Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riga Old Town Hostel & Backpackers Pub

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jan 2017
7.1

Tried to contact the hostel prior to our stay but had no reply. We then got transferred to another hostel without any warning. Naughty squirrel is an excellent hostel and seems to have more facilities and friendlier staff. Must admit though - the bar in this hostel is outstanding.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
9.7

It is definitely better than my expectations. Location of the hostel is awesome, centre of the Old Town which is quite helpful to take tours in the city. Very nice and helpful staff. Keep up the good work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.7

Awesome place. Great pub and rooms fine. Met some great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
7.7

The staff was very helpful and really nice. Specially the girl in the front desk that showed us around on the map and told us super nice places to eat. The concept of the hostel is great but the music goes very loud until late and was very hard to fall asleep before 3 am. If you are a party animal this is the right place to be if you want to sleep after a long day walking around well this isn't the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
10.0

It was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.1

Fantastic location and very clean and spacious dorm rooms. The bathrooms and showers were also clean, and the staff at the bar very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
9.1

I had a good time. There were only some problems with the locker of the room, so it was always hard to open the door. Some informations were not updated regarding museums. The staff was very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Oct 2016
8.9

Thank you for a lovely stay, I came with 2 friends, unfortunately since I have got one of those friends has passed away unexpectedly 5 days after our stay, so Riga and this hostel will always be a special place for me, as it was the last place I stayed with my good friend. I know he and I both had a wonderful stay. Thank you Goodbye Nickybaby

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.