Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rockhampton Backpackers YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Rockhampton Backpackers YHA Located at 60 macfarlane street, north rockhampton, Rockhampton.
Rockhampton Backpackers YHA
Australia
Rockhampton Queensland 4701 60 macfarlane street, north rockhampton
80% 324
-23.3688895 150.5223083
Rockhampton Backpackers YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

I found this a very good place to stay. Good kitchen and Dining area. Clothes washers and driers. TV with good couches and chairs on the lounge A long walk to Town. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They picked me up from the Train Station which was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay here, the guy who runs the hostel is so sweet and did all the cleaning, reception duties and shuttle running himself. The room was cleaned everyday and were big compared to the standard 6 dorm rooms we have stayed in the past. The kitchen facilities are also good with an oven and Gas hobs ect. The hostel is quite a walk from the main facilities but there are shops and takeaway places close by

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.3

The facilities were good with a big kitchen, living room and dining area, very friendly staff and helped us with anything we needed and gave us information about the town. The only downfall was that you had to sit near the reception outside to connect to wifi but as its free its not that much of a problem. The bedroom/ bathroom were clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Very clean and well equipped. The beds are very comfortable with real dooners. The kitchen is huge with great cooking facilities. The outside area is also spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.9

Expected more from a yha hostel. Staff was nice and helpful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
8.0

It has an authentic countryside feel to it, with the focus of things like wifi being outside. The location is outside the centre of Rockhampton but it's not too far. Was very quiet but the staff were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th May 2016
9.4

Great little spot! Really friendly staff and really helpful!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
7.7

Great place to stay if you are traveling north or south

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my time here,staff were very helpful and place was always clean.I liked the idea of a TV room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
8.0

Didn't end up staying because staff wouldn't work with me on dates but I'm sure it was probably nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.