X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Riga Hostel Reviews

Merkela 1, 4th floor, Riga, Latvia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
505 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I really like this hostel. Especially the staff. Girls from reception I will do miss you! Thanks for all your help and support. I hope I will come to Riga again and will stay in this hostel. ;)

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uzbekistan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Good bedroom and bathrooms. Clean. Breakfast was ok. Wifi only on common areas. 7 min walk from old town, and in front of train station (really convenient). Receptionist didnt really know anything to recommend... But overall it was a really good experience. Would definitely recommend.


100%

Friendly staff, cool hostel, there's a free food basket, so that's a plus :)


91%

The staff was very friendly. The hostel was clean an our private room wa actually very cute and with a lot of space.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Its worth staying place!! either you are alone or with friends.. Best place to live and feel like home... Breakfast was also awesome...!!

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks for a great place to leave our bags! One night was definitely not enough, and as our night out was so large we didn't even use our room. But your hospitality and friendliness was great regardless. Room looked really comfortable, just a shame we didn't get a chance to use it!


91%

Extremely friendly and forthcoming staff!

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

in a midnight two guys have quarreled violently on the balcony. It took quite a long time. It was loud. Some peoples had become awake. I was in the internet room. Until I went into my room, no one from the hostel staff has come , to calm the situation. But please, no work termination of the affected employees.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

the hostel was ok, but very small : it's a corridor/hostel. Everything is in the same place : the kitchen and the entrance with the living room. Staff is really nice and nice breakfast.


100%

Perfect place to stay while in Riga. Good price, helpful staff, tasty breakfast and clean rooms and baths. Also very close to train and bus stations and also to the old town.


100%

Have to say, that i was impressed with this hostel and i can only recommend it to others!

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I've already been at Riga Hostel for the second time and it was as nice as the first time! Just a cute little hostel with everything you need. :) Beds are comfortable, people are very friendly and the free breakfast is very good as well. The hostel is located quite close to the city centre and just a few metres away from the train station and the international bus station. Good also for single travellers! I will definitely come back someday when I visit Riga again! :)

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice hostel and location. Staff friendly and helpful!


89%

i was at the hostel for four nights and i found it really good. The hostel is situated close to the central station and the old town. so it is a perfect location. the staff were friendly . I really enjoyed my stay there .

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Thank you for hosting. The hostel was very clean and nice.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

good location, very helpful staff, good breakfast! however not exactly clean rooms and showers...


97%

Very nice location. You feel well immediately!

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good breakfast.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

to recommend for everyone everytime

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

This was a pretty run of the mill hostel in terms of facilities and atmosphere and everything, but what made it great was a) the really friendly and helpful staff a) the awesome free breakfast and c) the value. Definitely stay here when you come to Riga!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(47 results)


View all Riga Hostels

Please give us your feedback