Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rikka Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Rikka Inn Located at 259 Khaosan Road, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok.
Rikka Inn
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 259 Khaosan Road, Phra Nakorn
83% 233
13.7584667 100.4984235
Rikka Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Loved staying here! Really clean and the room got cleaned with fresh towels everyday and awesome AC. I didn't have problem with the noise but it did keep my boyfriend up on the first night but could have been the jetlag. Pool is great to go for a quick cool down and there's a wonderful cafe right infront of the hotel which is perfect to go to for breakfast. Staff were always helpful but had to go elsewhere for laundry service but they're everywhere on the street

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Sep 2016
6.9

Staff were not the most welcoming. Nice, clean but basic rooms and surprisingly quiet despite the location right on Khao San Road. The pool had lovely views

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.7

Good hostel. Staff could be a bit more friendly in my honest opinion. We arrived at 2pm and one of our rooms was still not ready,which was disappointing. The loudness at night is incredible and can be overwhelming. It goes on until 5am on at weekends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Location is amazing. Rooms were basic but had all you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.4

Overall the location is great. The staff are friendly and efficient. The pool is a really nice touch and something that was great to cool down our two children at the end of the day. Rooms at the front tend to be noisier as they are right over the music from the road, if you are out in the pubs til 3am this won't bother you :-). It's also at the slightly quieter end of the street. In summary, a great spot in the heart of the action.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.3

It was a really nice place to stay, but there are cheaper places nearby. CONS: The surrounding night clubs BLAST music at night. Especially in rooms facing the street, it's very loud. The A/C works over time, it was freezing in our room! PROS: The staff is helpful, speak excellent English, there are cheap places to eat directly outside, & there is a 7/11 just next door and another across the street for anything you need! Pool is lovely.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Stayed at Rikka Inn for 2 nights with my friend for our first two nights in Thailand. First off we got there too early for check in which was no issue as they have a secure baggage storage point for our bags and let us chill on the rooftop pool until check in time. The room was everything you need, decent bed with fresh linen changed every morning and rooms cleaned spotless. Staff got to know us and they were really friendly. Will stay here when we go back to Bangkok, highly recommend Rikka!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
5.7

Location great - right in the middle of the action Staff not the friendliest. Pool not the cleanest. The rooms and pool do not look like the pictures. The rooms smell of mold. If your looking for cheap accommodations on Khao San road for a few nights it's not terrible but I would look elsewhere first.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.