Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rome City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
6.9

The hostel is okay for staying a few nights if you dont need much space. There are ac in every room but you have to ask first to switches them on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.4

The staff are super friendly. The hostel is really small in a good way (maybe 20 guests total??), with an intimate atmosphere in this regard. You really get to know everyone. The breakfast is basic but you're also paying a very small amount of money for your stay. Overall I'd say this place is a great value, secure spot, and is in general a pleasant experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.0

The Rome City hostel is in a quiet corner of Rome next to the University. It is in a complex of apartments and does not have a big sign, it is just a name by the buzzer that lets you know you are there. There is a cozy common space with a kitchen, computers and couches for common use. They also have a patio to smoke and chill on. You get buzzed into the building by one of the faculty and there is someone at the front desk all the time. Michel was great, welcoming and had good advice for my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
8.0

Nothing near the hostel, AC goes on after 10, but fine if you're just there for a night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hey Alex thanks for the review,but i dont really ugry with that theres nothing near the hostel,just name it man...pizzas,restaurants,tabaco,banks,supermarkets,gelato,pharmacies,laundry,electronic shop,i dont think thats nothing are you reviewing our hostel ??if you meant colosseum or turistic spots yes its not near but we are in university area and its alot more cheaper and better then staying close to Termini station . regards

5th Jul 2017
9.4

Great staff and atmosphere. The location is close to the train station and metro, but a little bit far from the main sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
9.1

Good place to stay in Rome, definitely I'll be back if I go to Rome again!! Rubén and Giorgio are part of a great staff, Pura Vida!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
6.9

A nice hostel in a quiet safe neighborhood; away from main sights but close to metro and bus stops. Average facilities, staff, etc. No problems, but nothing special as hostels go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
8.9

We enjoyed our stay at this hostel. It was clean, quiet, the rooms were big and the staff was great. Ruben was very friendly and always there to answer our questions. He recommended places to visit and restaurants. The only downside to this hostel was that the debit/credit machine wasn't working at the time so we had to go to the bank to pay in cash. Overall I would recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Really great stay. The staff were awesome, and in a very cool location close to everything by the metro, and there's some cool coffee bars and eateries near by. . A real gem!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2017
7.4

Good hostel for travellers who wants very cozy and family atmosphere .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.