Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rolling Stone Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Rolling Stone Hostel Located at 2a Strade Piatra Mare, Schei, Brasov.
Rolling Stone Hostel
Romania
Brasov 500133 2a Strade Piatra Mare, Schei
83% 837
45.6361456 25.5784088
Rolling Stone Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
7.4

The staff is quite helpful even if even if behind the advice you can see that they try to sell you their expensive tours...the location is not bad: 5minutes from the central and historical part of the city. Now, dormitories are too big, facilitities are not so great and fourniture and beds are old and the atmosphere is not really cool...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
6.0

Our private was good, but we habe been quite shocked when we saw the fully packed dorms. Thanx god, we had a private bathroom. 30 lei for washing clothes seems pretty expensive for us, 30 euros for a castle tour was just laughable and nasty. We did it by ourselves and paid way less.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely staff and not too big, just take their info at face value and don't feel pressured into doing everything they offer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.0

We give the local restaurant near here called casa romesca a 10/10 for wonderful traditional Romanian food - though you will have to get their attention every time you want something. Great location, in one of the best areas of Brasov. We got a really warm welcome into the hostel, stayed in one of the private rooms with our own bathroom - the one massive downside for me was that our room was basement level and smelt damp and not fresh.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

We booked the private room for two. The family running the hostel is really kind and always willing to help or explain things in a very enthusiastic way. The location of the hoste is perfect, apart from what it on the map looks like is the center of the old part of Brasov only a few hundreds meters away and the hostel is situated in a nice Romanian quarter. We deliver our clothes and they are directly washed. There is a small private garden to hang your laundry of just relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
6.9

The Hostel has a nice location close to the old town but far enough away to a bit quieter, it also has a wide range of guests from 19 -70 while i was staying which was nice. Security is a problem as the front door is always open so anyone can just walk in and the dorms don't have a key. Also when you arrive and are given tourist information it is actually just selling their tours ( which is a shared taxi) -The tour was OK but overpriced

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, although the tours they offer overpriced

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel with especially friendly staff. (Sylvia was extremely welcoming and helpful). They organized whatever custom tours I wanted at a fair price, and I had a wonderful stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
3.4

I felt no sincerity in the good intentions of the staff while I stayed there. This place is not run as a hostel for the community but rather as an establishment to squeeze out every bit of money. I booked an 8 bed dorm and given the most crowded 12 bed dorm when I arrived without any sound reason. The whole experience was a disappointment.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Our stay here was absolutely wonderful we wished we could have stayed longer. Sylvia is amazing and extremely helpful giving us advice on everything to do as well as tours and day trips. Awesome atmosphere as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.