Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rolling Stone Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Rolling Stone Hostel Located at 2a Strade Piatra Mare, Schei, Brasov.
Rolling Stone Hostel
Romania
Brasov 500133 2a Strade Piatra Mare, Schei
84% 854
45.6361456 25.5784088
Rolling Stone Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Nov 2016
9.7

Silvia and Greg were amazing!! They were so helpful in showing me around and figuring out where to go. The hostel is cozy and close to the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Oct 2016
7.7

Some weird incidents with a man who I think was a long term guest. On the first occasion we found him lingering outside our room peering in until he got caught in the act. Nothing too strange but then the next night we woke up to the same man inside our room at 2am when he realised we had woken up he ran out quickly (we were in a private room) I had to barricade the door as it didn't have a lock from the inside.. Don't really know what to make of this.. Definitely a freaky Halloween night in Brasov

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
6.0

No security, no lockers at all. Wifi and heat dont work well. Toilet seat broken and toilets don't flush well. Beds crammed together in rooms. Staff are helpful but a bit flustered and dont seem to enjoy running a hostel.Place is a bit unorganized in general (e.g. people sleeping in kitchen).Clean but the bathrooms always have water on the floor (no shoes = wet socks). Far away from most things but close bus. The whole place needs work.Most guests I spoke to agreed and some even switched hostels

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.6

Stayed for 3 nights here over Halloween and really enjoyed my stay. What truly makes the hostel is Sylvia, who is the friendliest,most helpful staff member I have ever had at any hostel. She went over and above to inform us of all the best things to see and do and is just a gem. Hostel is about 10-15 mins out of the main square, but Brasov is a very walkable town. Keep in mind only 2 communal bathrooms so can be tricky to have a shower, and very basic breakfast but great stay overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
9.7

The location had easy on street parking (it was October). The staff was very helpful with tips for the area. The rooms were comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamiestuartsmith8155
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.6

Well located and friendly welcome (although it does feel a little like a sales pitch and you're more or less ignored thereafter if you don't take up excursions). General overall value for money in terms of hostels in Europe. However, the place is in desperate need of a revamp: the beds are very uncomfortable (the dorms are crammed). That said, the cleaning lady/ies work tirelessly to keep the place clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • indy_winky2436
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.1

Good location close to the mountain and one of the main squares. The self catering facilities are basically non existent just a microwave and a sink so you can't really cook anything yourself. Staff aren't too bad and the bathrooms were pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
7.4

The staff is quite helpful even if even if behind the advice you can see that they try to sell you their expensive tours...the location is not bad: 5minutes from the central and historical part of the city. Now, dormitories are too big, facilitities are not so great and fourniture and beds are old and the atmosphere is not really cool...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
6.0

Our private was good, but we habe been quite shocked when we saw the fully packed dorms. Thanx god, we had a private bathroom. 30 lei for washing clothes seems pretty expensive for us, 30 euros for a castle tour was just laughable and nasty. We did it by ourselves and paid way less.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Cosy place near the old town run by two manic sisters who will do anything to help you. Could use some more bathrooms but otherwise it's great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.