Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rikka Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Rikka Inn Located at 259 Khaosan Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok.
Rikka Inn
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 259 Khaosan Road, Phra Nakorn
85% 242
13.7584667 100.4984235
Rikka Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.4

Great location, helpful staff, and it was a good room. The pool area was not quite as nice and there were mosquitos as the sun set, but great value and would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.6

Right in the middle of Khao San Road, easy to find. Music didn't keep us awake after we had finished partying. Rooftop pool is a huge bonus. Friendly staff, big rooms! I'd stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

Place is more hotel than hostel, but it's guests are hostel style. Pool on top is nice touch. They check ID for guests you may try to sneak in, just as an FYI for you, it also speaks for safety. Staff is decent, nothing special, but the place is huge and they need to deal with tons of people. Oh yeah, the lady try to oversell me a taxi ride to the airport, quoted price for a guy outside which I negotiated a 30% smaller price with in the end. Small e entrepreneurial trick, can't hate the player.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.4

When our air conditioner leaked they quickly gave us another room. Their was alot of street noise at night well into the early morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jennwalsh88
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Excellent, safe hotel on Khao San Road. Room was spotless and the rooftop swimming pool area was always busy therefore clearly an asset to the hotel. Good location for walking to the Grand Palace however if you do not like to wander.. the swarm of tuktuk driver outside will surely get you to where you'd like to go. We would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hkurjata
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Nov 2016
7.4

Overall great place to stay! If you are a backpacker and you don't want to stay in a noisy party hostel this is a great one to stay at! Pool is great just had a little too much salt in it...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Loved staying here! Really clean and the room got cleaned with fresh towels everyday and awesome AC. I didn't have problem with the noise but it did keep my boyfriend up on the first night but could have been the jetlag. Pool is great to go for a quick cool down and there's a wonderful cafe right infront of the hotel which is perfect to go to for breakfast. Staff were always helpful but had to go elsewhere for laundry service but they're everywhere on the street

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Sep 2016
6.9

Staff were not the most welcoming. Nice, clean but basic rooms and surprisingly quiet despite the location right on Khao San Road. The pool had lovely views

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.7

Good hostel. Staff could be a bit more friendly in my honest opinion. We arrived at 2pm and one of our rooms was still not ready,which was disappointing. The loudness at night is incredible and can be overwhelming. It goes on until 5am on at weekends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Location is amazing. Rooms were basic but had all you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.