Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riga Old Town Hostel & Backpackers Pub

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th May 2017
9.1

The staff is super friendly and helpful. It's a great location since it's super close to the old town as well as the bus/train station. In the night can get a bit loud and the bathrooms are kind of small, besides that is a great budget option to stay in Riga

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
9.4

Perfect stay but not so good cocktails! :P

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
7.7

The location is perfect and the room is enough big. But too loud to spend a night because of the bar under the dormitory. if you are nervous, you shouldn't stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location, great staff, great hostel. Could not recommend it more. Plus check-in and breakfast beers included, what else could you want?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrissteffe
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.7

Stayed here longer then anticipated. Great location and the bar makes it easy to meet new people (not just travelers but locals). The staff here make it! Very friendly and always willing to help out even when I stupidly injured myself. Location is a nice plus being only minutes away from transportation and sites to see. Highly recommend and would come back and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Good place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2017
10.0

We had a great time, thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
7.1

Tried to contact the hostel prior to our stay but had no reply. We then got transferred to another hostel without any warning. Naughty squirrel is an excellent hostel and seems to have more facilities and friendlier staff. Must admit though - the bar in this hostel is outstanding.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
9.7

It is definitely better than my expectations. Location of the hostel is awesome, centre of the Old Town which is quite helpful to take tours in the city. Very nice and helpful staff. Keep up the good work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.7

Awesome place. Great pub and rooms fine. Met some great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.