Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riva Hostel Pula

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Riva Hostel Pula Located at Riva 2A, , Pula.
Riva Hostel Pula
Croatia
Pula 52100 Riva 2A
88% 812
44.8710169 13.8419795
Riva Hostel Pula
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.4

The staff were helpful. There is a beautiful rooftop terrace that was great for meeting people and relaxing on, loved the atmosphere. There is a fully stocked kitchen that was great for homecooked meals, and the location was in great proximity to restaurants and shopping. Our room had an ensuite which was an added bonus. We never wanted to leave! Only downfall was the noise curfew - a bit strict.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Sep 2016
6.9

6 bed dorm room very comfortable and spacious, good security lockers. As solo female there was nil atmosphere, difficult to meet others and the kitchen is poorly stocked and just a bit sad...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.3

The staff were very helpful and obliging. Also, the wonderful colorful cranes act as a beacon in the night( a good indication that you are going in the right direction).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
8.3

I enjoyed my stay in Riva hostel,location is perfect to get to all touristic spots fast. The staff was friendly. My doorm was quite big. The atmosphere was good as well, met nice travellers. Thanks to the staff to their great hospitality.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Great staff and environment. Quirky but cool design and layout. Great location to the bus station and the old town. The rooms on the first floor can be noisy from the kitchen chatter, and the first floor shower has no hot water. I used the second floor showers by the terrace. Overall, this is a great hostel! The staff was super helpful and friendly with anything. I made some great friends here and would happily return, despite the wifi being terrible and unreliable :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.9

Good place as a base when exploring the Istrian area. I think the kitchen is a little small for the number of guests they are catering for but it is not a problem really. I would stay here again. The staff were very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Staff were friendly and helpful. Good atmosphere for socialising during the day and night. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! The rooms are HUGE. Nice kitchen (small but good). Terrace bar is beautiful (drink the local wine they have). Staff is very helpful and nice. They take their cleaning seriously. It's a great price for how much you get. It's fun and quirky and in a great location to everything. Only qualms: bad wifi. my room was loud because it was near the road so morning/night traffic and loud people sometimes were disruptive. I wish the shower was a bit more private.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
6.0

The hostel itself was very quirky but the staff let it down. They were not helpful at all and sent us to the wrong places when we asked questions about the area and had no idea where anything was. They didn't really show us many of the features of the hostel and were cold when talking to us. Personal alcohol is not permitted on the terrace and so we decided to purchase alcohol from the hostel but they had hardly anything from the 'drinks list' and if they did it was warm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location for touring the old city. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The outdoor common area is fun and a great place to meet people. The A/C and showers in my room were good, but beds were very squeaky. 1 or 2 nights is probably sufficient in Pula depending on what you are looking for. You can see all the antiquities in an hour. There are many beaches near the city. You can also do day trips to islands or Rovinj. If you are looking for nightlife, go on the weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.