Hostelworld.com

Rikka Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Rikka Inn Located at 259 Khaosan Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok.
Rikka Inn
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 259 Khaosan Road, Phra Nakorn
86% 224
13.7584667 100.4984235
Rikka Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Stayed at Rikka Inn for 2 nights with my friend for our first two nights in Thailand. First off we got there too early for check in which was no issue as they have a secure baggage storage point for our bags and let us chill on the rooftop pool until check in time. The room was everything you need, decent bed with fresh linen changed every morning and rooms cleaned spotless. Staff got to know us and they were really friendly. Will stay here when we go back to Bangkok, highly recommend Rikka!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
5.7

Location great - right in the middle of the action Staff not the friendliest. Pool not the cleanest. The rooms and pool do not look like the pictures. The rooms smell of mold. If your looking for cheap accommodations on Khao San road for a few nights it's not terrible but I would look elsewhere first.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
9.7

The locaton of this hotel was absolutely superb. Right on the Khoa San Road, but not noisy inside (at least not on our 6th floor). No in-house restaurant, but a great little breakfast cafe next door and hundreds of places to eat on the street. The best part was the lovely swimming pool on the roof - perfect for cooling down after sightseeing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
9.1

The location is absolutely unbeatable - you basically roll out of bed into the main party/market street of Bangkok, making the slight raise in price absolutely worth it. Definitely more of a hotel atmosphere than a hostel - not the place to meet new people, if that's what you're aiming for. But if you've got a crew with you or a significant other, it's absolutely excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2016
10.0

It's a hotel, not a hostel, so you get the privacy but no real atmosphere - we did not have a chance to check out the hotel pool/bar on top though. Location on Khao San Rd was great for us! We wanted to be right in the action, and we had a great view of the street. Its RIGHT there though, if you don't like noise, then you probably won't want to be so close. Everything was clean, air conditioner worked great, we would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
7.1

This was our first hostel after arriving in Bangkok. Perfect location, right in the middle of Koh San Road, had a decent nights sleep considering. Room was a decent size, however the shower was freezing. Staff were good, helped us out when our toilet flooded however when they looked after our bags the next morning, they charged us 40 baht, yet they didn't charge the two boys behind us? Favouritism at its finest! Overall, I would stay here again but wouldn't stay for more than one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
7.7

It was right on backpackers street with a lot of stuff around but the bars and clubs play music until 4 am and its pretty loud. I like that it has a rooftop pool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Jan 2016
8.0

Really liked the hostel, made up for the hectic khosan road! Beautiful roof top pool and they have some where you can leave your bags.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.