Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riverside Hostel Gdansk

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Dec 2016
10.0

The location was superb right in the Old Town near to everything - restaurants, shops, attractions, bus station, pubs and all. Nothing has been more perfect than this.. My room look out to the river with an awesome view of the picturesque and beautiful buildings. It was clean, friendly and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.3

very good stay and awesome staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Nov 2016
6.9

Great location, friendly staff. The bathrooms were not the cleanest and they were not always stocked properly. The lockers for storing your things are not very secure and are not ideal for safely storing valuables. The nose level was minimal and the common room had games and tea and coffee always available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Oct 2016
5.7

As a solo traveller i do not recommend this hostel as there is absolutely no environment here. When i asked the staff two separate times where was good to eat there reply was i don't know. Gdansk overall isn't the most enjoyable city anyway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Oct 2016
5.1

Other than the location, Riverside has no redeeming features. Walls are paper thin and you can hear everything from the bathroom to the common room. Everything. Security is non existent. Dorms are always unlocked, the lockers are broken, and pretty much anyone can walk in from the street. if you value your stuff. But they're happy to give you a key with a deposit. Pointless. Bathroom is one toilet and two showers for the entire hostel. And it's pretty run down. no sleep, no security.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
8.6

The location is great, close to everything. Good restaurants and bar nearby. The place is clean ans good room, however it is not the place to meet people. It is very good forna relax time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2016
8.0

Me and my friend had a great stay at River side hostel! Some of the staff are a bit quiet and dosent really try to interact with the guest, but theres also some of them who are super nice if you just ask them some questions. The location is perfect and we got to know some amazing people here. Would gladly stay again some other time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
9.4

The best location you can imagine, really friendly staff, good breakfast, very pleasant atmosphere and pretty rooms (choose the ones with the view on the river).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ryanjohnbarber6775
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

wasn't an overly social hostel but that may have just been the time of year I was there at. everything else was fine, great spot right in the old town and next to the canal. Good facilities too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location (entrance is on the street up from the riverside), breakfast was limited but reasonable, staff were really helpful .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.