Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ring Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2017
8.9

Great stay and great breakfast. Monica was an enthusiastic tour guide. All the staff were friendly, the rooms were veryy clean and they had a beautiful terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eddiebage
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Jun 2017
5.1

A little confused as to why the ratings are so high. The hostel is very average. The 'kitchen' was dirty although I do appreciate the free coffee all day. It's located a little out of the way even after the bus ride but for the price it's not too bad. A hostel that was once probably great but seems as though management and the staff have forgotten how to provide a good experience. Didn't receive any information at all on the area when checking in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Ring hostel is my favorite kind of hostel. It might not be the newest or fanciest, but the water is hot, the bathrooms are clean and they treat you like family. I loved every second of staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Lorenzo, Monica and the gang made my stay perfect. It was my first time travelling alone so I was really pleased to arrive and everyone be so welcoming. Lorenzo really goes out of his way to make sure everyone has a good time. In the evenings we went on a trip to a vineyard, hot springs, and to the family restaurant. The hot springs are incredible. The views of the mountain are beautiful and,the terrace is perfect for relaxing and the location is great in forio. I'm planning a return trip soon 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved staying here. Staff and fellow travelers were super friendly, helpful and relaxed. They also got a dog (Bruno) who is very cute. I extended my stay and would have extended it for longer if I did have the time for it. Ischia is a beautiful island, the location of the hostel is great for exploring close by and further away places. Lorenzo drove us to a natural hot spring in the middle of the night which was one of the coolest things on my trip. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel!! Funky but the owners are so helpful and really want you to have a great experience. They organize great events at night - going to the hot springs was one of my favorite things I've done this trip! There are free peddle boats and kayaks you can use at there families hotel. I also left my phone in a taxi one night and I told one of the owners in the morning and he drove around the island asking various cab drivers and ended up finding it! Highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.7

Ring hostel was amazing. The staff here really made my stay because they bring all the guests together to do dinner, hot springs, events etc. haha i really didnt want to leave ischia but will for sure be back. Monica and lorenzo are awesome people here. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.4

I had an amazing time staying at Ring Hostel! The old building in which the hostel is located is charming. The facilities were basic but very clean. Lorenzo and Monica knows everything about the island and made sure that we had a great time with trips to the family restaurant Cassarecia and to the hot springs during the night. I made lot of friends, we had dinners and visited the island. Highly recommended if you decide to spend a few days in Ischia! Thank you for making my staying memorable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
9.4

This hostel was fantastic! My friend and I got upgraded to a more private room because they had the space and the hosts went out of their way to make our stay great. In the one night we stayed they created a welcoming and fun atmosphere, taking us to the family restaurant and then the hot springs. The room and bathroom were both clean and very nice. I would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2017
9.4

I was pleasantly shocked and surprised at how incredibly warm and friendly the staff were at this hostel. The hostel is owned by 3 brothers if I understood correctly. I only met one of the brothers during my stay and Monica who has a contagious laugh that will undoubtedly change your mood for the better. The staff really make this hostel an awesome place to stay. The bed was comfortable, the shower facilities met my needs and the breakfast was a standard continental one. Exactly what I wanted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.