Hostelworld.com

Ringos Foyer Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
Ringos Foyer Guest House Located at 46-A Jln Portugis, , Melaka.
Ringos Foyer Guest House
Malaysia
Melaka 75200 46-A Jln Portugis
76% 884
2.1992359 102.2466015
Ringos Foyer Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Apr 2016
7.1

You get what you pay for

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • elena7922
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
8.3

Had a nice stay, the owner took us to a good place for dinner, we could rent a bike for 10RM to see the City. Very easy and basic. Nobody was there when we checked out at 7am - so we didn't get our key deposit...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Feb 2016
9.4

What a great place to stay in Melaka! Great location, right in China town, 10-15 min walk to all the sightseeing, city centre with banks not that far either! Booked for 1night stayed 3nights instead!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2016
9.1

Ringo's is cosy hostel with a homely feel. A little library reading room and a lounge room where you can watch films and chat with other folks. The staff were really helpful and every evening everybody got together to go out to dinner together. Most of us were vegetarian so we went to a vegetarian restaurant.... some of the best veg we've had actually. I'd stay here again for sure. Short walk to the main spots.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
24th Jan 2016
3.1

Oh, boy! What a place... I would rather call it a sh*thole , not a hostel. It seemed to be a hideout, a shelter for ex- or active alcoholics and other slummy creatures of Scotland. If you are looking for some underground feeling directly from United Kingdom this is your place. The staff was disorganized and "I do not really care about anything at this place"-style. The dustbins were full. We got holes on our sheets. I have seen a sick cat coming in from the street. Dirt everywhere!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Jan 2016
8.9

Super warm welcome by the staff. This hostel's owner has a big heart and will make sure you have a great stay! The house is a little old but everything is clean. The rooftop is awesome! For this price, it's very good value for money and the location is super central, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Jan 2016
6.6

It was a little out of the downtown but super close to the Sentral bus station. The staff were super friendly - we were offered pineapple milkshakes on arrival!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2016
8.0

Really good, the staff is very friendly, and even though the rooms looka bit old, everything is clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2015
9.4

A terrific travel experience. I would not stay anywhere else if room was available. Excellent, fun staff, a cooperative attitude and knowledgeable host makes Ringo's a really mellow travel experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2015
7.7

Das Hostel liegt ein wenig ausserhalb des direkten Zentrums, aber da Melaka nicht allzu groß ist, ist das garkein Problem und den Weg kann man gut nutzen um bereits einiges in Melaka zu erleben.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.