Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Robinson Sunset House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Cozy place, warm atmosphere, really helpful family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Relaxing environment located away from the hustle and bustle of old town (yet still convenient as it is only a short bus ride away). Great views onto Lake Ohrid and it was enjoyable watching the sunset in a peaceful, serene location. Mihail was a great host - organises day tours and actively involves all backpackers in the cozy hostel. His mum serves up delicious Macedonian dinner (for a small fee) too. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.1

Loved this place so much that I extended my tim here. If you love serenity and incredible views over Lake Ohrid then you will love it here. The family who run it are amazing . Mihael the son runs day trips - either out on the boat to a fishing village to lunch ( best day!) or hikes in the mountains above ( also awesome) Make sure you also visit nearby St Naum - it is wonderful & they will let you know how to get there. Restaurants and a mini mart are a short walk down the track to the lake

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
9.7

Incredible view from our room. Had a wonderful stay, very welcoming hosts, delicious food and great atmosphere. We will come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
6.6

Beautiful place in terms of nature and very friendly owners. There are some interesting tours going on from time to time. This place is nice only when it doesn't rain- with rain there is not much to do there. I was bitten by some insects there....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
9.1

Simple, but Very relaxed place with a stunning view over lake ohrid :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

ROBINSON SUNSET HOUSE IS THE PLACE TO BE IN OHRID AREA. First of all everything was perfect: location,hospitality, room, food, trips, party, WHAT A PALCE . The hosts Andon and Tatjana are amazing and always there if you need something. Tatjana (cooks amazing dishes MUST TRY). Their son Mihail is the person to go to if you need TRIPS, PARTY, INFORMATION etc. We went on a trip in Nacional park Galicica so much FUN really really recommended. I'll be back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.9

The view of the lake is stunning! The 2 male workers are wonderful and an excellent help! They took us on a hike of the mountain and we went to a traditional Macedonian village which was fantastic! We stayed in a private room which was clean and suited us fine. The atmosphere is very relaxed - my only recommendation for improvement is to have a more obvious reception area. Many times we had a question to ask but couldn't find anyone to ask and didn't know where to go. Overall loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
10.0

I been in Paradise, This place has amazing big green garden when you can enjoy every single moment with the host and other travelers who stay in Robinson .Tatjana make me the most tasty food i ever try and everything was homemade.Hiking trip with Mihail was another wonderfull day i spend with Robinson family,Thank you soo soo much for having great time with you and i promice soon to be back again,,,Nazdravje

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.