Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rocky Mountain Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Really nice place. Great location with an awesome staff. One thing: it would be nice if the lounge was open later than 11.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.1

Nice hotel (not a hostel). The wifi is good, staff are nice and friendly. The breakfast is amazing!! Only downside is it is fair away from the main centre but they offer free transfers. I never had their dinner but saw someone else having it and it looked amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.4

We stayed only one night in the rocky mountain hotel but it was very nice. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The only problem was the low pressure in the shower. On the rooftop the breakfast is served (bread, jam, hummus, fresh vegetables, juice, coffee, tea...). They had buffet and they made fresh omlette for us and the view is amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Staff were amazing! So friendly and smiley! My friend and I enjoyed our stay there! Thank you Rocky Mountain Team for making our stay so memorable! Best hotel by far! We didnt get to say bye to the main guy at reception.. he was the most attentive and patient staff there! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Apr 2017
7.7

Can easily walk down to Petra from the hotel's location if you miss the two morning shuttles. Very friendly staff. Water pressure good and rooms clean and comfortable. Would happily stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.0

The hotel is nice but it looks more like a guesthouse and is kind of pricy too. Staff super friendly they help you with everything! For just sleeping is perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.4

Rocky Mountain was a nice find for me. It's really close to Petra and they have four shuttles during the day. They are accommodating for most requests and the food is really good. They served chicken and rice on the night I was staying, which was really yummy. They have a fantastic view from their roof top restaurant. Balcony view, Bedouin style. The place is safe and staff are helpful and courteous. Recommend this hotel anytime to fellow travelers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Lovely stay, beautiful view, very nice owner (Jane). Thank you for the interesting talks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.