Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rocky Mountain Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Rocky Mountain Hotel Located at Main Street, Petra, 71810, Petra.
Rocky Mountain Hotel
Jordan
Petra Petra 71810 Main Street, Petra, 71810
90% 305
30.3166667 35.4833333
Rocky Mountain Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Rocky Mountain was fabulous. The owner jane was very helpful and knowledgeable and went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. Fantastic place fantastic breakfast and fantastic views. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.6

Our room is right on the hall way. The only two windows in the room are facing the hall way. If we open the curtain, people passing by can see everything in our room. The pillow and bed sheet were torn completely. It's also pretty dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

This hotel was just perfect! The room was clean, the breakfast was really nice and the view from the terrace was breathtaking! The terrace is probably the nicest place in the hotel. It's beautiful decorated in a traditional Jordanian way. The staff was nice and helpful, and they can prepare lunchboxes if you go spend the day exploring Petra for little money (and it's quite a good lunchbox!) I would definitely recommend, as I would go back there myself!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

This was the loveliest hotel I stayed at in Jordan. Jane was absolutely wonderful. She is one of the most friendly and helpful people ever. As soon as we got there she gave us all the details for the supermarket and how to navigate Petra, etc. She even dropped us off at the bus station and helped us with our laundry! The terrace has a lovely Bedouin vibe and the view is stunning. She provides a delicious breakfast and unlimited tea/coffee. I would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Great staff - Jane in particular was full of great advice and was very knowledgeable about the area. The room and bathroom was very clean, though a bit small. The free breakfast was amazing and the delivery of cheap food for dinner is great value and served in the dining area which has a perfect view of Wadi Musa during the sunset. Also close to a great cheap supermarket to stock up on goods before heading into Petra in by the free shuttle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Petra & appreciated the courtesy drop off & pick up to The Lost city. Breakfast was lovely & we were glad we took advantage of the packed lunches. Incredible outlook from dining / lounge area. The owner was knowledgeable, helpful & engaging.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hotel - very clean, breakfast was delicious. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.1

A great place to stay in Petra with an amazing view and nice people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful stay at Rocky Mt hotel. The views from the panoramic views from the roof top terrace and our room were spectacular. Stef was fantastic and we were able to get a free ride down the hill to Petra and back up at the end of the day. Highly recommend this hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Tashsn
  • United Arab Emirates, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2016
5.7

We expected a lot more from thsi hostel based on the reviews but firstly it was really hard to find and we had to make calls from our international numbers to get to it. The rooms had this bedouin feel to it, a bit over the top, cosy but just a bit farce. The views from the balcony were amazing, but that was pretty much it. The breakfast was absolutely terrible so the view made up for it. apart from that, it was cosy and clean. Not bad for a couple of nights but we expected more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THe hotel is on the main road to Amman! Breakfast is a traditional local breakfast - dates, cheeses, hommous and lebeneh; cucumber and tomatoes; 4 jams plus date syrup; local olive oil and zaata; fruit juice and fresh bread from bakery.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.