Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riva Hostel Pula

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Riva Hostel Pula Located at Riva 2A, , Pula.
Riva Hostel Pula
Croatia
Pula 52100 Riva 2A
88% 794
44.8710169 13.8419795
Riva Hostel Pula
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
8.3

I enjoyed my stay in Riva hostel,location is perfect to get to all touristic spots fast. The staff was friendly. My doorm was quite big. The atmosphere was good as well, met nice travellers. Thanks to the staff to their great hospitality.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Great staff and environment. Quirky but cool design and layout. Great location to the bus station and the old town. The rooms on the first floor can be noisy from the kitchen chatter, and the first floor shower has no hot water. I used the second floor showers by the terrace. Overall, this is a great hostel! The staff was super helpful and friendly with anything. I made some great friends here and would happily return, despite the wifi being terrible and unreliable :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.9

Good place as a base when exploring the Istrian area. I think the kitchen is a little small for the number of guests they are catering for but it is not a problem really. I would stay here again. The staff were very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
6.0

The hostel itself was very quirky but the staff let it down. They were not helpful at all and sent us to the wrong places when we asked questions about the area and had no idea where anything was. They didn't really show us many of the features of the hostel and were cold when talking to us. Personal alcohol is not permitted on the terrace and so we decided to purchase alcohol from the hostel but they had hardly anything from the 'drinks list' and if they did it was warm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location for touring the old city. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The outdoor common area is fun and a great place to meet people. The A/C and showers in my room were good, but beds were very squeaky. 1 or 2 nights is probably sufficient in Pula depending on what you are looking for. You can see all the antiquities in an hour. There are many beaches near the city. You can also do day trips to islands or Rovinj. If you are looking for nightlife, go on the weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
6.3

If you value your sleep, this is NOT the place for you. Very noisy. They wake you up EVERYDAY to "clean" your room. Yet, there is a community kitchen that only gets cleaned ONCE a week. It makes no sense. They tell people they need to be quiet from 11pm to 8am yet the staff are making pure noise bringing in washing at 2am. I had to complain at least three times about the noise. Especially when they KNOW that you have come there for a festival and don't usually get in until 7am. It's ridiculo

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

The girls working there were so nice and helpful. The roof terrace has a nice little bar and a few tables which is such a lovely place to hang out and meet other guests. The location is super close to the centre of Pula about a 5 min walk, it's also close to the Colosseum and boat tours. The only weakness of the hostel in my opinion was the kitchen was very small and not many utensils to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.3

Location and facilities were perfect, but not a great environment. The staff was fine but didn't go over the top. Really beautiful hostel though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tan_iel
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel in every way! Great staff, atmosphere, rooftop bar, location. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ealbinini3268
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

The terrace bar and hangout space is really great. No real complaints, but don't let them do your washing! Nothing of mine was ruined, but my stuff wasn't actually clean and it's way overpriced (clearly just an old machiene, not the staff's fault.) In contrast, the drink prices are really good, so hang out and have drinks on the terrace! Over all a cool place. Met some lovely people here and the staff are great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.