Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riverside Lodge Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Riverside Lodge Berlin Located at Hobrechtstr 43/corner Maybachufer, , Berlin.
Riverside Lodge Berlin
Germany
Berlin Germany 12047 Hobrechtstr 43/corner Maybachufer
94% 1068
52.4941476 13.4250354
Riverside Lodge Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Although small and quiet this hostel felt really cosy and made me very comfortable starting my first interrailing trip. The bed spaces and locker storage is large with a very well equipped batgroom available. Only downside is the kitchen is very small and there is a slight lack of atmosphere if you are a lone traveller. However personally I'd stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Great little hostel! Comfy beds, spacious rooms, well equipped kitchen and good wifi. Staff also super knowledgable and helpful! Only let down was the cleanliness in the bathrooms. The shower needed a good scrub as it was quite gross! Aside from that, no issues. Maybe not the best place for solo travellers looking to meet people due to its small capacity (10 beds!) and rather unused common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Enrico gave great suggestions and showed them on the map- went to a few places and really enjoyed them, wouldn't of known about them otherwise ! Everything was comfortable and fine except for the staff wasn't around enough- I didn't have a towel and needed to borrow one but instead another girl staying at the hostel lent me hers thankfully ! In general the hostel is a small nice place to make friends :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Easily the best hostel ever. Feels more like an air bnb in terms of fantastic facilities, but like a family in terms of atmosphere- if you can imagine the coolest family ever. Enrico is incredible and made our stay so memorable in SO many ways- thanks SO MUCH for the fashion shows for starters! He introduced us to friends who also ensured we could experience Berlin more like the locals do, and we couldn't have loved it more. Appreciate beyond words everything he did for us. Will 250% return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel, super small and friendly. Enrico knew lots about the area and had smooth check-in. Location is amazing!! Such a cool and safe area, near the river and lots of bars/food and markets nearby. Metro less than 5 min walk away. We had a private double room and that was great, very private! Only negative: The shower wasn't great, hard to have a good shower, and toilet paper almost ran out a few times. Also was separate from the actual hostel so we didn't run into many people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel, I got one of the private rooms because I was with family. Didn't get the chance to meet people from the hostel. But the host was very kind and waited for me to check in, even if the office was closed! Very clean, bathroom was nice and kitchen was as well. Wouldn't recommend it as a party hostel. The location is a little far but there's so many beautiful things to see around that I didn't mind too much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
10.0

The hostel was great, the host I believe his name was Enrico was very helpful and suggested some very good venues/food which we did try out. Would definitely recommend to large groups as we had the majority of the hostel to ourselves. Great location too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Berlin. I liked Berlin before I came, now I love it. Loveliest bed I've ever had at a hostel. Big up my guys Jenni and Enrico! Extremely welcoming and made some great lifelong friends. xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

They say they want you to feel "at home" – and they really do! The hostel is very very small, so it feels like the place is yours. Everything is clean and cool, the wi-fi is good and the staff is nice. It is a five minute walk from the subway, and the neighborhood is very trendy, with lots of bars and restaurants. There is a nice street market during the mornings nearby. The only things I would change is the lack of sockets at the top beds and the position of the lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Great staff, amazing location (you're in a great neighborhood that's not too touristy, and also right next to the metro), lots of space, comfortable beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.