Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Rising Sun Surf Inn

  • No. 236, Section 2,, Binhai Rd, Toucheng Township, Ilan, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Rising Sun Surf Inn Located at No. 236, Section 2, Binhai Rd, Toucheng Township, Ilan.
Rising Sun Surf Inn
Taiwan
Ilan No. 236, Section 2,, Binhai Rd, Toucheng Township
90% 159
24.8833998 121.8465328
Rising Sun Surf Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

had a great stay... Candy is a fabulous host. however, pls improve e food menu 😉

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
5.4

Nice staff. Nice location. Dirty environment. Expensive price. Poor facilities.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
7.7

Surfing lesson was great. Beds were so uncomfortable and it is expensive considering breakfast isn't included. Excellent location: just in front of the station. Staff were lovely, they invited us out to dinner with them which was so much fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.1

2nd time I have stayed here. Great location right on the beach. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. I will definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
6.0

Great location but beware of the owner "Candy" she didn't just short change me one, not twice, but multiple times; and not only to me but the people I was staying with too. The place is great to stay at for the beach but make sure to pay with exact change so you don't get robbed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for causing your uncomfortable feeling and our mistakes. Our owner just FORGOT to give back the change once and she gave it right away when the girl told her. We are used to be very busy on weekend. But it is not an excuse for making mistake, we apologize that. We always try to help every guest as we can. But we do not understand why you guys spread rumor like this. If just because our owner asked you guys to wash the sandy feet before coming inside at 01:00 am and you did not feel good. We have told everyone that need to respect this beautiful small fish village but it seemed you guys were very drunk and hurt your feet on the beach in the dark night. We tried giving you guys medicament and everything during 02:00 am. I do not think any hostel in Taiwan would work for the guests that late...You might give the review to say- our service is really bad but please stop spreading rumors with money thing. Our owner does a lots of charities for donating as everyone knows. You are still welcome to visit this beautiful place but keep awake, do not drink too much and jump into the camp fire or climb on the rocks..thank for your feedback.

  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2016
6.9

PAY ATTENTION while I stay at the hostel, the owner, Candy, forgot to give me my change ALL the time. I talked to others who mention the same. just keep an eye on your change, if you don't ask for it, you won't get it. The hostel is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for causing your uncomfortable feeling and our mistakes. Our owner just FORGOT to give back the change once and she gave it right away when the girl told her. We are used to be very busy on weekend. But it is not an excuse for making mistake, we apologize that. We always try to help every guest as we can. But we do not understand why you guys spread rumor like this. If just because our owner asked you guys to wash the sandy feet before coming inside at 01:00 am and you did not feel good. We have told everyone that need to respect this beautiful small fish village but it seemed you guys were very drunk and hurt your feet on the beach in the dark night. We tried giving you guys medicament and everything during 02:00 am. I do not think any hostel in Taiwan would work for the guests that late...You might give the review to say- our service is really bad but please stop spreading rumors with money thing. Our owner does a lots of charities for donating as everyone knows. You are still welcome to visit this beautiful place but keep awake, do not drink too much and jump into the camp fire or climb on the rocks..thank for your feedback.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Great staff that really takes care for visitors, excellent English skills. Beach for surfing is just in front of the house, train station 2 minutes away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Rising Sun is very convenient location with the beach and the train station. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is so much fun to surf there. The y have a great surf coach to help you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
8.6

Great place to surf for the first time! Location of the hostel is great and staff is friendly :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Rising Sun has the perfect location right on the beach and across the street from the train station. The dorms are clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. You can rent surf boards and gear from the hostel if you like. Make sure you get you breakfast order in early as it gets quite busy in there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.