ready to make us coffee to start our day, and has a laundry machine in which we were able to wash our clothes for 40kn. If you're into the AirB&B feel in which the host is present but you still have your own personal space, this is your hostel. There are a few bedrooms with different numbers of beds. You're given a key to the building, apartment, and your bedroom. No lock box but safetly was no issue at all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • toolmantom263
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Ricky was a great host, a hostel with a great atmosphere. Also make a great coffee

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katieforeman
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.3

Host is super friendly and helpful, dorm rooms were clean. Rest of the house however is disorganised and not what you'd expect for the price. The toilet was leaking all over the floor during our visit. Location is good and is about a 6 minute walk through old town to the main marina. Be sure to check or ask for further directions as they are fairly vague and no signage other than the buzzer as it is an apartment block.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2017
6.9

So just to start this review, it was peak season and there weren't many places to stay, and Ricky's place was very busy. It was also very hot weather, and it seemed like a lot was going on, plus the International Dog Show was on til 3 am each night across the road. All that said, Ricky is a good host, who loves a joke and a bit of banter. He's definitely an out going bloke, but gives you plenty of space. The kitchen is quite big, and the bed was comfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jamescsmith2666
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
8.3

The host is the sole owner and staff member who is the friendliest guy you could hope for. Very accommodating and happy to help. This is essentially a house share with four beds to a room. The linen is fresh and rooms are nice, facilities are minimal but their isn't a massive amount of guests so this shouldn't be a problem. It would appeal to some an not to others, it depends how picky you are.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
4.9

The owner lives in the hostel and walkes around barking orders constantly. I'd rather sleep in the car next time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • prashant_158697
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Great location! Staff (Riki) very friendly and helpful. Only positive energy from him! Makes great recommendations for food and events in the city. I totally recommend this place. I stayed during the ultra Europe event and he handled the chaos really well! As for the place, clean environment and facilities are accessible to anyone staying there (including laundry) just have to do it yourself!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Riki was a brilliant host for the week we spent with him. He gave us lots of tips and knowledge of where to go and was more than willing to go out of is way to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Great location, 5-10mins from the waterfront and 10mins from the Ultra festival venue which everyone was attending. I would highly recommend staying at riki's

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilycooper1118953
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
10.0

We had a great stay at Ricky's he was so helpful showed us around and offered to look after our bags during ultra. Great central location and each room is locked at all times, great security. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
5.7

Great location - close to the water However... The host, Riki, made us feel quite uncomfortable during our stay. He would not give us any privacy and would come in to our room constantly to talk to us. It dampened the entire stay as we didn't feel we could relax in our rooms without him coming in and talking to us, and there was no lock on the bedroom door. It was clean and he gave us towels though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×