Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riocopa Hostel Copacabana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
6.0

I was disappointed with the hostel. Serious lack of atmosphere and mostly only Brazilians. Just stayed there to sleep. Breakfast is extra and not anything spectacular compared to other hostels in the area. Location is good and Metro stop 5 minute walk away. Supermarket just across the street.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for sharing your review about one of our unities in Rio, the El Misti Copacabana! Our network as the second largest network of hostels in Rio de Janeiro, has more than 15 years in the market always aims to offer our guests the greatest comfort possible, without leaving the best of care and personalized attention with a high astral and cordiality that Only Rio de Janeiro knows how to offer. We are sorry for not giving you the expectations of a good atmosphere! We keep trying to give to our guests the best and amazing feeling, especially the warm and homely ones. We try to offer to serve the maximum of the price-quality relation of our services. Once again, we appreciate your evaluation. Due to your comments, we are working more and more to improve our services and facilities. We hope to see you again soon in one of our units so that we can offer the best of our service and that you can check our improvements. Regards, El Misti Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.1

First of all the staffs was extremely helpful (thanks to Camilo and Aline)that makes we feel very welcome in Rio. The atmosphere was really great we enjoyed everyone in the hostel at the point we preferred to stay than go out. The hostel it's very safety and has a really great location for all the famous attraction of Rio and provide to you tours everyday for any place inside of the city or in the cities around Rio. Just had great time and definitely if I come back Rio El misti will be my choice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for writing such a positive review about your experience at the El Misti Copacabana! Thank you for taking a bit of your time for let us know about what you liked most and what got under your impression! Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our reception and our amazing atmosphere! We are highly glad you enjoyed to stay with us and you had a great time!! Also, we thank you for your high recommendations! It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in a future opportunity. Best regards, El Misti Hostel Team.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Staff is very friendly and made me feel welcome 👏, even when they couldnt remember my name. They organized dinners and I end up eating Feijoada and it was surprisingly good. The hostel appears to be brazilean house and has a nice outdoor area to chill and to eat. The Bathrooms and the kitchen were always clean and Wi-fi is fast. Overall it is a good place to stay in Rio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, We thank you for your review and for choosing El Misti ... Copacabana as your option of stay in Rio de Janeiro! And also, thank you very much for the compliments about our team, our services like ou dinner and the common area! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and our delicious feijoada! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Marvelous City! Like Christ the Redeemer, we will wait for you with open arms again! Regards, El Misti Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
9.7

We arrived around friday night around 2am, we checked in, we put our stuff in the room and we joined the staff and a few travellers to Lapa.. and we had an amazing night! This places has something special, the people that were staying there were just amazing .. I'd come back as soon as i save some money..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you so much for sharing your review of your stay in El Misti Copacabana with us. Your feedback reinforces our commitment to provide a good service to our guests, with the commitment of dedication, comfort, care and quality of service. Thank you for your comments on our facilities and recognition to our staff, you can rest assured that your comments will be passed on to everyone. We invite you to stay with us again! We look forward to welcoming you soon. Regards, El Misti Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2017
9.7

Location couldnt be better and the staff is just super friendly and beyond amazing.. I loved the atmosphere, the tips that the receptionist gave us, the smiles and the breakfast was totally worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Our team would like to thank you so much for writing such positive review and choosing El Misti Hostels as your stay place in the Marvelous City! We're totally happy to know that you loved to stay with us, especially when it will be a unforgettable moment! Thank you for your highly positive feedback about our team! We do our best to provide the guests the best time they could ask for in Rio! Everything with a positive vibe, attention, love and happiness! We do what we love: being as attentive and personalized as possible to our guests. It’s our pleasure to know we surpassed all the expectations, having a good time! Hope to see you again! You’ll be more than well welcomed in one of our hostels! Regards, El Misti Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2017
9.7

We enjoyed our stay here, our room was clean, comfortable beds, good kitchen. To top it off, staff was great, answering every single question that we had.. The hostel has a great location, in the middle of everything.. I'd recommend this place and i'd totally come back if i had the chance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, The El Misti Copacabana thank you for your review so positive and affectionate about our Hostel! It is very gratifying and important for us to receive opinions from our guests and surprise us with such positive feedback! Thanks for the compliments on our hostel in a whole, like our beds, dorms and kitchen! We work every day to propose to our guests the best desired accommodation in the Marvelous City! With much affection, respect, attention and cordiality! It is in our philosophy to offer our guests the most unforgettable and pleasant moments during their stay. Also thank you so much for your recommendation! It means so much to us! We invite you to stay with us in one of our seven units. We will be delighted to welcome you again in one of our units! Regards, El Misti Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

I had an amazing time at this hostel. First off the facility is very cute and comfortable and the staff were so so friendly and helpful! Immediately the lady at the front desk started writing all over a map telling is her favorite places to go and things that were cheap or free. The nightly events they put on are amazing and a great way to get to know the other travellers. It was a very memorable and fun experience for me. Definitely recommend staying here if you will be in Rio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, First of all, thank you for your opinion about your stay at one of our hostels, the El Misti Copacabana! For us, it’s really important to know your opinion about your stay. Our reception team do their best to improve our hostels' facilities and the quality of the accommodations for the guests, giving them the best comfort and attention they could ask for. Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our staff team! Also thank you for your highly recommendation ! We would like to invite you to stay with us again and check out our improvement and of course, give you an excellent service. Best regards, El Misti Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.3

Great Staff, everyone os very friendly qnd helpful. The rooms are large and confortable but the bathrooms are small and gets dury and wet most part the day, they should have cleaners also during the evening to keep the bathrooms cleans and dry. Thanks for the Caipirinhas, it was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you very much for your review and for choosing us as your stay place in the Marvelous City! Thanks for sharing with us your experience in our hostel! We were happy and pleased to read your statement regarding our staff and our rooms! What makes us want to move forward more and more as a quality hosting service are comments like yours, reinforcing our commitment to propose our guests an excellent service! Thank you for your suggestion about the cleaners. It will be send to the manager to get a better analysis in for what could be done to improve the service. We invite you when you visit Rio, stay with us again! Know that we will welcome you with open arms, just like Christ the Redemeer! Regards, El Misti Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel with awesome staff, clean and secure and nearly every night social events that help you meet fellow travellers.. Reasonable price with great location..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Our team would like to thank you so much for writing such positive review and choosing El Misti Hostels as your stay place in the Marvelous City! We're totally happy to know that you loved to stay with us, especially when your positive rate and your positive comments about our team and our services in a whole! We do our best to provide the guests the best time they could ask for in Rio! We do what we love: being as attentive and personalized as possible to our guests. It’s our pleasure to know we surpassed all the expectations, having a good time! Hope to see you again! You’ll be more than well welcomed in one of our hostels! Regards, El Misti Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome place, so cozy and cute. close to all famous beaches and attractions. Staff is great, very kind and helpful. Hope I'll come back to Rio and stay here again. Thank you for really good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, First of all, we the staff of El Misti Copacabana thank you for stay with us at one of our units in the Marvelous City! It is very gratifying for us to receive our guests and make them feel at home with the best climate of harmony, comfort, accessibility and a prompt service that we seek to serve with total personalization, care and attention! Thank you very much for your positive evaluation for our hostel. Comments like yours, makes us always cherish quality service and propose joyful and unforgettable moments in the Marvelous City! Thank you very much for the compliments to our team, our atmosphere and our services in a whole! We reinforce our commitment to offer excellent service. We invited you to stay in one of our units again! We hope to see you in one of our units in Rio de Janeiro soon! Regards, El Misti Team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×