Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Robinson Sunset House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.3
Robinson Sunset House Located at Lagadin BB, , Ohrid.
Robinson Sunset House
Macedonia
Ohrid 6000 Lagadin BB
96% 118
41.0458607 20.8043932
Robinson Sunset House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

Had a lovely time here. The owners are fantastic, super warm and welcoming. Meals, if you chose to buy them, are incredible. Best home cooking while I traveled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericnathanyu6626
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 76 reviews
24th May 2016
9.7

An amazing hostel/guesthouse in the hills overlooking Lake Ohrid. The location is a bit out of town but absolutely worth the trip if you came to Ohrid to gaze over the lake. I've had the best dinners and breakfasts so far in my Balkan trip cooked by the owner and seemingly endless wine and rakija! The hospitality is superb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

Robinson Sunset House - I miss it already! Time stops here and I had a fantastic stay. The location is perfect for relaxing or if you want to go explore the lake or mountains. The staff are amazing and like family. I will be returning. A must visit in Macedonia. Thank you for sharing this lovely place with me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • babiciva3426
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Robinson hostel is a very clean and charming hostel. It is located between Ohrid lake and the nature park of Galicica, giving the possibility to enjoy nature and some rest. Our host Michael was extremely welcoming and treated us like friends. We hope to come back when the weather is warmer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place amazing staff , beautiful views and unforgettable sunsets. This place is unique, great location surrounded by beautiful nature. The hospitality of the host is like nowhere else, always there to help smile and drink a glass of rakija :) ha ha you can't get any better than that. The food is amazingly tasty and the atmosphere was great. It was just so nice that at one moment you just feel like home!!! Thank you Robinson Sunset...... I am coming back again:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed at Robinson Sunset for three nights, and had a fantastic time! Many guesthouses and hostels claim to have a homely atmosphere, but this place truly does. The owner was keen to share all kinds of activities with us, from kayaking to hiking to nights out. The location is great for those who would like to be in the outdoors, with the lake and the walking trails right on your doorstep. Bus connections to the city of Ohrid itself are regular, so it's also not a problem to visit the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Wonderful place!!! I had my best time in Macedonia here. The view of the lake is fantastic and relaxing in the garden at sunset you will feel like in heaven. The hosts are really generous, music is part of the daily life here and the food is absolutely delicious. The mountain is really close and if you wana hike you can go above 2000 meters just in couple of hours. Cheers for Robinson!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing place with great view to the magical Ohrid ! Very hospitable people! We spend amazing time there! We recommend this place to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.