Hostelworld.com

Riverside Lodge Berlin

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,058 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,058 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Riverside Lodge Berlin Located at Hobrechtstr 43/corner Maybachufer, , Berlin.
Riverside Lodge Berlin
Germany
Berlin Germany 12047 Hobrechtstr 43/corner Maybachufer
95% 1058
52.4941476 13.4250354
Riverside Lodge Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
10.0

The hostel was great, the host I believe his name was Enrico was very helpful and suggested some very good venues/food which we did try out. Would definitely recommend to large groups as we had the majority of the hostel to ourselves. Great location too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Berlin. I liked Berlin before I came, now I love it. Loveliest bed I've ever had at a hostel. Big up my guys Jenni and Enrico! Extremely welcoming and made some great lifelong friends. xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

They say they want you to feel "at home" – and they really do! The hostel is very very small, so it feels like the place is yours. Everything is clean and cool, the wi-fi is good and the staff is nice. It is a five minute walk from the subway, and the neighborhood is very trendy, with lots of bars and restaurants. There is a nice street market during the mornings nearby. The only things I would change is the lack of sockets at the top beds and the position of the lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Great staff, amazing location (you're in a great neighborhood that's not too touristy, and also right next to the metro), lots of space, comfortable beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

Cosy hostel, feels like a home. Close to the cool neighbourhoods, and a short metro ride into the city. Not forgetting the street Markets on Tue/Fri by the river!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

Enrico's running such a warm, cozy and fun place! I was there for three days with my family - not only did we have a comfortable stay but also met some interesting fellow travelers. Hope to return here and hear more of Enrico's crazy travel stories :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
8.9

really felt at home here, great little hostel in a perfect spot. great location loads of beautiful little cafés and shops around the corner. i will for sure come again! totally feels like you have your own room. only minus point ppl, staying in the twin room have to cross the main dorm to get "outside" depending on guest that can really be load and annoying.. just think of others !!! thanks riverside hostel! see you in oct/nov ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

Great stay at Riverside Lodge! Awesome friendly and helpful atmosphere, clean and fantastic location. I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

A great place & very friendly atmosphere in very good location. Many thanks Enrique for the great tips! Loved my time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

The owner Enrico was brilliant and very accommodating- felt right at home in this small and friendly hostel :) I'll defiantly return!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.