Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riga Old Town Hostel & Backpackers Pub

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2017
4.6

This is a bar where people can spend the night. You get a free drink when you arrive. You get a free drink, in lieu of breakfast, in the morning. I don't drink but I think everybody else I met came to drink. No common room except for the bar. Cage under the bed for locking your things. Lock is provided upon giving 5 EUR deposit. A completely unsecured niche for luggage storage. Wifi password is misogynistic. Room on 5th floor, bathroom on 4th floor. Better for me is the hostel next door.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
6.6

The location is good and you have locker things to put your bag in. For me it was lacking common spaces and kitchen, I know it mentions this and that it is situated on the pub.. but still, if you're just looking for somewhere to rest your head it's cheap and the staff are nice. showers are good but there's little ventilation in there building so it kinda carries a weird smell. feels a bit more of a dude oriented hostel - I saw 2 other females during my stay, but just depends on the vibe you want

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
9.7

watch out lots of stairs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.9

Great location on the outskirts of the old town with easy access to all tourist sights and the bus/train station. The staff were very friendly and gave very helpful tips on restaurants, bars and things to do. The bar stays open late with music playing quite loudly so if you're after an early night this probably isn't the hostel for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.4

Would be great to have just a fridge, kettle and microwave even without a kitchen! Otherwise great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.1

Fun hostel in Riga Old Town. We had an entire dorm booked out (group of 9) and enjoyed hanging out in the bar area both upstairs and outside. Hostel was clean and had plenty of showers/toilets. Bit if an issue with payment- we made the booking and paid deposit under one name so we would be in the same dorm, so it would make sense to pay for the room as a lump sum but staff had each guest pay one by one all at different times and also an extra security deposit on top. Got very confusing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
9.1

The staff is super friendly and helpful. It's a great location since it's super close to the old town as well as the bus/train station. In the night can get a bit loud and the bathrooms are kind of small, besides that is a great budget option to stay in Riga

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
9.4

Perfect stay but not so good cocktails! :P

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
7.7

The location is perfect and the room is enough big. But too loud to spend a night because of the bar under the dormitory. if you are nervous, you shouldn't stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location, great staff, great hostel. Could not recommend it more. Plus check-in and breakfast beers included, what else could you want?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.