Hostelworld.com

Rock N Bowl Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Rock N Bowl Hostel Located at 22 Nelson Street, Bristol, Bristol.
Rock N Bowl Hostel
England
Bristol BS1 2LA 22 Nelson Street, Bristol
79% 1491
51.4563234 -2.5936692
Rock N Bowl Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2016
5.7

Kitchen very busy with long stayers. Large open lounge a bit soulless. Rooms are ok but very little luggage space, a bit crammed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th May 2016
6.0

Our room was small but nice, however the sheet was dirty. We had a double room which is on the first floor making it very loud as it's just next to the massive kitchen and common room. The atmosphere is a bit weird and we had to go upstairs for showers and toilets which is very annoying. The bathrooms were very dirty... Definitely not worth the money. Thankfully we were here only for one night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.4

Since this was my first hostel experience I didn't know what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised with how good everything was. Staff was helpful and friendly, the facilities were quality as well and overall I would say you get a great return for what you pay for your stay there. Keep rockin' Rock'n'Bowl!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
6.6

It was frustrating in the morning because all of the toilets were being cleaned at the same time so I wasn't allowed to shower or use the bathroom before I checked out. Other than that the hostel was clean and safe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2016
7.1

Nice place, would go again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2016
6.3

Pros: clean bed sheets, clean kitchen, free breakfast Cons: even though they have an army of cleaners everyday, I found some of the private toilets stank! I'll give them the effort for trying though. Our room was right next to the entertainment lounge room and was SUPER noisy. No room should be situated that close to the lounge room with no door or divider to help break off the noise. The halls have a pungent cleaning smell and the carpet could do with a refurbish too. Not value for money!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • CaitlinSmollett
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.4

Big hostel with great areas to meet people - perfect for a solo traveller. Location is great and kitchen is big. It's quite loud until late if that's something that bothers you, but otherwise I had no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • obwardle9503
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Great, great vibes here. The vibrancy of the space, with two excellent socialising areas and a fully equipped kitchen, is a brilliant change. The staff are super friendly, and it's easy enough to lock up your valuables with them at the office. Accessible location, and the bowling alley/bar downstairs caters to anyone looking for a good time with as little walking as possible. Everything's clean and well maintained, and free breakfast is always a plus. Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Apr 2016
6.6

Hipster as atmosphere with the odd old guy in between jobs who has been staying there for 3 weeks. Hot showers. Comfy beds with places to charge your phones by your bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.7

Pretty good location and seemed very clean. There was a huge lounge with a ton of couches and places to work on your computer along with an enormous kitchen and dining area. Very vigilant about security and there were narrow lockers underneath the bunk beds. Only thing is the traffic outside is a bit loud and it's right underneath a bowling alley, which could also get a bit loud. Also a lot of noise if your bed was by the wall next to the lounge. But bring ear plugs and you should be okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.