Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rikka Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2017
4.3

No closets. Small rooms with no frills (which is fine but not at the cost). The pool is a particular shade of green and the roof is dirty with views of garage and pipes from other buildings. Should have stayed at a hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
8.6

This is a hotel, so not a good place to meet people! The staff wasn't helpful at all, that was a little disappointing. However, this is prime location for partying on Khao San Rd.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
10.0

After a long flight I wanted somewhere a little bit more up market but still value for money, I found that here Helpful staff, great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
9.1

Place is right on Khao san but set back far enough it isn't too noisy. Rooftop pool was key. Very clean. Pool bar staff was awesome. Recommend staying here if you want to be in the party area but like a good escape from it too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • edsonmonreal4077
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
1st Mar 2017
6.3

The hotel is safe, clean and pretty well located if you wanna stay on the eye of the hurricane. But comparing the price I payed with others hotels on the area, it didn't worth, because Rikka price is almost the double of similars, but they are not at booking.com.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.4

Great location, helpful staff, and it was a good room. The pool area was not quite as nice and there were mosquitos as the sun set, but great value and would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.6

Right in the middle of Khao San Road, easy to find. Music didn't keep us awake after we had finished partying. Rooftop pool is a huge bonus. Friendly staff, big rooms! I'd stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

Place is more hotel than hostel, but it's guests are hostel style. Pool on top is nice touch. They check ID for guests you may try to sneak in, just as an FYI for you, it also speaks for safety. Staff is decent, nothing special, but the place is huge and they need to deal with tons of people. Oh yeah, the lady try to oversell me a taxi ride to the airport, quoted price for a guy outside which I negotiated a 30% smaller price with in the end. Small e entrepreneurial trick, can't hate the player.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.4

When our air conditioner leaked they quickly gave us another room. Their was alot of street noise at night well into the early morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jennwalsh88
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Excellent, safe hotel on Khao San Road. Room was spotless and the rooftop swimming pool area was always busy therefore clearly an asset to the hotel. Good location for walking to the Grand Palace however if you do not like to wander.. the swarm of tuktuk driver outside will surely get you to where you'd like to go. We would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.