Hostelworld.com

Rockhampton Backpackers YHA

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Rockhampton Backpackers YHA Located at 60 macfarlane street, north rockhampton, Rockhampton.
Rockhampton Backpackers YHA
Australia
Rockhampton Queensland 4701 60 macfarlane street, north rockhampton
75% 302
-23.3688895 150.5223083
Rockhampton Backpackers YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Apr 2016
8.0

Didn't end up staying because staff wouldn't work with me on dates but I'm sure it was probably nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.0

WiFi for free and quite fast. 25min to Coles (in Shopping Mall) 5min to Subway and Domino's

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2016
6.0

bed in the private room was very uncomfortable...new mattresses needed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alwyn_y_stalwyn
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Mar 2016
6.9

• not central, but convenient pickup service • Friendly staff • Clean, secure dorms, kitchen and • communal spaces cool and chilled • Private shower

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Dec 2015
7.1

Hoatel was ok. Not that many facilities. But good cheap option

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Nov 2015
10.0

A really great Hostel, so close to all amenities .....we will definitely be staying there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2015
10.0

Receptionist was super nice and it was great that we could park our bikes right infront of the cabin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angharadwallace
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Nov 2015
4.6

I wouldn't bother to be honest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Nov 2015
9.4

We stayed here on our way south and loves the little cabin we stayed in. Very clean and neat, probably one of the best rooms we've had in Australia. The staff are really friendly, with one awesome lady even dropping a number of us off at the late night bus even when reception was closed. Beware though, there isn't much around the hostel itself, there is a nearby shopping centre and supermarket but is a little way out of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Nov 2015
9.7

Lovely, clean, peaceful hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.