Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rome City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Rome City Hostel Located at Viale Ippocrate 91, , Rome.
Rome City Hostel
Italy
Rome Lazio 00161 Viale Ippocrate 91
83% 1296
41.9070650 12.5178300
Rome City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.7

It was a very nice hostel. staff was very friendly and guided us about the Rome. Really good value for money. best part was 24 hour reception that means 24 hour solution for any kind of your problem (inside or outside of hostel).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.1

Great place! Very very friendly staff and comfortable rooms (they have ACTUAL THICK COMFORTERS and not flimsy little sheets like most places - v warm during the winter). Full kitchen and free breakfast is also a great plus. There's a bus that stops right outside and a subway stop a little under 10 mins walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.0

The people who work there are awesome (Micheal). Decent location. Small nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.9

A very good place to stay! The staff was the best thing, since they are very helpful and kind. They treat you as a friend more than just a guest. They also speak English very well which is not always certain in Italy. The rooms were tidy and cleaned every day. The "breakfast" is an Italian breakfast so do not expect much if you come from USA or Northern-Europe. It contains only coffee, juice, cornetto (Italian croissant) and some fruits. I would definitely return here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff very kind, with good advices to enjoy your time on rome, the place have a good location,with breakfast inclusive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you my friend,hope to see you again.. have a nice and safe travel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.3

The staff were welcoming and very friendly. Location is very close to the Tiburtina bus station and metro. The hostel is small and cosy. Could do with reading lights by the beds and there's only two showers and no separate toilets but overall I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

my friend,really thanks for the advices we will put some reading lights,about the bathrooms we have to bathrooms that are for 2 rooms that use those 2 bathrooms ather 3 rooms we have have private ones...best regards

26th Dec 2016
9.7

This was my very favorite hostel I stayed in. The staff were very very kind and accommodating. Great location and a quick walk to the metro station. I loved my experience in this hostel and I will use this hostel again when I return to Rome in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
9.7

It is located near Termini station and it's a very familiar place. It's small and it doesn't have many guests so it's perfect to stay in a calm atmosphere. The staff helps you in everything you ask them to. I will recommend it to anyone travelling to Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Dec 2016
8.6

The hostel is small and simple, but with good facilities and staff. The beds are comfy and the lockers are good size and the kitchen area is well equipped. The free breakfast is simple, but all you need: croissants, fruit, cereal, tea and coffee. I was here for a week with a friend, and overall the place is excellent value and a great base for Rome. It's located in a university area, so there's cheap food options around and bars/clubs. Also, Michael who works there is a legend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.3

Enjoyable stay. Staff are super helpful, and really make your stay enjoyable. Location isn't great but isn't bad either, not a bad walk or tram to the main spots, plus there is some very good restaurants and take aways nearby. However little or no atmosphere, good if you just want to relax after a long day of sightseeing. Overall an enjoyable experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.