Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Român Holidays Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Român Holidays Hostel Located at Via Volturno 27, , Rome.
Român Holidays Hostel
Italy
Rome roma 00185 Via Volturno 27
90% 663
41.9045448 12.4994802
Român Holidays Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2016
9.4

Extraordinarily clean! They go above and beyond cleaning each day including making your bed. Small kitchen and common area, but has everything you need. The staff are super friendly and gave great advice about the city. Very close to Termini and walking distance to everything you need to see in Rome. Quiet, not a party place, great spot to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Super friendly staff and cozy place to stay in Rome. Atmosphere is calm and positive. Perfect for resting after a long day in the city center. It's not very close to the center (20 min walk) but there are metro stations nearby (5 min metro) and bus stops as well (didn't use them). I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Would absolutely stay here again!! The location was awesome - 5 mins from Rome termini where we trained in and out of. All major attractions were a 15-60 minute walk, or a faster by metro. dorm we stayed in was comfortable and so were the beds. The atmosphere was great with the other guests, we even had a pasta night where Daniel cooked us all an amazingly tasty pasta dish! (Thank you Daniel!) The kitchen had everything we needed and then some, and the breakfast croissants were DELICIOUS!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.1

We stayed for one night between our flight and early morning train. The location was great for this, as was the welcome! We got a map of Rome with some suggestions as to where to go and where to have dinner, also. No complaints about the mixed dorm, either. We took our morning croissants with us when we left in the morning, the complimentary simple breakfast was a definite plus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicsharp216773
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

My partner & I stsyed here 2nights in an ensuite room & it was great!! Shower was always warm, bed comfortable, walking distance to tremini station & main shopping street Via Nazionale. Great little resturant only 2min away. The hostel staff were friendly & helpful. Pastries for breakfast every morning & the staff also put on a pasta dinner for the guests one of the nights (although we missed this). Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
30th Aug 2016
7.7

Was a bit annoyed as they had a problem with the air conditioning making it drip all night. They put a towel underneath and when they cleaned the room left the fully wet towel in the room causing the water to spread and get some of our stuff. Wasn't to impressed that when told they mopped it and we had to ask for towels to dry the floor and put our stuff on. Apart from that breakfast was fine and the rooms are all good. Just could've been handled better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
10.0

This place was great! It is a smaller hostel, which is better for solo travelers. I met a lot of new friends. They have air conditioning. I highly recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Really great hostel. Super chill place with friendly people, staff and fellow travellers alike. Definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Great location (

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.7

This was my absolute best hostel experience. The pasta night that you read about in the reviews is a real thing, and is so nice of the hosts to cook and is the best way to sit around and meet everyone in the hostel in a chill, fun way. They even had wine! i met so many people here and every single one of them was cool. The lounge area is the best place to hang out, location is good, lockers are wonderful and the rooms are not too small. Stay at this hostel. It'll make your Rome stay 10x better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.