Hostelworld.com

Rome City Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Rome City Hostel Located at Viale Ippocrate 91, , Rome.
Rome City Hostel
Italy
Rome Lazio 00161 Viale Ippocrate 91
86% 1224
41.9070650 12.5178300
Rome City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Michael was awesome, so were the rest of the staff. Definitely recommend staying here! Small and high quality. Good place for meeting others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Love this place. It's a 20 minute walk straight down the street from Roma Termini. A 7 minute walk to the underground and a bus stop 3 meters from the entrance of the hostel. The owner and his wife are friendly and helpful. the afternoon nightman Mike is great company and has much helpful info. Even gets people together and goes to the beach with them. It is not a large place so you end up meeting everyone and hang out together. Just remember it's a hostel not a 4 star hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff are extremely friendly and make you feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Michael you are the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.7

A hostel is half the experience in a city, it can make or break your trip. This place made my week in Rome one of my top three stays in Europe. Could not ask for more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff were welcoming and helpful. Small place that was very comfortable and made it easy to meet other travellers. Location away from the major centres was nice to get away from crowds and connected with transit well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel was my favorite one I've stayed in by far! The atmosphere here is great and we met so many cool people and had the best time. The beds are comfortable, the wifi is good, location is close to a university (so there are plenty of bars and restaurants close by) and it's close to a metro station! The free breakfast is good and everyone usually eats breakfast together which makes it feel like home. We really miss this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.6

It's very small so you have to be patient sometimes but otherwise fine. Very helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
9.4

Everything was great about this hostel. We especially LOVED the staff. Michael was wonderful, welcoming and knowledgable. We also met the owner a few times and he was equally as great! The hostel has a really nice family feel to it. My boyfriend and I had a great stay and would recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
8.9

Overall a great stay! I was only in Rome for 2 days, but the guys at the reception were always very helpful when I needed it. Gave me a detailed map and suggestions on how to see all the major sites in my short time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for the feedback,we were happy to help and ones gain enjoy traveling.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.