Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Roma Scout Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Fantastic cannot fault

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.6

Clean, silent hostel near Metro station. I enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.1

It's an OK hostel if you only want to sleep there, it's clean but in the showers there's no place to put you stuff so it's uncomfortable. And the location it's handy because it's near the train station but the neighborhood it's kind of creepy if you take the wrong streets, mind yourself if you are walking alone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicnic09
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.7

Located near the metro station so easy to get to all touristy locations. Comfortable beds, good wifi, great (free) coffee in the morning, close to the Tiburtina train station (but the directions on their email wasn't very clear and the address didn't show up in google maps so I had to take a taxi to get there but it was only €2.50). Would definitely recommend this hostel and will be staying there for our next trip to Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2017
4.0

It's in a rough area near Tiburtina bus/train station, best to walk to the metro station Bologna. The staff were nice but not very welcoming they were of no help for directions, they don't give a map you have to buy one, the cheapest is 2,50€, best to go to a tourist point for a free one. The room was very basic but with a nice balcony. The bathroom was digusting, there are big gaps in the toilet doors, the shower is just a plain curtain so no intimacy whatsoever. There is a nice free breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.3

Good location. Rooms good size with air con..fantastic. Dining area to stuffy and not to my taste...sorry. Staff very nice and helpful..would def stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel, I would definitely stay again. Clean and spacious rooms with lockers. Each bed has its light. Nice and helpful staff. 20 mins walk from Tiburtina train station. It would be just perfect if guys at the bar were taught how to make proper cappuccino 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
8.6

The staff was really helpful and nice. And the location wasn't bad, it's only three stops away from termini, so you can go anywhere pretty fast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
6.0

It's good to sleep in but nothing else. There is no common area. The place closes from 3am-5am. So if you wanted to go out you wouldn't be allowed back in during those times. Half of the plugs didn't work. Part of this comes from my terrible roommates who smoked in the room and didn't speak enough English to understand me as to why that wasn't okay.. And there were a lot of old people. So the age system was a bit weird.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mssalcedo424094
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2017
6.3

Totally fine hostel. Just kind weird. Lots of age groups and nothing to do. Just a good place to sleep. A walk from the train station (25 mins).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.