Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riverbank's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Riverbank's Hostel Located at via Volta dei Tintori nr. 1, , Florence.
Riverbank's Hostel
Italy
Florence FI 50122 via Volta dei Tintori nr. 1
82% 687
43.7670612 11.2598781
Riverbank's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Nov 2016
9.4

I had a surprise when i arrived there! The room i booked was so much better than expected

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
5.1

Decent location, no lockers at all, the guy who works at the front desk is really rude and doesn't want to be there. He acts like you are an inconvenience. They take copies of your passport which seems sketchy. There is no common area so get comfy in your bed.. not really worth the price. Having a great staff and a common area could help a lot.. or at lease someone nice. This place sucked.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Wonderful stay for our night in Florence. Close to the river and major sites, which made getting around a lot easier. Close to good breakfast and dinner places. Rooms were lovely, clean and had decent bathrooms and showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
7.4

They took a photocopy of my passport which pissed me off because I'm very secure about that type of thing; other hostels in Europe just punch in the info and send it to the local regulator instantly. English was a bit of a problem here, but the place was decent and the family that ran the establishment were doing their best. They let me check-in early and they were very nice. There was no common area, so if you're looking to just sleep and use a kitchen then this place will be fine. No lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Nov 2016
7.4

Beds very comfortable they make them everyday, sorta feels like your in a hotel but with randoms in your room. Kitchen was grim. I suggest a sign asking people to clean up. Wierd communal space. The location is really good. But I would here if I wanted to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.0

Owner was lovely. Room was lovely. I got moved to another room my second night which was a bit of a pain but other than that it was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
9.7

This hostel was seriously amazing! I stayed in two other hostels during my time in Italy and neither even compared to this one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
8.9

My friend and I were on travel break from studying abroad in England and loved this place. It felt like a mini apartment, def nicer and bigger than any hostel we stayed at. I messed up the reservation and made it for 1 person not 2 and the owner worked with me to sort it out, he was a little hard to read at first but throughout our stay was so sweet and helpful, even walked us up the street because we were afraid walking alone. It is a 10 min walk all main attractions too!!! Great place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.7

This review is for the "apartments" part of the hostel (there are also "dorms"). 60 EUR for a cozy wonderful room with all the facilities in the heart of Florence is hard to beat! The large bed was comfortable; windows facing the street did not prevent from sleeping; the bathroom was cozy and shower good. There is also a public kitchen and a "living room" with the admin in the apartment. There are 3 locked doors: to the room, to the apartment, and to the street. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophiecollins128509
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
7.4

The green room (as a Superior apartment room) was quite cramped for three people and the bathroom could have done with a better mat to stop the floor becoming slippy. Other than that, it was a good location and fine for a couple of nights. Tea making facilities in room and wifi ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.