Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Robinson Sunset House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Robinson Sunset House Located at Lagadin BB, , Ohrid.
Robinson Sunset House
Macedonia
Ohrid 6000 Lagadin BB
96% 128
41.0458607 20.8043932
Robinson Sunset House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

This place is simply GREAT. One can expect great hospitality, lovely people, stunning views, exceptional food and amazing atmosphere. 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

You can't go to Ohrid without staying here! The best hostel in the best location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tallestgeorge
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

My stay was planned for 3 nights at this place and I ended up cancelling all my next accomodation on Romania and staying here a week. Everything about this place is insane. The people, the staff, the creamies and just being able to take a step back and relax. Just stay here damn it! You will not regret it. Cheers Mihail for all you've done for me while I was here. See you around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

I arrived the day prior to my booking due to a mix up - as soon as I walked in I was greeted with a hot cup of coffee and a room was organised for me within minutes. My plan was to stay for 3 nights and then move on...I am still here, drinking more coffee while writing this review. The hospitality, traditional food and music and magical garden here at Robinson Sunset House is just incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Robinson Sunset house is very well located with a nice view on the lake. The place is very nice and and the hosts are really friendly. I really recommend this place for holiday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Up in the hills only a small walk with the stairs there is this beautiful place offering you everything you need and more. You have a stunning view over the lake and the quietness of the mountains. The owners are very warm and makes the best dishes we had during our stay in macedonia. They also organize a lot of trips around the area. We stayed at one of the private rooms, with a big and comfy bed and good private bathroom. It was clean and nice. We would highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

Had a lovely time here. The owners are fantastic, super warm and welcoming. Meals, if you chose to buy them, are incredible. Best home cooking while I traveled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericnathanyu6626
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 77 reviews
24th May 2016
9.7

An amazing hostel/guesthouse in the hills overlooking Lake Ohrid. The location is a bit out of town but absolutely worth the trip if you came to Ohrid to gaze over the lake. I've had the best dinners and breakfasts so far in my Balkan trip cooked by the owner and seemingly endless wine and rakija! The hospitality is superb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

Robinson Sunset House - I miss it already! Time stops here and I had a fantastic stay. The location is perfect for relaxing or if you want to go explore the lake or mountains. The staff are amazing and like family. I will be returning. A must visit in Macedonia. Thank you for sharing this lovely place with me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • babiciva3426
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Robinson hostel is a very clean and charming hostel. It is located between Ohrid lake and the nature park of Galicica, giving the possibility to enjoy nature and some rest. Our host Michael was extremely welcoming and treated us like friends. We hope to come back when the weather is warmer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.