Hostelworld.com

Ring Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. It's beautiful and clean, well located and the staff are really friendly and helpful. i will reccomend to anyone that go to ischia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
7.7

I met an awesome girl here but as it was off season the hostel was quite dead. The staff is super friendly but not always super present. They gave me some awesome recommendations and I had a good stay overall. They keep the bathrooms and the place really clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
7.7

I met an awesome girl here but as it was off season the hostel was quite dead. The staff is super friendly but not always super present. They gave me some awesome recommendations and I had a good stay overall. They keep the bathrooms and the place really clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff here were amazing and so friendly and helpful. Ischia is really a beautiful place and I'd definitely come back. This hostel had such a fantastic atmosphere and I would recommend it to everyone. What the hostel and Lorenzo has to offer with rides to the pools are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

I made a last minute decision to visit Ischia and in my 2 and a half months travelling it's one of the highlights (along with everything else!). Huge thank to Lorenzo (& family) for being such amazing hosts. You really get looked after at Ring Hostel, it's such a chilled out relaxed atmosphere. Short walk to the beach and bus stops with heaps of cheap eats about the place as well as the family restaurant. Would highly recommend if you need a holiday from your holiday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Tess_rachael
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic little hostel! Super chilled with wonderful staff, Lorenzo and his wife were so lovely and helpful. Clean amenities and basic breakfast. Close by to centre of city and bus stop. Great place to stay if you want to slow down and enjoy the pace of island life. Really enjoyed the volcanic hot springs at night! Amazing experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
4.3

They are not fabulous. They are in Forio not Ischia. Poor location walk up long narrow pitch black street. Poor facility in one hour the door of the locker fell off the hinge. The toilet wouldn't flush, the shower flooded the bathroom floor. The place is dirty! Poor security front door open young boys coming in and out. Couldn't lock room door. The owner and staff are very friendly and I was to stay 3 nights but left after 1. Found a place in Ischia.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
6.9

Has so much potential to be a 10/10 hostel. The staff are great, although when we checked in at 4pm our room wasn't ready. The kitchen really needed a clean and I'm not sure if our bathrooms got cleaned after the first day. Don't stay here if you're sensitive to second-hand smoke... although the main people smoking in our room got kicked out there was clearly more, and everybody smoked in the reception. Other than that it was great, they organise activities and dinner most nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.