Hostelworld.com

Rock Hostel & Brewery

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel, only negative is the showers are really not private at all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Very well located, staff is great. If you want to party, this is the place for you, they craft their own beer. I had trouble with the noise cause I don't party on Argentinian schedule but I suck it up cause finally a price on my budget! Overall I recommend (the sleep is my own fault)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.1

Awesome value for money. Everything is decently clean. Good common area. Great location. Decent breakfast - even with bread variety sometimes! Best bargain in town ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jan 2017
8.0

Had a good stay here, beds were comfy and bathrooms clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. Kitchen is a really small so hard to cook with more than 2 people in there. Other than that the hostel was good with nice terrace and sociable people. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
7.4

Rooms were clean daily but bathroom could do with more attention. Mould on shower curtains and one of the female showers had only a cold tap. Other two showers provided hot water any time of day or night. Air con was cold but restricted to 10pm through til 10am. Large wooden lockers provided.. one other guest had their locker broken and items stolen by another guest while we were there. Great breakfast, really lovely and helpful staff, just a few minutes walk from merto. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Jan 2017
6.0

Mediocre hostel in a great location. The entrance is annoying always having to buzz to get in, showers are filthy and stank of sewage water. There's no doors to the women's bathroom. Breakfast is homemade bread with jam. Kitchen is tiny. Not much space for relaxing. Ok for the price but wouldn't stay here again. We moved to another hostel for the other 2 nights of our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location and great value.. Rooms had A/C which is really nice.. The owner was extremely helpful.. I would go back for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

By far my favourite hostel that I've stayed at. The atmosphere is amazing, within two hours of being there we made friends, great sense of community made by the workers! Perfect location and the workers always had great recommendations. We loved it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
9.4

Very cute hostel. Really cool vibe, awesome staff, cool guests. Very well priced and overall a really fun place to be in. They even organized a Christmas dinner for us. Would definitely stay here again if I am back in Buenos Aires.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Dec 2016
9.1

Great hostel, great atmosphere and great staff. Really good value for money for BA. The hostel could do with a bit of TLC such as a lick of paint and new bed sheets etc but it doesn't really detract from the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.