X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Roller Hostel Reviews

Matejki Square 6/6, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
54 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very good location close to the train station and the old market square. I stayed in a private twin room which was very good value for money. Staff were very helpful, telling us where to catch the bus to Auschwitz and you can leave your bags in a secure locker all day after checking out. Each level of the hostel has a secure code so it is very safe.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent hostel that's so reasonable! The staff are incredibly helpful and the hostel is very clean. Had a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend to others!

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice Hostel, quiet and clean. Excellent location, near the barbican, and 5 minutes walk to the station.


89%

Close to city center. Good price ! Not the best hostel in Cracow but worth recommended! Cheers!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
71%

Great location and helpful staff. Unfortunately we were disappointed with afew other features of the hostal: we paid for an en suite room but our toilet was in the hallway accessible with a key - hardly private! The fixtures were quite poor and it was a little cold. Everytime a door was shut somewhere the room vibrated, made worse as there were some antisocial guests around us... Still, not a bad option due to the price and location


100%

Very polite atmosphere - personnel always available to answer questions and to help. Good coordination and team work among personnel. Very good money value in compere to Hostel's location. Safe place to stay and enjoy beauty of Cracow. Definitively I will recommend to family and friends.

  • 15th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

No wifi in the room. Double bed but with two single duvets. Private en suite isn't really an en suite as its not connected to the room.


97%

great place with fantastic staff


77%

Great location! 100% recommended. The bathroom is very small but good to take a shower, the beds no much comfortable but for the money i did not expect more.


97%

I really enjoyed staying in this hostel. It's small and cozy and provides a good security. It is located close to the main attractions and the bus station. It is a very nice place, I can't really complain about anything. The staff was friendly and recommended us good places to eat and visit. The only minus is that on our floor there was only 1 shower, which may create a line in case if the floor is fully occupied. But I think this hostel is so nice that you won't even notice such a little thing.


83%

Everything is good except there was no toilet in the reception area. When we arrived early at 11am, we have to find washroom elsewhere other than in the hostel. That's really bad!!


100%

Super friendly and helpful staff =)


86%

Very good position and nice accomodation, I absolutly recommend this hostel!

  • 23rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Really friendly and helpful staff (mikhau was awesome). 24 hour reception and excellent location. The building and hostel premises are quite old though with squeaky floors. There were some older people staying too. Not the best for pzrty people.


86%

It's a quiet hostel and that's the only knock on this place...maybe inconsistent internet, but that seems to be an issue at many hostels. The location is really incredible and the hostel is very inexpensive.


77%

The location and atmosphere was really good.Safe place to stay.The only problem was old and noisy beds.i would like to stay there again


100%

Everything was excellent. Staff was very very helpful and friendly. The atmosphere was amazing, room was clean and spacious. Would defenitely recommend and probably will go back there one day.

  • 1st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It is really hard to find a mistake in the Roller Hostel. Maybe the weakness of the wireless internett in the 2nd floor rooms, but everything other was excellent!!

  • 24th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff very friendly and helpful all the time. Location was great, and the price very reasonable. We had the en suite room, and it was all you can expect of a hostel, shower drain was blocked though, should pay more attention to maintenance of the facilities. There were keypads from the outside and on the staircase, very secure. Would definitely recommend and probably will go back there one day myself

  • 19th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The service was GREAT and the location was very good for me at the price I paid. Everything was in great shape, clean, tidy, the service quick and efficient. I definitely would go back and stay at Roller Hostel again and I would recommend to all my friends visiting KRAKOW :) and surroundings! Excellent job and ideas - Roller Hotel's Staff! (y)

  • 18th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback