Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Român Holidays Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Aug 2017
7.1

Good hostel with helpful staff. Kitchen was good and common areas were adequate. Room was very small with a shared bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Loved this place. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I arrived post midnight. They had arranged for me to collect the keys and check in. The location is also bang on in rome. Very close to termini station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

If you are a solo traveller (or small group) stay here! The atmosphere is the best, staff are really helpful. I made so many friends here, my only regret is only staying three nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

A good spot next to the train station and super helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

I had a very good stay over all! The staff were friendly, helpful and nice. Especially one of the girls who helped me with everything. The common area was sometimes good to find people to hang out with. Free pasta dinner on fridays. Security was good with several locks and lockers in the rooms. Enough places to charge phones and stuff. Hardly ever had to wait for the bathroom. Breakfast was okay, location was good with walking distance to pretty much everything. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Best place ever! Clean and confortable. Took the time to explain the best places in town. Super nice social life. Made good friend! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Great Hostel. Has aircon which is much needed in Rome in Summer. Wifi works great and it is a great location! Walking distance to Termini and to most main places. Very clean and great people who work here. Only down fall is the breakfast isn't that great but there are great fruit markets right on the street, so not really an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kylediehl963638
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Powerful AC! Comfortable beds!! Helpful and happy staff! Kitchen is small but has everything you could need. 5 min from Termini. Rooms cleaned daily, this was a huge shock to me, they changed my sheets every night! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.7

Great people. The hostel is hard to spot, but it's easy to get to. We had a terrific stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.1

There was a great atmosphere and the staff were so welcoming and helpful! They even made us pasta for dinner on our last day which was so good! Would definitely stay again, especially as it is only 2 mins from the main train station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.