Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ringos Foyer Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.1

One of my favourite hostels! If you are staying in Melaka definitely stay here. Beds are really cosy and clean. Great location in the city. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also really good! The rooftop area is a great place to chill. Thankyou Howard and everything else for making our stay the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clarkcung
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed! The location was very close to the old town, Jonker Street and other sight seeings; backed by the Melaka River with such an impressive and inspirational scenery. The host is extremely nice, friendly and helpful as well as any of the volunteers and staffs. I arrived really late (3:30 AM) at the hostel and he's still waiting for my arrival and showing me the direction. The way that they connect people is absolutely pleasant! Highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Very close to all the main attractions in Melaka and the hostel itself is a great place to hang out. The rooftop is a great place to chill out and Howard always introduces guests to each other, so it's easy to meet other travelers. Howard himself is such a warm person and he's full of tips on how to spend your time in Malaysia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.4

The staff is amazing and makes it easy to meet other people. The cycling tours are great and so is the rooftop. The breakfast could be a bit bigger...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
7.7

Just no tower and blanket :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2017
7.1

The staff here are fantastic and the communal areas have a great relaxed atmosphere. However our bedding was dirty and uncomfortable and there was a lot of noise from the road at night. Breakfast was a slice of banana cake which was also slightly disappointing. Location is good, within a 10 minute walk of the main restaurants and attractions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
9.4

The staff was awesome and the atmosphere was great. The only real negative was that the bed was super uncomfortable. I could feel every spring. But the privacy of the pod was nice and everything was very clean. Breakfast was delicious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.4

Perfect location, good atmosphere and nice common area in the rooftop. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Ringo is friendly, sociable and he makes sure to introduce you to the other guests to break the ice . The breakfast was great and they change it everyday (cereals, pancakes and french toast). The pods are ok and very private. I highly recommend you to join their free bike ride to the floating mosque to see the sunset. It was very fun and memorable. I would stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.4

friendly staff, upstairs didn't really have much atmosphere, it's a cool place which is well decorated but wasn't really bustling or anything? Hard to put my finger on it. The pods are hot and stuffy even with the AC going full blast. Laundry was expensive. Close to town, secure with swipe card.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • navoda1
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.7

Nice cozy place. Loved the rooftop hanging out area. And on some evenings you can join their bike ride to some spot in town (it was the floating mosque to see the sunset for me). If you are claustrophobic, you might feel a bit uncomfortable in the bed since they are inside these coves (you should get an idea from the pics). On the otherhand, you have this nice tiny room for yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.