Hostelworld.com

Român Holidays Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Român Holidays Hostel Located at Via Volturno 27, , Rome.
Român Holidays Hostel
Italy
Rome roma 00185 Via Volturno 27
89% 566
41.9045448 12.4994802
Român Holidays Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

The best hostel I ever stayed in. Great atmosphere and company. Close to train station, located in a good area, close the the best ice cream in Rome - La Romana. The hosts made me feel like I was home in their property. Now I know where I will come back to visit Rome again. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
4.6

Unfriendly, dingy and poor common area.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
4.9

It's not an amazing place, kind of hard to find, pretty lackluster atmosphere, not much friendliness at all, I would definitely stay somewhere else if I could do it again. NOt impressed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Rara90
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
8.6

Gonna come back for sure. When i arrived, they were making pasta for everyone which was very nice and very thoughtful. I like that they let us have all the keys while they keep the hostel secure. Staffs are super nice and i love their enthusiasm. A very clean hostel although we need to go out at 10am for cleaning. Location wise, perfect!!! You can walk to everywhere or you could take buses and train from Termini (which indeed is very close). The only drawback was the wifi in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
9.7

This was our first hostel experience and it was a great one! The hosts were very nice and even made a lovely dinner for everyone one evening. Rooms were clean, functional, and had everything we needed. Also, shout-out to the nice German girls that we should've got contact info the day we left.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff were lovely and super welcoming. On the holiday (1st May) they made a lovely traditional Romanian breakfast which was delicious. It's a very small hostel but well located and perfect for a weekend visit! Thankyou!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sofiaarr
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.1

The location of the hostel is amazing! But the best part is definitely the staff, they are nice and helpful they spend time with you, share meals and give you the best tips for Rome! I would come back again and again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.4

Great little hostel with big rooms, very friendly staff, and a nice TV area with Netflix and a PlayStation to help with hangovers.. A big minus is the lack of laundry facilities and lamps/charge points beside the beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.1

The hostel was very friendly And welcoming. The staff would occasionally made soo rations meals and we're kind enough to share. Additionally the folks in the hostel were nice and outgoing. Overall a good stay for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.6

It was 10/10 clean, there was hot water, and a comfy bed. One morning Andrea cooked a full hearty breakfast to celebrate their Easter and made enough for all the guests. The airport lost our bags but the staff made sure we were able to check in after hours. The hostel is decently located; it is minutes from Termini, and about 15-20 minutes walk from colloseum and the Trevi fountain. A cheap decent restaurant right outside the hostel. We stayed in 2 private rooms and would recommend either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.