Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Roma Scout Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2017
4.0

It's in a rough area near Tiburtina bus/train station, best to walk to the metro station Bologna. The staff were nice but not very welcoming they were of no help for directions, they don't give a map you have to buy one, the cheapest is 2,50€, best to go to a tourist point for a free one. The room was very basic but with a nice balcony. The bathroom was digusting, there are big gaps in the toilet doors, the shower is just a plain curtain so no intimacy whatsoever. There is a nice free breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.3

Good location. Rooms good size with air con..fantastic. Dining area to stuffy and not to my taste...sorry. Staff very nice and helpful..would def stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel, I would definitely stay again. Clean and spacious rooms with lockers. Each bed has its light. Nice and helpful staff. 20 mins walk from Tiburtina train station. It would be just perfect if guys at the bar were taught how to make proper cappuccino 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
8.6

The staff was really helpful and nice. And the location wasn't bad, it's only three stops away from termini, so you can go anywhere pretty fast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
6.0

It's good to sleep in but nothing else. There is no common area. The place closes from 3am-5am. So if you wanted to go out you wouldn't be allowed back in during those times. Half of the plugs didn't work. Part of this comes from my terrible roommates who smoked in the room and didn't speak enough English to understand me as to why that wasn't okay.. And there were a lot of old people. So the age system was a bit weird.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mssalcedo424094
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2017
6.3

Totally fine hostel. Just kind weird. Lots of age groups and nothing to do. Just a good place to sleep. A walk from the train station (25 mins).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
8.3

The location is decent, about 25 minutes from Termini Station with the walk to the metro, the wait, the ride, etc. and 30 minutes from the Roman coliseum and forum, located in the city center. Nearby, there is an ok gym as well as some nice local shopping and places to eat. The staff is pretty friendly although I wasn't able to get many good suggestions beyond the obvious (coliseum, piazza de Spagna, etc. What I liked the most about this place is that it's relatively cheap for excellent quality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
7.1

The internet wasnt good. And They dont have kitchen to cook or leave food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

We arrived a day early to another hostel by accident, once we learnt of our mistake, we panicked and searched for anywhere else we could stay. I'm glad we arrived early, because this hostel is great, relaxed, quiet, good rooms, nice breakfast. The only real problem with it is it's location so far from the city centre, but that's a minor problem. If you want a quiet night in Rome. This hostel is for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We are glad that you have been well in our hostel. We hope to have you as a guest again. Predating the metro with 6 stops (10 minutes) you are at the Colosseum, the center of Rome

  • joshua98548
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Apr 2017
4.9

Ridiculous hostel without kitchen or fridge, crappy staff, weak wifi, yucky toilets. Of a room with 4 beds, two of the sockets were EU standard and two others were not. If this hostel is planning to attract a regional or international audience please change all sockets to EU standard at least. Would never stay at this place again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, I'm sorry you did not have a good time in our hostel. In each 4-bed room, there are at least 5 standard electrical outlets. We chose to offer you a typical Italian breakfast, included in the price, to make you appreciate (or know about) our cuisine. There is no common kitchen because in Rome there are plenty of places to eat well at cheap rates

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.