Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rock Hostel Km0

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Rock Hostel Km0 Located at Rivadavia 1587, , Buenos Aires.
Rock Hostel Km0
Argentina
Buenos Aires Bueno Aires 1033 Rivadavia 1587
84% 552
-34.6088573 -58.3888900
Rock Hostel Km0
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location and great value.. Rooms had A/C which is really nice.. The owner was extremely helpful.. I would go back for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

By far my favourite hostel that I've stayed at. The atmosphere is amazing, within two hours of being there we made friends, great sense of community made by the workers! Perfect location and the workers always had great recommendations. We loved it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
9.4

Very cute hostel. Really cool vibe, awesome staff, cool guests. Very well priced and overall a really fun place to be in. They even organized a Christmas dinner for us. Would definitely stay here again if I am back in Buenos Aires.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Dec 2016
9.1

Great hostel, great atmosphere and great staff. Really good value for money for BA. The hostel could do with a bit of TLC such as a lick of paint and new bed sheets etc but it doesn't really detract from the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
4.9

Hostel could really do with a clean in bedroom areas. Staff were over-zealous with rules and didn't contribute to a relaxing stay. The mens showers are unacceptable seeing as the water pressure was so low when using hot water they were unusable. Wi-Fi very slow. Free breakfast was terrible and weirdly served on a mantlepiece?! The only pro here is that the hostel is in a good location. Would NOT stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel, close to many sights. Friendly, helpful staff. Always something fun going on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
8.0

Amazing location with busy atmosphere. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to the subway. A staff member's phone was stolen by someone pretending to be a guest so, as always, be careful with your belongings. Bathrooms left much to be desired.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.1

Loved our stay at the Rock Hostel, the dorms were a reasonable size with airconditioning, the sheets weren't the best quality and you had to make and strip your own bed (however this seems to be all hostels in BA). The kitchen was small but had everything you needed to cook, the free breakfast was the classic bread and jam. They had a small bar that opened from 9pm I found the drink prices to be quite expensive for a hostel. Great entertainment most nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel! No complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
2.0

My first night there, I just about fell asleep around 9pm. I wake up 30 minutes later from being very itchy. I then turn my iPhone flash light on and see over a dozen bed bugs all over me and they sheets. I then jump off the bunk bed and shake myself off. I call over the guy from the front desk and he even freaked out when he walked into the room! I was bitten from top to bottom. The bites got worse few days later when I arrived home to the point I went to the hospital. It was digusting !

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.