Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rocky Mountain Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Sep 2017
9.7

My stay here was great. The facilities are so clean and confy !! The breakfast is delisious the staff very friendly plus the free shuttle to Petra is quite an advantage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.3

A beautiful spot with very helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
2.0

I was double charged by the property on my credit card, still haven't received a refund when I inquired with the owner I was sent the email. Hostelworld has been helpful, Unfortunately this property owner feels entitled to charging peoples credit cards. Rocky Mountain Hotel‬ ‪ find the below email, and don't contact this email anymore , we send the company to deduct you the money back since July 27 , so this is between you and them help your self .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Really nice place. Great location with an awesome staff. One thing: it would be nice if the lounge was open later than 11.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
8.9

This place is worth booking for the breakfast and views alone. Traditional Arabic breakfast was to die for and everything was explained to us in detail which was really nice. The views at night and in the morning from the terrace are incredible. Easy drive to Petra. Rooms were basic and facilities were generally a bit old / worn down. We were the only people in the hotel so can't speak to atmosphere. But again, we would come back again for those views and food!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.1

Nice hotel (not a hostel). The wifi is good, staff are nice and friendly. The breakfast is amazing!! Only downside is it is fair away from the main centre but they offer free transfers. I never had their dinner but saw someone else having it and it looked amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.4

We stayed only one night in the rocky mountain hotel but it was very nice. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The only problem was the low pressure in the shower. On the rooftop the breakfast is served (bread, jam, hummus, fresh vegetables, juice, coffee, tea...). They had buffet and they made fresh omlette for us and the view is amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Staff were amazing! So friendly and smiley! My friend and I enjoyed our stay there! Thank you Rocky Mountain Team for making our stay so memorable! Best hotel by far! We didnt get to say bye to the main guy at reception.. he was the most attentive and patient staff there! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • callummccabe7861
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.0

Great place to stay in Petra. An easy downhill walk to the site, however uphill may need a taxi for the unfit. Very friendly staff. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • callummccabe7861
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
6th Apr 2017
7.7

Can easily walk down to Petra from the hotel's location if you miss the two morning shuttles. Very friendly staff. Water pressure good and rooms clean and comfortable. Would happily stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×