Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riverside Lodge Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.7

Even though I only got to meet Enrico for a very short while, he managed to give me good enough tips to make my short trip varied with good suggestions. There was no toilet paper the first night, which was potentially trauma inducing... :-D But it must have been a slip-up. Beds were cool and there's a nice, big locker. It would be nice if there were charging capabilities for the top beds as well. Otherwise this was one of the best hostels I've been to. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Beautiful and quaint hostel. Close to everything and you'll be taken care of by Enrico - the nicest guy around. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mtill201088
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.4

Really good hostel. It's got a good atmosphere and in a great area of Berlin, plenty of restaurants and bars around and only a couple of stops away from Alexanderplatz. Amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
9.7

This place was amazing! The host made us feel right at home the minute we got there he gave us a map and pointed out a bunch of cool things to do during our stay. We had lots of personal space eve in the dorms and a big locker that fit my small packsack and my big camping bag.t was perfectly situated next to the canal and close to everything especially because we rented bikes. Would recommend to anyone going to Berlin :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.4

Enrico was awesome. At check he sits you down with a map and gives you lots of suggestions for things to do and places to eat. Facilities were good, very small kitchen but the dorm was very spacious with large lockers. Area is good lots of cheap and good places to eat. Close to metro stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
10.0

One of , if not , the best hostel I've stayed in. Really relaxed vibes through out the hostel, making it good hostel to wind down after a big day in Berlin. Enrico is the man!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.9

Bring own padlock for huge lockers. Location in a cheap area of Berlin, great for eating out etc. but too far to walk into town. Guy who runs the place is unbelievably sound with top recommendations. Great atmosphere, loads of communal areas. Very clean and well maintained. Good value for money. All expected facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
9.1

Enrico is awesome, very informative of where to go in Berlin and really chill and accommodating . The beds were massive and private, and the lockers were huge and secure. Really great vibe in this hostel. Only negativething is that the showers could only go to warm temperature at best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.4

Really nice place to stay especially if you're in small groups. It is different to your typical hostel as it is much smaller and feels almost like your own home. Enriquo the owner is really amazing and also gives really good tips! Also in a top location. Can definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
10.0

As far as hostels go, this one is really in the top tier. The location is perfect, right next to the canal, with many cute and inexpensive cafes, restaurants and shops. The owner is very knowledgeable about Berlin and the neighborhood and really takes the time to give you great recommendations depending on what you're looking for. The hostel was kept very clean, and it is small, making it easy to form relationships with other travelers, but still have a quiet place to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.