Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Robinson Sunset House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alicefraser8531
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Robinson guesthouse is a little paradise tucked away on the mountain side with amazing views over lake ohrid. You can tell a lot of love has gone into building and making this guesthouse a tranquil and beautiful spot. It's family run and it feels more like you're in someone's home - the kitchen is clean and well looked after, and there's plenty of space for lounging. They have a very cute black Labrador too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.4

It's a supernice guesthouse with a great atmosphere. The family does everything theirselves and you directly feel at home. It has a nice hammock in the garden and a lot of other tiny charming stuff around. Nice view on the lake is included as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
10.0

What can I say? You'd be hard pressed finding a more magical, friendly and downright perfect place to stay in the stunning area of Lake Ohrid. Everything about this home and the beautiful souls that run it is the best. During our stay Mihail ran some tours on the lake and in the mountains that were honestly so ridiculously fantastic! Also great value for money. Tatjana makes a mean breakfast or dinner on request (for a small fee) that is so delicious! Beautiful people. Beautiful place. 11/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zoevanmil
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

What an incredible place, built with heart, it's a great family property with relaxing spots, communal areas and a walk down to the beach. Perfection! Wish we could have stayed longer! Day trips are also worth going on :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2017
10.0

amazing view from the hillside over lake ohrid, 20 min bus ride from ohrid town, beach and small supermarket nearby, place is clean and well preserved, beautiful garden, the owners built most of it themselves, they are quite friendly and helpful, not a party place, when we stayed there was just one other guest, normally its quite full and then the owners prepare breakfast (5 euro) and dinner for a fee. we would stay again and recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Cozy place, warm atmosphere, really helpful family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Relaxing environment located away from the hustle and bustle of old town (yet still convenient as it is only a short bus ride away). Great views onto Lake Ohrid and it was enjoyable watching the sunset in a peaceful, serene location. Mihail was a great host - organises day tours and actively involves all backpackers in the cozy hostel. His mum serves up delicious Macedonian dinner (for a small fee) too. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.1

Loved this place so much that I extended my tim here. If you love serenity and incredible views over Lake Ohrid then you will love it here. The family who run it are amazing . Mihael the son runs day trips - either out on the boat to a fishing village to lunch ( best day!) or hikes in the mountains above ( also awesome) Make sure you also visit nearby St Naum - it is wonderful & they will let you know how to get there. Restaurants and a mini mart are a short walk down the track to the lake

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
9.7

Incredible view from our room. Had a wonderful stay, very welcoming hosts, delicious food and great atmosphere. We will come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
6.6

Beautiful place in terms of nature and very friendly owners. There are some interesting tours going on from time to time. This place is nice only when it doesn't rain- with rain there is not much to do there. I was bitten by some insects there....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.