Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Român Holidays Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2017
8.9

It's a decent place close to Termini, so easy transportation throughout Rome. The kitchen is small, but well equipped. The place is kept very clean. However, there is no atmosphere at all. The beds are very uncomfortable, it was like sleeping on the ground. Close to a supermarket and a great restaurant with vegan Roman food. Other than that, there isn't much around the neighborhood itself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • spencerfisher944699
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.1

Ana is so nice and funny - the actual best. They have dinners where u can meet people, which is great. 20 mins to colosseum. Small hostel like 25 people, just so you're aware. A+ would recommend for anyone looking for a great place in Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.4

Our stay at this hostel was really lovely. The staff were super accommodating, cooking everyone a delicious Friday dinner and always being around for questions. The only complaint we have is that there was only one toilet for 5 rooms. Otherwise, the stay was nice! I recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
9.7

I enjoyed my stay. Location is good because it's near the main station, where the bus from the airport drops you. Also has the metro, which makes exploring easier. If you're young just beware because you can be in a room with people significantly older than you, since their is no age limit. Otherwise, the pasta and wine night was good for mingling and the staff was friendly as well as the other guests. The hostel was very clean and the croissants for breakfast were delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
8.9

A simple hostel ideally located near Termini. This is maybe not the place if you want a party, but for me as a solo traveller with limited time in Rome it was perfect! Communal bathrooms spotless, security great, shops etc on the doorstop. But, most importantly, the staff are just brilliant. Absolutely lovely. A great team.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
9.7

Great stay! Staff was fantastic & accomodating, kitchen was nice, breakfast was small but pleasant, showers were good, bunk beds were sturdy, atmosphere was chill but lovely, would definitely recommend. (They're also very diligent about cleaning, never gonna complain about that!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Stayed 3 nights. Good atmosphere where you can meet a good amount of travelers. The room I stayed in was right next to the common area where as the other room was in the apartment across the hall. The staff was very friendly and helpful with helping you travel throughout the city. Free Breakfast is always a plus. We were there during June when it was hot and it is good because their rooms have A/C. Overall great valued hostel for the money, Highly reccomend; would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th May 2017
10.0

Loved it! Super nice people always willing to help out, as cheap as you'll get in Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
8.6

Roman Holidays is small and run by a husband and wife who were both very nice and easy to talk to. The room itself was alright, with a bathroom ensuite and another right outside. Pretty clean overall, and included a nice little breakfast. There was a common room where a couple of people hung out and it was a welcoming atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • CYCYCYCY
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th May 2017
9.7

Only stayed for one night but a great hostel, would certainly have been happy to stay longer. Very spacious, windows in room that open for fresh air, en suite bathroom clean. Bunk beds not rickety so not disturbed by other person's movements.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.