X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rome City Hostel Reviews

Viale Ippocrate 91, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
1119 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

Not a great location considering Rome's limited Metro network, staff were rude and unhelpful. Air con advertised was only allowed on past 10:30pm. Staff randomly slept in the room in the morning and I had stuff stolen. Not good.


97%

even small the place is good and clean,and in the night you can meet lots of people in the common area to have a chat,plenty of food places across the street

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location in the centre and services. I will be back again.

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

My journey in Italy was fantastic, also the stay in Rome City Hostel was pleasant.

  • 27th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Thanks for the welcome. It was a very nice week end. I really enjoyed my stay. Personnal is nice, place clean and atmosphere perfect. Keep going !

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The first guy we met was pretty bad at first. There MAY have been a communication problem. But he was rude and mocking me. It seemed he was treating me as though I were really dumb and inexperienced. He wasn't very good at answering my questions. Later we asked for a pub recommendation... He seemed insulting because he explained the concept of an intersection to me like I was a 4 year old. And he didn't seem knowledgable because he didn't know the names of places...everything was better nextdays


57%

ın my opinion,staffs should be more respectful to religion and staffs should come in to room ,which is especially consist of girls, with permission of customer.

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

free wi fi, breakfast included in the price. The hostel it's not in a central position, and it is near Tiburtina train station. if you need to stay a few days, it's a cheap solution.


100%

very helpful staff willing to do anything .

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This is a small hostel, its located by the university area, cheap pizzas (great ones in fact), cheep drinks at the bars near the hostel. There is a metro stop close to the hostel and that makes it easy to get to the coliseum, vatican and other rome attractions; it is also 1Km walk from the termini station (main station). Friendly staff and also clean facilities. My only issue was that the place would get very hot when people where cooking but could've been worse. Id stay there again


63%

The staff weren't the greatest. The man working at reception when I checked in looked like he literally hated his job and he put zero effort into showing me the hostel. The guy who worked the overnight shift spoke no English and smoked in the common room. Other than that, the location is pretty good, the beds were fine, breakfast was average, and the bathrooms were decently clean. You have to be buzzed in and the rooms have small lockers, so I felt my belongings were safe. AC in the rooms.


60%

I have to say that there is no security at all. In the room 5 you can't close the door who give access to the veranda. And it is in the first floor, with access to the street.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The location was ok and everything was fine for our first foray into Italy

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice place, friendly and accommodating staff. Good location, only 15 minutes to walk to the train station. It would be nice to have an extra washroom, two isn't quite enough when the place is busy.


40%

It's far from the city, it's very boring, stuff are sleeping in the living room, they start doing breakfast at 7.30 so it's not done at that time and they forget to put stuff there, if you pay with credit card it's more expensive, the only nice person of the stuff was a Spanish girl who left and only the guy helped me with one useful advice, the bathrooms where most of the time not very clean so as to say and smelly


80%

The manager George and his staff are very knowledgeable about Rome and give good advice for first-time visitors to Rome. Short walk to the Policlinica metro stop. 2 Stops to Termini station and 1 from Tiburtina terminal. Located in a university neighborhood with plenty of places to eat.


100%

i likede this hostel ,good organization of the staff and meet really nice people

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Security- front door unlocked, people and staff were going in and out of the room, no lockers were available for us Location- far from train station and sites


91%

Very friendly staff and safe location


97%

A great place to stay, hotel like, only if you are traveling alone is a coin in the air if you are getting good floor mates or boring ones, there's little communication between floors


« first « Prev 1 2
(34 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback