Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Român Holidays Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Român Holidays Hostel Located at Via Volturno 27, , Rome.
Român Holidays Hostel
Italy
Rome roma 00185 Via Volturno 27
89% 639
41.9045448 12.4994802
Român Holidays Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Really great hostel. Super chill place with friendly people, staff and fellow travellers alike. Definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Great location (

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.7

This was my absolute best hostel experience. The pasta night that you read about in the reviews is a real thing, and is so nice of the hosts to cook and is the best way to sit around and meet everyone in the hostel in a chill, fun way. They even had wine! i met so many people here and every single one of them was cool. The lounge area is the best place to hang out, location is good, lockers are wonderful and the rooms are not too small. Stay at this hostel. It'll make your Rome stay 10x better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Had an awesome stay here! They have everything you need and the staff are amazing! Even the cleaning lady was a joy, recommend to anyone planning a trip to Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.9

I had a great time at this hostel. Staff was great and the location worked well for me. Only issue was that the water for the shower was freezing!! The other people said they could get warm water for a couple seconds or not at all as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

This was a really nice hostel, great location and had everything you needed! Staff were super friendly, they gave you good recommendations for food and sights. However, it's quite a small hostel and was really hard to meet people as there was never anybody around. As a solo traveller this was the hostels only downside, otherwise great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing place. Amazing stuff and my stay was more than expected!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • boku88
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

We had such an awesome time at Roman Holidays! Staff was amazing, helpful with places to eat sights to see. Very clean! And on the last night they made us all an awesome pasta dinner :) highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

First i booked only three nights in Roman Holidays because i didn't know if it wasn't gonna enough to see Rome. I asked after the fourth night and Daniel was really helpful and was able to let me stay in the same room. One of the nights we staid the staff also cooked us dinner so that was really nice. I would leave at 10 AM to visit the city and don't come back til 11pm and there would be someone in the common area to talk to, staff was also really welcoming and good people. Highly recommendi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dperez745
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel was great, walking distance from main train station. Staff are super friendly, cooked dinner for everyone on my last night and gave excellent recommendations for restaurants & gelato. The place was really clean and the air conditioning was a lifesaver. I travelled solo and it was easy to meet people and had a great atmosphere. Would definitely come back next time I'm in Rome :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.