Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riga Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Riga Hostel Located at Merkela 1, 4th floor, Riga.
Riga Hostel
Latvia
Riga Rigas rajons LV1050 Merkela 1, 4th floor
90% 976
56.9482979 24.1198718
Riga Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
8.3

Great! Thoroughly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Close to the bus station, railway station and city center. Nice staff to answer any questions. The room is cozy and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.1

This is not the best hostel for folks looking to party or for those who want to cook full meals (the kitchen is very small), but it's a very good hostel otherwise. The location couldn't be better - in my opinion, this location is much more convenient than staying within the old town. The hostel is cleaned thoroughly every day, with the bathrooms checked 3 times a day, so they never get disgusting. The staff is friendly and helpful and speaks excellent English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.1

I was charmed from the start. The reception staff are angels and so helpful, the kitchen and communal area is warm and inviting. I would recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Riga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
7.4

The place on the 4th floor with no working elevator. The first night I stayed in the dorm and a guy there had the loudest snore I have ever heard (not really the hostels fault, but meant for an unpleasant night). I then moved to a private room and it was right next to the common room with paper thin walls, so not the privacy or quiet I had hoped for. Considering the price this is a fine deal, but I expected more with such a high rating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.9

nice small hostel , good location , helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel, with a perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.1

If they only have laundry service, it would have been perfect, instead of walking to the other hostel for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.1

It is a cozy and nice hostel, there are lockers and the place is very comfortable, there are not so much space for speak with other travelers and it is little bit noisy because of the location, the staff were really helpful and nice, I would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Location is near bus/train station and thats fine. Center of the city is few steps away. Room was clean, bed was good. Main concern was that McDonalds is on the first floor and if you keep your window open they can wake you up early in the morning. Overall stay was great, recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.