Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rodamon Barcelona Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Jamesfernz
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Rodamon was recommended to me by a friend, and I am so glad I went. Out of all the hostels I have been to, Rodamon was the absolute best. What best is to me is clean, secure, private, and inviting, comfortable and that it feels like a place you want to come home to. You will absolutely not regret staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

The Rodamon Hostel was my best Hostel experience. It was beautiful, clean, had a friendly and knowledgeable staff, as well as a great location. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2017
8.3

Amazing facilities. The beds will be the best you ever see at a hostel, shelf built into walk to store your stuff, outlets for charging, a light, comfortable mattresses, curtains. Unfortunately the atmosphere is pretty dead! Good for groups or couples. Amazing staff, shoutout to Maria the night shift girl - she was super cool

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
9.4

Overall it was a fantastic hostel, really clean and beautiful. The staff were so friendly and helpful, really recommend staying here. However I wouldn't recommend it if you are looking to party as it is not that kind of hostel. The atmosphere was pretty quiet but just what I was looking for! Muchas gracias Rodamon Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
10.0

I only stayed one night-but wish I could have stayed longer. A great location-and very modern and clean. The staff was very friendly as well. I hope to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amurphyg
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent, clean, quiet location. If you're looking for a hostel with a chill vibe, not party- vibes, go here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angeleling
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Hostel very simple, nice and cozy,staff was very very friendly!To be honest, I feel like home!=) Strongly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sjliseid
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.4

Enjoyed my stay a lot. The hostel is great to chill and is the opposite of a party hostel. Gracia is just across the street. However, I didn't like the solution they use for WiFi. A Facebook account is required to connect and it may post on your profile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.4

It was alright. very clean and a nice terrace but no atmosphere. I wasn't looking for a party hostel but this hostel had no atmosphere. I would reccomend for couples or families.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely perfect. Clean, well-maintained and really organized hostel. The staff is super helpful and friendly while being very professional. Beds are comfortable and each bed is equipped with a privacy curtain, plug and personal reading light. The location is great as it is in a quiet but lively neighborhood. And the terrace is amazing. It was everything we could ask for, I absolutely recommend staying at Rodamón!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.