Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rolling Stone Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
Rolling Stone Hostel Located at 2a Strade Piatra Mare, Schei, Brasov.
Rolling Stone Hostel
Romania
Brasov 500133 2a Strade Piatra Mare, Schei
81% 845
45.6361456 25.5784088
Rolling Stone Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jamiestuartsmith8155
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.6

Well located and friendly welcome (although it does feel a little like a sales pitch and you're more or less ignored thereafter if you don't take up excursions). General overall value for money in terms of hostels in Europe. However, the place is in desperate need of a revamp: the beds are very uncomfortable (the dorms are crammed). That said, the cleaning lady/ies work tirelessly to keep the place clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • indy_winky2436
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.1

Good location close to the mountain and one of the main squares. The self catering facilities are basically non existent just a microwave and a sink so you can't really cook anything yourself. Staff aren't too bad and the bathrooms were pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
7.4

The staff is quite helpful even if even if behind the advice you can see that they try to sell you their expensive tours...the location is not bad: 5minutes from the central and historical part of the city. Now, dormitories are too big, facilitities are not so great and fourniture and beds are old and the atmosphere is not really cool...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
6.0

Our private was good, but we habe been quite shocked when we saw the fully packed dorms. Thanx god, we had a private bathroom. 30 lei for washing clothes seems pretty expensive for us, 30 euros for a castle tour was just laughable and nasty. We did it by ourselves and paid way less.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Cosy place near the old town run by two manic sisters who will do anything to help you. Could use some more bathrooms but otherwise it's great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

The sisters are brilliant. The only bad thing was the bathroom as over 50 people are sharing 2 bathrooms (shower and toilet) and 3 toilets on their own. Therefore if you dont wake up early you have to wait a long time. Other than i met cool people there, very good social area to meet other travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
4.6

Room overcrowded and stinky. Just 2 bathrooms for more than 70 people. One person to take care of all the guests. For less money we stayed the next days in other hostel much better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely staff and not too big, just take their info at face value and don't feel pressured into doing everything they offer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.0

We give the local restaurant near here called casa romesca a 10/10 for wonderful traditional Romanian food - though you will have to get their attention every time you want something. Great location, in one of the best areas of Brasov. We got a really warm welcome into the hostel, stayed in one of the private rooms with our own bathroom - the one massive downside for me was that our room was basement level and smelt damp and not fresh.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

We booked the private room for two. The family running the hostel is really kind and always willing to help or explain things in a very enthusiastic way. The location of the hoste is perfect, apart from what it on the map looks like is the center of the old part of Brasov only a few hundreds meters away and the hostel is situated in a nice Romanian quarter. We deliver our clothes and they are directly washed. There is a small private garden to hang your laundry of just relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.