Hostelworld.com

Rodamon Barcelona Centre

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.1

Clean, excellent location (u can walk everywhere and the hop on/off bus stops are right around the corner), great breakfast (small fee) and staff were helpful. Cons - main entrance door to the building doesn't lock until after 6pm which means that anyone can walk in (hostel's located on 2nd floor that door also doesn't lock). It's only the rooms that require a key card. Atmosphere was dull but this isn't the hostels fault might be livelier in the summer months. Overall I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.4

Very nice places,friendly and helpful staff,beds with curtain and own lights,locker,relaxing common room,laundry. All I needs is satisfied. Really great position. The only tiny problem is that the beds are a little too soft. I am not used to it. Next time i would definitely come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

Had a great experience. Only complaint is the bedroom doors. There is no way to shut them quietly. We stayed with some rude people in our bunk but the staff was awesome and this was a great location. We would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.9

So I would definitely recommend this hostel to folks traveling with friends and to folks who are solo travelers and want to stay that way. It's clean, central enough, has friendly and accommodating staff, and is really comfy! My only gripe (and I wouldn't call it a problem, since some people like this in a hostel) is that it's super quiet, with a pretty anti-social vibe. It was really hard as a solo traveler to connect with people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Oxygenated
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.1

Very clean, good and safe location. I like that beds have curtains so even in 6 bed dorms one has some privacy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely phenomenal hostel. Everything was always perfectly clean. Staff was super helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious. Common area is welcoming. If you're into reading by far one of the best book exchanges I have seen. I will definitely be staying here next time I'm in Barcelona and I'll be recommending this hostel to all my friends who visit as well! Thanks for the great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

시설 진짜 좋아요. 이층 침대 올라가는 건 좀 힘들었어요. 근데 그거 빼고 진짜 다 좋았어요! 추천합니다~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

The place is great, facilities wise. The staff is very nice but I have to say I chose the wrong time to go to Barcelona. I stayed in the beginning of January so the atmosphere was rather dull and not as fun as I would imagine during the Summer time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

The Rodamon Hostel is new, modern, and brand-spanking clean! I loved the curtained, comfortable bunk beds. It was a pleasure to stay there and it was easy to meet my fellow guests. I would go back again and will recommend it to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

The hostel is clean and well located. The facilities are tastefully designed and the patio in the back looks like it would be wonderful in warmer weathers. I had no complaints, though, upon checking in met someone who had just had a considerable amount of cash stolen. The staff was working on resolving the issue, though, and this seems to be a common feature of hostel travel. All in all, I was very happy with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.