Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rolling Stone Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2017
7.4

This is a hostel that feels homey; it has a nice dining and living room space. It is very clean and the hosts were helpful though definitely frazzled when I was there as the hostel was fully booked and very very busy. The only downside I saw to this hostel is the lack of toilets, only 1 per floor and it seems each floor sleeps around 20 people. This made for waits for showers/the toilet that were sometimes longer than convenient. Location is pretty good, short walk to main square.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Aug 2017
7.7

A good hostel to use for a night ot two. It was full when we were there and the atmosphere was a little odd. Unfortunately, there was no safe place to store luggage or personal belongings but everybody was in the same boat so you had to trust them. The showers and the kitchen were good and the two lovely sisters who run the hostel were very helpful and bubbly - they gave us lots of information on check in and were helpful with booking daytrips!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2017
4.0

There was no key for the entrance door and the door of the room, and no way to lock the lockers. No privacy in the bathroom due to the transparent window towards the garden. No wi-fi in our room. Everywhere in the house there were signs with red letters about the rules of the place, which was really disturbing. And the stuff was not that helpful, they only cared if you obey those rules and to sell to you some overpriced trips. I think there are much better hostels in Brasov.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • emmaoldfield9683
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

Had a great stay in the Rolling Stone Hostel. The staff were very welcoming and helped organise day trips out for us. The room was extremely nice! Definitely the nicest hostel we've ever stayed in. Would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
2.3

The staff was not interested iin the customers at all. There were no lockers as was described. Even the doors couldn't be locked. It was terrible. I would not recommend going there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.0

Rolling Stone was a nice place, and had an interesting feel that you were actually in someone's house as it had a living room and even a friendly policy of shoes off before entering. The staff openly made sure you were fully aware of the tour options upon arrival as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
5.7

I did not appreciate Rolling stone hostel.. Lots of beds to close to each other without a minium of privacity. Hostel fully booked and What i could see, only one shower for man and another one for women. More than 1h wait to take a shower. Bedroom's light... woke up too early in the morning due to missing courtains at windown. When I could sleep again, a cat got into the bedroom and a girl, who is afraid of cat, started screaming...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Awesome location, amazing staff and great atmosphere. Would definitely stay again. The one tiny draw back was the lack of kitchen amenities though theres tea making facilities and less than five mins walk into old town there are toms of great restaurants with very affordable menus so no biggy. Totally fell in love with the staff here! Diana is the busiest, most chaotic person Ive ever met but she still makes time for everyone and her sister Sylvia is also wonderful! Such a lovely place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zoebangs8659
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2017
6.3

We had assumed that self catering facilities would include a cooker, but instead we just found a microwave. The host was very busy and it felt like she hardly had time for her guests. There was a lovely common room, and a nice atmosphere, but overall it looked better in the description.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

The best hostel I ever have been too. It feels like in a village in summer house spending holidays with family and the stuff was just wonderful!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.