Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riva Hostel Pula

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 764 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 764 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Riva Hostel Pula Located at Riva 2A, , Pula.
Riva Hostel Pula
Croatia
Pula 52100 Riva 2A
89% 764
44.8710169 13.8419795
Riva Hostel Pula
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Ealbinini3268
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

The terrace bar and hangout space is really great. No real complaints, but don't let them do your washing! Nothing of mine was ruined, but my stuff wasn't actually clean and it's way overpriced (clearly just an old machiene, not the staff's fault.) In contrast, the drink prices are really good, so hang out and have drinks on the terrace! Over all a cool place. Met some lovely people here and the staff are great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location with good speaking english staff and assisted greatly with trying help find a missing dorm room mate (partied a little but returned late/pass check out and they let him stay pass check out time to recover/sleep for a couolw of hours before his flight which i thought was great and over and above given the circumstances). I would recommend my friends staying here if they were wanting to see Pula to due mainly its exellent location and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location this, on the edge of the old town and we were lucky enough to have a sea view! Lockers are provided in the hallway and there's a lovely rooftop terrace with a bar and TV which was perfect for watching football. Only complaint was air con wasn't working in our room! Apart from that, good hostel and would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.3

Well-located and friendly. The bar is a good area to relax and meet people and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size though lockers would have been nice and the beds are a little creaky.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.3

Fun place to hang out and meet people. Nice staff. There is A/C which is great. But no lockers in rooms for bags etc, and the rooms are not very secure. The hallway showers are not well designed for hanging up stuff whilst showering, or privacy and often clogged and overflowing, this makes them smell damp too. Asked repeatedly for ensuite shower to be unclogged but nothing changed. and so despite paying for it had to use the joint ones.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Hostel is in a great location in Pula. Close to all the shopping, restaurants, sightseeing and public transport. MY only gripe is the quiet hours but it is understandable since the hostel is next to residents. IF you want to keep the party going or hang out with your hostel buddies are 12AM, you'll have to leave the hostel completely. They're really strict about the noise. On the plus side, the bar inside the hostel is pretty nice with decent priced drinks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels we stayed in on our trip! Great location, amazing atmosphere and place to meet people! Roof top terrace bar, (with really cheap drinks) clean spacious rooms really safe, good wifi, great team that work there really helpful when giving info about Pula and really friendly. Showers got a bit dirty, but it was a weekend and there were only two showers. Loved our stay here would 100% recommend a stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Really good hostel in a very good location. About a 10 min walk from the bus station and locators within a five min walk from the main town. Staff are really good and very helpful. The atmosphere in the hostel is very good and all the facilities in the hostel are very good. Had a few good nights staying here, met lots of good fellow travellers and the staff are very good. Keep job the good work and thank you for the very good pleasant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.1

Good hostel located quite central in Pula old town. Superior Double room was quite basic for money paid. Probably suited for for those happy with dorm accommodation. Staff friendly and helpful though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.3

The staff here are absolutely amazing! Definitely the highlight of my stay here. Felt like I was visiting friends.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.