Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riverside Lodge Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Riverside Lodge Berlin Located at Hobrechtstr 43/corner Maybachufer, , Berlin.
Riverside Lodge Berlin
Germany
Berlin Germany 12047 Hobrechtstr 43/corner Maybachufer
93% 1102
52.4941476 13.4250354
Riverside Lodge Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.7

Enrico is a fantastic host and runs a small but extremely enjoyable hostel in a lively and centrally located part of Berlin. Love staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Nice and small place, surprisingly 6 bed dorm has quite much more space, although it is plentiful. Place is so small that staff is not always there for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely love this place! Enrico was so lovely and basically set me up with everything I needed in terms of must see in Berlin. He also had great recommendations for food (value and quality) as well as night life and he really will go out of his way to help you out with anything you need. I will definitely be back, Berlin wouldn't have been the same otherwise!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.4

Our arrival to the hostel was a bit rude initially (we were lectured about not greeting the men sitting outside the building, who turned out to be the person running the hostel) but Enrico ended up be very helpful for the rest of the stay. The only other issue we had was the shower only had a hose with no fixture on the wall to attach it to making showers a bit inconvenient. Otherwise everything was clean and nice, and it's a pretty good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing. Location is perfect right next to an underground station and loads of cool bars and restaurants. Enrico the hostel manager gives you a warm welcome with a very thorough map guide, telling you the ins and outs of the city and where to go. Excellent service! Chilled out vibe in the hostel makes it very welcoming, beer and soft drinks available daily. This was my first time travelling abroad solo and I had the best time ever! Definitely stay here!!!!! - Dan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing stay at the riverside lodge. The most useful host I have ever had who had incredible knowledge of Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hhyams
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.7

We enjoyed our stay at the Riverside Lodge. We were warmly welcomed and we we given an extensive do's-and-don'ts list about where we needed te go. We stayed in a private room at the far end of the hostel, which meant that we had to cross through a dorm to get to our room. That was no problem for us, but perhaps the people in the dorm were bothered by it. Our room was fine. Very bad wifi though, due to thick doors. The hostel itself was okay, but the location was very nice! Great neighbourhood!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

We loved this hostel since the very first minute when Jenny called me by my name and then told us everything we needed to know and was super friendly during the whole visit. Such a cozy and cool place! Also, this was so far the only hostel with such huge lockers and thanks to the curtains it felt really private even though there were 4 more people in the super huge room. Superb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

So me and my friend Melita stayed there for 6 nights. The hostels is pretty quiet and we really liked that. We weren't there a lot but I think that is normal. You don't come in Berlin to spend time in the hostel yes.... hostel is nice in you have a lot of privacy. But the best thing about the hostel is the owner. One of the coolest guys I have ever met. He helped us with all our planing and gave us a lot of great tips. Make sure that you listen his advices you won't be sorry. DANKE:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Hostel is in a great position for kreuzberg. Lovely staff and really helpful for places to eat shop and club at. Would really recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.