Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rome City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2017
8.9

Nice cozy rooms, very friendly staff. Breakfast was OK. A bit far from the main attractions, although there's a bus stop right at the doorstep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
6.3

Staff was friendly. Location was ok for walking to catch my early morning bus to the airport. Place was clean. Not much atmosphere and I wouldn't have stayed unless I hadn't needed to catch an early flight.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
6.0

Not that great, very far from main attractions. Not that easy to meet other travellers, kind of but not really that clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.0

Not bad, but the room smelled like sweat and the breakfast was alright. Helpful and nice people though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
7.7

Not too far from a metro station, so that was nice. Pretty normal hostel overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
9.7

A friendly, quiet, clean, comfortable, helpful place to stay. Not a party place but more like an apartment with roommates. The staff was exceptionally welcoming and helpful with any questions or needs. Highly recommended for experienced travelers desiring comfort on a budget. A bit out of the way but close enough to termini and other metro stops in safe neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
9.1

Loved my stay here! The staff are all cool, young, and international, and the atmosphere was like a family reunion. I got to know so many other travelers, and the staff gave us helpful suggestions on crowds and tickets that pretty much saved our visit to the Vatican. There's a ton of good, cheap restaurants and shops nearby, and it's not a far walk to the metro. The rooms were amazingly clean and well furnished, though the bathrooms could be better. Breakfast was simple but good, and free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
9.4

It's a little bit loud at night since it's located in a university area and there's a pub across the street which is super busy every night. The staff it's so friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
7.1

For sure the best staffs ever, specially the administrator during the night, whom I forgot his name. But, the owner is a little bit rude. Breakfast is really simple, just croissant and cereal. Location is great. 15min. walk to Termini and less than 10 min. walk to the nearest metro station. Recommended to whom with the early flights in the morning from Ciampino. One of the best atmospheres among all the hostels I’ve been. Also, it is not clean, specially about the beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

I had a pleasant stay there, very comfortable rooms and with greatest staff too. Michael and Sri, please excuse the spelling, provided excellent service to accompany me there. I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.