Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rock N Bowl Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
7.1

The beds were super comfy! It was pretty quite on a Monday night. The showers flooded so they weren't the best, but good water pressure. Staff was very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.7

A really good hostel,five mins from the coach station,good facilities ,helpful and friendly staff,and a bowling alley in the hostel like what else could you ask for Lol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.1

Very central so quite noisy due to proximity to bars etc but friendly, helpful staff. Clean, basic facilities. No lockers in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.3

The Rock N Bowl Hostel is beautiful with it's 'street art' at every wall inside it. It is right in the city centre and you can go nearly everywhere you want by foot. Only the kitchen equipment could be better. For example there were no oil, salt or any spices for cooking and you always had to search for some knifes. But overall I really recommend the Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • robco82
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
7.7

Fantastic place to stay, great if you like getting out at night. No lockers in the rooms or ensuite, the bathrooms are good but not great, if the showers didn't run out of hot water they'd be excellent. Very comfortable beds with quality bedding. I'd definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
8.3

The party is loud here and at 3 am there was no sleep to be had. A bunch of drunk Irish people came in and tried to start fights. The girl running the front was a tiny little thing who couldn't control the people. It was scary for her and the other guests. I hope they can find a way to keep the guests and staff safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Mar 2017
6.9

Good location, huge space (common area), clean room. A bit noisy because of the pub. Nice place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
7.4

Do not book if you are in a large group. Without informing you they will split your group up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
6.9

The vibe in the hostal was great, people were nice . There were a few small issues which is why i will not become a long termer. Water pressure and hygiene was rather poor - even for a hostal. I couldn't even wash my hands in the sink the flow was so low. Male staff member on the desk was incredibly rude to two of my female friends upon checkout to the point where they both text me individually after to tell me about him. There were no in room lockers for valuables. Bar was awesome all else ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
6.6

Decent place and was a laugh to stay at, sharing a room with others you noticed that the beds weren't changed between people but apart from that and the lingering smell it's good positioning and pretty chilled

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.