Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Rock N Bowl Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Rock N Bowl Hostel Located at 22 Nelson Street, Bristol, Bristol.
Rock N Bowl Hostel
England
Bristol BS1 2LA 22 Nelson Street, Bristol
82% 1530
51.4563234 -2.5936692
Rock N Bowl Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel was one of the best hostels we have stayed at in continental Europe. The beds were so big and comfy. Plus they all had two power points/plugs above each bed. The showers and toilets were super clean. They have massive big kitchen and hang out areas as well. The best part is that the hostel is above a bowling alley, and when you stay at the hostel you get discounted bowling games - great place to pre drink. Hostel is also right in the centre of town, and a 5min walk from buses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.7

Great kitchen facilities, atmosphere could have been improved but overall a vet good place. Would recommend and stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • somethingsarah
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.9

I stayed at this hostel for a very brief time, when traveling from location to another. I stayed in a 20 person bunk right outside the common room. Bed was super comfy. No big lockers, but there are cages under the bed where you can lock up your valuables. Kitchen is big and friendly. Showers were an issue. There were several closed for maintenance, so I only found 6 on the second floor. Three have their own toilet/mirror. Not the cleanest. But, I also didn't search for more. I'd stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.0

8 bed dorm had plenty of space and the beds were clean so it was good overall, but no attempt at providing lockers or compartments for your stuff, and good luck getting consistent wifi if you're just chilling out. Washrooms and toilets were in pretty good shape from my experience, also has good kitchen facilities with a very basic but appreciated free breakfast. Another thing - discounts on pizza which you can just order downstairs. Location is good and there is a ton going on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.1

Hostel is in a good location, 5 min walk from shops and restaurants. Big living spaces and kitchen. I think the hostel would do well to organize activities because, as it was, nobody really spoke to each other. Facilities were good. My complaints are the push (7-second) showers; the total lack of lockable spaces for your items and the general lack of atmosphere. Okay hostel. Would stay again, however.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.0

Please follow the directions they send you to find the hostel! Wifi was a bit dodgy and the bathrooms could definitely do with an upgrade! Huge common room and dining room/kitchen area. They need to put lockers in the rooms and thicker curtains. Breakfast was basic but good. Love the fine system as it means people clean up after themselves. You have to pay to leave your luggage after you check out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.9

The location for travel around Bristol is excellent. Very friendly staff. The showers and other facilities are spotless, albeit they have a tendency to be either freezing cold or scaldingly hot with 'le water stud' cutting out after 2 seconds. I minor gripe though. It can be bleedin' loud at weekends, but if that's your gig then I'd thoroughly recommend the Rock & Bowl.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rinnydindin
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.0

Good location, very near all the street art and Stokes Croft. Staff were great and place is relative clean. It's always busy though but that's normal since the hostel is quite big and affordable for backpackers. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.1

Stayed here for 2 nights. Hostel was very clean but had down falls.its not a massive party vibe. Wifi is very dodgy but when you have a million people trying to connect its gonna happen. Location was excellent and kitchen is big. The is some heavy fines if you break the rules but i guess there in place for a reason. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.9

It's so easy to go around the city because this hostel is just in the centre. Staff really nice , overall it's a nice place to stay for a short journey. I recommend this place , absolutely better then other hostel in Bristol ! Cheers'en

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.