Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ritchie's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
6.6

Good things: they keep your bag after the check out (good luggage room), ideal location, locker in the room Bad things: there were expired food in the kitchen, the shared rooms are very different from the images displayed on the internet

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bahrain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
5.1

I highly don't recommend this hostel. The pictures just don't match with the reality there. The staff is polite, but the atmosphere is awfull and it's not clean. I was in a mixed room, and the bathroom had no lock - wich makes you feel unsafety, as anyone can enter while you are there. The shower head was broken, without any support, and the hairdryer was broken. We were trying to figure out, wich place was that hostel, because it's totally different from the internet.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.7

Wonderful reception that make you feel very welcome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
6.3

Located in the centre. Can't connect to wifi in the dorm room. I booked a 8-person dorm but I was arranged to a 10-person dorm. Without A/C and fan. It was hot at night and extremely noise because people on the street kept talking until 3 am. I couldn't even sleep at all. You can find a better one with the same price in Prague

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.7

We had fun and the location was great.. but could maybe be a bit more secure and clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2017
4.3

The cleanliness was far below expectation, the toilet door lock was out of order and couldn't be locked. There is no clear directional signage to the hostel. The ground floor of the building where the hostel is located is a souvenir shop, making it harder to find the hostel entrance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
6.9

Was alright staff was great to us and location was great near lots of places but a bit far from the HBF

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
8.0

Good hostel , good for the price 👌🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cacg0078052
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
5.7

If it wasn't for the people in my dorm I would have left straight away. Great location though. Rooms felt over crowded for the size and for 7 people there was one bathroom with no lock. Asked them to look at the over flowing shower and they didn't. My room didn't have lockers and it seemed to annoy the reception staff when I asked to use one in the corridor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
8.9

Actually the location is the best one you can get to party and sightseeing, the stuff was pretty friendly and helpfully, and f.e. a stunning 2 doublebed room with fancy antique mobiliar, flatscreen, bar etc. was just 79 Euro / night for 4 persons. Best value you can get

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.