Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riga Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 995 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 995 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Riga Hostel Located at Merkela 1, 4th floor, Riga.
Riga Hostel
Latvia
Riga Rigas rajons LV1050 Merkela 1, 4th floor
90% 995
56.9482979 24.1198718
Riga Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
8.9

One of the best I have ever been

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice hostel in a good location, though staff not always the most helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
10.0

My stay at Riga Hostel was perfect: I can only say good things about it. Location, cleanliness, atmosphere... all top marks. However, the most valuable thing for me was how helpful and courteous was the people working there, and the fact that they allowed me to stay in the common areas (using their wifi) for several hours during my last day, as my plane was late in the evening, and wandering through the city was a bit too cold for me. Highly recommended :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.7

It was a very pleasant time and people in charge very friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Nice value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
10.0

Enjoyed our stay at this hostel. Perfect location and super nice and very welcoming staff!!! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • handzhiev1951
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
26th Sep 2016
9.7

The hostel is almost perfect - only the kitchen is a bit small and hard to fit all guests. Location is great - just few minutes walk from rail & bus stations and close enough to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.3

Great! Thoroughly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Close to the bus station, railway station and city center. Nice staff to answer any questions. The room is cozy and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.1

This is not the best hostel for folks looking to party or for those who want to cook full meals (the kitchen is very small), but it's a very good hostel otherwise. The location couldn't be better - in my opinion, this location is much more convenient than staying within the old town. The hostel is cleaned thoroughly every day, with the bathrooms checked 3 times a day, so they never get disgusting. The staff is friendly and helpful and speaks excellent English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.