Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Roma Scout Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Roma Scout Center Located at Largo dello Scautismo, , Rome.
Roma Scout Center
Italy
Rome 00162 Largo dello Scautismo
84% 203
41.9101324 12.5225808
Roma Scout Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.9

This hostels made me feel in a hotel! Everything is great there. Staffs, cleanliness, and facilities are great. There is just a problem: there's a gap between the inbuilted bed and the wall and if something fall down into it(a cellphone for example), the hostel wont be able to get it back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Sep 2016
7.4

Disgusting showers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.4

The place was great. All the staff were also welcoming and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

I always walk for saving money, so the location is only a problem for me. Otherwise, metro could be your best friend. Except for that reason, I really enjoyed my time with Roma Scout Center. They offer a decent breakfast and its atmosphere is comfortable, which is more like a B&B. Their space of room is huge with desk and chairs. I would visit there again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.0

Not really a place to meet new people. Friendly staff and good enough location in the city if you want to just roam around. I didn't like the breakfast much, but that's just personal preference of not liking extremely sweet things early in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.1

Nice clean hostel with fast wifi. 1 of the 2 beds was comfortable, mine was springy and hard. 5 min walk to station on main line

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
7.4

Advertised air-conditioning but it barely worked and was not on during the day. This was annoying when it was 40 outside and you wanted to cool off. Security was very high. The hostel was one of the cleanest i have ever been in. The hostel is a 5 minute walk to a metro station and 10 minute walk from a major train station which is convient. However the hostel is far away from the city center so if you go out and party it is difficult to get back. Overall the hostel was good the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff, clean room, only a few blocks to the Metro and bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Just a few subway stops away from the center of things, and that was perfect! The Scout Center was a much more local feel - just down the street there were local bars and incredible restaurants, There is also a fruit stand on the way to the metro. The staff was some of the best I have seen, who recognized us and were extremely helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
8.6

A last minute booking for me, but turned out great! Having spatious lockers in my room was definitely a big plus. A little out of the ways of the center, but has easy access to the subway system. I personnally really enjoyed the quiet, the area is very peaceful, in contrast with more tourist-filled parts of Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.