Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rome City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.9

Not a great location a bit out but a great place to stay nonetheless if you want a quieter nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
8.0

Michael was awesome! Unfortunately leaving for school bough. Hopefully they find someone as awesome as him because otherwise the rest of staff is dull. Loved the security and placement. Not too noisy of an area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
8.3

Staff was great, breakfast was awful, people were nice except for 1 guy who had been there for a long time, he was grumpy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
7.4

Not bad for the price. Staff is welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Rome City Hostel. It's perfectly located in the student district, just a simple bus or train away the city centre. The staff are very laid back and approachable and I felt extremely comfortable there. I particularly liked how intimate the space was and how it allowed for people to interact with each other. I'd definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
6.9

The hostel is okay for staying a few nights if you dont need much space. There are ac in every room but you have to ask first to switches them on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.4

The staff are super friendly. The hostel is really small in a good way (maybe 20 guests total??), with an intimate atmosphere in this regard. You really get to know everyone. The breakfast is basic but you're also paying a very small amount of money for your stay. Overall I'd say this place is a great value, secure spot, and is in general a pleasant experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.0

The Rome City hostel is in a quiet corner of Rome next to the University. It is in a complex of apartments and does not have a big sign, it is just a name by the buzzer that lets you know you are there. There is a cozy common space with a kitchen, computers and couches for common use. They also have a patio to smoke and chill on. You get buzzed into the building by one of the faculty and there is someone at the front desk all the time. Michel was great, welcoming and had good advice for my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.9

Nice place to stay Just need to be cleaner...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
8.0

Nothing near the hostel, AC goes on after 10, but fine if you're just there for a night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hey Alex thanks for the review,but i dont really ugry with that theres nothing near the hostel,just name it man...pizzas,restaurants,tabaco,banks,supermarkets,gelato,pharmacies,laundry,electronic shop,i dont think thats nothing are you reviewing our hostel ??if you meant colosseum or turistic spots yes its not near but we are in university area and its alot more cheaper and better then staying close to Termini station . regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×