Hostelworld.com

Rock Solid Backpackers Rotorua NZ

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Rock Solid Backpackers Rotorua NZ Located at 1140 Hinemoa street, Downtown rotorua, Rotorua.
Rock Solid Backpackers Rotorua NZ
New Zealand
Rotorua Bay of Plenty 3015 1140 Hinemoa street, Downtown rotorua
89% 703
-38.1380040 176.2524660
Rock Solid Backpackers Rotorua NZ
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

Def recommend this hostel! Good location. Clean, really good kitchen, nice common areas and laundry is only $2!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th May 2016
9.7

Perfect in almost every aspect! Really helpful staff, a lot of space and good facilities. Almost too big - it gets a bit uncozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel with great staff, very helpful!! Good location as well. Was able to walk anywhere I wanted to go. Thanks for a great experience in Rotorura!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2016
9.7

Spot on. Amazing value for money as the location is right in the centre, it's very clean and secure. Beds had their own lights which is handy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.7

I loved the bbq available for use; I was due for a steak the evening I arrived. There were grocery stores nearby. I enjoyed my stay. Lockers would be a nice addition.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

This place was beyond cool, the rock climbing downstairs with a bar made for fun evenings in. Restaurants were footsteps away,l. Staff were so friendly. Bedroom suite was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
8.6

To be fair, we didn't use the facilities beyond our room. We went to the Maori cultural night and then had a quick breakfast out the next day before we left early in the day. The hostel was within walking distance of a lot of things and the staff was cheerful and friendly. The room itself was clean. I would love to see it updated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.7

EXCELLENT hostel. Clean, large, and well resourced. There were areas for socialising and being on your own. I had a lot of reservation issues and the staff were a little passive aggressive, but they did work with me, and I'm glad I stayed at Rock Solid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.3

Good location and very clean. Lack of hooks in the bedrooms made in difficult to hang towels to dry. My door was propped open by a cleaner when I popped out the room for 5 minutes, as I knew I was the only person in my room at that point I hadn't locked away my bag, so was a little disappointed by this lack of security. Overall though, good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SaraEnglehart4881
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

Ended up having the 4 bed dorm room to myself but there were individual lockers in the room which was great. Everything was very clean and staff was friendly. There were individual lights for each bed which was cool too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.