Hostelworld.com

Riverside Lodge Berlin

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.0

Very friendly staff and i liked the security on the doors and having an own personal locker and lock. Bathrooms and areas were nice and clean, but the dishes and utensils weren't the best. Beds were a bit uncomfortable. Otherwise it was a good price and place. Very close to many great restaurants and right next to the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
8.0

This was my first hostel stay and it was a good first experience. I ended up canceling my last night, as I wasn't fully prepared to stay alone in a hostel after my friends left, but Enrico the owner was incredibly helpful if you're about the party scene. Overall good experience, clean beds, empty neighborhood however. Not sure if I'd stay here again given the location, but still a good hostel choice for Berlin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

River Side Lodge is a perfect place to stay in Berlin. Our host Enrico is a real Berliner and gave us really good tips about the city. Thanks again for thoughtful new year gifts by the way :) I totally recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dorkianshmorkian
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

My friend and I stayed four nights in Riverside Lodge and it was absolutely amazing. There's no "front desk" and the owner is barely there, but he's very kind, understanding, and fully willing to help you out with anything! He was extremely helpful in giving us advice about what to do in Berlin. I highly recommend staying here for the price and surrounding area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
7.7

The owner of the Hostel was away so Sabine arranged the key to be left for us. We had a few complications with keys but eventually got things sorted with Sabine who was very friendly. The double bedroom was clean, spacious and comfy, and we had the apartment to ourselves for the weekend. Though a shower head holder and some less see-through bedroom curtains would be very useful additions, the place overall was value for money and in a great location. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
9.4

The check in process is interesting because there is not 24 hour reception. It doesn't matter what time you say you are arriving on the app because you have to schedule a check-in time with the guy who runs the hostel over email. Other than this, I had a great stay. Very intimate hostel with only 15 beds max probably and great location. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Best Hostel ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
10.0

Riverside lodge is one of the reasons we absolutely loved Berlin! Danke für alles!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
10.0

This was our first time in Berlin, and the real magic of this hostel is the host - who was genuinely keen for us to get the most out of his amazing home city. Berlin, though very cool, can be inaccessible if you aren't pointed in the right direction - and staying here was the perfect platform from which to really see what's on offer here. I'll be visiting again, and hopefully staying at this great hostel! Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tomwebster878886
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Oct 2016
10.0

With Airbnb made illegal, the group of 10 of us settled on Riverside, booking the two dorms and a private room. We weren't disappointed! Enrico was not only an incredibly accommodating host but a total legend. With the dynamic the group had, he tweaked the rooms so we had the main hostel building to ourselves which was perfect for the weekend. The dorms are massive, facilities great and you can assess most of East Berlin and Kreuzberg by foot. When we got back, there's no doubt we'll stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.