Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ring Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Ring Hostel Located at via gaetano morgera n. 72, , Ischia.
Ring Hostel
Italy
Ischia Neaples 80075 via gaetano morgera n. 72
85% 423
40.7344945 13.8627505
Ring Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
6.9

Has so much potential to be a 10/10 hostel. The staff are great, although when we checked in at 4pm our room wasn't ready. The kitchen really needed a clean and I'm not sure if our bathrooms got cleaned after the first day. Don't stay here if you're sensitive to second-hand smoke... although the main people smoking in our room got kicked out there was clearly more, and everybody smoked in the reception. Other than that it was great, they organise activities and dinner most nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
6.6

12-Bed room had at least 20 people in it so I guess in high season they just add beds as the need them. Reception is sometimes unattended, in theory everybody could enter the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Lorenzo and his wife Mariana were both as friendly as could be. The hostel had a true "island life" attitude– relaxed, easygoing, and positive. Ischia is a beautiful island and if you're looking to relax this is the hostel to go to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

What a beautiful place - the hostel, the location in Forio, AND definitely the people! Lorenzo is a fantastic guy who istantly feels like a friend from the moment you check-in. The roof has an area with lounge chairs and a small pool to relax and enjoy the view. Only negative - the room was a bit noisy and hot (the fault of some guests who were inconsiderate talking and turned off the fan during the middle of a very hot night!). Only upgrade would be getting Air-conditions in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

i had an amazing vacation and ring hostel contributed tremendously to my good experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
10.0

I had such a great time at Ring Hostel that I decided to stay longer! Everyone was so friendly, and the location is great right next to the Forio port, accessible from Naples by a direct ferry. You can easily explore the island with the help of the amazing staff. There's a great rooftop terrace to chill at night after you are done adventuring for the day. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.9

Location excellent, has everything you need, very friendly staff, excursions are great. But not very clean, my top bunk bed had no ladder or bar to it, room was tiny and with no air con in July it was too hot to handle. For the price though, perfect for someone on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.0

I wish I could give this place a 10! The only thing letting this place down is the cleanliness and the facilities. In the orange dorm there is only 1 shower between 3 rooms of people, but i showered at silly times to get away from the crowd! And no one came in to change our bins which were full, overflowing. Apart from that this hostel was fantastic with a friendly atmosphere. Right near the water and only a bus ride away from the main sights of Ischia. I would definitely come back!!! ❤

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff are amazing and organise hostel trips like boat rides and hot springs. They are very willing to help and speak excellent English. Easily one of the best hostels I've ever been too!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel! I'd recommend for sure. Ischia was not even on my radar, but I'm so glad I went, and glad I stayed at the Ring hostel. A few things - there were ants, there's no wifi in the rooms but there is on the roof and in the common area. The common area downstairs was pretty damp. The staff was amazing though, did BBQs, brought us to the hot springs, just generally super nice people who are passionate about their guests having a good stay. Would book again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.