Hostelworld.com

Rocky Mountain Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Lovely stay, beautiful view, very nice owner (Jane). Thank you for the interesting talks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Great place to stay on hills over looking Petra. Nice place to stay, nothing fancy, but I was well taken care of. The 3 floor restaurant room is lovely:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Great experience! Alice, the owner, was very knowledgeable and friendly. The upper level has a gorgeous view and atmosphere, and there are free shuttle rides to and from the entrance of Petra.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
7.7

Had a comfortable 3 night stay. Towels were provided and the staff was helpful and friendly. Try to get a 2 day pass to Petra in order to see more of the park!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
7.4

Rocky Mountain Hotel is in a beautiful location, the breakfast they serve is wonderful, and most of the staff was very helpful going above and beyond to make accommodations for some unexpected changes. The hot water never worked for me, even during designated hot water times and unfortunately the female manager was quite rude and patronizing both times I interacted with her.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • iansimonarq7465
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Nov 2016
6.6

Nice place, the transfer to Petra works very well. No restaurants close and nothing to eat at the hotel. Attention: There is no hot water between 10:00am and 4:00pm. They don't accept credit cards.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Rocky Mountain was fabulous. The owner jane was very helpful and knowledgeable and went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. Fantastic place fantastic breakfast and fantastic views. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.6

Our room is right on the hall way. The only two windows in the room are facing the hall way. If we open the curtain, people passing by can see everything in our room. The pillow and bed sheet were torn completely. It's also pretty dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

This hotel was just perfect! The room was clean, the breakfast was really nice and the view from the terrace was breathtaking! The terrace is probably the nicest place in the hotel. It's beautiful decorated in a traditional Jordanian way. The staff was nice and helpful, and they can prepare lunchboxes if you go spend the day exploring Petra for little money (and it's quite a good lunchbox!) I would definitely recommend, as I would go back there myself!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.