Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riga Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • persson_miranda919
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
6.9

The local felt like an apartment and was cozy. A little annoying when one in the crew sometimes watch movies loudly on reception's computer without headphones, while we were eating in the kitchen 1 meter from her. Disrespectful. Toilets was a little dirty, sometimes lack of soap or toilet paper. Free tea which I appreciate and bath towel. Good location, very close to shopping mall and grocery store to buy breakfast and meals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.1

Nice, clean, and cheap hostel close to the bus station in Riga. I loved the location. It was super close to some nice parks, museums, cafes, and the old town of Riga. The facility itself was clean, but there was nothing super special or redeeming about it. If you're looking for a decent, safe, and friendly hostel close to everything happening in Riga, go for this one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
4.3

One of the worst Hostels I've stayed in. I booked a private room to get some extra sleep which turned out to be impossible in the room i was given. The room had a yellow curtain which was THE WORST CURTAIN CHOICE ANYONE COULD MAKE. It literally made the room brighter than if there was no shade at all and coated the room in a nauseating yellow hue. I asked for a black sheet to hang over the window which barely helped. Staff was unhelpful. Bathrooms not very clean. Terrible value for money

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
9.7

I was here just for one night but it was a satisfying experience. It is a small but lovely hostel. Really good location which is close to bus station and old town, with a McDonald downstairs, and there is one supermarket which is about 3 minute walk from the hostel which is handy. Bed is really fresh and clean with free towel provided. Overall, great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.3

Some shady people try to get into the building of the hostel, which doesn't give you great confidence as a traveler. The hostel has good facilities and the hostel staff at the reception was nice. Could use some new mattresses because the ones now are pretty much done.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Nice staff and good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
9.7

The Best Choice for money savers and excellence seekers. Really It Is. You can find this property in very Riga Centre and you'll be more than happy to get everywhere by public transport. Visit shopping centres, cinema, Central Market or closely located Old Riga. Yes, it's over there. Make Sure you get best experience from every corner in this city! Hotel: Great Stuff. Always polite and professional attitude. You won't be lost. Room. Very clean and fresh. You'll enjoy silent night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice hostel,good staffs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ringaraidsalu8300
  • Estonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel in a great location. Loved that the towels are for free to use and beds are made for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
10.0

very friendly staff, nice location , great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.