Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rock N Bowl Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.0

Nice hostel in a good location. Only stayed for a fleeting one night visit but didn't have any problems. Both the room and shower was clean. Other reviews mention noise at the weekend - I didn't have a problem but it seems like a bit of luck based on where your room is. Bring earplugs maybe? Or have a few beers before bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.1

awesome hostel with really great guests, kitchen was a bit lackluster in terms of available cutlery but could easily make do and hey, it encourages interacting with the other guests. The room was just above the bowling alley, so it was quite quiet on a Saturday night, plus for that. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Cool place with added bonus -Table tennis 🏓 👌👌 Staff are friendly and helpful. Location good . Close to Tesco and rad pubs on kings street . Check out the Apple . Cool vibe downstairs in bowling alley / pub .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
8.6

Stayed for one night as per of the Fat Lip Festival which was taking place in the venue below the hostel. It was the perfect location for us. The rooms were clean and the private showers / bathrooms were just brilliant. Would stay at Rock N Bowl again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
8.6

Great time here. Love Bristol. The bar/bowling alley is an attraction for everyone in the area not just hostel goers. Would stay again. They also let me keep my luggage in storage for free before and after I checked out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
10.0

It is in a fabulous location. Tons of restaurants, shops and pubs within walking distance. The kitchen space is amazing and it allows the guest a chance to cook. There is complimentary breakfast that comes with each booking. The beds are comfortable and the showers are in great condition. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
7.7

It is a great place to stay for a first time solo traveller, and one of the more affordable places around especially since it is very easy to walk to places in Bristol from here. The only thing I would have preferred more is a changing room, either closer to the room, or within the room itself .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pumba_oz
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Extremely surprised with this accommodation, centrally located and affordable And extremely clean! Would recommend this hostel to anyone, if you can overlook the weekend noise from downstairs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Jul 2017
4.6

One of the worst hostels I've ever stayed in. There were clearly lots of people living there and it felt more like a halfway house than a fun environment to meet people. Toilets always smelled of urine, probably because the cleaners seemed to just squirt some cleaning liquid in the bowl and call it a day. No hostel activities whatsoever, although there is a bar/bowling alley right next door. Only problem is that you won't get a wink of sleep before 1AM, even with ear plugs. I'd never stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.