X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rodamon Barcelona Centre Reviews

Carrer de Corsega 302, Principal 2, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
431 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The airconditioner was the hole night working - too cold in the room.

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Great staff, rooms were hotel quality, definitely returning.

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It was all it had been reviewed to be, absolutely great! Thoroughly recommend it..

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice place to stay, staff are friendly and helpful, free breakfast is good, very spacious, beds very comfy but a little squeaky. The bed curtain is a great idea, ensuite is also clean and the showers are nice. The hostel is very quiet though, come here if you want to chill and not party :)


100%

Easily the best hostel I've stayed at. The rooms were great, I really loved the idea of having curtains on each bed for privacy. The breakfast was good and what you'd expect from a hostel. What really won me over on this place was the location, people, and staff here. Clara and Layla were incredible staff members and very helpful. They'll even show you around for bars and things to do. I would recommend this place to everyone, this is a fantastic hostel!

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I can only confirm all positive reviews. I stayed in more than 10 hostels and this one is definitely one of the best.The personnel is always around taking care of the place. The only drawback would be the lack of hangers and a shelf in the bathroom. The receptionists are competent and well informed. Warm regards from Poland to Clara, Constanca, Leila, Nadira and Hercules.


97%

Great Hostel. The staff gave great suggestions on restaurants and places to go.

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Rodamon is a nice place to stay if you're looking for a quiet time. Maybe it was just while I was staying there but everyone for the most part kept to the themselves. The staff was super friendly and the facilities were very nice. Overall, nothing negative to say other than the atmosphere was lacking.


91%

Clean rooms & showers. Curtains & plugs at each bed. Quiet, not a party hostel.


97%

Thanks to the wonderful staff at Rodamon. Will definitely stay there again!


100%

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Beautiful hostel with high ceilings, large dining/chill out area and outdoor area. Very easy to find and only 2 mins walk from Diagonal station. 5 mins walk from La Predrera and about 10 -15 mins walk from Casa Batllo. Very clean hostel. The only thing that bothered me was the lack of hand drying facilities in the bathroom/kitchen. Would be nice to have paper towels or hands dryer available. Curtains to bunk provide lots of privacy. Good atmosphere - can mingle or keep to yourself.


100%

Ive traveled around the world and stayed in countless hostels l. This is by far the most amazing hostel in every single area. Pamela was super helpful and informative. She made me feel at home im a foreign place. I think every ho as tel should have a personality like hers. She was by far the most helpful person i have met in hostels!! There was also a greek gentleman who was very nice and friendly too.


74%

This hostel has a good location and the staff is very helpful. I only had a minor incident with my loundry bag which was thrown away by the cleaning lady. They managed to find the bag but one pair of pants were gone. Not cool. The breakfast is simple. The rooms get very hot during the night and the staff didin't seem to be willing to turn the temperature lower. Pros: the bed has curtains, very nice for privacy.


94%

The hostel was spotless, and beautiful.


100%

Rodamón Hostel is amazing. The best one I've stayed ever. The staff is super courteous. I arrived a day earlier, and they found space for me in a 4 bed room and still charged me for a 6 bed (my booking for the remainder period). The location is amazing, right next to passeig de Gràcia. The hostel is super clean and well equipped. I did not want to go home!


89%

Great hostel, very clean, bright and airy. End of season so sadly weren't many people there. Really friendly staff willing to help with directions etc. Loved the girls only dorm with great beds. Only improvement would be bigger lockers under the bed.


91%

Extremely clean and comfortable with a lovely terrace. I stayed in an 8 bed room, and the bathroom was cleaner than some pricey hotels I've stayed at. The privacy curtains and individual reading lamps were a nice touch. It was a bit difficult to find, as the sign is small and tucked inside the doorway. Would definitely stay again.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Ótima localização, bem próximo a várias pontos de interesse da cidade (Av. Diagonal, Passeig de Gracia, Casa Milla, Casa Battlo, bairro Gracia etc.), a alguns minutos de caminhada da Placa de Catalunya e do lado do metrô. Equipe muito atenciosa e com disposição para ajudar, o cara que trabalha a noite (Hércules) nos deu várias dicas de onde comer e o que fazer! Eu e meu irmão ficamos num quarto para duas pessoas e com banheiro compartilhado. Não tenho do que reclamar da limpeza e da comodidade

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Free breakfast, decent wifi, very clean and nice staff. No vibe though, a place for introverts it seems. But peaceful and nice terrace. No laundry in sinks if that's your thing, must use washing machine.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(120 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback