Hostelworld.com

Român Holidays Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Român Holidays Hostel Located at Via Volturno 27, , Rome.
Român Holidays Hostel
Italy
Rome roma 00185 Via Volturno 27
89% 586
41.9045448 12.4994802
Român Holidays Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Location was right next to the termini station which was convenient but is at least a 20 minute walk to the major attractions. Staff was helpful and provided a nice breakfast in the morning. I would stay at this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
10.0

One of my favorite Hostels.... If you're staying in Rome this is a no brainer. Location is perfect, but the staff and atmosphere is what sets this apart. Met some awesome people and the staff even cooked us dinner one night! Breakfast is great too! Would stay here again without a doubt!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

After a horrible experience in Florence and Venice, Rome was our last stop in our Italy vacation. We were preparing for the worst, as it seemed that was what we were inclined to receive, but instead this hostel figuratively made our trip worth it. We wish that we would have stayed in Rome at this hostel for the whole holiday. The hostel was completely clean, staff was more than helpful- and so very friendly. The staff gave us advice (great!), and it was centrally located. I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.9

I only stayed for one night as a last minute addition to my itinerary. Place was peaceful, clean and staff were very friendly/helpful. We opted for a double room to treat ourselves, the room was VERY basic and cramped. Mixed dorms looked a lot more spacious though. Good location, everything within in walking distance, with the exception of maybe Vatican.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Less than a 5 minute walk to the main train station and the metro. Staff were awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel had a great atmosphere and it was easy to make friends. The hostel was clean and it was easy to find with the directions they provided. Ciprian even shared his homemade soup with us one of the nights. Overall a great stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • theanniestein
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.4

I had a fantastic stay here - this hostel was really good for meeting other travellers. The hosts are very friendly and always up for a chat. My only issues were the wifi reception did not always work 100% of the time, though this wasn't a big problem. It's very close to Roma Termini and is easy to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.7

Daniel was a great manager! He went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay! Thanks for the mini pasta party it really made us feel likw part if the hostel community! I'd recommend this place for it's incredible accessibility and hospitality! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Had a great time at this hostel! The staff were amazing.. they offered everyone a free pasta meal one evening, which helped with our budget (it was also delicious). They were also very kind and took us to the beach on our last day in Rome. Would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel close to the main train station/metro and within walking distance to lots of the main attractions. The hosts were lovely and even made pasta for the whole place one night which was a awesome bonus. The inclusion of a small breakfast was also greatly appreciated. The lock out rule whilst cleaning is a bit of a pain but easy to live with and the hot water in our shower was a little temperamental but all in all a great stay. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.