Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rikka Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
6.6

Basic and small but exactly what we needed. Our room in particular looked onto khoasan road and although you could hear a faint noise outside it wasn't enough to keep me or my partner awake.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lozzlenozzle30
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
8.6

It was a clean, comfortable place to stay, right in the middle of khaosan road. If you want to be right in the thick of the fun there, then this the place to be. Bangkok is always a little pricier than the rest of Thailand,but still very cheap compared to English prices! Unfortunately the pool was having work done to it, but they leased with a hotel about a couple minutes walk who let us use their facilities for free! I thought that was really admirable. Recommend for a short stay :-)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.9

Right on khao san road so really convinient for markets, resteraunts and going out, and not too noisy. Didn't swim in the pool, doesn't look as great as advertised however was a clean room with aircon and would definitely stay again. Not sure if it's the owner but the guy running the bar attached at the front was super rude, bought a drink and went to sit down but wasn't a 'big enough' order (even though it was empty) and we were made to leave even though we were staying at the hotel..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
4.3

No closets. Small rooms with no frills (which is fine but not at the cost). The pool is a particular shade of green and the roof is dirty with views of garage and pipes from other buildings. Should have stayed at a hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
8.6

This is a hotel, so not a good place to meet people! The staff wasn't helpful at all, that was a little disappointing. However, this is prime location for partying on Khao San Rd.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
10.0

After a long flight I wanted somewhere a little bit more up market but still value for money, I found that here Helpful staff, great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
9.1

Place is right on Khao san but set back far enough it isn't too noisy. Rooftop pool was key. Very clean. Pool bar staff was awesome. Recommend staying here if you want to be in the party area but like a good escape from it too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • edsonmonreal4077
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
1st Mar 2017
6.3

The hotel is safe, clean and pretty well located if you wanna stay on the eye of the hurricane. But comparing the price I payed with others hotels on the area, it didn't worth, because Rikka price is almost the double of similars, but they are not at booking.com.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.