Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

River Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
River Lodge Located at Brienzstrasse 24, , Interlaken.
River Lodge
Switzerland
Interlaken Bern 3800 Interlaken Brienzstrasse 24
80% 242
46.6923860 7.8690862
River Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2016
7.4

Essentially a campsite with dorm rooms, but that's probably all you need here and it's a very pleasant place. Lovely views of the river and mountains.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
7.4

This is a combined hostel and camping site. No indoor social areas apart from the kitchen, which is a good size and is well equipped but you do need to put a deposit for plates and cutlery. The rooms are small and only have one plug socket each; however staying in Interlaken you won't want to be staying in your room for long anyway. Staff are generally helpful and can arrange activities. Bike and kayak rental is significantly cheaper from the hostel than nearby providers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • enbailey317
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.1

Definitely a nice campsite but the rooms are small for 4 people. The staff was friendly and helpful. Close to Interlaken Ost station and Harder Kulm. Overall, no complaints.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ljh7090
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
4.6

Not valuable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.6

Good location. I only stayed 2 nights cus the weather was bad.. One of the ladies on reception was nice, the other not so much. Facilities were fine, Like a camp ground really. The place was pretty empty. Only one power point in the room. Wifi worked well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Booked the two person private and ended up being a quaint little hutch on the edge of the campground. Certainly not your traditional hostel but nestled right on the river and great view! Staff were super friendly and offered tons of suggestions on things to do in the area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.4

Staying at the River Lodge was really great! We really enjoyed the outdoor space for eating and relaxing and even though it was raining most of the time, they had canopies set up so it didn't effect anything. The kitchen was always clean and organized and the staff was very hardworking and friendly! I would recommend this hostel to anyone. Please know that this is a place for camping as well and feels a bit more like a campground than a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.9

The location is perfect. Right on the side of the river. My friend and I rented a cabin, I encourage to do the same. It's super cheap and you have privacy. It is very nice for a camping site, with awesome view on the mountains. There atmosphere is ok at best, but what do you expect from a camping site in Interlaken.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
8.3

The plus side is that it is located beside the lake Brienz and it is close to the interlaken ost station. It is generally quite clean and there are a lot of utensils provided in the kitchen. hair dryer is also provided in the bathing area; however, hot water is not available at night most of the time which I think is due to the limited capacity of boiling water. I had two nights of cold shower. Also for a four person dorm there is only one socket provided which is obviously another limitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
4.9

The wood lodge is just a matress on the floor with only two plugins... The bathrooms and shower are located in a different building 50 steps from the closest one. The laundry does not cost what the staff says that it does you have to pay 20 cents JUST TO GET YOUR CLOTHES OUT OF THE DRYER. Really disappointed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.