Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Român Holidays Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Wonderful, clean and simple. Hosts are wonderful, very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel, very warm personal, making you feel as if you were at home. Saturday pasta nights are the best way to get in contact with other guests and to chill a bit after a long walking day. Bakery served at breakfasts is a high quality one, giving you everything you need to start your day. Rooms, WC and kitchen very clean. Both Cipriano and Andreea, so as Anna in the mornings or Mario in the evenings, are always ready to help you solve any problem or doubt one might have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
10.0

This was a great hostel. I felt very safe and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was also clean which I appreciated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at Roman Holidays! It has great atmosphere, I already felt like home there :) Staff is very nice and helpful, from the same beginning I received lots of recommendations. The hostel is clean, the wi-fi is fast, you have breakfast included! I will be back for sure, thank you for such a nice stay!!!! Ciao!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
8.6

Pro's: close enough to all major tourist attractions that you are able to walk. It takes about 35 minutes to get to the farther ones. The hostel has daily cleaning, and the cleanlilness reflects that. Free coffee and pastry in the morning was a bonus, as well as the fully stocked kitchen, and the Friday night pasta night. Cons: lock out from 10-2 a little early for some people. Quiet hours should be reviewed for those staying in dorms, some people were quite loud and disrespectful late at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nikkc
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
9.4

Our stay at Roman Holidays was phenomenal. The location couldn't be better and the staff was friendly. Everything was clean, and our first time in Rome was sensational. The hosts even organized and cooked a "family" dinner for everyone on Friday night. The kitchen is a little small, but still adequate to prepare your own dinners. The complimentary pastries and coffee in the morning was an added bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
7.7

weak wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
9.4

My second night there, the staff made us pasta bolognese and gave us wine. It was really nice of them, and it was fun to mingle with everyone else over dinner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
9.7

Very good place to stay, very familiar.. I stayed for at least one week. I would stay for more time, but at the end the kick me out. Mario and Ciprian are genius, Anna very cute and helpfull.. Andrea.. Mmmm she's the boss! :@

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
7.7

It is a quite small Hostel. The location is nice just 5mins to Termini. The staffs are helpful and kind. The breakfast is coffee and fresh bread that is great. However, the bathroom is not so clean for me that it is always wet everywhere:( The WiFi is poor after 10 PM

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.