Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Rome City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Rome City Hostel Located at Viale Ippocrate 91, , Rome.
Rome City Hostel
Italy
Rome Lazio 00161 Viale Ippocrate 91
87% 1238
41.9070650 12.5178300
Rome City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Really friendly and accommodating staff. I arrived after midnight due to airline problems but check-in was no problem and staff helped me get sorted right away. the other residents seemed chill and outgoing but I had an early train so I went straight to bed. Air conditioning made it a comfortable night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Modern hostel, fantastic staff, spacious room, great facilities. Couldn't have been better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.7

WOW!!!! This place is amazing and the host MICHAEL, WAS AMAZING! He was very welcoming and made the place a great atmosphere. Clean beds, bathrooms, kitchen and social gathering room. The place is pretty tiny but it was a great way to meet people and their was always plenty of space for everyone. AC works great in the bedrooms ( Which is a must in any place you will be staying in Italy). It is close to the metro link which is the best way to get around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jun 2016
7.1

The hostel is a 20-25min walk from Termini train station. There is no clear sign on the outside of the hostel so look out for an apartment building with a small sign on the wall saying "Rome City Rooms". Breakfast was a croissant, cake and yoghurt which was nice. The hostel itself is very small and was not very modern, however Michael who works there was a great host and a very nice guy. We booked this hostel due to its airport transfers, however they simply offer to call you a taxi for €50!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear customers,first of all you can get to the hostel for only 15 min of a walk theres a bus for 5 min or metro near by,also hope you didnt think that 40 km ride outside the city to the airport is for free of a charge,yes we say we provide transfers but they are not for free we just help you do that,bcz.before people was complaining from taxis overcharging them ....also remember next time when you book a hostel that, you are booking a hostel but not 4/5 star hotel,so for 27 euros i dont know what were your expectations.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Michael and Milan are very considerate and go beyond the call of duty to make all guests feel at home. This is the only place I will ever stay in Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.6

Overall this hostel is okay. The staff is very friendly and helpful l, which is fantastic! However, there are lots of mosquitoes in the room and there's no AC in the room, which made me really hard to sleep. More over, when I woke up, I saw a man over probably 45 was sleeping on another bed in my room, which is so weird, cuz he didn't seem to have any luggage and probably just slept here for rest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Michael was awesome, so were the rest of the staff. Definitely recommend staying here! Small and high quality. Good place for meeting others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Love this place. It's a 20 minute walk straight down the street from Roma Termini. A 7 minute walk to the underground and a bus stop 3 meters from the entrance of the hostel. The owner and his wife are friendly and helpful. the afternoon nightman Mike is great company and has much helpful info. Even gets people together and goes to the beach with them. It is not a large place so you end up meeting everyone and hang out together. Just remember it's a hostel not a 4 star hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff are extremely friendly and make you feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Michael you are the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.