Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ring Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
9.1

Overall a typical hostel. Concrete room with bunk beds and lockers with 1 window. Can get decently hot in the room depending on the weather. Breakfast is as expected, nothing fancy. Bathrooms are tiny and the entire floor gets wet after first shower. Not sure how anyone over 150 lbs takes a shower there. Location is perfect. Area is safe. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.6

Really cool hostel, much fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel. Great atmosphere, I felt at home the moment I arrived (and I'm not the aggressively social kind of guy so I don't just love any place and any people). Lorenzo is an amazing, helpful host. When they ran out of soy milk, he went to the shop right away to get more. When it was not possible to take the boat trip due to bad weather, he still made sure we got to go to the hot springs. Amazing roof top parties. Will come back. (Negative: Kitchen didn't work properly, can be important)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
9.4

Another one of those amazing place where you end up staying longer than you intend because its just too awesome. Your host Lorenzo is such a great guy who will literally go out of his way to make your stay memorable. Between nightly trips to hot springs, nice dinner at the Lorenzo's family restaurant with friends, kayaking or snorkling at his brother other resort (for free), or sipping on his delicious homemade white or red wine on the roof terrace... You can't leave, I'm never leaving hahaha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
8.0

A great basic place to stay in Ischia. The wifi is strong, the breakfast is basic, the group activities are enjoyable. They have lockers (big or small) for you to chose from to secure your things. The showers/bathrooms are one to a room and it is a combo- no soap is provided - after the first shower everything in the bathroom will be wet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.1

Stayed for one night at this hostel. Can't complain about anything. Staff are great, chilled atmosphere, roof terrace superb. Hiked to the hot springs. All in all a very special night. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2017
8.9

Great stay and great breakfast. Monica was an enthusiastic tour guide. All the staff were friendly, the rooms were veryy clean and they had a beautiful terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eddiebage
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Jun 2017
5.1

A little confused as to why the ratings are so high. The hostel is very average. The 'kitchen' was dirty although I do appreciate the free coffee all day. It's located a little out of the way even after the bus ride but for the price it's not too bad. A hostel that was once probably great but seems as though management and the staff have forgotten how to provide a good experience. Didn't receive any information at all on the area when checking in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Ring hostel is my favorite kind of hostel. It might not be the newest or fanciest, but the water is hot, the bathrooms are clean and they treat you like family. I loved every second of staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Lorenzo, Monica and the gang made my stay perfect. It was my first time travelling alone so I was really pleased to arrive and everyone be so welcoming. Lorenzo really goes out of his way to make sure everyone has a good time. In the evenings we went on a trip to a vineyard, hot springs, and to the family restaurant. The hot springs are incredible. The views of the mountain are beautiful and,the terrace is perfect for relaxing and the location is great in forio. I'm planning a return trip soon 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×