Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rock Hostel Km0

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Rock Hostel Km0 Located at Rivadavia 1587, , Buenos Aires.
Rock Hostel Km0
Argentina
Buenos Aires Bueno Aires 1033 Rivadavia 1587
84% 460
-34.6088573 -58.3888900
Rock Hostel Km0
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

We didn't get bored in this hostel, the staff is really kind and help us all they could,nice atmosphere, good memories.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.3

Good atmosphere, the hostel in general should be more clean, big plus for the friendly cool staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Very accommodating, friendly staff. Fun atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.4

the staff was nice and helpful, but rooms and bathrooms were not clean enough, the kitchen is a bit small also.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
7.4

Comfy beds, cramped rooms, lockers in rooms, damp on walls, bathroom floor wet most of the time, some excellent, helpful staff (with good tips and info) and some more interested in their phone or smoking, to the extent that they didnt see random people waiting outside, cutting past someone exiting and stealing a bag from living room. Standard Argentinian breakfast. Great place for partying, but dont have to if you dont want to. Big hostel, not enough showers/toilets and small kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Amazingly friendly staff. The place wasn't super clean though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
6.9

So glad I only stayed here for two nights as the room we were given had mold all over the wall and the wooden window panes had huge holes in so our room was freezing, as a result of this I now have a cold! There was no atmosphere here but the staff we spoke to were nice. Showers were tiny but hot. Wifi was very strong and the hostel is a two minute walk from many lovely restaurants and opposite a cute park

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Great location, great parties. Chilled vibe, laid-back people and a truly inclusive atmosphere. Habibi (el Jefe) is friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Having stayed here and in Milhouse, not only was Milhouse quite disappointing compared to hostels in central america but it is 3x the price of this hostel which has more friendly staff, great parties and an atmosphere that is much more inclusive with everyone getting to know everyone. Would highly recommend and Habibi "el jefe" is always making sure everyone in included and enjoying themselves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.9

The atmosphere was great! We really appreciated the bar! The kitchen is a bit tiny, rooms are decent, nice staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.