X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ringside Reviews

112/39 moo 1, Koh Phangan, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
398 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I realy enjoyed my stay here. Ringside is one of the best hostels I have been. Paul and Wayne helped me every time. I felt very fine all the time ehile my stay here and had a lot of fun.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was very well run, it was clean. Friendly and helpful staff. You can always have the option to drink and party there, but it is accessible to a number of other places as well. Very cheap. I somehow ended up staying for a week.


86%

Great hostel with a great staff! Definitely recommend Ringside!

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Fees for loosing key/card/towel are way too high, not enough toilets, location is good for partying, but not for chilling near good beach, beach isnt that close and not very suitable for swimming.

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel ever, so much fun! The staff are so helpful and friendly! Definitely recommend the mango tour too, a really good day out!

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Ringside is great! It's clean and comfortable and in addition it's cheap! The crew there is awesome, they create a great atmosphere!


100%

Exactly what you want for the full moon. Facilities and rooms are pretty good but honestly not that important if you're coming to party. Atmosphere is incredible and staff are awesome


100%

I had a great stay at Ringside! Everything was perfect. The 6 beds room upstairs was very nice and the bathroom was absolutely ok. The staff were very friendly all the time and tried to help you where they can. All in all great memories. I would go again and can recommend the place. Thanks a lot and greetings to the staff and Jordan! I hope the bike is ok again ;-)


83%

Would be better if there is someone doing night shift.


100%

Amazing party hostel! Great staff and very well organised and helpfull


97%

Hate trying to decide what hostel to stay at? STOP trying and STAY HERE. A solid staff and committed owners create an excellent atmosphere for socializing while they can also provide you with all the information you may need about the island. Tips: Rent a motorbike, splurge for a room with A/C, brush up on your beer pong skills and enjoy!

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had an amazing stay at ringside, from the parties, the staff, the location, everything was awesome!! The atmosphere is perfect for meeting new people and the staff is always helpful in accomodating parties and drinking games! Overall the place was safe and clean, definitely recommend this place to anyon looking to have a good time with great people!


100%

Great place to stay with great staff that will make sure you have a good time


60%

They tried to sell the hostel as a party hostel. However there was not that much going on there. Facilities are way below average for thai hostels (no lockers inside dorms, you have to pay extra for them, no reading lights, few power sockets). Cleanliness of bathrooms was very poor. And they had just two bathrooms for around 40 people. Staff was helpful and friendly. But it seemed quite strange when they asked me for a good rating for the hostel before I had even checked in. Location was ok.


97%

What a great place to stay! Staff is fun and there for you. Only thing I would change is to make the beds non metal so they don't make as much noise .... Great place for the solo traveler !


83%

We stayed across the Full Moon period which seems to be when the hostel comes most to life and sleeping goes out of the window. The party atmosphere is great and the pre-party for full moon as well as the crazy mango tour are both awesome! If you like your sleep this probably isn't the place for you as as one party (


97%

Ringside is THE place to stay for 1/2 or full moon parties, or just to party. It and it's sister hostel Slumber Party in Ao Nang are the best we're-a-team-and-we're-getting-f***ed-up hostels going. If this isn't what you're looking for I'm sure there are a lot of nice little bungalows around. MichelleJennaSamJordanRoryWayneEdRaindancepaulEdmund-you guys were incredible hosts and were awesome for a first time backpacker. Thanks a bunch. Kyle

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

If you love amazing people and an great atmosphere Ringside is a must! The staff are beyond excellent. Jen and Sam are brilliant, they are full of great opinions and friendly advice. They offer great activites eg. Crazy mango tour, which was a fantastic day! These guys will show you what to do on the island and how to party! The location is 20 seconds from a beach and is 10 seconds from a great supermarket and restaurants! Ringside is amazing! Thank you to all the staff!!

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Stayed here for half moon, definatly the place to be if your looking to party!


100%

Best place to stay in Koh Phangan!!!! Number 1 party hostel!!!!! Amazing staff, clean dorms and rooms, and an overall kick ass atmosphere!!! There's a party every night wth beer pong, flip cup, limbo, twister and even sexy Jenga!! Best place to meet people and have an awesome time!! They organize all the parties for you as well! Wouldn't stay anywhere else!! They also have a crazy mango tour which takes you around the island to different beaches and the wipeout course!! 100% recommend this place

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all Koh Phangan Hostels

Please give us your feedback