Hostelworld.com

Riverside Hostel Gdansk

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Riverside Hostel Gdansk Located at ul. Powroźnicza 18/24 lok.2, , Gdansk.
Riverside Hostel Gdansk
Poland
Gdansk 80-828 ul. Powroźnicza 18/24 lok.2
88% 637
54.3478034 18.6553864
Riverside Hostel Gdansk
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
7.4

the place is well located,good price and services; however staff isn´t nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd May 2016
6.3

Not bad, not the best. For one night I guess it is fine. Wifi works very well, the location is really good and the stuff were kind. I would not stay for more days though. The breakfast is pretty poor, the common bathroom is not good enough and the rooms are not the most comfortable ones...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • MikeyCoyotte
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Overall very nice and comfy stay at the hostel. Perfect location and easy going staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
4.9

when we arrived (later than indicated) the room was still not ready. When we got into it, it turned out quite pretty, but we found some old food in drawers, there were very few sockets and no place to put your clothes at all. The room was clean (some red-brownish stains on the duvet...).The worst thing was the night. There was supposed to be a curfew from 23.00, but lots of people didn't obey it which was fine till 01.00. But then they got drunk, really loud, tried to broke into our room past4am

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.4

Staff were awesome, really helpful and gave us some good tips on where to go. Atmosphere was relaxed.thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Apr 2016
7.7

The hostel was great, however few activities for guests would have been appreciated. I found it hard to be a solo traveler there. The hostel was very clean and comfortable. The rooms were great and the location was fantastic

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
7.7

It was ite

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.6

I stayed in this hostel one day in March, it was pretty good. Tidy clean hostel, nice atmosphere, very good location. But there is one minus in it, the toilets and bathrooms on the first floor. Guys you definitely need to change lockers, these one opens very easily. But anyway there is another toilet just near the entrance, this one locks good and shower works good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
9.1

Good hostel with a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.9

The hostel is cute and the common area is great, I felt that the staff was unprepared, the receptionist that was there almost all day and night wasn't the best fit to work in a hostel, in the evening we had to ask to play some music as it was getting awkward, he never offered any tips and didn't know about tours when I asked. The shower in my room was clogged, I told them and still the water was left there for 2 days. Great location and good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.