Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riva Hostel Pula

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent atmosphere! Rooms and toilets are clean! All the staff are really friendly and help you whatever you need! But the best thing in this hostel is that you will meet a lot people from different nationalities and that is really nice! Definitely the best experience I've had in a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
7.4

Good location, staff were nice, went to their party might and there was no one there so don't go to that. The AC was stuck at a low temp in room which made it cold at night. Breakfast is cornflakes and bread which was fine. It is a good hostel to stay in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
8.0

Awesome location with views of the bay just outside your window. Staff are really friendly and helpful with any questions you have. Would be great if the atmosphere was better on the rooftop terrace later in the night but you have to be pretty quiet due to neighbours in close proximity. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.3

Could do with some sharp knives in the kitchen and and better hobs. Full size lockers in the rooms would also be a plus. Apart from that it is a good hostel. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.7

Such a nice hostel! Really well decorated and lovely rooms. When we first arrived the girl who showed us our room had been left alone on the shift and the people before her had not been very organised, so we were shown to two rooms which turned out to be full, before she then just gave us the nicest room (sea view and much larger than the rest!) without charging extra. We were worried it would be a party hostel but was really chilled with a small bar on the terrace, also a lovely place for brek.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.7

Perfect hostel with a great atmosphere - easy to meet other travellers. The staff are all incredibly nice and helpful with the exception of the owner who is rude, unpleasant who is not nice to both his staff and guests - he is the only person that lets this hostel down, which is unfortunate. Everything else is really great and the location is ideal. Met some great people and had an excellent stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
8.9

The hostel was really well situated in relation to all the good things to see in Pula. Most of them within walking distance. There was a good atmosphere which had a lot to do with the terrace area where you could sit out, relax and have a beer. I'm no expert, however the house music they play is of a very high quality, chill in the day and livelier at night. The girls that run the day to day of the place are amazingly friendly / helpful and really make you feel welcome. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! You don;t have to be an expert, if it feels and sounds good, that's the point! We continue the awesome house at our own club after midnight, guests get in for free and 10kW JBL Sound system will make those panties drop! Our girls are the highlight of the hostel, they are the best thing to come out of Croatia since independence in the 90's!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2017
7.7

It is overpriced. The seaview rooms mean waking up early, as the curtains are so thin that they cannot block the rising sun. On the website introduction, it seems much to do but it isn't.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

42 Euro for a private room in the middle of the high season is a deal, it;s basically dorm price for a private room, for two (21 Euro each). Not sure what you're expecting, maybe free would be better, along with free breakfast? We've got bills to pay as well, thanks to EU accession which made everything 5x more expensive than few years ago. Croatia is not some hole in the middle of nowhere, times are changing, better get used to it and respect the good deal you are getting, at one of the best hostels in the country. The room you took (seaview private) faces the west, not east (sunset) side of the building, and our curtains are multiple layered, theater like satin curtains, blocking all the light. Just make sure you "close" them before sleep.

1st Jul 2017
10.0

Very popular Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2017
9.7

Had a great stay here. The staff were incredible, really went out of their way to help wherever they could. Great air conditioning, great wifi, really good facilities. Would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.