Hostelworld.com

Riverside Hostel Gdansk

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Riverside Hostel Gdansk Located at ul. Powroźnicza 18/24 lok.2, , Gdansk.
Riverside Hostel Gdansk
Poland
Gdansk 80-828 ul. Powroźnicza 18/24 lok.2
88% 643
54.3478034 18.6553864
Riverside Hostel Gdansk
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
8.6

Nice clean hostel and fairly comfortable and if you are lucky you get a room overlooking the river. Perfect location in the heart of the old town, friendly and helpful staff and free breakfast (toast, cereal and tea/coffee). It was somewhat lacking in atmosphere as there was no bar and not many people in the common area, however if you are going with a group already and not necessarily looking to make friends it is fine because there are loads of great places in go in Gdansk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mmoloney1111411
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2016
9.1

Perfectly located, 40m off the main street in Gdansk beside the river. My bed had a riverside view! The staff were very helpful and friendly, and lent me a spare phone charger when I had forgotten mine. The rooms were pretty small, there was only 4 in my 6 person room when I was there but that felt cramped. The breakfast was basic but sufficient. Only issue was the bathroom and showers. Only two toilets for the whole hostel and 2 showers. Made it hard in the morning. Overall highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
7.4

the place is well located,good price and services; however staff isn´t nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jesscullen19
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd May 2016
7.1

This hostel has an amazing location on the river, just inside the old town of Gdansk. My window looked out on the water which was nice. The rooms were small but provided everything you need, however, the showers and bathrooms could do with a re-vamp. They tended to flood when anyone used them. Overall, it is a decent place to stay in Gdansk but not amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd May 2016
6.3

Not bad, not the best. For one night I guess it is fine. Wifi works very well, the location is really good and the stuff were kind. I would not stay for more days though. The breakfast is pretty poor, the common bathroom is not good enough and the rooms are not the most comfortable ones...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • MikeyCoyotte
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Overall very nice and comfy stay at the hostel. Perfect location and easy going staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
4.9

when we arrived (later than indicated) the room was still not ready. When we got into it, it turned out quite pretty, but we found some old food in drawers, there were very few sockets and no place to put your clothes at all. The room was clean (some red-brownish stains on the duvet...).The worst thing was the night. There was supposed to be a curfew from 23.00, but lots of people didn't obey it which was fine till 01.00. But then they got drunk, really loud, tried to broke into our room past4am

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.4

Staff were awesome, really helpful and gave us some good tips on where to go. Atmosphere was relaxed.thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Apr 2016
7.7

The hostel was great, however few activities for guests would have been appreciated. I found it hard to be a solo traveler there. The hostel was very clean and comfortable. The rooms were great and the location was fantastic

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
7.7

It was ite

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.