Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riverside Lodge Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Riverside Lodge Berlin Located at Hobrechtstr 43/corner Maybachufer, , Berlin.
Riverside Lodge Berlin
Germany
Berlin Germany 12047 Hobrechtstr 43/corner Maybachufer
93% 1131
52.4941476 13.4250354
Riverside Lodge Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Dec 2016
10.0

River Side Lodge is a perfect place to stay in Berlin. Our host Enrico is a real Berliner and gave us really good tips about the city. Thanks again for thoughtful new year gifts by the way :) I totally recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dorkianshmorkian
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

My friend and I stayed four nights in Riverside Lodge and it was absolutely amazing. There's no "front desk" and the owner is barely there, but he's very kind, understanding, and fully willing to help you out with anything! He was extremely helpful in giving us advice about what to do in Berlin. I highly recommend staying here for the price and surrounding area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
7.7

The owner of the Hostel was away so Sabine arranged the key to be left for us. We had a few complications with keys but eventually got things sorted with Sabine who was very friendly. The double bedroom was clean, spacious and comfy, and we had the apartment to ourselves for the weekend. Though a shower head holder and some less see-through bedroom curtains would be very useful additions, the place overall was value for money and in a great location. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
9.4

The check in process is interesting because there is not 24 hour reception. It doesn't matter what time you say you are arriving on the app because you have to schedule a check-in time with the guy who runs the hostel over email. Other than this, I had a great stay. Very intimate hostel with only 15 beds max probably and great location. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Best Hostel ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
10.0

Riverside lodge is one of the reasons we absolutely loved Berlin! Danke für alles!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
10.0

This was our first time in Berlin, and the real magic of this hostel is the host - who was genuinely keen for us to get the most out of his amazing home city. Berlin, though very cool, can be inaccessible if you aren't pointed in the right direction - and staying here was the perfect platform from which to really see what's on offer here. I'll be visiting again, and hopefully staying at this great hostel! Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tomwebster878886
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Oct 2016
10.0

With Airbnb made illegal, the group of 10 of us settled on Riverside, booking the two dorms and a private room. We weren't disappointed! Enrico was not only an incredibly accommodating host but a total legend. With the dynamic the group had, he tweaked the rooms so we had the main hostel building to ourselves which was perfect for the weekend. The dorms are massive, facilities great and you can assess most of East Berlin and Kreuzberg by foot. When we got back, there's no doubt we'll stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
10.0

We loved our stay at the Riverside Lodge. It is a small but friendly Hostel, a little more like an Air BNB type situation rather than a big crowded place. We went with a large group, and our host Enrico pulled out all the stops to make sure we had a great time - arranging our late check in, making sure the whole group got to sleep in the same rooms and giving us the best tips of where to go. He really knows his stuff and will tailor recommendations to what you're after!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

The hostel is one of the best I have stayed in. The breakfast and mint tea is incredible. However, the Saharan desert tour that we booked through the hostel wasn't great. The tour felt like a tourist trap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.