Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riverbank''s Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ashtoncolley
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd May 2017
7.7

I will come back to stay here my next time in Florence! Location is great. There is no lift and it's on the second (third?) floor of a building, and the inside has a few steps so not very accommodating for disabilities. Ideal for a couple who wants a cheap private to enjoy florence close to the sights. SUPER close to Uffizi and Santa Croce. Room wasn't the cleanest (dirty floors that made my feet black,thick dust on the top of wardrobe) but rooms have a mini fridge and tea kettle. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Best possible location, easy to find, beautiful private room, friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
9.1

Great room, clean, good kitchen and amazing location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
9.1

The owner of the hostel was very friendly and location was ideal for our short stay in Florence. We were brought to another hostel as I think Riverbank's was full, but that did not make any difference for us as the room we were provided with was large, very comfortable and even had a private balcony.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

We spent two unforgettable days in Florence. Great place, staff was very nice. Thank you very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

It was a big room, clean and pretty. I would return here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Very welcoming personel, always ready to help. In two steps from all sites, very conevient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Best place I stayed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
9.7

Such a nice clean private room. They had room service and a mini fridge stocked with cheap alcohol! This is in a great location I would absolutely recommend staying here if you need a private room for 2 people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.3

It is centrally located, around 15 minutes from the main attractions. The staff was very polite; however, they spoke very little english or spanish. The rooms were very clean and they organize everything every day. It was a very good experience, it is a quite place not for people looking to party. The only downfall is that they do not have a sign to point out were the hostel is located. It took us around 20minutes to find it since there is no sign outside the building.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.