Hostelworld.com

RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan)

  • No. 15, Changdi Street, Luju Road, Fangcun Liwan District, Guangzhou, China
Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan) Located at No. 15, Changdi Street, Luju Road, Fangcun Liwan District, Guangzhou.
RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan)
China
Guangzhou 510370 No. 15, Changdi Street, Luju Road, Fangcun Liwan District
79% 862
23.1002402 113.2409977
RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
4.9

This is a really rundown place. There were so many mosquitos in my room (No mosqiuto nets at the windows) they ate me alive at night.... Bathrooms are really old with low water pressure. The only good thing is the quiet location next to the river. Cannot recommend!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
6.3

Don't eat anything there, it takes forever and its not that good. Adequate hostel, but I've stayed in much better ones, even in China.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
8.0

This YHA is in a great location. It is a short walk from Fangcun station, and the food nearby is very good/authentic. Since it is close to Fangcun, you can easily get to places like shangxiajiu, Tianhe sports center, and Guangzhou east railway station. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and there is lots of public space down stairs. The room was not that great. The shower pressure was very weak. Overall, this hostel is a good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2016
6.0

The water pressure from the shower was too weak. There was not enough water from the shower for me to wash my hair.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2016
9.7

Really fantastic hostel, comfy beds, incredible location, great staff, and good food and coffee in the restaurant downstairs (beer only five yuan!) However, the Wifi is terrible! In the rooms the network does not work and the common-room wifi wouldn't connect if more than a handful of others already using it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jan 2016
8.0

Good location, close to metro and ferry across the road very convenient. The room was clean but not much of an atmosphere in the lobby/communal area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2016
10.0

Staff was very helpful. Just a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2016
7.7

They didn't have a single room the first night, so they put me in a better room, which was nice. Afterwards, I was in a nice single room. I killed two cockroaches the first night, although the room looked clean. Do ask for the mosquito repellent, it's necessary even in winter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2015
8.9

- The directions could be improved in the „walk 200m“ part. - You could explain how to get drinking water (boil it? take it from the tap?).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2015
7.4

It was a nice facility with a few issues. First, I woke up in the middle of the night every night to mosquitos buzzing at my ear and bug bites all over my hands and faceless the housekeepers laughing and chatting at 8:30 am. Second, the Internet connection was terrible. When I asked about it I was told to use the downstairs but no one even attempted to repair the upstairs. The location was great and the facility was nice. I wish the staff was more helpful and knowledgeable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.