Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rome Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Rome Accommodation Located at Via C.Cattaneo - 22 -, , Rome.
Rome Accommodation
Italy
Rome 00185 Via C.Cattaneo - 22 -
86% 284
41.8986036 12.5023126
Rome Accommodation
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Location very close to Termini - best to discover Rome; room and bathroom very clean; small frigde in room + big one in kitchen; lovely apartment with good wifi; unfortunately very noisy during the night due to garbage collection of glass? and cars / trucks "racing" - bring ear plugs; staff really nice and helpful; breakfast ok (coffee was instant - no go for Italy); would come again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.6

A nice hotel with everything clean (bedroom, kitchen, bathroom ...) and practical location (next to the main station termini). Apart of a problem with showers (in the 5th floor) everything was really good with an amazing staff (nice, polite, friendly, ready to help, etc). You also have the possibility to leave your luggage after the check out if necessary (for free).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Good value, clean and friendly service. Location excellent, very central next to metro/train/bus/sight seeing buses/places to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.6

Staying near Termini isn't the nicest of places, but this hostel was perfect for what we wanted, a bed before moving on to the next place. 2 min walk from Termini. Nearly walked past the Hostel entrance, keep an eye out for the small sign. Big bed in our double room. Only problem was that it was very very noisy all through the night!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel is located meters from the termini which was really convenient for us. But the area was a little dodgy at night - wouldn't feel safe if I was alone walking back. In saying that, the room was safe and we found it conveniently located to access landmarks by foot (but we didn't mind walking). The room was cosy and clean (cleaned everyday). The shower wasn't great but did the job. The staff were amazing and so helpful. The breakfast provided every morn was awesome. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
10.0

The location is perfect (only suggestion that they should put a board outside their Hostel so it is easy to locate) - it is stones away from Rome Termini Station. Staff was extremely polite and friendly - they arranged everything we asked for (and even after check-out). Room was clean, spacious and had all necessary amenities. Absolute value of money! I was very happy with this accommodation and will highly recommend to anyone looking for a budget accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.3

All staffs are very kind and freindly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.1

I loved staying here! Right next to the terminal and in close proximity to everything. Everything was in walking distance from us. We loved the staff. They were super friendly and the owner was awesome! I would recommend this hostel to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.4

This was a great location and the staff were very friendly but we asked for an ensuite but the toilet was in a different area and we were unclear on whether we were the only ones allowed to use this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.0

Rome Accommodation is a 2 min walk Rome's main train station and a nice 20-30 min walk from all of Rome's must-see sites. It is decent for a short stay for people on a very low budget. At the entrance of the building, there are garbage cans which fill up the entire hallway with a terrible odor. The AC was barely functioning when we needed it most and also emitted a strange odor into the room. The best part was the free breakfast which consisted of yogurt, coffee, juice, cereal and croissants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.