X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ritchie's Hostel Reviews

Karlova 9, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
286 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Location is close to many major sites (within walking distance). Do not stay in room D10 in the summer-it is on the top floor and ceiling is some type of poly/plastic material and the room becomes unbearably hot and you are unable to sleep at night. Not so clean as other hostels I've stayed at in Europe but not sure how it compares to other hostels in Prague. No elevator.


80%

The hostel are nice The employees are very kind But in our first night the was meny problems with The electronic keys all the time we was needed To change the key card's And in the end we stuck out of the hostel But it doesn't ruin our staying there . So yes in the next time when i go to Prague i stay there

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Richies was a great hostel. Central location, great staff, the only thing that was hard were the four flights of stairs and the temperature in the top floor rooms (air conditioning would have been amazing!). But honestly, when you are in Prague, you shouldn't be in your room all day as there is so much to see and the location is next to everything! Amazing value. Very happy with the experience.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Great value. Can't beat the location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed, linens, and towels were clean. Floors in our room felt a little dirty. The shared bathroom was sometimes out of sorts (a pair of dirty underwear was in the shower for at least a whole day and I had to remove it myself in order to take a shower). Shower curtains could have been cleaner. Our room had a missing curtain so morning sunlight always woke us up.

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Nothing fancy and it lacks the typical hostel atmosphere, but the location is perfect. The staff is friendly, the rooms are fairly clean, and the windows seem to be soundproof. There's no wifi in the rooms, only in the reception area. I thought it was a good deal for the price.


54%

Really in the city centre but where the noise is at night. If you want to sleep, You're going to nave a bad time. Not very clean as well.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Good location, staff could have been friendlier


89%

The staff was great, helped us in many ways. The location is just perfect. the breakfast is ok. Got one security issue: two crazy punks fought with a big Arab guy in our room (because one got the bed of another) hopefully we didn't face a tragedy! Also the shower room near the reception was stucked and the dirty water was coming up during the shower. and there was no wifi in the room.


80%

Its fine if you have friends with you, but for solo backpackers this place is a little antisocial.


54%

Bathroom wasn't clean, wifi didn't reach dorm, the dorm itself was just not good enough. Excellent friendly staff though, I even had a very late check out and nothing was said to me! :)

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Good location, cleanliness okay.


80%

Nice place, nice room, i recommend this hostel !

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

The good thing is the location. Right in the middle of old town, 3 minutes away from old town square. The hostel is very old, old beds, old facilities, and very rude staff. There where only a bald guy and a girl that were friendly, but the rest of the staff are always arguing between them in Czech.We booked another night the last day and in the morning we were kicked out because they said it was already booked before. Very Dusty and smelly, be ready to get allergies every morning. Good showers.


89%

Great location. Very clean. Highly recommended

  • 22nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Everything OK, it is a very good option taking into account the quality-price balance...


69%

Not very clean. To get to my room I had to face a lot of stairs (if you have big luggage that will be exhausting). Not very safe because a guy who was NOT checked in was sleeping in a couch near my room. He did not had a key, but he kept disturbing people inside the room to open the door to recharge his phone and use the toilet. Lockers and breakfast were good!!


51%

Comparing with other Hostels in Prague , Ritchie's price should be much lower. Also the staff could be more friendly.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Uncomfortable beds !


83%

Very clean room and bathroom and fair price! Thank you and see you soon!


91%

It takes 5-10minutes from metro station and famous bridge to this hostel !! There is not elevator, so it is hard to move large baggage. You should have cash, but you can use Euro !! Wifi condition was not good, but location was good for shopping!!


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback