Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rock N Bowl Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Rock N Bowl Hostel Located at 22 Nelson Street, Bristol, Bristol.
Rock N Bowl Hostel
England
Bristol BS1 2LA 22 Nelson Street, Bristol
81% 1642
51.4563234 -2.5936692
Rock N Bowl Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
6.6

Just average in most aspects. Was disappointed to not be allowed to use the chill out room after check out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
6.3

Not a particularly enjoyable hostel for an English speaking backpacker. Hostel had very loud and obnoxious Spanish residents who seemed to live there. The hostel itself is really nice but the atmosphere was terrible, would not recommend it to English speakers.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
8.6

Super fun hostel, met tonnes of great people there! Great environment. Private showers were nice. Rooms got a little stinky, but easy to overlook for such a fun environment. If you're looking for a quiet hostel to go to bed early, this is not it! But if you're looking to meet people and have a good time, I recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.4

All what you need for a one night party

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

A great place to stay is the Rock n Roll Motel, right in the very centre of Bristol. A apart from an idiot staff member with clanking keys like a jail warden, I found the staff great the receptionist people could not be nicer. The food was free, the laundry room, showers everything could not fault and value for money too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LazyLewis
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.4

Perfectly good hostel. Nice staff. Safe. Good location. Issue with water pressure second time I stayed so I guess it was a one off.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
8.3

I really liked this hostel - so cool that it has a bowling alley (and it wasn't loud in the rooms). Our room was huge and our beds were right in the middle which was weird but fine. Fairly clean with a large kitchen and lounge area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Oct 2016
4.6

So starting with the bad things, there was no hot water during my stay, wifi was patchy at best, rooms rarely cleaned with no security lockers in the rooms. On top of this the ten bed dorm was extremely cramped, with too many beds in the room. Hostel had no atmosphere as most people staying there were trying to find work. Very noisy at night, free breakfast was essentially only cornflakes. Positives I can think of is that the place has a cool interior design, with artwork on the walls.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
8.3

Nice hostel in an excellent location. Friendly staff. Clean!! Comfortable bed! Big common area and kitchen. Breakfast included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
7.4

Good hostel in the centre and the breakfast was a nice touch. I just stayed one night a good place to stop over

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.