Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riva Hostel Pula

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • victims4354
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Sep 2017
7.7

the location is really nice and the hostel is pretty cool itself, its just a bit noisy and there's no cages in rooms for your stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Sep 2017
6.3

Nice spacious rooms, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff. The showers were all in one room and separated by just a curtain with no room to leave your clothes. They were also extremely dirty. As to be expected in a cheap hostel, the beds weren't very comfortable and it was rather noisy at all hours. Luckily I was only there for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
9.1

The Terrace. The movie. The unicorn. I wont be able to behave the same in public. #North Korea Apparently also the cylons are comming... You get good dose of the "hostel" expeirance here. Hot showers are a hit or miss.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel and staff. But it was pretty slow when I was there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
9.4

Lovely place. Very welcoming and helpful staff, large clean rooms with air con, clean showers and a large outdoor terrace that is great to chill in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samleggett6032730
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
9.7

Lovely stay stayed for 3 night nice staff very helpful nice breakfast in the morning good clean showers and comfy beds would recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
8.9

Staff where very friendly even though we arrived late off the ferry and very helpful - we where a family of 5 and booked one of the apartments its has one large double bed and two fold out sofa beds so sleeps 5 but deluxe is a push to say. in a very good location. we where a little concerned by it being on a main road but as the website says its set back in a nice quite courtyard. Rooms where very clean but but some problems with bathroom drains.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2017
10.0

Staff were so friendly and helpful. Good hostel to meet new people. Most people I met there agreed it was the best hostel they'd been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
8.3

I stayed there for a few days, the location is ideal, the terrasse is really nice and the personnel is really friendly. Even though there aren't any lockers in the rooms, there are safe that anyone can use independently and very easily. We stayed in the hostel at the end of August and even if there are usually less people traveling, we were really surprised to find almost no one and thus no much partying... But other than that, it is a really nice hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
5.7

Bathroom in ensuite dorm was full of mold (different from the shared shower, but I paid more for the ensuite). Showerhead was broken, so height could not be adjusted. Doors of the shower were broken, so they didn't close properly and water spilled all over the bathroom. Despite the fact that they cleaned the bathroom every day, there was always water on the floor and it never dried up. Blinds in the room were broken, so sunlight came through very early, curtains were see-through and falling.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×