Hostelworld.com

Rolling Stone Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • wallsmandie6755
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.6

I definitely felt safe and at no point was concerned about my stuff because I have nothing worth stealing but i was never given any keys, they have lockers but you can't use your own lock on them and no key was provided. Also there is only a microwave in the kitchen, which is useful to note if you like to cook like I do. Overall would recommend and stay again. Bus 51 from the train station gets you right there for 2 lei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
3.7

Only two toilets for 30-40 people. Very bad vibe in the hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
10.0

We were pleasantly surprised to find that the description of the hostel was 100 % acturate on hostel world. The staff were very helpful in coordination of day trips, recommendations on eating establishments, taxis', and ruteria reservations. We were greeted by the hostel's pets, a cat and dog. We loved seeing and petting the animals after a long day of sight seeing. I recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to experience a stress free vacation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.1

Had a lovely stay at this place. It feels a lot like a cosy homestay, with the lovely lady that runs it and the family cat (who's rather spoilt for attention) wandering around. It was all very clean and comfortable, and well-located if you're visiting the nearby church/piazza/school. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
9.7

Silvia and Greg were amazing!! They were so helpful in showing me around and figuring out where to go. The hostel is cozy and close to the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Oct 2016
7.7

Some weird incidents with a man who I think was a long term guest. On the first occasion we found him lingering outside our room peering in until he got caught in the act. Nothing too strange but then the next night we woke up to the same man inside our room at 2am when he realised we had woken up he ran out quickly (we were in a private room) I had to barricade the door as it didn't have a lock from the inside.. Don't really know what to make of this.. Definitely a freaky Halloween night in Brasov

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
6.0

No security, no lockers at all. Wifi and heat dont work well. Toilet seat broken and toilets don't flush well. Beds crammed together in rooms. Staff are helpful but a bit flustered and dont seem to enjoy running a hostel.Place is a bit unorganized in general (e.g. people sleeping in kitchen).Clean but the bathrooms always have water on the floor (no shoes = wet socks). Far away from most things but close bus. The whole place needs work.Most guests I spoke to agreed and some even switched hostels

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Oct 2016
4.0

We met some really cool travellers here but the hostel,...pretty bad. - Our booked dorm was off limits to save heating costs - 2 days later while out n about the staff moved our stuff but mixed it up with others and lost around $50 worth of our gear - Staff became angry, aggressive and racial slurs were directed at us - 2 showers for 40+ guests - No shower in 11 bed "ensuite" can hear everyone taking a #2 through flimsy plastic, no lock - Kitchen = no cooker - Tours are just an expensive taxi

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.6

Stayed for 3 nights here over Halloween and really enjoyed my stay. What truly makes the hostel is Sylvia, who is the friendliest,most helpful staff member I have ever had at any hostel. She went over and above to inform us of all the best things to see and do and is just a gem. Hostel is about 10-15 mins out of the main square, but Brasov is a very walkable town. Keep in mind only 2 communal bathrooms so can be tricky to have a shower, and very basic breakfast but great stay overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
9.7

The location had easy on street parking (it was October). The staff was very helpful with tips for the area. The rooms were comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.