Hostelworld.com

Rio Soul Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3
Rio Soul Hostel Located at Rua Professor Alfredo Gomes, 9, Rio de Janeiro, RJ, Rio de Janeiro.
Rio Soul Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22251-080 Rua Professor Alfredo Gomes, 9, Rio de Janeiro, RJ
76% 151
-22.9478915 -43.1843857
Rio Soul Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Apr 2016
6.0

Okay. Quiet and dodgy toilets though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
5.4

Great location. Very nice staff. You have to wear a bracelet so they know you are a guest - you wont have a key - but most of the people just don't wear it so it's pointless. Bathroom absolutelly dirty. Disgusting. They turn the AC on at 10pm and Rio is extremelly hot, no fan in the room. The common area isnt good either. Wifi only in the common area and was going off all the time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Rio! This place is my home away from home and I have already booked my next stay here!! The staff are amazing. Always helpful and fun! Wifi works well and the breakfast is great. Rooms are always clean and air con works great. The hostel has a really relaxed friendly vibe where you can socialise or just chill. It's right next to the metro and the shopping mall and there are some great bars and restaurants around. I can't compliment this place enough. I love Rio Soul! ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2016
8.3

Good all round hostel. Breakfast is the biggest let down. And no wi-fi in the rooms. Other than that its a good hostel in a perfect location in Rio.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jeanrscosta6564
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
13th Jan 2016
6.0

I was expecting more about this hostel. The toilets are very dirty and the triple beds are horrible to climb. After two night I moved to a different hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th Dec 2015
8.9

Great hostel with a great staff! Everyone was really helpfull and gave us good advices. The location is perfect: next to a shopping mall with atm's, 2 min from the Metro, in walking distance of Sugar Loaf Mountain and there are some nice bars and restaurants around the corner where locals go out. A basic breakfast is included, the rooms have aircon and the wifi is fast and always working. The perfect location to have an amazing time is this awesome city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
3rd Dec 2015
4.6

there have two stair to get to the room. one of stair is behind of the kitchen. room and share bathroom is too dirty. and too small.. it's not enough to move inside.. how can use it? 6 dome room's airconditon is out of order.. no wind.. too wet, hot, dirty, small. is it a hostel? and not cheap... and don't trust the pictures in the hostelworld.com.. it's a making pictures.. not so much clean and new... old...old....dirty.. small. wet..hot...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2015
8.3

The location is fantastic (2 minutes to Botafogo metro, plenty of buses to everywhere in the city, shopping centre, cheap food stalls and supermarkets around the corner). Staff is very likeable with excellent English knowledge. AC and WIFI work fine. The hostel's facilities, unfortunately, are somehow run down. Also the dorm rooms are super-small. My 6 bed dormitory I chose for a little bit more comfort was appr. 4-5 m² with 3-storey bunk beds. Cheap though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.