Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ritchie's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.7
Ritchie's Hostel Located at Karlova 9, , Prague.
Ritchie's Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Karlova 9
75% 465
50.0861016 14.4174313
Ritchie's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
3.1

FILTHY - very disappointing, the location was great, everything else was shocking, we paid full amount on arrival, went up to our room, opened the door to see that my dog sleeps in better conditions outside. We went down stairs to reception to ask for a full refund of the place as there were no other rooms to stay, the staff were reluctant and also charged 5euro each a night for cancellation, with it being hotel/staff fault, would ABSOLUTELY not recommend this place. pay extra go elsewhere :)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.6

Location is fantastic. Some of the staff were friendly and great, however others were unhelpful and a little rude. It was fairly dirty; the bedding I was given had stains all over it. The Wi-Fi is only available in the reception area, not the bedrooms. The breakfast was standard but good value for money, and the cooking facilities were good although the kitchen is fairly small and could get crowded. No aircon, so in hotter weather rooms could be unpleasant.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.0

Location is fab! Wouldn't stay there for more than one or two nights though. The room smelt, the shower didn't have a holder and flooded, there's only wifi in reception and reception area is quite grim so wasn't great for socialising. It has a lot of potential but if you want somewhere cheap to stay for a short term and great location this is fine!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Ritchie's hostel has a perfect location, the dormitory beds are confortable and the services are good (laundry, kitchen...) It might be difficult to have good wi-fi in the evenings but it's easy to make friends and the atmosphere is good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jasonbuono133398
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.6

Its in a great area for the price but half the staff is terrible to you while the other is slightly above average. Bathrooms are a little moldy and the lobby is cramped considering its the only place wifi works in the building

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rebgallagaaa
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2016
5.4

Ritchies is located in a brilliant area. Right next to old town square, unfortunately this was its only real highlight. The bathrooms were, in one word, grotty. The kitchen was not very clean at all and the atmosphere was non-existent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Fantastic location with lots of leaflets and maps in the hostel itself. Wifi was only available in the reception area and wasn't very reliable. Bathroom in our room wasn't very good but overall a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Super location, only a 15 minute walk from the hln, and right next to the old center. Best thing was the no bunk beds, I dislike bunk beds and over here there was none. Very friendly staff and helpful when advising on dinning, getting around, and anythinf you asked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
4.0

Ritchies is cheap, and in a great location, but the hostel itself is absolutely disgusting. I stayed in D10, and the whole upstairs area was covered in dust and saw dust to the point where you could see your footprints on the floor, and there was a pile of dust on the table. The mattresses were also incredibly uncomfortable. You don't have to go through reception to access dorms so it's unsafe. Great location, but unclean, no atmosphere and rude staff. Horrible place to stay if travelling alone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Ritchie's was fantastic. It's just minutes from Old Town on the river side so it's close to everything which was great. The staff was super friendly and welcoming which we loved. There wasn't a bar so people didn't really hang out in the lobby areas other than to use their phones, but we made friends with our roommates so it wasn't an issue. The wifi is only available in the lobby areas (I could still get it in the room), but this is what they advertise so we expected it. A great pla

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.