Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rolling Stone Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

The best hostel I ever have been too. It feels like in a village in summer house spending holidays with family and the stuff was just wonderful!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Our stay was absolutely delightful. We were lucky enough to be taken on a trip to see wild bears, and to go to Bran Castle. We were made to feel completely at home. The staff were lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
9.7

Hostel is run by two beautiful sisters, a small dog and a friendly cat. They all work hard to give you a comfortable stay. Agreee with all previous positive reviews.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arsenalalice4381
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 54 reviews
19th May 2017
7.4

Located slightly further out of the centre, takes about 10/15 mins walk to the main square. One other review states to get off 7 stops after the train station, but I believe it's actually the 8th - follow Hostel info! Was low season - not many travellers but two teen school groups filled up one of the dorms. Kitchen to use but only microwaveable items, no hob/oven. Lots of info from the staff. Stayed 4 nights, stay improved with time (other guests arriving). Main entrance not locked. Cat!! :) :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cinnamongregg2919
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

Friendly staff and guests. Great city for walking. The daily walking tour with Alin was super.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Brilliant place, amazing convenience facility wise, and very clean with a good vibe. It's a very entertaining beautiful hostel with great reception staff, they are very helpful and try their best to make sure people are happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Great location and welcoming staff. Awesome hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Sylvia and Diana were lovely, very nice hostel in a good location. Highly recommended for all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wallsmandie6755
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.6

I definitely felt safe and at no point was concerned about my stuff because I have nothing worth stealing but i was never given any keys, they have lockers but you can't use your own lock on them and no key was provided. Also there is only a microwave in the kitchen, which is useful to note if you like to cook like I do. Overall would recommend and stay again. Bus 51 from the train station gets you right there for 2 lei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
3.7

Only two toilets for 30-40 people. Very bad vibe in the hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.