Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ringos Foyer Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel to stay in Melaka. The staff is lovely, there is a great atmosphere on the rooftop. The facilities are really good. The only down sides are a rather poor wifi connection and the mattress wasn't like a cloud but more like a bag full of springs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benwallace100
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.7

We loved this place.... great dorms, loads of brilliant communal space and amazing staff. This is an old school hostel, lots of random furniture and paintings, corridors and stairs all located above a shop, but with modern dorm Capsules Loved it, recommend it and would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
8.9

Had a great stay at Ringos. The location is very good, close to the center of Malacca. The hostel doesn't look like much from outside, but the facilities are more than worth it inside. The staff was great! Howard (owner) took a couple of us to a Chinese New Year festival we would have never heard about if not through him. The atmosphere in hostel is great and you'll definitely meet other people! Only thing is the shower and the toilet are in the same room, which means everything gets very wet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
7.7

The bathrooms could be renovated and it would be good if non-dorm guests couldn't access the dorm, but otherwise a great hostel with a couple of nice common areas that make it easy to meet other travellers. Recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Location is excellent and staff were very friendly and helpful. The double room is very basic but did the job for a couple nights. However, the bathrooms on the 2nd floor are in serious need of renovation. The bathrooms next to the dorms were far nicer and cleaner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jan 2017
6.6

Disappointing. I read the reviews online and was expecting it to be clean. It wasn't, bathroom was filthy. The dorm is effectively a corrridor so people were walking through all the time. I stayed in nicer places in KL for a lot cheaper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.1

Ringos Foyer is a great hostel well located. The staff are all young, fun and really helpful and the owner is a great local who makes an effort for everyone to enjoy their stay. The beds in the dorms are clean and comfortable and there are double beds available for couples too. The bathrooms could be a little cleaner. The breakfast was always nice, pancakes, eggs or French toast etc served on the roof. Every evening the staff do a cycle tour which is incredible and great for meeting people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

One of the best hostel I've stayed in! Would def come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.7

It's probably one of the best hostels I have been. The staff was super friendly and welcoming and they make sure there is a easy and relaxed atmosphere. We (my friend and I) booked two beds in the dorms and as we arrived the offered us to go to the double room for the same price! It has a nice rooftop where you can chill and from there any part of the city is easily reachable by foot! I really recommend this hostel in Melaka!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Favorite hostel ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.