Hostelworld.com

Riga Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Riga Hostel Located at Merkela 1, 4th floor, Riga.
Riga Hostel
Latvia
Riga Rigas rajons LV1050 Merkela 1, 4th floor
91% 921
56.9482979 24.1198718
Riga Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
8.3

Located right in the centre, friendly and helpful staff, acceptable prices. The few washbasins are tiny, so you have to take a shower to get clean, even if you don't need any.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location, staffs are friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • BrendaPasson
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

The hostel is very good! The staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is amazing! I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • raylanser
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
8.9

Best hostel I've had for that cheap of a price. It helped all the travelers j met were super friendly. There were tons of extra (free coffee and milk specifically) that were quite dope. The kitchen space was nice. Kind of awkwardly arranged lounging but it still worked well enough for chatting with fellow travelers. On a side note the lockers are small ones more oriented for just storing valuables. This will work well for most people, but something to note for fellow backpackers. Great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th May 2016
9.7

The hostel is just 10 minutes walk from old Riga and 2 minutes from the railway station. An ideal location. I booked a single room. Everything was very clean and tidy. Staff is very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
6.9

The hostel is ok for a short stay, but has only basic furniture, small rooms. Nothing special. One night the buildings elevator was really dirty (dog s***), which was certainly not the hostels fault because it is not their elevator. but still, it was disgusting and did not help to feel comfortable at the place. I stayed one night instead of three, not because of the hostel but because I had the possibility to stay with friends. And I have to say their hostel was a lot nicer and even cheaper.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cass1116
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.3

Nice staff and appreciate the wide variety of free beverages provided in the kitchen! But the common room is a bit small and I couldn't sit probably in the lower bed cuz the upper one is so low that I could barely raise my head. The bathrooms and toilets are pleasant and clean though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • earving
  • Russia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th May 2016
9.7

Very nice place with a very friendly and lovely stuff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.7

Nice quiet place in the city and near transport connections. Right above mcdonalds so great for a quick bite!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
9.4

Simple, easy, it's close to old town, right next to a supermarket. Would book again for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.