Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Roma Scout Center

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Roma Scout Center Located at Largo dello Scautismo, , Rome.
Roma Scout Center
Italy
Rome 00162 Largo dello Scautismo
80% 168
41.9101324 12.5225808
Roma Scout Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.1

Nice clean hostel with fast wifi. 1 of the 2 beds was comfortable, mine was springy and hard. 5 min walk to station on main line

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
7.4

Advertised air-conditioning but it barely worked and was not on during the day. This was annoying when it was 40 outside and you wanted to cool off. Security was very high. The hostel was one of the cleanest i have ever been in. The hostel is a 5 minute walk to a metro station and 10 minute walk from a major train station which is convient. However the hostel is far away from the city center so if you go out and party it is difficult to get back. Overall the hostel was good the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff, clean room, only a few blocks to the Metro and bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Just a few subway stops away from the center of things, and that was perfect! The Scout Center was a much more local feel - just down the street there were local bars and incredible restaurants, There is also a fruit stand on the way to the metro. The staff was some of the best I have seen, who recognized us and were extremely helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
8.6

A last minute booking for me, but turned out great! Having spatious lockers in my room was definitely a big plus. A little out of the ways of the center, but has easy access to the subway system. I personnally really enjoyed the quiet, the area is very peaceful, in contrast with more tourist-filled parts of Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • croberts545
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
5.4

The hostel air conditioning was not working and it was over 90 degrees Fahrenheit. Bring shower sandals because the entire bathroom floods if someone takes a shower. Only two of the four beds had plugs and there were only 3 plugs total in the room... don't count on being able to charge your phone. Be ready for a cold shower with minimal water pressure. Great location (5 min walk from two stations) but you get what you pay for.....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • obwardle9503
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
19th Jun 2016
7.7

Great little joint. Clean, in both bathrooms and dorms, friendly staff and a pleasant atmosphere. Breakfast is good but a little lacking in sustenance. Not particularly close to the center, but only a short ride on the metro and you're at the Colosseum. Didn't have the opportunity to sample the kitchen or communal space but they looked alright too. Decent value for money in the expensive environment of Rome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.0

Would stay, again. I wasn't happy with how they billed my card and the showers left a little to be desired, but otherwise, a reasonable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

Hostel is pretty much in the centre of Rome, right next to Rome's train station. Extremely cheap for what you get, very good value for money. Staff are very friendly, very helpful, and the rooms are more than enough for 4 people (even has a shared terrace!). Our back door wouldn't close properly, and there's only 1 bathroom each for men and women which I didn't think was enough, but those are honestly the only complaints. Would recommend this hostel without hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.3

Very good place, close to the subway, the personal very kind and the room was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.