Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riga Old Town Hostel & Backpackers Pub

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Aug 2017
7.4

More of a bar with some rooms than a hostel with a bar which is fine if you only plan on drinking but its difficult to ask what things are going on when all staff are pouring pints. I would recommend its sister hostel the Nutty Squirrel as it has a kitchen and living space such that you can meet fellow travellers and can still access all the amenities of the Aussie Pub.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dartaryan9465
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Aug 2017
10.0

I liked it a lot. I knew what i was coming for because of the other comments and it answered all my expectations

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
9.7

Awsome place. Bed was wery comortable. Staff also very friendly and helpful. Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.4

Great location! :) Friendly and helpful staff! Clean room and showers. Nice bar downstairs, can be noisy at night time. Every bed have own locker and padlock is available free of charge (5e deposit). Recommend! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bertsantens18794
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.3

Not a Hostel, it's more like a bar with rooms above. It's a cool place to go grab a beer but for me it misses everyting I need in a hostel. No kitchen, washing mashine or common room. Staff was all super nice and it's a really cool place I'll definitely go for drinks there next time I'm going to Riga but I'd probably be staying somewhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
8.6

The bar is very cool and the staff are super friendly and helpful. This hostel is great if you want to drink every night because the only common area you have is the public bar (and don't expect to be able to sleep early). A fridge for hostel guests is a welcome suggestion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
8.6

Good hostel. The bar down stairs is great and is very popular with the locals. Might be a little noisy if your not a good sleeper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.4

The hostel was great and the staff were very kind. I was happy to spend 3 days there despite the disappointment of the city Riga itself

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
4.6

Get dome soundproof doors. I Don't get the point of having a hostel right above the bar with such an open staircase....we came there to sleep not party. Had the fweling we were sleeping in a bar. No kitchen.. i would say that it wasn't worth the price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
6.0

Don't stay here if you want to sleep at night. Staff is more concerned with running the bar than the hostel. Loud music thumping all night long from the bar downstairs. If you want to party, this is your place. If you're not a partier, try somewhere else. The facilities are very clean and the location is close to center of old town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×