Hostelworld.com

Rock Hostel Km0

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
Rock Hostel Km0 Located at Rivadavia 1587, , Buenos Aires.
Rock Hostel Km0
Argentina
Buenos Aires Bueno Aires 1033 Rivadavia 1587
81% 419
-34.6088573 -58.3888900
Rock Hostel Km0
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2016
10.0

Great place. Fun, secure, clean, reasonably priced and centrally located. Cheerful and helpful staff. Good music, well stocked bar and delicious breakfast in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th May 2016
9.4

Hostel with incredible atmosphere, enthusiastic staff ready to help you out and take shots with you, good location in the centre. The breakfast was simple, but good. And they have a huge terrace where you can do barbecue and have a drink. top!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

The best owner and staff and atmosphere for ever. Really friendly and available. Nice combination between ASADO and music :D . I felt like in my home . Almost Central location. Top of the top. Habibi (the boss ) is the best. Love you guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This time with you was amazing!!! Thanks so much!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2016
2.0

Horrendous hostel. No locker space. As a result some of my belongings were stolen. Had to leave the hostel earlier than expect due to this issue, no refund was provided. No locks on doors of the toilets or showers Cramped rooms, linen provided was disgusting. The location is dangerous!!! Upon leaving the hostel I walked through the park to the nearest bus stop. I was attacked and one of my bags stolen. Wifi worked sometimes.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry for your experience. Anyway, if you would have sayed something when you were leaving, we could have help you. There is one locker for every bed in evey room, and normally if the guest complaints we give back the money. Next time try to talk to people, it will help!

19th Apr 2016
7.1

Very cheap hostel and of course I wasn't expecting for nothing fancy. They have a bar on the hostel with cheap beer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.3

Friendly staff and fun atmosphere; Recommended for people who want to meet people; Not recommended for people who are light sleepers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
6.9

Bit hit and miss this one. Lovely staff who answer all your enquires (especially the crazy guy and the girl with the tattoos) and wifi is decent. Saying that our room was a bit makeshift (avoid the Beatles one if possible) and the facilities were far too small for the amount of people they squeeze in here. Kitchen is tiny and the showers are terrible. Saying that any hostel which is playing Dark Side of the Moon when you walk in gets a thumbs up. Also a great hostel if you want to learn French.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Apr 2016
5.4

Spend a few more peso than this place. And you might be able to get a toilet with a door. And a hostel that can provide lockers for everyone. Also maybe not the cleanest place rock hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.1

It was a fun hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
3.1

Security is lacking. Anybody from the street can say that they are staying at the hostel and gain entrance. I didn't' see any of the staff checking the record books when they were ringing people in from the lobby. The room doors do not have locks on them so there are no keys. They did provide wooden cabinets to lock your belongings away. However anybody can enter your room at anytime since there are no locks and no way to account who was actually assigned to that room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.