Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rocky Mountain Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Rocky Mountain Hotel Located at Main Street, Petra, 71810, Petra.
Rocky Mountain Hotel
Jordan
Petra Petra 71810 Main Street, Petra, 71810
89% 311
30.3166667 35.4833333
Rocky Mountain Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
7.4

Rocky Mountain Hotel is in a beautiful location, the breakfast they serve is wonderful, and most of the staff was very helpful going above and beyond to make accommodations for some unexpected changes. The hot water never worked for me, even during designated hot water times and unfortunately the female manager was quite rude and patronizing both times I interacted with her.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • iansimonarq7465
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Nov 2016
6.6

Nice place, the transfer to Petra works very well. No restaurants close and nothing to eat at the hotel. Attention: There is no hot water between 10:00am and 4:00pm. They don't accept credit cards.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Rocky Mountain was fabulous. The owner jane was very helpful and knowledgeable and went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. Fantastic place fantastic breakfast and fantastic views. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.6

Our room is right on the hall way. The only two windows in the room are facing the hall way. If we open the curtain, people passing by can see everything in our room. The pillow and bed sheet were torn completely. It's also pretty dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

This hotel was just perfect! The room was clean, the breakfast was really nice and the view from the terrace was breathtaking! The terrace is probably the nicest place in the hotel. It's beautiful decorated in a traditional Jordanian way. The staff was nice and helpful, and they can prepare lunchboxes if you go spend the day exploring Petra for little money (and it's quite a good lunchbox!) I would definitely recommend, as I would go back there myself!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

This was the loveliest hotel I stayed at in Jordan. Jane was absolutely wonderful. She is one of the most friendly and helpful people ever. As soon as we got there she gave us all the details for the supermarket and how to navigate Petra, etc. She even dropped us off at the bus station and helped us with our laundry! The terrace has a lovely Bedouin vibe and the view is stunning. She provides a delicious breakfast and unlimited tea/coffee. I would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Great staff - Jane in particular was full of great advice and was very knowledgeable about the area. The room and bathroom was very clean, though a bit small. The free breakfast was amazing and the delivery of cheap food for dinner is great value and served in the dining area which has a perfect view of Wadi Musa during the sunset. Also close to a great cheap supermarket to stock up on goods before heading into Petra in by the free shuttle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Petra & appreciated the courtesy drop off & pick up to The Lost city. Breakfast was lovely & we were glad we took advantage of the packed lunches. Incredible outlook from dining / lounge area. The owner was knowledgeable, helpful & engaging.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hotel - very clean, breakfast was delicious. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.1

A great place to stay in Petra with an amazing view and nice people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.