Hostelworld.com

Rock N Bowl Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Rock N Bowl Hostel Located at 22 Nelson Street, Bristol, Bristol.
Rock N Bowl Hostel
England
Bristol BS1 2LA 22 Nelson Street, Bristol
81% 1513
51.4563234 -2.5936692
Rock N Bowl Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.9

It's so easy to go around the city because this hostel is just in the centre. Staff really nice , overall it's a nice place to stay for a short journey. I recommend this place , absolutely better then other hostel in Bristol ! Cheers'en

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
4.6

Staff were rude and unhelpful. Rooms are accessed by card keys making it so you have to carry it around - even just to a quick bathroom trip (which is silly considering 20 people sleep in the room anyway...what exactly is the key protecting?). Showers are difficult to find and in need of repair. No hooks for your things. No night lights. Wifi logs you out every 2 mins. Bottom bunks are so low you can't even sit on your bed. Rooms are hot. Breakfast is a joke and not enough dishware for everyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Michelle , thanks for taking time to leave us a feedback. We use the electronic key card system to prevent any unauthorized access and for being able to follow any opening in case we need to check. Since we started using them, we did not experience any stolen good so we are happy that you felt so safe to don't really find it necessary. I apologize if you felt that my staff did not do the best to properly address your concerns, please email us with a phone number to discuss personally about this issue. Six brand new showers will be open in the next couple of weeks , we hope you will like it the next time you will stop here . Thank you again and take care, Alfredo Esposito Hostel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.7

It was a nice overnight stay and the staff was helpful, a fair price for what you'll get.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • gvt
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.0

The staff where very friendly and helpful, the hostel was nice, very close to the coach station. I would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.7

We only stayed here for one night but it was a pleasant experience and would have been happy to stay longer. The hostel is in s nice, spacious building connected to a bowling alley. It has plentiful facilities in the kitchen & a cute balcony smoking area. Staff was friendly and the location was very close to bus stops and shops. Only complaint would be that the wifi barely worked at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi mate, thank you for your positive comments!! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and you wanted to stay here longer :)) Call us if there is anything we can help you with, Best regards Alfredo Esposito Hostel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
10.0

Excellent, very nice and comfortable hostel, with spacious, comfortable sofas and a very friendly and gentle team, probably a very good choice for the traveler who needs a multicultural and familiar place ... kind regards Jose Disi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let everyone know that we made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Rock'n'Bowl soon! Alfredo Esposito Hostel Manager

  • tanyaflores
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th May 2016
8.9

Really great places and vibes. It all feels very communal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
6.3

Very very noisy at night. You will hear the bowling and karaoke from down stairs. The room also didn't smell very good and the wifi is very limited

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2016
5.7

Kitchen very busy with long stayers. Large open lounge a bit soulless. Rooms are ok but very little luggage space, a bit crammed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th May 2016
6.0

Our room was small but nice, however the sheet was dirty. We had a double room which is on the first floor making it very loud as it's just next to the massive kitchen and common room. The atmosphere is a bit weird and we had to go upstairs for showers and toilets which is very annoying. The bathrooms were very dirty... Definitely not worth the money. Thankfully we were here only for one night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.