Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan)

  • No. 15, Changdi Street, Luju Road, Fangcun Liwan District, Guangzhou, China

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan) Located at No. 15, Changdi Street, Luju Road, Fangcun Liwan District, Guangzhou.
RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan)
China
Guangzhou 510370 No. 15, Changdi Street, Luju Road, Fangcun Liwan District
74% 875
23.1002402 113.2409977
RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.6

Good location, right by the river is probably the only good thing I can say about this place. The room was ok however the drain in the bathroom didn't work and there was hardly any water pressure. The staff didn't seem to care much about giving us any tips on what to do or see, one girl was actually quite unfriendly and sarcastic when we tried to pronounce some names in Chinese. Overall not worth the money we paid but there aren't that many hostels in this city so we had not much choice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
6.6

This was an interesting place. I booked it just to try something new in a new part of town. the area is nice, located in front of the river boulevard and there was not much going on over there, no many places to eat a, many empty business spaces , and no many people around, this could be a good thing if you want to chill and be away from the hectic rythm of GZ. the Staff in hostel was not very helpful, maybe it was their level of English but I felt they didn't wan to help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Good: Friendly staff, clean room Bad: Air conditioning was weak, and the shower's water pressure was VERY weak (almost a trickle)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Great place to spend some time. There's a great view over the river, particularly at night with the lights from the other side, and a pretty promenade to walk along. Although the location takes a while to get to in the evening due to the city's metro layout, by day it's right next to the water bus, providing access to several key areas along the riverside. There are plenty of places to get a good meal nearby too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.0

Couldn't stay because of a canceled flight

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.4

Pretty ok hostel. Saw a few cockroaches through the corridors. It is also located near fangcun metro which is a bit of a pain to get to. But the room itself is good and there are restaurants just round the corner,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2016
4.9

This is a really rundown place. There were so many mosquitos in my room (No mosqiuto nets at the windows) they ate me alive at night.... Bathrooms are really old with low water pressure. The only good thing is the quiet location next to the river. Cannot recommend!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
7.7

+ + + Decent hostel with comfy rooms. It's located in a less touristy part of the town. The runway juxtaposed to the river is great for exercise or leisure. - - - Atmosphere felt a bit cold... Mosquitoes will attack if you are in the lobby/lounge so ask for repellent! Wifi was sllloooooooow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
6.3

Don't eat anything there, it takes forever and its not that good. Adequate hostel, but I've stayed in much better ones, even in China.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel. Great views of the river and loads of great food around. Would stay again! Very clean and nice rooms! Little bit pricy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.