Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riverside Hostel Gdansk

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
Riverside Hostel Gdansk Located at ul. Powroźnicza 18/24 lok.2, , Gdansk.
Riverside Hostel Gdansk
Poland
Gdansk 80-828 ul. Powroźnicza 18/24 lok.2
81% 717
54.3478034 18.6553864
Riverside Hostel Gdansk
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
9.4

The best location you can imagine, really friendly staff, good breakfast, very pleasant atmosphere and pretty rooms (choose the ones with the view on the river).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location (entrance is on the street up from the riverside), breakfast was limited but reasonable, staff were really helpful .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.0

The Hostel itself is okay, the dorms clean and big. The bathrooms however havn't been so clean all the time. The commonroom is nice but the staff is absolutly the worst I have ever seen in any hostel. They seemed if they really didn't wanted to be there at all. Not a single smile or anything. I really don't like writing negative reviews, but I was really disappointed when I arrived there and I don't want anyone to have the same experience . The location, however is great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
5.4

Staff were really unkowledgable. Did not even know where the closest bike shop in town was or best place to go for a drink. Only two toilets between the whole hostel and one of them is a shower as well. Beds themselves were nice and the WiFi worked everywhere but there were no lockers as they had all been broken. Perfect location however.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
7.1

Top location and helpfull staff. When fully booked space and facilities seems to small. Connecting to wifi only possible if you register and accept future spam mails.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel in a great location. Try and get the beds facing the riverside, the view is so nice to wake up to in the morning! Breakfast was also pretty decent in the morning

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel with great, warm and welcoming staff. The view from my room overlooking the river was amazing. The rooms were clean and homely and the hostel provided a free breakfast. Location was also unbeatable, just off the main street and a 10-15 minute walk from the station. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
6.6

Excellent location and super friendly and helpful receptionist Dorota made the stay worthwhile. The place has got a positive, relaxed atmosphere but it's very, very poor on facilities. Many things were broken or missing and the place looks like it needs to be renovated. No lockers in the rooms so have to leave things behind the reception if needed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
7.7

Lovely rooms although I was in one with a view of the river with a really big window. This was pleasant during the day but there were no window coverings so I was woken up obnoxiously early by the light. Only two washrooms. So that's uncomfortable. Basically if you value sleep and unlimited toilet/shower use this place isn't for you, but everything else was just splendid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Almost perfect, except the toilet which is not very clean. PlayStation available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.