Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riverbank's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Riverbank's Hostel Located at via Volta dei Tintori nr. 1, , Florence.
Riverbank's Hostel
Italy
Florence FI 50122 via Volta dei Tintori nr. 1
86% 638
43.7670612 11.2598781
Riverbank's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Aug 2016
4.3

Horrible staff, really rude, the old man on reception accused me of stealing a towel, why would anyone want to steal a towel? The door to the hostel is open most of the time and anyone can just walk in. You have to pay 10 euros for an air conditioner which barely works and you only feel it right beside the door, also if everyone doesn't putility money in then one person has to pay 10 euros for the benefit of the room. Staff smoke in the kitchen which should not pleasant, wouldn't stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Marciello was great, he helped us with everything he could. The place was perfect and the location awesome. The only thing is the wifi didn't work properly in the rooms. Otherwise, you have everything you need over there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Such a great hostel! Would defiantly stay again!! Loved every bit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Booked a private room, got upgraded to a full apartment with a view over the Duomo, absolutely stunning. 10/10 would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.3

We got upgraded to twin with own ensuite.This was located on different street. Staff pleasant and helpful where possible. Very good security. Useful amenities. Great hostel if you dont want to mingle. You dont really get to see anyone else. Room was very clean and spacious and nice bathroom with room to move. Location was pretty good as everything is really walking distance. About 20 min walk from train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.3

This hostel felt more like a hotel whilst we were there as we didnt see other guests, but as we were a group this was not a bad thing for us. Pros - location, location, location. The room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable plus the wifi worked well. Cons - air con is charged at €10 per night (you still have to ask the owner for it to be turned on even when you have paid for it all day) and the owner takes some warming to. However, would recommend this hostel in the future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.9

Clean, we'll maintained, very friendly staff, good location not far from the main piazzas. They were quick to help and do everything they could when there was a problem regardless of the time (if he's at the front desk). Fair warning you'll need air conditioning in the room! So be prepared to pay it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
7.4

Very unfriendly staff. But the location is really good and the place is clean. Also has a good kitchen. Probably overpriced for what you get though...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.4

The owner took us to their secondary location right around the corner from the Duomo and it was magical!! Waking up to and going to sleep with the Duomo in full view every day, plus it was a full studio not just an ensuite. There was a kitchen so we did a lot of our own cooking (were on a budget), supermarkets are very close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel was beautifully decorated and has a great location. It was a bit noisy at night, but the location, security of the room and cleanliness was worth the noise. There was a safe in the room but there was no key. Perhaps you have to pay extra to use the safe, I did not use the safe so I am not sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.