Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rock N Bowl Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Rock N Bowl Hostel Located at 22 Nelson Street, Bristol, Bristol.
Rock N Bowl Hostel
England
Bristol BS1 2LA 22 Nelson Street, Bristol
82% 1561
51.4563234 -2.5936692
Rock N Bowl Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ebonysteele7000
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel has an awesome feel with graffiti all through the hostel. It's also had great communal spaces and is really clean. The only negative was the staff didn't really sell the amazing city Bristol is, when we asked what to do they had no real suggestions or enthusiasm about places to go and walking tours. I would highly recommend Canteen a cool place with really reasonable priced amazing food and live music, Stoke Crofts a fun area!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.1

Good bathrooms, very comfortable beds. Good kitchen. Very basic breakfast, but the kitchen was accessable so you're able to complete it yourself if you wish to. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.7

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. Comfy beds, helpful and caring staff. Fantastic central location! Will definitely be staying again next time I'm in Bristol. Thanks so much staff at Rock n Bowl. I'm eternally grateful for your help. Kindest regards Kelly Evans x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
6.9

Location was good, staff was friendly, beds were ok. atmosphere and wifi was bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
6.0

Not really a place for backpackers. Mostly just students living there. It had a weird vibe. I couldn't even find the showers. Was yelled at by one of their bowling security guards because I took the stairs from the hostel. Bowling is LOUD. 20min walk to the good bars. Not bad, but not enjoyable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
6.9

Good location (when you could actually find it!!), staff a little stand offish, but on the whole not bad! The one area that needs to be addressed is the signposting, both internal and external!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.1

I stayed in a 6 bed mixed room. Room was quite large with good mattresses and lockers underneath beds (some broken). I had a problem with my bed and staff are were really great with sorting it out. The hostel is surprisingly clean for its size. Bathrooms are good. Fantastic central location. If noise is a problem for you, probably don't go here on a Friday / Saturday night. It's also a lot more expensive on these nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with large kitchen area and large separate social area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel was one of the best hostels we have stayed at in continental Europe. The beds were so big and comfy. Plus they all had two power points/plugs above each bed. The showers and toilets were super clean. They have massive big kitchen and hang out areas as well. The best part is that the hostel is above a bowling alley, and when you stay at the hostel you get discounted bowling games - great place to pre drink. Hostel is also right in the centre of town, and a 5min walk from buses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.0

Good location, great value for money. Only letdown was the breakfast and the showers were a bit of a mess too. But this will not put me off coming back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.