Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Român Holidays Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Român Holidays Hostel Located at Via Volturno 27, , Rome.
Român Holidays Hostel
Italy
Rome roma 00185 Via Volturno 27
89% 731
41.9045448 12.4994802
Român Holidays Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Very friendly staff, good value for money, walking distance from the train station and most of the major sights. The hosts even made everyone dinner. Would highly recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Roman Holidays is conveniently located close to Termini station. I enjoy walking through cities to explore, so I didn't mind being 20-30 mins from the main sights. My friend and I booked a 5 bed ensuite but were put in a 2 bed room when we arrived, which was a pleasant surprise. The staff were very friendly and helped me print out plane tickets. The kitchen is well stocked with spices and dishes, and the breakfast was a nice touch. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Roman. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the location couldn't be better (five minute walk to Termini), the place was clean, and they even made us dinner one night. It is truly a great hostel that I will stay at again next time I'm in Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

The hostel was excellent! Right from the get go the staff were very helpful, and having a functioning kitchen was such a nice upgrade from my last hostel. The Location was pretty excellent as well. I was very pleased with this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
9.4

A bit hard to find and the wifi isn't amazing but still a fantastic place to stay. Walk to the coliseum was 20-30 minutes. Free coffee and pastries in the morning, and sometimes free wine and food for dinner if you're lucky! Met a great group of people here as well, the atmosphere was perfect for a solo traveler. Small and quaint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
9.1

This is a good hostel. They actually have free dinner. Twice I was offered lunch because I was too lazy to wake up for breakfast. On New years they brought out wine. Staff is friendly. There is a lockout between 10am and 2pm which sucks, because I can't really get myself to wake up that early but this is a cool place. It's cheap. People are nice. You will not regret your stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in, really felt like home. The owners were incredible, gave us breakfast, cooked dinner for us a couple of times and even gave a yoga class at the end of the night, amazing place!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.3

The staff at this hostel were amazing. I loved staying at this hostel but the location, being right next to termini, made me feel uncomfortable to go out at night as a solo female traveler. I would not recommend this to solo female travelers but for anyone else, this is a must stay hostel. Plus there's an amazing gelato place a few blocks away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.4

The staff was very friendly and I liked the room. They cleaned daily and provided some good food. Really fun experience here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

I can only recommand this place ! The staff is very nice and welcoming, the rooms and common parties are cleaned everyday. It's close to termini which means you can take any bus or metro to visit Rome and any shuttle to the airport. I felt safe there, especially travelling on my own. I'd be back there for sure !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.