X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Robbins Hall Reviews

Gardiners Close, Enfield, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

67%

Rating
36 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 60%Location
  • 66%Staff
  • 58%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

My mûsli was removed from the kitchen.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


20%

I arrived 20 minutes before my arrival time of 11pm and there was no clear indication of where the reception area was. I couldn't find how to access the building therefore i had to try and find alternative accommodation at 11pm at night which was close to impossible. I feel completely let down and wont be using this site again.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


20%

try again as pet hotel, this is not for humans. The room was ugly and dirty, no sheets, no towels, not even toilet paper... let me forget about this experience.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


37%

The room smelled bad/damp, there was blood on a towel, skin on the floor of the room. The room felt dirty, the kitchen was dirty and there seemed to be an informal settlement established on the land nearby. The only saving grace was the location... Would be good value for money if it was nicer.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

Difficult to find Robbin Hall in Erfield.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

There were numerous issues with the rooms. TBF to Robbins Hall they gave me a full refund of the monies paid to them. HOSTELWORLD ARE REFUSING TO REFUND THE MONIES I PAID TO THEM!!!

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Quite and affordable place to stay in.


83%

Great value for a private room and bathroom!! After shared facilities in 3 previous hostels, Robbins Hall was a welcomed surprise. The keys are electronic so access is limited and safe. It's a few train stops from London so be sure to factor in transit costs to abs from the city into your travel budget. Overall, a great place to stay.


71%

Found manager J. Patel to be condescending and very rude.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Room clean and quiet. Close to station and easy to get into the city but a fairly rough area of London. Staff pleasant and helpful. Kitchen facilities fine but nothing to cook with, eat off or with! Not many places 30 min from Oxford Street for £20/night and your own room and shower though, so all in all really good value for money. As a solo female traveller the location wasn't ideal but I had no problems.


26%

I have booked 6 rooms. 2 of them the door locks had not worked, one room had no one day light, two had water leaks on the walls, one bathrooms was all the time flooded, one had the bed sheets full with hair, and at the claim, my sister got used ones. The towels ....a joke....( when one was there...) nNver in my life I saw something like this, and I sleep because my job, at less 120 nights a year in hotels, B&B or hostels. A real disaster not to recommend.

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

For the money (£20) it was fine. Close to rail station and London for a few days commute. Caretaker could do with some lessons on how to welcome and smile to new arrivals, although he did show me to my room. Asked for wifi as my ethernet cable produced no signal, but was told the manager could only tell me password as he knew nothing about it. Did not sleep well as the two pillows I had were a) rock hard and 2) virtually empty.

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

It's really a University Halls of residence that lets rooms. So if you go with that in mind then it's good value, secure and convenient if you want to stay in North London. It was a bit unclear where to go when you arrive so a few directions with the reservation would be useful. The guys manning the 'reception' are really just the security guys who double up as reception so they might not be big on customer service. The room was a little dated but really all you need and the bed quite comfy.

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

good clean secure room for £20 a night in london you do the maths

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Have asked for a receipt for each visit staff unable to do... Price keeps going up on each visit, but still value for money. If you lucky they give you a goody bag of tea and coffee if not pointed in direction of your room.. Staff need to improve..


80%

Not a hostel as such but student housing with a section for paying guests. A single room with en-suite shower room. Quite basic but clean. No wifi, but internet cables available. No lounge area, just a tv in the kitchen. Absolutely no utensils, plates, cups etc in the kitchen so make sure you have everything you need. I was surprised at how quiet it was and surprisingly comfortable. Free parking right outside the block.


83%

The location is poor in relation to central London, but it is convenient for North / Northeast London, and just 20 min from Liverpool Street Station by train. Facilities is great. I liked to be there for 12 days.


97%

I was very impressed with this accommodation. The railway station was only 5 minutes walk away and central London a 20 minute train journey. Trains ran every 30 minutes monday to Saturday. The area felt safe. The room itself was clean and warm. Shower was hot and powerful. Bed was comfortable. The kitchen was shared between 6 rooms and had an electric cooker, two fridge/freezers kettle, sink, microwave and table and chairs. each room had its own lockable cupboard. No pots/pans were provided

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

It is basic but it is what it says on the tin.. I have booked more stays here..


77%

I really enjoyed my stay at Robbin's Hall, although it doesn't feel like a hostel at all. Its really a dorm room out in the country. You get your own room with ensuite (great value), and the location is peaceful next to farmland and community gardens. Ponder's End is far away from London, you need a train. I'd go again for a retreat from the city or to write a book. Negatives- there is a kitchen but NO dishes or cooking supplies whatsoever - please, Robbins Hall, at least supply some basics!!


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback