X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Robbins Hall Reviews

Gardiners Close, Enfield, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

52%

Rating
41 Total Reviews
  • 52%Value For Money
  • 58%Security
  • 50%Location
  • 54%Staff
  • 48%Atmosphere
  • 54%Cleanliness
  • 48%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Nice and cheap one

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


37%

Utterly dreadful sums it up

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

The neighborhood can seem a bit off-putting at first, but after the first night, I felt safe. The rooms are small but clean and definitely a better value for your money than a hostel. It's a bit far from the city centre, especially if you're trying to travel by train or public transit on a Sunday, but it's not bad. I'd definitely choose the privacy, cleanliness, and price that comes with staying in Robbins Hall over the convenience of staying in central London.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

My mûsli was removed from the kitchen.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


20%

I arrived 20 minutes before my arrival time of 11pm and there was no clear indication of where the reception area was. I couldn't find how to access the building therefore i had to try and find alternative accommodation at 11pm at night which was close to impossible. I feel completely let down and wont be using this site again.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


20%

try again as pet hotel, this is not for humans. The room was ugly and dirty, no sheets, no towels, not even toilet paper... let me forget about this experience.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


37%

The room smelled bad/damp, there was blood on a towel, skin on the floor of the room. The room felt dirty, the kitchen was dirty and there seemed to be an informal settlement established on the land nearby. The only saving grace was the location... Would be good value for money if it was nicer.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

Difficult to find Robbin Hall in Erfield.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback