Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rome City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Rome City Hostel Located at Viale Ippocrate 91, , Rome.
Rome City Hostel
Italy
Rome Lazio 00161 Viale Ippocrate 91
86% 1265
41.9070650 12.5178300
Rome City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Staying at Rome City Hostel was really nice and relaxing. I spent my last two days in Rome there, and I had a good time. The staff and the other folks there were really friendly and helpful. Shoutout to Michael!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Very friendly staffs and dogs. Not in center but you can walk to there around 20 minutes and there has nice walking area along a river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

This feels like you're sharing a house with people rather than a hostel. I had a really great time here but if you're after the party hostel vibe or even just the hostel vibe stay somewhere else. The staff were incredibly kind and helpful and make an effort to know your name. Less than ten minute walk to train station but a bit far out from everything. It was really quiet and peaceful. I enjoyed it a lot . Nicest staff ever.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay without spending a fortune! Every time I go to Rome I stay here...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Location is good, close to bus line and walking distance from metro station. Neighborhood is quiet, no noises at night. Staff is friendly and helpful, place is small but luminous and comfortable. Rooms are not big but there are only four beds in each room so it is not crowded. Lockers are big enough for a backpack and something else. Air conditioners work fine which is a must have item in summer Rome! Ideal for a family or group. Free breakfast is OK and may suite many just fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
7.7

It is a little far from the center. You will need to take the subway each time and it closes at 11H30pm which is early. We chose this hostel because we needed free parking and it was good. The hostel is nice, you will most likely meet people if you want to. The breakfast is little but nice. It really a great place for the price. There are lockers and a lot of plugs in the rooms. Wi-fi is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.0

We only stayed for one night whilst travelling through Italy. This place was close to the coach station which was ideal for our stay. It's a little far away from the main sights but there is a metro stop about 10 - 15 mins walk away. It's in a quiet building on a quiet street and you have to be let in by reception so the security is quite good. The free breakfast is a nice touch too. It's a very small and relaxing hostel which was perfect for us. Don't stay here if you're looking to part

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Great little place; guests and staff are very friendly. Short walk away from a subway stop so the main attractions of the city are easy to get to. Staff was very helpful, they even let me keep my luggage there for the day after I checked out since I wasn't going to the airport till evening. Free breakfast is nice. Only real downside is that there's no laundry machine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.9

The staff were absolutely lovely at this hostel, I thoroughly enjoyed their company and banter. It has everything you need in a hostel, lovely and quiet. Only thing is laundry was a bit pricey for me. Close to the metro stops, and some convenient shops arpund the area. Enjoyed my stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
4.6

I booked a mix 3-bed dorm, but when I arrived the reception told me they've done some "renovation" or something so they've only got 4-bed room. Fine. The hostel is just an apartment, narrow and hot without much light or ventilation. But at least they've got AC which you don't always see in Italian households. Now the most important: if you are a female solo traveler, I strongly suggest you don't choose this place!!! You'll find yourself in a overwhelmingly male-majority envir

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.