X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ringside Reviews

112/39 moo 1, Koh Phangan, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
293 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I had the time of my live there. The staff is so helpful. They will do anything to help you. They have a cleaning lady every day. 100 baht to rent a locker and of course the best parties, beer pong everyday and last but not least the biggest bucket on the island. Definitely coming back.


83%

Great place to stay if your a lively person looking to party it up. This is very much a party hostel. I was in the 6 bed dorm with 3 friends and it was clean and the bunk beds were comfy and AC strong. The location is abit of a bummer it's about 20 mins or so from hadron beach(where full moon is) but you can get a taxi for 100baht pp each way. The hostel organises events to make you have a good time, which is probably the highlight of staying here. There is a huge supermarket next door.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had so much fun staying at ringside! Lovely friendly staff from the moment you arrive and great atmosphere. Chilled vibe in the day, then the party gets more lively after sun down. Definitely will come back...oh I already did...5 days after leaving :)

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It's almost that time of the month! The monthly cycle is fast approaching... Yep you guessed it it's time to party because the full moon is coming!! If you want clean dorms with a/c? Stay at Ringside! If you want comfy beds, good showers? Stay at Ringside! If you want friendly helpful staff? Stay at Ringside! If you want to party like mad? Definitely stay at Ringside!!! I did and I had a qaulity time the atmosphere is great! Every night is a party at ringside!

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Rooms are not locked so anyone can walk in from the street, however lockers are provided if you have your own padlock. There are nowhere near enough bathrooms for the number of guests! But the party atmosphere is great, meeting lots of people, beer pong every night, beach parties. Staff are super friendly and great fun. The hostel should start making food, I know a lot of other guests thought this too. Overall good stay, definitely overpriced but that's full moon for you!


100%

Best hostel ever! Awesome staff and amazing parties every night. Organized for all events and made several extra ones including Beach BBQs and crazy mango tour. I stayed here for over a week and loved every minute.. Also plenty of free shots for birthdays and even got a few just out of good nature like for showing honesty and by helping out with a few things.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. Loved every minute of being there. Great staff there too.


77%

This is really subjective, if you wanna party till 4am and get all dirty, this is the place to be. If not you would rather get a hostel in the middle of the island. Friendly staff, definitely the best spot to party at.


77%

They let you know up front that they are a party hostel and they do not disappoint. I was here for the full moon party in June and had a great time. The staff is very helpful and all about having a good time. Location isn't on Haad Rin beach, but it's easy enough to get there, and I kinda liked being away with options to do other things around the island. If you want a party and good time, this is the place to be.


100%

Great owners, great staff, good memories to be had here. Very good value. The hosts are so full of positive energy it's hard to have a bad time here! I'm looking forward to seeing this relatively new business grow. And they're growing by leaps and bounds.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

great place, great staff, highly recommended

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Ringside is by far the best hostel I have been to! I wouldn't come to Koh Phangan and stay anywhere else. The hostel is so clean, big bathrooms, cool chill areas and nice couches to relax on and is close to a lot of good restaurants and pools. What makes Ringside even more special is the incredible staff! They are so welcoming, friendly and helpful and will give you recommendations on what to do and see on the island. Paul always gets the party started and every night is the best night!


100%

More bang for your buck? This place definitely excels at giving you that! I stayed in a 4 bed and 6 bed aircon room and was not disappointed. All the owners were super friendly and beyond helpful! Free beer pong everyday (loser buys). Happy hour from 5-9. What more do you need from a hostel? Perfect location close enough to the party but perfectly placed if you still wanted to scoot over to a relaxing beach to recover from the night before haha. Good tunes, good people, and excellent drinks!


100%

The staff went out of their way to make me comfortable and made my stay as fun and memorable as can be. The place for the price I paid was well worth it! The facility is clean and you meet a lot of fun people. I will definitely come back again and stay at Ringside Hostel.

  • 17th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Paul and the guys at ringside were amazing such a great full moon time.

  • 12th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I've been to. Good and open atmosphere and I think a must for all party people. Had good nights here and really love the beer pong table. And Lena behind the bar is the best! She joins every crazy party.

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

top top hostel with a party atmosphere every night, great staff and would definitely stay here again

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very friendly and helpful staff who organised a great party for the half moon and were always willing to help. Would recommend hiring a bike through the hostel as it's a good way of seeing the island


97%

Great option if you are up for partying, there is a fun atmosphere and when we turned up during the thai new year, they had tanks of water and water guns set up so everyone could have a water fight, If you are just looking for somewhere to sleep it probably isn't for you.


97%

Ringside is by far the best hostel to stay at if your looking to have a genuine party. Every night you are surrounded by good people getting proper lagging!! Great drinking games are always available, play at your own risk as you will be smashed before you head to the clubs. The employees at inside go above and beyond to help you, weather it be booking transport to your next destination, washing and even regular free shots which has killed my liver. Top gaff highly recommend it :)

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Koh Phangan Hostels

Please give us your feedback