Hostelworld.com

Riga Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Riga Hostel Located at Merkela 1, 4th floor, Riga.
Riga Hostel
Latvia
Riga Rigas rajons LV1050 Merkela 1, 4th floor
89% 896
56.9482979 24.1198718
Riga Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Friendly staff and great location! Best value you can probably find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I ever stayed in! The location is awesome: really close to the bus station, city attractions, supermarket, shopping center and good restaurants. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are clean and the kitchen is great! I would stay in this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel, close to old town, stuff very friendly and helpful. The hostel was clean and comfortable, would recommand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Cute place, very friendly staff, definitely feels more like home than a hostel. They helped me by calling the bus company when I accidentally left my bag on the bus! To find, go inside the McDonalds between the main part and the McCafe part, then straight back to an elevator. The door from the street has several small signs around it listing various businesses and other hostels, so look for that. Plenty of bathrooms. Kitchen is very comfy and clean, but small so it can get crowded quickly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.9

Perfect location, walking distance from everything and very friendly staff. The common area was small and often crowded, so a bit noisy, but the kitchen was very well equipped. Bathrooms were clean and we had a very nice private twin room with a great view. Strongly recommend this hostel, especially for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
8.9

Great cheap hostel right next to the train station with very friendly and welcoming staff. Lockers are unfortunately not secure at all and located outside the room where everybody can access them. Linen didn't feel very clean - although it was washed it has just been used too often. No reading lights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
8.6

The location was good,near to everythig hostel facilities was also good staff were so friendly and room is clean too..for the price i paid it was worth it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2016
9.7

My stay at Riga Hostel was just perfect. I felt really safe in my cozy, large single room, everything was very clean, the staff always helpful as well as wonderful and one could feel you have years of experience in running a hostel. From the fridge section for "free stuff to eat" and board games to the maps and advices on what to see in Riga, everything was well organized. The only critique I could think of was darker curtains, as the lights from billboards outside was quite bright.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2016
9.7

Friendly staff, well-located, a wide selection of free types of tea to choose from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Feb 2016
8.0

Good hostel, but missing a common room to sit and socialize with other travellers. Kitchen is small but well equipped. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.