Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ring Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Ring Hostel Located at via gaetano morgera n. 72, , Ischia.
Ring Hostel
Italy
Ischia Neaples 80075 via gaetano morgera n. 72
83% 430
40.7344945 13.8627505
Ring Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff here were amazing and so friendly and helpful. Ischia is really a beautiful place and I'd definitely come back. This hostel had such a fantastic atmosphere and I would recommend it to everyone. What the hostel and Lorenzo has to offer with rides to the pools are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

I made a last minute decision to visit Ischia and in my 2 and a half months travelling it's one of the highlights (along with everything else!). Huge thank to Lorenzo (& family) for being such amazing hosts. You really get looked after at Ring Hostel, it's such a chilled out relaxed atmosphere. Short walk to the beach and bus stops with heaps of cheap eats about the place as well as the family restaurant. Would highly recommend if you need a holiday from your holiday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Tess_rachael
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic little hostel! Super chilled with wonderful staff, Lorenzo and his wife were so lovely and helpful. Clean amenities and basic breakfast. Close by to centre of city and bus stop. Great place to stay if you want to slow down and enjoy the pace of island life. Really enjoyed the volcanic hot springs at night! Amazing experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
4.3

They are not fabulous. They are in Forio not Ischia. Poor location walk up long narrow pitch black street. Poor facility in one hour the door of the locker fell off the hinge. The toilet wouldn't flush, the shower flooded the bathroom floor. The place is dirty! Poor security front door open young boys coming in and out. Couldn't lock room door. The owner and staff are very friendly and I was to stay 3 nights but left after 1. Found a place in Ischia.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
6.9

Has so much potential to be a 10/10 hostel. The staff are great, although when we checked in at 4pm our room wasn't ready. The kitchen really needed a clean and I'm not sure if our bathrooms got cleaned after the first day. Don't stay here if you're sensitive to second-hand smoke... although the main people smoking in our room got kicked out there was clearly more, and everybody smoked in the reception. Other than that it was great, they organise activities and dinner most nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
6.6

12-Bed room had at least 20 people in it so I guess in high season they just add beds as the need them. Reception is sometimes unattended, in theory everybody could enter the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Lorenzo and his wife Mariana were both as friendly as could be. The hostel had a true "island life" attitude– relaxed, easygoing, and positive. Ischia is a beautiful island and if you're looking to relax this is the hostel to go to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

What a beautiful place - the hostel, the location in Forio, AND definitely the people! Lorenzo is a fantastic guy who istantly feels like a friend from the moment you check-in. The roof has an area with lounge chairs and a small pool to relax and enjoy the view. Only negative - the room was a bit noisy and hot (the fault of some guests who were inconsiderate talking and turned off the fan during the middle of a very hot night!). Only upgrade would be getting Air-conditions in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

i had an amazing vacation and ring hostel contributed tremendously to my good experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
10.0

I had such a great time at Ring Hostel that I decided to stay longer! Everyone was so friendly, and the location is great right next to the Forio port, accessible from Naples by a direct ferry. You can easily explore the island with the help of the amazing staff. There's a great rooftop terrace to chill at night after you are done adventuring for the day. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.