Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

River City Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2017
8.9

Really good location. 2 mins for MRT station which gets you all over Singapore. Half an hour walk to marina bay and walkable distance to most attractions. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is basic but good and free water and hot drinks 24/7. also some cooking facilities (microwave/fridge). Good security at main door but lockers were flimsy and very open beds. staff friendly and helpful just a bit bossy sometimes. overall enjoyed our stay and would recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
7.1

Large enough lockers. The dorm I was in was separated from another by a fake wall and was really one larger room. The staff wasn't the most friendly I've encountered. They were only ok. Just be aware that in their terms and conditions they state that they will charge you credit card upon arrival when booked through hostelworld. I realize it was my error thinking I could pay in cash but I wish the hostel offered the option. Location is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your feedback. Yes, it has been stated clearly in the T&C that full payment is chargeable to your card prior to arrival. We want all guests to have a pleasant stay with us. Hence, please help by reading the T&C before booking.

8th Jul 2017
8.9

comfortable and clean. OK atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josephdltesta
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2017
7.7

AC did not circulate around the dorm to the top bunk. There is some street noise. Understand that you must walk barefoot in the familyroom/kitchen and bedroom. There is no AC in the bathroom and the AC is off in the common area during non busy times. It cost $8 (Singaporean dollar) to use the wash. Place is located on 4th floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

AC is turned on from 8pm to 10am daily continuously. It has been stated in the terms and conditions of your booking no shoes are allowed indoor to upkeep the cleanliness in the hostel. Guests can wear socks if they are not comfortable to walk bear footed indoors. The AC is turned on continuously in the day in the common area in the day and ventilated with fans at night. Yes, we provide wash and dry laundry service as a value-added service for our guests. We are located on the 4th floor without lift.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.6

Quiet hostel, well located to walk to the city centre or along the river to the bay. Malaysian bananas included in the breakfast were a real bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
6.3

Really rude staff but clean hostel and in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

There might be some misunderstanding. We have a no cooking policy in the hostel and we informed the guest nicely when they brought out their cooker to cook in the pantry. We do however provide toaster, microwave and free flow hot water for simple meals preparations. We did make an exception for the guest to cook their grains since they had food allergy. They were clearly unappreciative of our kind gestures.

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2017
7.7

had a good stay here, nice staff, comfy bed but the ac only turn on at night. nice location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.3

Great atmophere, like home due to the cute living room and kitchen. Great location also and good price for Singapore. I would recommend the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Very clean and nice hostel. Wifi works in the whole hostel. Location of the hostel is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
8.9

Very clean place, nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×