X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rome Accommodation Reviews

Via C.Cattaneo - 22 -, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
197 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

The staff was nice. The room we stayed was very small. I have to say the cleaning definetely was terrible, but bathroom and shower was ok.

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


31%

It was the worst hostel ever. The staff's attitude was really baddd!!!!!!!

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Friendly staff and very helpful. The room on the groundfloor next to the kitchen, the bathroom is a bit mouldy. Could do with a anti mould spay to remove them.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Location was 5 min walk from train station! Nice hostess . Printed out our tickets for Sistene Chapel and very helpful w directions. Some smoking in the hallway, but not bad. Wake up bksfst in room was nice.


77%

The staff were great, and very helpful


100%

Everything very good indeed

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

The place is very good, close to the Central station. The location is excellent!!!

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Very smoky environment. Staff smoked in a room adjacent to the lobby.


100%

My friend and I had been interrailing for a while before staying at Rome Accommodation and were so thankful to be welcomed into such a warm environment with friendly staff and brilliant facilities! We were really impressed by how helpful everyone working at this accommodation was as well as how close it was to main landmarks such as the coliseum! We would both go back and always recommend them!

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The Rome Accommodations was the best hostel we stayed in while in Europe. We had our own room which was super nice and reassuring from a security standpoint. The wifi was relatively strong and breakfast was delivered to the room every morning.


100%

Everything was perfect, I'll be back soon!

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

EXCELLENT! Their name truly says it all! We had breakfast delivered to our room each day! They were always willing to move our luggage for us and they stored it when we didn't need to pick it up until later. Also, they cleaned our rooms everyday! The owners were so funny. One downside.....you have to pay the rest of the payment in cash. They didn't accept my card :( Also, if you don't know exactly where you are going, it is a little bit hard to find.


89%

Tremendous! Not in the nicest part of the city and a little tough to find, but a wonderful place to stay. Comfy beds, great staff, and they bring the breakfast right up to your living room. Room is a little small, but we got a common living room and a bathroom. Cleaned everyday. Very secure. Walking distance to any major attraction in Rome. I would recommend it to everyone traveling on a budget, and I will definitely stay again when I'm back in Rome.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

friendly staff, great breakfast, cleaning every day, very close to the most important sites of Rome

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The owner Annalisa was very helpful and welcoming. She made us feel welcome immediately. I will stay there again.


66%

Due to the hostel's mistake we had to use shared bathroom for first night, and next day we could change the right room but it was not twin room. it was double room(there was a semi-double bed). Shared bathrooms were not so clean and their lock was difficult to use. Good Wi-Fi connection. Breakfast in the room was great (espresso and foamed milk everyday!) but the meal was normal. Excellent location. If you take train to go another city from Rome, this hostel must be useful.


66%

Very close to train station but in a super sketchy area. The keeper was a little peculiar (think, Mr. Thénardiers of Les Misérables). The room was perfect with a standard breakfast nicely prepared at the time of our choosing. The rooms were cleaned (beds made) without our knowledge/consent and therefore all of our belongings which thrown about were organized in the shelves; frankly it was really uncomfortable. Payment only in cash. Overall good value but we wouldn't return; just too weird.

  • 28th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback