X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Riva Hostel Pula Reviews

Riva 2A, Pula, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
534 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

The terrasse is really nice, this is a great advantge for this hostel. However, the showers didn't have hot water, and the price is expensive compared to the other hostels I've been to in other cities. The staff is really helpful.


83%

The roomy and cosy terrace makes the location lively and enjoyable. All you would expect from a well organized Hostel. Recommended

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel! We had a very big room with sea view. There was always space in the showers and toilets and it was nice that women and men had their own. The patio with the bar was really nice place to hang out. The only minus is the lockers. There was only small ones for example your passport, camera ex on the hall and we couldn't lock our rooms door because the lock was broken, but everything else was super!! awesome staff and very clean! Thanks


77%

We had a private room, for which you pay more. But it was just under the stairs and next to the terrace bar so a lot of noise but I guess thats a hostel :-) nice place close to town and easy to find. The blonde guy working there is the most friendly person ever! Big hostel but very small living room and kitchen. The big terrace bar makes up for this. Cleaning service every day, very clean hostel! Would reccommend it!

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you guys for the lovely time we spent there at the Hostel, specially to Carmella (I hope i'm writing the name correctly). She was really helpful and friendly from the first minute till the last one and gave us only amazing and honest tips about places we could visit, how to get there and how much it would cost us. I'm writing about her, cause was the one we had more contact with, which does not mean that the other guys working there weren't nice and helpful. Good Job, Guys!!!!


77%

The outdoor space was very nice. I wish it did'n't close so early people could stay out and hang out.


74%

Overview of hostel was poorly explained by staff on first night. Another lodger had to explain where the showers, and facilities were. Hostel staff in the two days afterwards were quite helpful and booked transfer to bus station at short notice. ️Airport transfer was also very handy!

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Stayed here one night an loved the place the roof top bar was amazing


71%

This hostel has a problem, the staff,even the cleaning ladies ! not welcoming, friendly, impersonal, they do the minimum. We can't feel in a good hostel atmospher ! I don't appreciate that cleaning ladies enter in the room without a word and knocking on the door !were is privacy ?We also have to fight to have the air conditioner and the remote control! It is sad because it can be a nice hostel, well located, clean, room ok. But i don't recommand it with such staff


89%

Overall, the atmosphere at this hostel and the large room sizes made it worth it. Though the aircon was broken in our room throughout my stay, the staff were attentive and did their best to resolve the problem. The airport transfer was a huge help!


97%

The hostel was really nice with a great location and very friendly staff. It had a really good terrace where you could easily meet all the nice people staying there. We had ha great a time and would definitely recommend it!

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

A great place to stay. Carmela on reception was particularly helpful especially with our hire car, she arranged for the company to come and pick us up as the office was a long way to walk. A very lively and vibrant place and so near to the main square. Carmela also recommended a jazz bar called fiorin (?) which was brilliant! Trumpet player was fantastic! Thank you for a lovely visit.

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Our time in pula was unforgettable and this was in part due to our stay at Riva. The staff was incredibly helpful, friendly, and personable. They provided shuttle rides for a reasonable price, answered all of our questions and provided help help whenever we needed it. The atmosphere was excellent and we made many life lone friends during our stay.


100%

Wonderful! This is a seriously charming hostel with lots of personality and great people. Carmella is an amazing staff member who will sort out your trips and let you know what is going on and is worth seeing, Christina will fix you a revitalising drink and Zoran will do likewise. The rooms are large and so is the character of this place. Get to know this place and cancel the rest of your immediate travelling plans. Pula and this hostel deserve more time! :) Simon (England- Abu Dhabi)


97%

Great hostel, beautiful location and a fantastic atmosphere.


100%

I had the best week staying at Riva! The hostel was clean, spacious, and extremely social I made a billion new friends! The staff are amazing, friendly, helpful and happy to socialise with us! I haven't got a single negative thing to say about Riva hostel, I would recommend it to everyone and I'll definitely be back! Thank you for the amazing stay! 😊😊😊

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Fantastic stay, really helpful and knowledgeable staff and great location! A fantastic hostel with a great atmosphere and very well done.

  • 10th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The atmosphere here was great as there were a lot of travelers. Also the location was perfect for getting to the old town or the colosseum. And the staff were nice. The Internet was a little funny at times, but no one goes on holiday to be on the Internet the whole time.


94%

The staff here are incredible. The hostel is always clean and the people working are generally always happy to help even just chat and hang out. The terrace bar is a great place to meet people and Christina (sorry probably spelt wrong) was always so happy to see me and made me feel welcome! This is the most social hostel I've ever stayed in, their trips are a great way to meet people and the staff will help try and recruit more people so the transfers are cheaper :) thanks for everything guys!

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Really good atmosphere, the bar was cheap and the staff were friendly. The rooms were very big and clean and comfy.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(98 results)


View all Pula Hostels

Please give us your feedback