Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riga Old Town Hostel & Backpackers Pub

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 939 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 939 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Riga Old Town Hostel & Backpackers Pub Located at 43 Valnu Iela, Old Riga, , Riga.
Riga Old Town Hostel & Backpackers Pub
Latvia
Riga LV-1050 43 Valnu Iela, Old Riga
91% 939
56.9467531 24.1137671
Riga Old Town Hostel & Backpackers Pub
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

love it here, beautiful location and fantastic staff, yes it is noisy but hostel is above a bar, this is a party hostel 100% so expected this and loved even when I went to bed early hearing everyone until 5.00 am having a great time. Would recommend this hostel as has amazing atmosphere and they make great coffee

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Lively place. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.7

really good hostel welcome drinks are always great! wi fi works perfect! and the staff is really cool! if u wanna meet people and have fun this is the place! if u are planning to rest i won't recommend it! there is a bar downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed the accomodation! Never stayed in such a clean hostel. Staff was really nice Arnd the pub Great 😎

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.1

It's a fun place to be (but loud if you like sleep) because it's a pub downstairs and a hostel upstairs. Locals actually come to the pub so it's really neat. A lot of other hostels use this place on their pub crawl as well so it's also very connected. Rooms were very spacious and had really nice lockers under the bed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
10.0

It's a rare find to have a hostel bar so good that it attracts locals as well. The staff is super friendly and are fun and interesting people. The bar has a great beer selection and good atmosphere. The facilities for the hostel are very nice and it's not even that noisy despite the bar downstairs. I liked it so much that I stayed an extra night. I don't have a single complaint, can't recommend this hostel enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.0

Great place to stay. Bar/hostel is clean and has good location. There is no common room or kitchen but I guess everyone just hangs out at the bar located in the first and second floor. Welcome drink offer and night activities organized everyday

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel with cheap beers!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

Really fun place to stay, walking distance to the old town and anything else you might need. Good rooms and facilities and probably the best bar in Riga. Fantastic friendly staff, especially Agnes, always with a joke and. Smile.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.1

Had an amazing stay for 2 nights, staff were very friendly and helpful - the only criticism is that it was really hot in our dorm room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.