Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rock N Bowl Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
6.6

Decent place and was a laugh to stay at, sharing a room with others you noticed that the beds weren't changed between people but apart from that and the lingering smell it's good positioning and pretty chilled

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
6.3

Hostel was very central, great access to Bristol. Didn't use the facilities. I would have liked there to have been more security for my possessions like a locker in the room etc. however everything was civil.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.6

Very good stayed for one night, no issues and had a good time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
8.6

Great location close to the bus station and you can get around Bristol by foot. Some of the staff were extremely helpful others were very clueless making the process of checking in and out long and difficult not great after a long and tiring journey. Beds were comfy showers were clean but unisex and there were toenails on the ground which they didn't clean for the 3 days I stayed. Toilets were always gross.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Rock n Bowl Hostel is a great place to stay. It's in a convenient spot near the shopping center and transportation. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the other guests were respectful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
9.7

In one of the reviews I have read that there are too many Spanish in the hostel. Wrong! Not only Spanish, but also Italian. Secondly, no one will come up and start talking to you as you have to do it first! The Spanish and Italians are one of the most easy-going nations. So, if you are ignored, your fault!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jan 2017
7.7

Nice hostel with lovely staff and good, fun atmosphere. The room was a bit cold, but the dovet was really warm. The showers had excellent temperature and pressure (but were unisex, so not as much privacy). The kitchen had good facilities and overall it was a pleasant stay. The only other negative was there was a charge of 1 pound per bag for using the luggage room after checkout, which I have found is usually free at most hostels. So other than a few little things, the hostel was really great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Definetely one of the best hostels in the U.K., and definetely the most spacious hostel I've come across. All facilities functioned well and were always very clean. It had such a friendly atmosphere with helpful staff, and an awesome common room. Would highly reccommend this hostel to anyone visiting Bristol!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
9.7

Very cool hostel! Shame that I only stayed for a night. Would have loved to stay longer. The kitchen/common area was amazing! It was a spacious room with everything together, you feel open space, I really liked it! Chill out room was also cool, a bit smelly though. Beds are really comfy with personal sockets, plenty of toilets/bathrooms, decent terrace, FREE breakfast! Very close to the coach station (5-10 mins walk) and city centre. Supermarkets are everywhere around. Good & friendly vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jan 2017
6.9

My room absolutely stunk like mouldy carpets, the carpet was filthy, I don't know if they had bed bugs or if I was allergic to the washing powder but I was itching all night. The breakfast is very basic. Very comfortable bed and blankets, showers & toilets are good. Kitchen facilities are okay. Near Cabot Circus but not really near any other main attractions- about 20 minute plus walk

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.