Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ringos Foyer Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1019 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1019 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Edward was a fantastic host and we had a great stay. Would come back tomorrow if i could!! Breakfast is good and the beds are comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

It was a really nice stay at Ringos..The staff are very accomodating Thanks to Mr. Howard,Jacqueline,Brook and the rest of the staff .Sweet and simple..They all make sure that the guests are havin a nice stay,and they introduce everyone to each other making the environment a very comfortable and feels like home with friends around.Common areas are Clean and really cool. Definitely a place to recommend.will comeback with friends. BIKE TOUR is recommended to join. Thanks (Jacqueline.Philippines)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.4

Our host was great! Always asking if everything was fine&if we needed help with anything! The only thing we were missing was a shared kitchen space&fridge. Great roof top, perfect for spending the evening!! Would definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Howard, the owner, is brilliant - really welcoming and friendly. Really recommend this place as its minutes from everything including the excellent weekend night market. Thanks for a great stay Howard!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
10.0

Howard was extremely helpful and organized an evening bike tour which he led. He knows what is going on in the city. Bathrooms and rooms thoroughly cleaned. Breakfast varied and tasty, always with a little fruit. Other food available for purchase, free tea/coffee on rooftop lounge. The staff were very pleasant and hard working. Paid laundry available. Thanks Howard and all Margaret (Canada)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
8.9

Nice staff, very helpful. I like the pod beds. Decent breakfast included. Location great, just two blocks from the main streets of the world heritage area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel to stay in Melaka. The staff is lovely, there is a great atmosphere on the rooftop. The facilities are really good. The only down sides are a rather poor wifi connection and the mattress wasn't like a cloud but more like a bag full of springs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benwallace100
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.7

We loved this place.... great dorms, loads of brilliant communal space and amazing staff. This is an old school hostel, lots of random furniture and paintings, corridors and stairs all located above a shop, but with modern dorm Capsules Loved it, recommend it and would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.4

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. It's not perfect and I feel more could be done to keep mosquitoes out of the dorm (screens in the bathroom windows, for example), but the atmosphere really makes up for the minor shortcomings. Breakfast was small, but good. Bike tours were... an experience. This place seems to attract cyclists traveling across Asia, which makes for some interesting company.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
8.9

Had a great stay at Ringos. The location is very good, close to the center of Malacca. The hostel doesn't look like much from outside, but the facilities are more than worth it inside. The staff was great! Howard (owner) took a couple of us to a Chinese New Year festival we would have never heard about if not through him. The atmosphere in hostel is great and you'll definitely meet other people! Only thing is the shower and the toilet are in the same room, which means everything gets very wet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.