Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rock N Bowl Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jun 2017
7.7

Overall pretty good. The kitchen was large and very clean. There were plenty of people to hang out with in the common room and the location was pretty good. Nestled in the center of the city surrounded by street art. Beware there's no super secure place to put your bags, just a room without lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
7.4

I think my only true complaint is that there weren't lockers in the room we stayed in. Granted, travelers code is a thing, but I would have still liked to lock up at least my valuables. I also wish there was some sort of protein at breakfast, just some salami or something like that. But I had a great time and this definitely was a decent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
8.9

It was annoying having to card-swipe through two doors just to access a sink or toilet, and there was no fan or AC in our stuffy rooms, meaning hell on hot days. Other than that, you can meet cool people here, the staff are competent and friendly, the beds are comfortable, showers are excellent and spacious, and the kitchen is fantastic. Cheap laundry & a basic breakfast is included. It does stay noisy until late on weekend nights but overall I slept well. Recommended in Bristol!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.3

Had a good stay here! It's a large hostel with a lot of space, good facilities (has its own kitchen) and a bar and pizza place on site. The location is bang in the centre of Bristol, so you're never too far away from your hostel. It's also great value for cheap rates.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
3.7

One of the dirtiest hostels I've been to - floors cracking and peeling, b'room soap dispensers going unfilled. The beds are awful. There are almost no working power points in the rooms (about two between 4 beds). People in the beds that are in the middle of the room, some corners and all top bunks have absolutely no access to to them. Most of the storage cages are broken so you cannot lock your stuff away. Wifi was unusable. Kicked off every 90 seconds.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • alisoun2043
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.6

Great location and excellent facilities (the showers are hot and will blast your face off). Only downsides are the lack of personal lockers (you have to bother the receptionists to get your stuff) and the lack of a 'backpackers hostel atmosphere' due to the size. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zoebegg
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
9.7

Great people, great atmosphere, just great in general!!! Definitely would recommend it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
8.0

overall all a pretty decent place to stay, the location was amazing with everything in a walkable distance. only annoying thing if you get the room next to the lounge you have to walk quite far for both the shower and toilets. would recommend, but a bit on the quiet side now, not many communal events organised for solo travellers looking to ale some mates!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel is as good as you see in the photos, the staff is really friendly and the place was very clean. The location is also good, not far from the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
7.7

Shower good, sheets clean, 15 quid. Deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.