Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Român Holidays Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Român Holidays Hostel Located at Via Volturno 27, , Rome.
Român Holidays Hostel
Italy
Rome roma 00185 Via Volturno 27
90% 692
41.9045448 12.4994802
Român Holidays Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Nov 2016
4.9

The wifi was sketchy and barely worked in the rooms. The staff was really quiet and didn't really want to help out. I arrived after the reception closed and had to walk to a different hostel to get my keys. I was in a room with significantly older men which was surprising. It was nice having a bathroom in the room but the toilet had mold on it. As a single traveler I wouldn't stay here because it isn't social at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.9

Hostel was very good, was good for solo traveler. Staff very friendly! Enjoyable stay, free breakfast in the morning was good also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
8.0

Friendly staff, very clean, and not too far a walk from anything. Not a real breakfast, and the kitchen is tiny, but overall a pleasant place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.1

Not super modern but the beds were comfy, we got free breakfast everyday and one free dinner, free printing and lovely staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Great little hostel, close to the city center. Very close to Termini train station and local supermarkets. Clean and well maintained, with a fully equipped kitchen for cooking your own meals. Coffee and croissants are served every morning and the weekly pasta night is amazing. Lovely common room with TV, computer, games consoles, books and board games. An even better part about it is the staff, very friendly and welcoming and extremely helpful. Best hostel experience I ever had!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Nov 2016
7.7

The location was ok - close to Termini station (main train station), no sights within walking distance though. Rooms very spacious, though I wasn't a fan of the beds. The kitchen was unfortunately very small though. Free breakfast is always nice, however!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.1

The staff were amazing! They drew us a map and showed us around when we arrived! They also recommended an amazing gelato place that you have to visit. The room was spacious and they cleaned it everyday. The only downside was that the wifi was spotty at times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • viniciusnf2086
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.6

Very nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Oct 2016
10.0

I loved my time here! The staff were SOO nice and gave heaps of good info on what to do and where to eat. Super close to the train station and a short walk to all the attractions. The common room was cool ate pasta with all the other travelers it was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place to stay- very close to train station, walking distance to most attractions. Will stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.