Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rodamon Barcelona Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Mar 2017
9.1

Very good place to stay, friendly staff... Suggestion, the hostal should be more social, plan some activities during the days or nights to gather people...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.7

So great! Perfect location--reasonable walking distance from most major sites in the city, and also extremely close to the metro when the walk was too far! Staff were great, very kind and helpful! This is a quiet hostel, so if you're looking for a real social scene, you might want to try elsewhere. If not, Rodamon is a beautiful little place and a great home base! Loved staying there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
9.7

Fantastic place in great location. Staff is also exceptional: Hercules is an amazing guy! Greetings from your Russian friend, Anton

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
9.7

We LOVED staying here. This hostel rules. We had just arrived from New Zealand and we're awfully jetlagged. It was the ultimate place to recharge. The staff we're incredible. The beds were lovely & had curtains around them so there was privacy within dorms. The public spaces we're great to get some work done. Great location. The free morning coffee was a hit. It was just really great. Thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
8.3

First things first: this place is not for meeting fellow travelers or for partying—something about its vibe makes it that way. I was solo traveling and it was a bit quiet even for me. My bed was extremely noisy for the second floor, and the setup of the room meant I had a lot of small trips from my bed to my locker (bring your own lock) in the morning and evening. There was one lady at the front with glasses who was super kind and helpful, giving me tips on restaurants and sights to see.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location, facility, staff. Will come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
8.0

Very nice hostel but very quiet. Definitely not a party hostel. The terrace at the back is great but there is no bar and the terrace closes at 11 pm. Location is really nice in on the the nicest parts of Barcelona with easy walking distance up to Gracia and Gothic Quarter.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
9.7

New facilities, great location, friendly staff and impeccably clean. Has coin-operated laundry (need to purchase the detergent separately unless you carry your own) and fully functioning kitchen. This is NOT a party hostel so if that's what you are looking for you will be disappointed. Otherwise great value for money and it's quiet most of the time (if you stay in a room facing the street it can get noisy outside during weekends).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.1

Clean, excellent location (u can walk everywhere and the hop on/off bus stops are right around the corner), great breakfast (small fee) and staff were helpful. Cons - main entrance door to the building doesn't lock until after 6pm which means that anyone can walk in (hostel's located on 2nd floor that door also doesn't lock). It's only the rooms that require a key card. Atmosphere was dull but this isn't the hostels fault might be livelier in the summer months. Overall I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.4

Very nice places,friendly and helpful staff,beds with curtain and own lights,locker,relaxing common room,laundry. All I needs is satisfied. Really great position. The only tiny problem is that the beds are a little too soft. I am not used to it. Next time i would definitely come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.