Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ringos Foyer Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Ringos Foyer Guest House Located at 46-A Jln Portugis, , Melaka.
Ringos Foyer Guest House
Malaysia
Melaka 75200 46-A Jln Portugis
94% 967
2.1992359 102.2466015
Ringos Foyer Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
9.7

This is a great hostel run by friendly and helpful owners and staff. There is a rooftop area which is an ideal space to meet other guests and socialise. The location is perfect for all the main attractions in town including weekend night market. My only negatives were the pod became quite stuffy and the dorm was often noisy late in the evening including doorbell ringing. These wouldn't stop me returning and I'd highly recommend to other travellers 👍🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.7

It would be nice if the AC was on until 10-11am. They turn it off around 8:30-9. So you are getting ready to leave, organizing your stuff and already sweating...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay here, the staff are amazing and really help to make it a sociable place, it feels more like a homestay than a hostel. The bike tour with music was great! Melaka is a small place so everything was within walking distance from the hostel. Cannot fault this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved our stay at Ringos! Such lovely and welcoming staff and the bike tour was the cherry on top! Me and my partner loved the idea of the pod bunk beds as it was very different to what we experienced. You share with 18 other people BUT have privacy too. They offer free breakfast which differs everyday and the rooftop was so cosy! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.4

I loved my stay here! Howard and his wife and the hostel volunteers really were so wonderful, it felt like home. I went on two bike tours with them while here, which was magical. Howard really makes such an effort to create a warm ambiance that you don't always find in hostels. Thank you so much!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel. Super nice breakfast, great atmosphere, big lockers in the room, really nice beds (small cabins with a curtain, so basically like a small private room), and a great location. Apart from that, Howard was such an amazing person who treated us so nice during our stay. He brought us to the weekend night market in Melaka and showed us all the nice streetfood. Never have I ever felt so welcome in a hostel before. Overall an incredible experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything is excellent about this place. It is within walking distance to everything you want to see or eat. Owners are natural born hosts who do everything to make their guests feel welcome and happy. Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Really nice place and fantastic host. Bike tour is a must do. Breakfast very good. Chilled, friendly nice vibe here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.1

Great stay. Wonderful staff, great vibe, very nice dorm. Would stay again no problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Great place with capsule beds that offer enough privacy. The lounge areas are also really great for socialising. Look for Howard, he organises regular bike tours which bring you around the city, taking a ride through the different kampungs (villages) and such.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.