Hostelworld.com

Rocky Mountain Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.6
Rocky Mountain Hotel Located at Main Street, Petra, 71810, Petra.
Rocky Mountain Hotel
Jordan
Petra Petra 71810 Main Street, Petra, 71810
92% 285
30.3166667 35.4833333
Rocky Mountain Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

I couldnt ask for more. The staff was amazing, people really warm and happy. I also sleep really confortable and the food was great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Had a great stay here. The staff are exceptionally friendly and accommodating with tips on seeing Petra. The view from the top floor is spectacular in the day and night; it also has a nice vibe to hang out in. Had dinner there one night and it was tasty. Breakfast was good and the 4JD lunch is very good value. You won't go hungry. I missed the shuttle back both days, so if you're in the same boat, expect to pay 3JD for a taxi as it's not really walkable to the Visitor Centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.7

Really beautiful hotel with an amazing view! Jane, and everyone else, is wonderful and very helpful. The breakfast is awesome and there's a free shuttle to Petra. The dinners available on site are good as well. Highly recomended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.6

The owner of the hotel is super helpful, she offered extraordinary help to find a solution when the bus for Wadi Rum didn't come up to me. I would like to express my great thanks to her help. The location is not the most convenient, but this is suitable for me as I like quiet place. And the restaurant has a nice view of the city, and great dinner!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.4

Very good value for money! Jane and the rest of the staff are friendly and very helpful in organizing trips and providing recommendations. Hotel is clean, food is good, and the views from the terrace are simply amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexandrapelly2152
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.7

Such a beautiful spot with beautiful views. Feels more like a hotel then hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.7

Great breakfast included, good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved our stay here!! I would come back in a heartbeat. She was a great host, very helpful, emailed us immediately after booking with useful information. I rarely stay at a place with such a great environment, food, and service. I could not recommend it enough. If you want a great stay this is your place. Also she helped us book taxis to the Israel border for appropriate prices. Jayne thank you very much for your hospitality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.