X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rodamon Barcelona Centre Reviews

Carrer de Corsega 302, Principal 2, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
490 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Beautiful hostel, absolutely loved the outside space and wonderful peaceful place to stay in general!

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Hot water shower was not out . But helpful, friendly stuff. Good breakfast.


94%

Very good breakfast - Nice terrace - Dorms confortable with curtains and lockers Metro 2 minutes walk


97%

Roomy hostel, big communal spaces, beautiful bulding. The six bed dorm was spacious enough, with big windows and door to patio. The girls at the reception were very nice and helpful. Enough options for food in the direct area. A nice 10-15 walk to Plaza Catalunya. Very close to the metro. Very clean and comfortable place.


94%

I had a wonderful stay at Rodamon Hostel! The staff were friendly and made me feel at home. There were people of all ages and from all over the world and everyone was made to feel special. The kitchen got a bit crowded at mealtimes, but everyone was very good-natured and accommodating, so it all worked out.

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Lovely hostel - great location and staff! The only thing I would suggest is adding a shelf in the shower area so that you can put your stuff down without it all getting wet. Otherwise, great place to stay!!!


100%

Just what I was looking for, easy to find and a pleasure to stay in. Thanks for that guys, just wish I had stayed longer.

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place to stay, very friendly and helpful staff.


89%

It was a plesant stay, the location is near the city center and also the metro. The staff, Hercules, is really nice and give good inputs on where to go during my stay. And the value for money is good!


94%

one of the friendliest and most helpful hostel staffs. easy 2 min walk from diagonal station

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very good staff , very clean , everything Perfect , Big Thank you gor everythink Erkul :)


83%

This is a nice clean modern hostel and I would recommend anybody to stay here


100%

Very good hostel. Better than I expected, the price is really good for the quality they offer.

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

This hostel has a wonderful terrace. It's very enjoyable to read or chill in the terrace.


97%

I had a great time there, perfect location for tourist and awesome staff!!!


100%

Thank you! You the hostel - staff, everybody there was amazing!! xxx

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

great location for going out at night and walking or driving in old town. nice rooms. extremly comfortable beds

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Can't complain about anything other than the top bunks are a little difficult to get on to without disturbing the person below

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is not one of but the best hostel I've ever stayed. Staff are really helpful and friendly. And the common kitchen is super useful especially if you are staying for a while. The certain gives you privacy. But what I like the most is the common area --- the living room and the terrace. There you can sit there with a bottle of wine and just chill or talk to other travelers. The atmosphere is awesome. I met many cool and interesting guys there. They definitely made my trip. I'll go back again

  • 17th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The rodamon was a great hostel. It was more like a hotel than a hostel. The front desk was extremely helpful and courteous. The only complaint I have is that the directions to the hostel were a bit confusing and we spent an hour trying to find it when it was only maybe a 15 minute walk from the station. Otherwise it was one of the cleanest hostels I ever stayed in with comfy and private beds. We had an excellent stay here.

  • 17th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(123 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback