Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rocky Mountain Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
Rocky Mountain Hotel Located at Main Street, Petra, 71810, Petra.
Rocky Mountain Hotel
Jordan
Petra Petra 71810 Main Street, Petra, 71810
91% 300
30.3166667 35.4833333
Rocky Mountain Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

This was the loveliest hotel I stayed at in Jordan. Jane was absolutely wonderful. She is one of the most friendly and helpful people ever. As soon as we got there she gave us all the details for the supermarket and how to navigate Petra, etc. She even dropped us off at the bus station and helped us with our laundry! The terrace has a lovely Bedouin vibe and the view is stunning. She provides a delicious breakfast and unlimited tea/coffee. I would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Great staff - Jane in particular was full of great advice and was very knowledgeable about the area. The room and bathroom was very clean, though a bit small. The free breakfast was amazing and the delivery of cheap food for dinner is great value and served in the dining area which has a perfect view of Wadi Musa during the sunset. Also close to a great cheap supermarket to stock up on goods before heading into Petra in by the free shuttle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Petra & appreciated the courtesy drop off & pick up to The Lost city. Breakfast was lovely & we were glad we took advantage of the packed lunches. Incredible outlook from dining / lounge area. The owner was knowledgeable, helpful & engaging.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hotel - very clean, breakfast was delicious. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.1

A great place to stay in Petra with an amazing view and nice people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful stay at Rocky Mt hotel. The views from the panoramic views from the roof top terrace and our room were spectacular. Stef was fantastic and we were able to get a free ride down the hill to Petra and back up at the end of the day. Highly recommend this hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Tashsn
  • United Arab Emirates, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
5.7

We expected a lot more from thsi hostel based on the reviews but firstly it was really hard to find and we had to make calls from our international numbers to get to it. The rooms had this bedouin feel to it, a bit over the top, cosy but just a bit farce. The views from the balcony were amazing, but that was pretty much it. The breakfast was absolutely terrible so the view made up for it. apart from that, it was cosy and clean. Not bad for a couple of nights but we expected more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THe hotel is on the main road to Amman! Breakfast is a traditional local breakfast - dates, cheeses, hommous and lebeneh; cucumber and tomatoes; 4 jams plus date syrup; local olive oil and zaata; fruit juice and fresh bread from bakery.

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

I couldnt ask for more. The staff was amazing, people really warm and happy. I also sleep really confortable and the food was great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Had a great stay here. The staff are exceptionally friendly and accommodating with tips on seeing Petra. The view from the top floor is spectacular in the day and night; it also has a nice vibe to hang out in. Had dinner there one night and it was tasty. Breakfast was good and the 4JD lunch is very good value. You won't go hungry. I missed the shuttle back both days, so if you're in the same boat, expect to pay 3JD for a taxi as it's not really walkable to the Visitor Centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.7

Really beautiful hotel with an amazing view! Jane, and everyone else, is wonderful and very helpful. The breakfast is awesome and there's a free shuttle to Petra. The dinners available on site are good as well. Highly recomended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.