Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rock N Bowl Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Rock N Bowl Hostel Located at 22 Nelson Street, Bristol, Bristol.
Rock N Bowl Hostel
England
Bristol BS1 2LA 22 Nelson Street, Bristol
82% 1589
51.4563234 -2.5936692
Rock N Bowl Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

Great hostel, great people, great vibe! If I'm ever back in Bristol I'll be staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay , comfy bed , great showers , plenty to do in the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.1

bathrooms were tight for space and not enough. living room, kitchen and wifi were ok. the hostel lacked atmosphere. powerpoint near bunk bed was a plus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
7.1

Huge hostel with big kitchen and common room. I was a solo traveller and didn't feel welcome to use the kitchen. Bowling alley right under the hostel so is quite loud at night. If you like going to sleep semi early you might have some trouble with the noise. Overall average hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
7.4

Really great location and facilities, but if you're looking for a super sociable stay, this possibly isn't the place for you? Not unfriendly at all, but definitely not as chatty as I was looking for. Comfy beds and nice staff though. Don't forget to bring your own milk and sugar for tea!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel right near the center of Bristol with a huge kitchen and communal area. The breakfast in the morning is great too, with toast, cereal, tea and coffee. Rooms are nice and simple, though there isn't a great deal of space between the lower and top bunks in the bed, also could do with more showers as there can be a little queue. Staff were very helpful and I would recommend this place to people staying in Bristol.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice place for a visit to Bristol...definitely in the heart of the street art...do yourself a favor and check it out! If you happen to be in on Monday be sure to bowl a few strings for free!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • goodhorsehymn2517
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.9

A decent hostel! Good facilities, very clean, good price, very spacious. It's cheap because it's directly over the bowling alley, which can be loud at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Aug 2016
6.9

Expensive considering how sub par the facilities are. Secure, sure, but everything is dirty and the staff are pretty incompetent, although very friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.3

I enjoyed it there, a big mixture of people staying but everyone was nice. The staff were great. Rooms were clean and tidy, showers were clean but the floors were always covered with water from people drying outside the shower or not using shower curtain. Overall I would recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.