Hostelworld.com

Rome City Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Rome City Hostel Located at Viale Ippocrate 91, , Rome.
Rome City Hostel
Italy
Rome Lazio 00161 Viale Ippocrate 91
80% 1202
41.9070650 12.5178300
Rome City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.0

The atmosphere at this hostel was amazing. Shout out to Michael who made our stay worth while, someone should give that boy a raise! Location is good as there's a metro stop very close by!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
4.9

Much to poky in here... No space - no atmosphere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • rickytravels
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Mar 2016
8.9

Great stay at Rome City Hostel. Close to metro, and grocery store. Everything was clean. Staff was super friendly. Thanks for making me feel at home for Easter!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
7.7

Clean and quiet place and conveniently located directly on a bus route. It's very close to the university, but not to most of the major sites. However, you are not far from the metro and the bus stops right in front of the hostel. Breakfast included was pretty good too and the staff was very friendly and helpful with letting me know what I should do to get to all the major sites and at what times to see them. I'd recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
8.9

Best hostel I've stayed in so far in terms of atmosphere, the guys working there were really nice, very helpful and always with smile and kindness. I felt just at home :) Everything was clean and comfortable. The location is great, just at the border of the touristic center so you can avoid the touristic crowds and the prices that go with it, but still can walk or take the public transports to the center. I highly recommend this hostel and will hopefully go back! Mathou ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay in Rome without spending a fortune! People working are nice and helpfull. Easy to find a parking spot in the street behind the bulding. I am a returning customer...Thank you, Joseph from USA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Feb 2016
5.7

For breakfast we get a small pack of juice, a pack of natural yogurt, a bread in a bag which reminds a bolicao but without the chocolate, and a vey small cake with cream also in a pack - not good! We had milk, tea, coffee and chocolate to drink - OK! I got a under sheet linnen to sleep but nothing to cover the blanket which they only put outside to get some air in between costumers. One of the employers, while i was asleep at night, got into my room, turn on the light without ask permition.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
9.4

Amazing staff which truly made our experience at the hostel feel like home. The hostel is located in a university district with local street food and bars only minutes away. The metro is only a 5 minute walk away and can it can be used to take you anywhere around the city for 1.50. I would like to thank Michael, Shri and the rest of the staff for making our stay incredible. Don't think twice, book this hostel, enjoy Rome and meet some amazing individuals along the way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
8.9

Friendliness and co operation from the staff is very goos especially the Indian guys there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Dec 2015
9.4

The staff were fantastic and super helpful! The hostel is directly in front of a bus stop & two blocks from the metro-15 mins from the Colosseum! The wifi was great, beds and bathroom were clean and comfortable, & the breakfast was very nice. The public transportation is easy to use and the staff told us how to navigate so it was easy to access all the main areas & then escape the crowds at night! Also, if on a budget, there are two solid pizza places across the street. I recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.