Hostelworld.com

Riva Hostel Pula

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Riva Hostel Pula Located at Riva 2A, , Pula.
Riva Hostel Pula
Croatia
Pula 52100 Riva 2A
90% 656
44.8710169 13.8419795
Riva Hostel Pula
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Really good hostel. Nice bar, great staff and a very useful transfer service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel. Met a lot of other travelers here and everyone was really friendly, including the staff. Rooftop bar is a great place for cheap beer and meeting other people. Location and price were great; we ended up staying two nights. Only drawback was limited hot water for showers and spotty wifi, other than that it's a great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
7.4

Location was walkable from bus, close to all major sights. All the doors were unlocked so I was able to walk into and around the hostel entirely before finding staff on top floor. No lockers. Internet down and staff nice but useless in terms of helpfulness. Common area dingy, rooftop bar really nice. Overall, decent but unimpressed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

A lovely two days to start our Croatian adventure! The hostel offers transfers at a reasonable price to and from the airport and the national park which is fab and saves you a lot of time (although the driver could do with some lessons in customer service-he seemed quite angry). However the hostel was gorgeous and all the staff working there were brilliant, particularly the main host who I have forgotten the name of but she was so welcoming and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.6

Lovely hostel! Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful location, cozy roof terrace and cute rooms. We started out booking two nights but in the end we stayed for six days since we didn't want to leave. If you plan on cooking your own food, the kitchen is rather small and can get crowded easily. Also the bathroom sort of got flooded every time you took a shower. But we loved the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel and peak season would be amazing, was a little empty when I went but decor amazing , clean and just makes you feel happy, lovely big spacious rooms, like 1 minute walk away from main square No lockers and front door lock needs changing so that staff don't have to run up and down 3 sets of stairs every 20 minutes!! Afternoon lady that checked me in was fabulous, so welcoming and friendly, instantly felt at home, 100% recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Good clean hostel on the harbour side. 15 mins walk (with bags) from the bus station. Less than 3-4 mins from restaurants and cafes. Staff very friendly and helpful. Kitchen facilities. Lovely rooftop bars with low prices. Quiet policy from 11pm -8am, so no partying tolerated, which is great if you are a light sleeper. I would reccomend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. Very clean and comfortable, amazing location and wonderful staff. The facilities can't be faulted, with a beautiful garden terrace and bar, met some great people. Couldn't recommend more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.3

Excellent hostel. The staff are what makes it so good, they help you with anything and everything, they also remember all guests by name from the moment you get there, making you feel really welcome. The hostel has outdoor seating and a bar on the top floor which is a really cool area to hang out and have a couple drinks, meet people. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel with wonderful staff and a wonderful courtyard. I didn't use the kitchen but it looked well fitted enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.