Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riverside Lodge Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jonathonrobertdunn6283
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location, a little longer to the tourist attractions than some. But really close to the best bars and drunk walking is much harder than sober walking. Enrico your host is keen to get you well acquainted with the best spots to help you make the most of the time you have. Large individual lockers and a decent sized bed. I'm 6ft 2 and fit fine. Free wifi included. I took headphones as was travelling alone, never needed to use them as surrounded by cool people the whole time. Would highly reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

Best host ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
10.0

Best hostel/hotel experience in my life. Enrico is the perfect person to run a hostel on the planet. Even though I messed up my reservation they worked around it for us. Location is great with lots of nice cafés and bars near by. Our host showed us what to see, what areas are expensive and what to eat near by. All of the people staying there are nice and likely willing to hang out. At night it was quiet and you can come and leave as you like. Would recommend 100% and plan on coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

the owner really know the city well, he gives great recommendations about where to go in the neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
9.4

A very small quiet place to unwind in busy Berlin. Loved the Turkish market on Tuesdays and Thursdays... And a fabulous bakery called the Bread Station is right around the corner. Gaining initial access to the hostel is a bit problematic, as the staff has limited hours, but once you're checked in, it's a great haven. I stayed six nights at the end of a busy 2-month trip and it was a great place to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

I'm really glad I found this place. Great location and atmosphere due to the hostel being so small. The staff was friendly and helpful, the bathrooms large and clean. It was nice to have a quiet place to return to after a long day. I'll definitely be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel experience. The owner is very knowledgeable and involved; any questions you have, he is able to help. Very good environment and great location, easy to walk to a lot of the main things and in a not too expensive neighborhood. I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Among the best hostels I've ever stayed at!! Enrico is a FANTASTIC host who is on a mission to make sure every guest has the best time possible. The rooms are... oh my.... best sleep I've gotten in a hostel hands down. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in. Clean, good location etc. etc. Enrico the host is a great guy, really helpful and has the best recommendations on where to go in Berlin. We'll certainly be back! 🎉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.