X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rodamon Barcelona Centre Reviews

Carrer de Corsega 302, Principal 2, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
598 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Nice facilities, dorms themselves a little cramped, but rest of hostel spacious, airy, well-decorated. OK breakfast included, standard hostel breakfast buffet fare. Outlet and light for every bed.


100%

One of the best hostels I have stayed at! Staff were extremely friendly, the location is convenient, and rooms are clean, and the breakfast is good.


100%

It was amazing. Staff were realy kind, helpful and friendly. (Especially Greek one. Hi dude! ) Everywhere were clean. And also hostel has a big terras, we went out night and played guitar with our beers. And you can go all good place from the hostel. İt s really close to those places. It was really good 3 days in Rodamon Hostel. Muchos Gracias :)


89%

Rodamon is a a very homely, friendly space to spend time in when you're in Barcelona. The staff is helpful and charming. The best part is it is right in the center of the city, so all the major attractions are very close by.

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel in town !


100%

amazing place with good location and everything


97%

Super friendly staff, breakfast is amazing. They let you hold your luggage in a safe place after you check out. Pretty easy to get to from the airport

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Rooms are big with lots of storage and a privacy curtain plus a shelf with an outlet and a light. However, it's really hard to get into the top bed. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean. There's always a free toilet and shower. Common area+roof terrace are great. There wasn't much of a socializing atmosphere. No one allowed in the common area after midnight which kinda sucks. They're also very strict at night. There's a mix of young and older people, which I found a bit weird.


100%

The nicest Hostel i have stayed in yet!

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My friend and I had an excellent experience! The beds where clean and comfortable, the facilities where also clean and it was the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in. We got free breakfast, great WiFi connection and it is also very close to Diagonal street and the metro.


97%

Great hostel in the centre of Barcelona. Really nice, calm atmosphere in a great location. And the staff could not be more helpful!

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I have stayed ever! This place is in the perfect location just a few blocks from La Pedrera, casa Batló and Sagrada Familia. The hostel has a beautiful ambiance and my dorm was so clean and well equipped. They provide bath towels!! The common areas are very nice too, I enjoyed passing the time there, drinking a beer, they also sell beer a great price, which is very convenient. I can't wait to come back, greetings from Costa Rica!! :)


94%

Everything is generally excellent as you would expect in a good European hostel. Points that it lost out on though were: top bunk is hard to get in to, not really much of a party vibe in the evenings, breakfast is very basic (no fresh).


100%

Is the best hostel in barcelona.. Beautiful place and beautiful experience.. Thank you.. If i come to barcellona again, i will stay in rodamon.

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The best hostel I have stayed in so far!

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've been too! The staff is helpful and nice, the rooms are very clean and the location is amazing! Flaminco and tapas nigh is a much while you are here, ask the front desk to buy tickets!

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The Rodamon Barcelona was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The beds were really comfortable, and the rooms were clean and felt very safe, and the common areas were all lovely too. The staff was great, and really helpful. Location was also good - near metro stops, but also within walking distance of a lot of places. The I've stayed in hostels that cost way more and way worse, so in my experience Rodamon is pretty much the best you can get. I'll definitely be staying here again!

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Generally not a fan of Hostels, my group was very impressed with the Rodamon in Barcelona. The facilities were great, we loved the outside terrace, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location was very convenient to most major attractions in the city. If any of us go back to Barcelona our first choice in accommodations will be the Rodamon.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really good hostel, i've stayed in 2 others and definitely is the best one. Really close to the Metro, good atmosphere, staff is really nice. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable.


100%

Great place! Clean and with an awesome staff. The curtains on the beds guarantee you privacy even if you're sharing the room with other people.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(102 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback