Hostelworld.com

Riverbank's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Riverbank's Hostel Located at via Volta dei Tintori nr. 1, , Florence.
Riverbank's Hostel
Italy
Florence FI 50122 via Volta dei Tintori nr. 1
84% 557
43.7670612 11.2598781
Riverbank's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.7

Excellent location, everything walking distance, Giovanni was a great help recommend a great restaurant, very authentic & 10 min walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

the most beautiful hotel in which we stayed I recommend it to all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.7

Perfect location. We stayed in a double room, it was big, clean and comfortable. The woman at the front desk was so helpful and welcoming. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Extremely helpful staff who made us feel incredibly welcomed !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Very clean, quiet rooms within close walking distance to so many sights! Hostel manager met us after the usual arrival hours (upon request /email) and was very pleasant (speaks English). Gave us great map and information about Florence. Our double room with ensuite was clean and adequate. We felt secure and safe at all times. Our first hostel experience..fantastic. Thank you Riverbanks for a wonderful stay! Ciao!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

it is like a hotel!!! Best place I ever stay!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
6.3

The room was super freezing. Heater didnt work. Although we closed all windows but we still felt some breeze inside our room. Room for 4 people was really cluttered. Other than that the bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
8.0

The place was great - clean and in a great location. We walked everywhere and it never took more than 20 minutes. We had a group of five girls and a room to ourselves, it was really nice. One hiccup we had was they did not warn us we had to pay in all cash, the reservation is on a card but make sure you have cash to pay when you arrive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.0

Great stay,staff was very helpful,everything i asked or requested was dealt promptly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2016
8.3

Great hotel in the heart of Old Town, the service friendly and helpful, internet working, the rooms neat and clean. For a short stay in Florence - Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.