Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rock Hostel & Brewery

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Aug 2017
7.4

Nice location, next to the congress square, but definitely it is not the best neighborhood for staying during the night. The chilling out area was ok, but hostel was a bit dirty, bathrooms are far away from the best hostels. Breakfast was ok, bread with jam and dulce de leche. The dorm was tiny for the number of beds, and lockers were large enough to put a small backpack.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Aug 2017
4.9

Rock Hostel looks much nicer in pictures than in reality! The rooms smelt of damp, the toilet door had no lock and the shower curtains were very open meaning that privacy was essentially non-existent. There was only one female toilet for around 4 dorm rooms and for reasons unknown to us, boys were using the girls' bathroom which is completely unacceptable. Breakfast was limited to dry bread and lukewarm coffee and security lockers could barely fit hand luggage! Would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
7.1

A couple of the toilets didn't flush properly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2017
4.0

Not the best hostel I've stayed in. Bedrooms and bathrooms dirty and smelly. They give you sheets to make your bed with when you arrive and ours were damp. Although they request no noise after 23pm... there was extremely loud music played until about 3am which is fine but not when you can hear it in the room. The atmosphere was quite strange - wouldn't say it was a 'party' vibe - more just one small group sat together listening to loud music. Left before breakfast. Wouldn't recommend!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
7.7

It was alright. Loud and not very clean. Bathrooms had no privacy, you had to change in the tiny toilet room or hope you had the whole shared bathroom to yourself when you shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

The best Hostel I been in my trips.everything is fine in this place,breakfast,craft beer, the bed, the classic beerpong....I recomend 1000% this Hostel for all cool Backpackers.....and the staff group is amazing....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
8.3

Good place to stay. Not too much of a party which is good but is social and friendly. Had a nice vibe and felt homely. Huge diversity and everyone very accepting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2017
6.9

I have stayed 2 night. It is located very good place near center. There are kind of party everynight but it seems to be for staffs and their friends. It is very noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th May 2017
7.4

The staff had to buzz you in and lockers were provided so us and our belongings felt safe. There was a nice vibe with good music but we didn't speak Spanish so felt like socialising was a bit tricky. There was a living room area to chill in which was nice but the rooftop area was dead when we where there and looked a bit messy. Kitchen was very small but never that busy so wasnt an issue and the toilets were clean. Nice beer there and a great location so had a good time overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th May 2017
6.6

After reading the reviews we were looking forward to our stay however we were quite disappointed. There is no hostel vibe and no atmosphere. More than anything we felt as though we were intruding in the common room as it felt as though most of the people in there were living there. At reception we weren't offered any information about the city and also could not tell us where the airport bus was. However good breakfast, comfy beds and hot water!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×