X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Rome Accommodation Reviews

Via C.Cattaneo - 22 -, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
176 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Everything was perfect, I'll be back soon!

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

EXCELLENT! Their name truly says it all! We had breakfast delivered to our room each day! They were always willing to move our luggage for us and they stored it when we didn't need to pick it up until later. Also, they cleaned our rooms everyday! The owners were so funny. One downside.....you have to pay the rest of the payment in cash. They didn't accept my card :( Also, if you don't know exactly where you are going, it is a little bit hard to find.


89%

Tremendous! Not in the nicest part of the city and a little tough to find, but a wonderful place to stay. Comfy beds, great staff, and they bring the breakfast right up to your living room. Room is a little small, but we got a common living room and a bathroom. Cleaned everyday. Very secure. Walking distance to any major attraction in Rome. I would recommend it to everyone traveling on a budget, and I will definitely stay again when I'm back in Rome.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

friendly staff, great breakfast, cleaning every day, very close to the most important sites of Rome

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The owner Annalisa was very helpful and welcoming. She made us feel welcome immediately. I will stay there again.


66%

Due to the hostel's mistake we had to use shared bathroom for first night, and next day we could change the right room but it was not twin room. it was double room(there was a semi-double bed). Shared bathrooms were not so clean and their lock was difficult to use. Good Wi-Fi connection. Breakfast in the room was great (espresso and foamed milk everyday!) but the meal was normal. Excellent location. If you take train to go another city from Rome, this hostel must be useful.


66%

Very close to train station but in a super sketchy area. The keeper was a little peculiar (think, Mr. Thénardiers of Les Misérables). The room was perfect with a standard breakfast nicely prepared at the time of our choosing. The rooms were cleaned (beds made) without our knowledge/consent and therefore all of our belongings which thrown about were organized in the shelves; frankly it was really uncomfortable. Payment only in cash. Overall good value but we wouldn't return; just too weird.

  • 28th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Very good location, staff and breakfast. The room is really small, and we had a little problems with the noise of others guests during the night. Besides that, I`d recommend it


86%

The location was perfect, just across the Termini Station. The staff was very friendly. A special thanks to Analisa and the lady who prepared the breakfast who were very helpful!!! Just to add that there were not television in the bedroom as it was advertised and it would be better if in the kitchen they add more cooking facilities like frying pans and pots . Apart from that things were ok and we had a nice time.

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location next to main station, breakfast in our room every day whatever time suited us. Good sized room, really clean, PERFECT!!

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful owners and location. Near train station and walking distance to attractions. We like our own shower which is what we had. Breakfast was also good and prepared when we wanted it. Would stay here again!


80%

It has been a great hostel. The double room was perfect for us (quality of hotel) They lef the breakfast in the room at the time you tell them and it is a good continental breakfast. we had to leave our luggage twice and Annalysa and her team help us very gently.

  • 28th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Everything excelent except for the internet and heating system down most part of the day specially at night when we need the most.

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff was very friendly and very helpful! It's close to the colosseum but not the Vatican City which is easy to get to. And right across from the train station! I would definitely stay here again.

  • 22nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The staff is very helpful. The location is good near to the station.

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome! The breakfast was great and we were amazed by the cleaning service! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here.


97%

I really enjoyed my holidays. Very nice room and breakfast. Thanks for all

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
83%

It was a nice bed & breakfast, nice staff and and quaint room set up (you kind of feel like you're in someone's home). Location is a little far from the main sites but close to the train station. Would recommend for somewhere quiet and comfortable to stay.


80%

The wifi connection was poor from time to time but other than that, it was confortable and very warm basically. Sometimes even too hot.


94%

Very friendly staff, who were really helpful, telling us where the best places to visit were. Breakfast in bed was lovely.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(104 results)


View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback