Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riverside Hostel Gdansk

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
Riverside Hostel Gdansk Located at ul. Powroźnicza 18/24 lok.2, , Gdansk.
Riverside Hostel Gdansk
Poland
Gdansk 80-828 ul. Powroźnicza 18/24 lok.2
83% 678
54.3478034 18.6553864
Riverside Hostel Gdansk
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
5.1

Basically no security, anyone from the street could walk into any room at any time. The staff couldn't explain to me why certain guests had keys and others, like me, had not. The common space is tiny and cramped, as is the kitchen/breakfast area. The room was ok, the shower facilities a bit run down. Given the price my experience was ok, but still it feels like a lot more could be done in this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

I enjoyed very much my stay at Riverside Hostel. The location is wonderful, very central but in a quiet street, the atmosfere is friendly and the staff very helpful and king. I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MikeyCoyotte
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Overall really nice place, great location, helpful staff, comfy hostel and good breakfast included - bathroom could a bit cleaner though. I recommend this place for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Nice, clean and chilled hostel in a good location. Hostel staff is really helpful and sweet. Simple and nice breakfast provided as well. Can't complain, felt like home there even just stayed only 2 nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.1

I booked this for a stag do (we were a respectable crowd for UK stags) and it was spot on. Was worried one room was not en suite but there are plenty of clean bathrooms with private showers. It is a small place right on the river with an amazing view from some rooms. The location is spot on and right by the high street, although a bit of a walk from the train station. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was mediocre but a bonus to be honest! Bargain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Great locatio, just some steps from the main street and the river side. Helpful and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
6.9

Great location and friendly staff! The lockers do not work and we were not issued room keys so security was lacking. Also there are only 2 toilets for all to use, definitely not enough!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.7

Best hostel in Gdańsk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2016
7.7

I love this place. The Hostel Location is perfect. It's a small place, quite like a flat. The rooms are very nice and I slept very good. Free basic breakfast included, but you have to make it yourself and it's rather like a having breakfast at your best friends house, but for me it was ok. One little point: they only have one bathroom wich is unisex with 2 showers and one toilet. And in my opinion a shoe rack at the front door that says "take off your shoes" isn't apropriate for a hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
3.7

Exept for location, I can't say a good word about Riverside hostel. The bathrooms weren't clean, the outside door wasn't locked, the toilets were only two. We stayed two people and we were given only one locker, which was broken. The most unpleasant part was the extremely unfriendly staff, who decided that shouting and being rude in the middle of a night won't wake up anyone. We asked him to be quieter, but in return he began a rampage and threatened us that he would extracharge us.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.