Hostelworld.com

Roman Holidays Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Roman Holidays Hostel Located at Via Volturno 27, , Rome.
Roman Holidays Hostel
Italy
Rome roma 00185 Via Volturno 27
90% 548
41.9045448 12.4994802
Roman Holidays Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sofiaarr
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.1

The location of the hostel is amazing! But the best part is definitely the staff, they are nice and helpful they spend time with you, share meals and give you the best tips for Rome! I would come back again and again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.4

Great little hostel with big rooms, very friendly staff, and a nice TV area with Netflix and a PlayStation to help with hangovers.. A big minus is the lack of laundry facilities and lamps/charge points beside the beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.1

The hostel was very friendly And welcoming. The staff would occasionally made soo rations meals and we're kind enough to share. Additionally the folks in the hostel were nice and outgoing. Overall a good stay for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
8.6

It was 10/10 clean, there was hot water, and a comfy bed. One morning Andrea cooked a full hearty breakfast to celebrate their Easter and made enough for all the guests. The airport lost our bags but the staff made sure we were able to check in after hours. The hostel is decently located; it is minutes from Termini, and about 15-20 minutes walk from colloseum and the Trevi fountain. A cheap decent restaurant right outside the hostel. We stayed in 2 private rooms and would recommend either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice hostel. Helpful and friendly staff. Good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.7

The staff simply exceeds any expectation; great human beings . They are so friendly and make you feel like family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Enjoyed our night's stay at this hostel. The staff were extremely nice and helpful with exploring the city. The rooms were clean and extremely well maintained. Also, it is located in the heart of the city and is easily approachable from the central station. The breakfast, which was included in the stay, was good. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Really good location next to station. Staff very kind and helpful. I had a stomach ache after my flight and they really made me feel at home. WiFi included in the room which is a rare luxury nowadays. Highly recommend them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.6

Good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
6.0

You get what you pay for. If you are traveling alone not the best place to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.