X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rome Accommodation Reviews

Via C.Cattaneo - 22 -, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
211 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The three of us really enjoyed our stay in Rome. The location to the train station couldn't be better but it's a little far away from the main attractions. The room for three was a little small but with a big breakfast. However, at check out time, with a train to catch, the staff could not find my reservation so I had to tell them how much I owed them. Would recommend if staying a couple nights but not much longer


86%

Great!! Thanks for prepared nice breakfast!!


77%

The staff was great and flexible. The room had a small fridge to keep our drinks and food cold. Location near the Termini station was excellent with the bus terminal and both metro lines within the 5 min walk. I would recommend this for anyone seeking for a bit cheaper option to stay in Rome!

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

ust perfect, I lost my wallet with credit cards, they helped me in everything, I'll be sure to visit this hostel which is now my second home

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

nice place, great staff, clean and confortable . Value for money

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everyone was very welcoming and accommodating. We are very glad we found this Hostel.

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

I've been to many hostels, and Id rate this one as so so. Its a great spot if you have quick turnover and need to travel after a night, but anything more then a night and I'd look elsewhere. My reasoning is mostly because of the lack of cleanliness, that was the real killer. Breakfast was served nicely, the location as mentioned is great, and the price is right for sure, but it's hard to get over seeing hairs everywhere from the bed's previous guest In your bed.

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
60%

The staff was nice. The room we stayed was very small. I have to say the cleaning definetely was terrible, but bathroom and shower was ok.

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


31%

It was the worst hostel ever. The staff's attitude was really baddd!!!!!!!

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Friendly staff and very helpful. The room on the groundfloor next to the kitchen, the bathroom is a bit mouldy. Could do with a anti mould spay to remove them.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Location was 5 min walk from train station! Nice hostess . Printed out our tickets for Sistene Chapel and very helpful w directions. Some smoking in the hallway, but not bad. Wake up bksfst in room was nice.


77%

The staff were great, and very helpful


100%

Everything very good indeed

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

The place is very good, close to the Central station. The location is excellent!!!

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Very smoky environment. Staff smoked in a room adjacent to the lobby.


100%

My friend and I had been interrailing for a while before staying at Rome Accommodation and were so thankful to be welcomed into such a warm environment with friendly staff and brilliant facilities! We were really impressed by how helpful everyone working at this accommodation was as well as how close it was to main landmarks such as the coliseum! We would both go back and always recommend them!

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The Rome Accommodations was the best hostel we stayed in while in Europe. We had our own room which was super nice and reassuring from a security standpoint. The wifi was relatively strong and breakfast was delivered to the room every morning.


100%

Everything was perfect, I'll be back soon!

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

EXCELLENT! Their name truly says it all! We had breakfast delivered to our room each day! They were always willing to move our luggage for us and they stored it when we didn't need to pick it up until later. Also, they cleaned our rooms everyday! The owners were so funny. One downside.....you have to pay the rest of the payment in cash. They didn't accept my card :( Also, if you don't know exactly where you are going, it is a little bit hard to find.


89%

Tremendous! Not in the nicest part of the city and a little tough to find, but a wonderful place to stay. Comfy beds, great staff, and they bring the breakfast right up to your living room. Room is a little small, but we got a common living room and a bathroom. Cleaned everyday. Very secure. Walking distance to any major attraction in Rome. I would recommend it to everyone traveling on a budget, and I will definitely stay again when I'm back in Rome.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(121 results)


View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback