Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riverside Lodge Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel experience. The owner is very knowledgeable and involved; any questions you have, he is able to help. Very good environment and great location, easy to walk to a lot of the main things and in a not too expensive neighborhood. I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Among the best hostels I've ever stayed at!! Enrico is a FANTASTIC host who is on a mission to make sure every guest has the best time possible. The rooms are... oh my.... best sleep I've gotten in a hostel hands down. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in. Clean, good location etc. etc. Enrico the host is a great guy, really helpful and has the best recommendations on where to go in Berlin. We'll certainly be back! 🎉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.0

Very friendly staff and i liked the security on the doors and having an own personal locker and lock. Bathrooms and areas were nice and clean, but the dishes and utensils weren't the best. Beds were a bit uncomfortable. Otherwise it was a good price and place. Very close to many great restaurants and right next to the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
8.0

This was my first hostel stay and it was a good first experience. I ended up canceling my last night, as I wasn't fully prepared to stay alone in a hostel after my friends left, but Enrico the owner was incredibly helpful if you're about the party scene. Overall good experience, clean beds, empty neighborhood however. Not sure if I'd stay here again given the location, but still a good hostel choice for Berlin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

River Side Lodge is a perfect place to stay in Berlin. Our host Enrico is a real Berliner and gave us really good tips about the city. Thanks again for thoughtful new year gifts by the way :) I totally recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dorkianshmorkian
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

My friend and I stayed four nights in Riverside Lodge and it was absolutely amazing. There's no "front desk" and the owner is barely there, but he's very kind, understanding, and fully willing to help you out with anything! He was extremely helpful in giving us advice about what to do in Berlin. I highly recommend staying here for the price and surrounding area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
7.7

The owner of the Hostel was away so Sabine arranged the key to be left for us. We had a few complications with keys but eventually got things sorted with Sabine who was very friendly. The double bedroom was clean, spacious and comfy, and we had the apartment to ourselves for the weekend. Though a shower head holder and some less see-through bedroom curtains would be very useful additions, the place overall was value for money and in a great location. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
9.4

The check in process is interesting because there is not 24 hour reception. It doesn't matter what time you say you are arriving on the app because you have to schedule a check-in time with the guy who runs the hostel over email. Other than this, I had a great stay. Very intimate hostel with only 15 beds max probably and great location. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Best Hostel ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.