Hostelworld.com

Riga Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1010 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1010 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Calm, clean, comfortable, nice atmosphere / interior. It is a pleasure to stay here. Combination of price / location / quality makes it the best place to stay in city. It is located in the center of city, access to all the public transports, several shopping centers, plenty of grocery stores, in few minutes. Best restaurants are located in Old Town and North part of city centre, in few minutes walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
6.9

All in all it was OK. The location is good. The problem was the cleanliness. The sheet on my bed was dirty, the shower was dirty. This hostel would need some renovation in showers and toilets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
9.1

I have sleep in a private room and it is like the photos, it almost like a room of an expensive hotel. The wc and shower facilities are a little old but there was clean. One of the staff was very kind. The bad, about the atmosphere there was some poeple a little old watching the tv during evening that it is just in the kitchen zone and it wasn't chance to share conversation. In general not the best I have been, but a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
8.9

One of the best I have ever been

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice hostel in a good location, though staff not always the most helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
10.0

My stay at Riga Hostel was perfect: I can only say good things about it. Location, cleanliness, atmosphere... all top marks. However, the most valuable thing for me was how helpful and courteous was the people working there, and the fact that they allowed me to stay in the common areas (using their wifi) for several hours during my last day, as my plane was late in the evening, and wandering through the city was a bit too cold for me. Highly recommended :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.7

It was a very pleasant time and people in charge very friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Nice value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
10.0

Enjoyed our stay at this hostel. Perfect location and super nice and very welcoming staff!!! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • handzhiev1951
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
26th Sep 2016
9.7

The hostel is almost perfect - only the kitchen is a bit small and hard to fit all guests. Location is great - just few minutes walk from rail & bus stations and close enough to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.