Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rising Sun Surf Inn

  • No. 236, Section 2,, Binhai Rd, Toucheng Township, Ilan, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Rising Sun Surf Inn Located at No. 236, Section 2, Binhai Rd, Toucheng Township, Ilan.
Rising Sun Surf Inn
Taiwan
Ilan No. 236, Section 2,, Binhai Rd, Toucheng Township
88% 169
24.8833998 121.8465328
Rising Sun Surf Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.7

Me and my friends enjoyed our stay at rising sun hostel very much, although it was only for one night. The location was great, directly at the beach, and you could rent surf boards from the hostel. It is also not far from Yilan and Jiaoxi (hotsprings) by train.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
8.3

Lots of fun staying right by the beach! It had such a great vibe, only thing is no Wifi in the rooms. Very friendly staff and they serve really good food!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
7.7

Great little beach retreat. Not much around so be prepared to buy food and drink at the hostel. Awesome surf lessons by Dredd!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • linda921
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Me and my friend spent 2 nights in this hostel!! It was awesome!!!!! The staff was super super nice and helpful!! We really like the atmosphere there as well!! We would definitely visit there again!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

would like to come again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.6

Bed is very hard and bathroom is not enough, waited almost 1.5hour to shower n hot water is out. But staff are very nice. Breakfast is delicious b cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

had a great stay... Candy is a fabulous host. however, pls improve e food menu 😉

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
5.4

Nice staff. Nice location. Dirty environment. Expensive price. Poor facilities.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
7.7

Surfing lesson was great. Beds were so uncomfortable and it is expensive considering breakfast isn't included. Excellent location: just in front of the station. Staff were lovely, they invited us out to dinner with them which was so much fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.1

2nd time I have stayed here. Great location right on the beach. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. I will definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.