Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Român Holidays Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

I stayed 6days and it was so delightful to stay here. The kitchen was quite small but its fully equipped so that u can cook and save money. I stayed in 5 mixed room but whenever someone moves out, they take out the bed so sometimes i stayed with 3 or 4 ppl. Location is awesome and also whenever they cook, they make in a huge pod so that everyone can enjoy together. I think its really nice of them. Bathroom is clean, lounge is always opened to watch a movie together, awayway i highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • winterain
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic location with very friendly staff. Most people hang out in the kitchen or the living room, so it's good for meeting new people, especially if you're a single traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

Supre helpful and friendly staff, also convenient and safe location; good atmosphere though the kitchen is a bit small; well facilitated as you can almost everything you can have at home ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

Staff were really nice and free pasta meal on Friday was a great welcoming touch. Rooms were quite warm and a lot of light comes in through the windows at night but the beds were comfortable, good showers, and big enough lockers to fit a carry on sized suitcase. There's a fully equipt kitchen if you want to cook. About 20-30 minute walk from the main attractions. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
9.4

Had an amazing time at this hostel. It was a great atmosphere and easy location to get to anywhere. The staff was amazing had a great time with them. definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Very friendly staff, good value for money, walking distance from the train station and most of the major sights. The hosts even made everyone dinner. Would highly recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Roman Holidays is conveniently located close to Termini station. I enjoy walking through cities to explore, so I didn't mind being 20-30 mins from the main sights. My friend and I booked a 5 bed ensuite but were put in a 2 bed room when we arrived, which was a pleasant surprise. The staff were very friendly and helped me print out plane tickets. The kitchen is well stocked with spices and dishes, and the breakfast was a nice touch. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Roman. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the location couldn't be better (five minute walk to Termini), the place was clean, and they even made us dinner one night. It is truly a great hostel that I will stay at again next time I'm in Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.1

The hostel was excellent! Right from the get go the staff were very helpful, and having a functioning kitchen was such a nice upgrade from my last hostel. The Location was pretty excellent as well. I was very pleased with this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
9.4

A bit hard to find and the wifi isn't amazing but still a fantastic place to stay. Walk to the coliseum was 20-30 minutes. Free coffee and pastries in the morning, and sometimes free wine and food for dinner if you're lucky! Met a great group of people here as well, the atmosphere was perfect for a solo traveler. Small and quaint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.