Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

River City Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.9

A little pricey for what you get, although I think that might just be Singapore! I felt like I was brushing my teeth in the living room - staff are great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
9.7

Great location and friendly staff! I would recommend this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jan 2017
7.1

It wasn't a very social place to stay at and everyone tended to keep to themselves. Great if you want a bit more of a chilled, do your own thing type of place, but I wouldn't recommend it for a solo traveller. Location was pretty good - only a few mins walk to Chinatown and lots of great places to eat. Their location being on the 4th floor did tend to get a bit annoying if you had to go up and down constantly as there were no stairs. Otherwise, the facilities were great as is the kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
8.9

Pretty good place. Beds are average. If a bottom bed is open then you can request to change bed. Breakfast isn't much. Just toast and banana but you can't complain for being free. Location is within walking distance to most things and it's close to the train stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.4

Nothing to fault on this hostel. Good location near Clarke Quay which is full of restaurants and bars. Friendly and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Loved our stay here. Bit sceptical at first due to the exterior. bare in mind it's on the fourth floor. Staff were SO lovely and the atmosphere in the hostel was the main thing for us. Endless supply of water was amazing along with wifi and lockers in the rooms. No shoes policy we also loved!!! Air con isn't the best but it does the job and beds were comfy along with curtain for little bit of privacy Oh and fab location. Right next to MRT, Chinatown, Little India Thank you river city inn

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
9.1

The location is ideal and I had a very positive experience during my stay in Singapore. I recommend booking on Hostelworld in advance as I waited to walk in the day of and ended up paying quite a significant amount more. But even so I felt that it was worth the money as I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff is very nice and the facilities are comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Dec 2016
9.7

This place is nice. It's fairly quiet but I still met a cool people staying there. They have everything you need and the staff are very helpful. Nice bathrooms, coumfy beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Dec 2016
5.1

Fairly ordinary place to stay, very noisy dorm and the odd inconsiderate person who is loud or leaves the lights on when you want to sleep. Locker isn't particularly secure. Bathrooms often get quite dirty at peak times. Beds are uncomfortable (concave with minimal support). Carrying heavy bags up 3 flights of stairs to access the hostel is ridiculous, had a sore back for 3 days following my stay. Stairwell gets very smelly in the evenings (shoes left outside). No age limit for hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Our hostel has a lights out and no noise policy after 11pm as some guests would like to rest early. We have informed some noisy guests to lower their volume after 11pm. However, there are some guests that are uncooperative and inconsiderate and this is not the fault of the property. It is also stated clearly in the terms and conditions of all bookings that we are located on the 4th floor without a lift so that all guests are aware of our location, in the event that the stairs are a source of concern. Stairways may smell sometimes due to the mixed martial arts gym located on the 5th floor and not due to shoes. Do notify our staff if guests have any feedback during your stay with us so that we can do our best to make things right when you are still with us. Thank you!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.