Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ringos Foyer Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Very friendly owner , good breakfast , good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel with great rooftop, nice breakfast and really chilled vibe. The 24 bed dorms gives you a bit of privacy with each bed being in its own little spot and curtains for privacy. Don't miss the evening bike tour !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Did a very impromptu trip and decided to book this hostel and definitely did not regret it! Everyone was extremely nice and helpful, even the guests staying there. Great backpackers vibe and very easy to meet people :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nataliewayt74
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Ringo's. Howard and the rest of the staff were incredibly hospitable and go over and above to make you feel welcome. Everyone at the hostel was friendly and a few of the perks included a real breakfast - changes daily - it was French Toast for us, Night Market Tours on the weekends and Floating Mosque bike ride tours. Highly recommend this place!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
7.4

Average hostel. The breakfast was good, but the wifi was very slow, and sometimes non-existent. My bed could have been cleaner as well - there were some stray hairs beside the mattress. If you're going to have volunteers running reception, at least spring for some proper cleaners.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.0

I stayed at Ringo's for 2 nights. On my 2nd night there, one of the main pipes burst (not sure where), leaving most of the regions of malacca with no water supply. The owner was incredibly accomodating. He made sure that everybody had enough water (from the reservoir i presume) to shower and brush our teeth. The place had a super laid back, hippie vibe. A simple breakfast was provided every morning, although nothing fancy. Only downside was that the internet was pretty slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
9.1

Air con? Check! Bed plug? Check! Individual bed light? Check! I was happy for my stay here. Everyone is friendly and the facilities were on par with higher end hostels, though the whole layout was very impressive and nice to chill or hang out in the rooftop. For the price, even in RM, it was good value and I would stay again when I come back to Malacca! It's always easy to find a few things to improve on, but this hostel hits most targets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Edward was a fantastic host and we had a great stay. Would come back tomorrow if i could!! Breakfast is good and the beds are comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

It was a really nice stay at Ringos..The staff are very accomodating Thanks to Mr. Howard,Jacqueline,Brook and the rest of the staff .Sweet and simple..They all make sure that the guests are havin a nice stay,and they introduce everyone to each other making the environment a very comfortable and feels like home with friends around.Common areas are Clean and really cool. Definitely a place to recommend.will comeback with friends. BIKE TOUR is recommended to join. Thanks (Jacqueline.Philippines)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.4

Our host was great! Always asking if everything was fine&if we needed help with anything! The only thing we were missing was a shared kitchen space&fridge. Great roof top, perfect for spending the evening!! Would definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.