Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rodamon Barcelona Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.4

Extremely pretty and clean. Really friendly staff. But the lockers are a bit not safe and not a perfect place to socialize. Overall a decent place for quiet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Me and my girlfriend had a great time here! The atmosphere is great, the patio area is beautiful and offers lots of shade, and the staff is extremely helpful. Everything was very clean. And finally, the curtains in the dorm rooms offer nice privacy! The only downside is that the kitchen and patio close at 11 pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.1

I completely recommend staying here. The location is perfect in a nice neighborhood - within walking distance from some attractions, right next to a subway station, and there are plenty of restaurants and 2 supermarkets around. Everything was very clean and the ebds were nice. The bathroom could use some ventilation because it feels like a sauna in there. Atmosphere was great and the patio was very relaxing, but they could use some activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
8.6

VeRupert clean, very comfortable, very happy. Shame I only stayed there one night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Fabulous hostel - I really enjoyed my stay here. Staff were so friendly and helpful (especially the guy with the beard, thank you!!!). The hostel is beautifully decorated and well maintained, and has a large sunny patio garden, perfect for relaxing. Breakfast was good value. I would love to stay here again. Thank you Rodamon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lilyinparis
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.6

Nice, quiet place. Not exactly in the center of Barcelona, but close to metro stop and 15 min walk from gothic quarter. Overall, nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel!!! Everything was perfect. The staff are exceptionally helpful. Couldn't be better. Just wished that the shower room is more separated from the corridor, as currently if you don't shut the door completely then the people outside could somehow see the inside. Other than that, everything is truly welcoming and amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
9.1

Great in suite shower and heated towel racks! One of the best hostels I have stayed at in Europe. Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
8.9

Rodamon was a great hostel for several reasons: Location: Its right in the middle of everything, plus just a short walk from metro. Private Bunks: The curtains on the bunks are a plus because it feels like your own little room inside. The Staff: The staff is really helpful and they even give you a little tour of the place I enjoyed the atmosphere since it was super calm, sure its not very social as others have pointed out but after coming from some party hostels the silence was a great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your review, you pointed out what we believe to be the best features of the hostel. It is great to know you enjoyed our staff and the calm atmosphere and we hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Constanca Lopes GM Rodamon Barcelona Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.