X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse Reviews

Via Milazzo 22 - 2°floor Rome, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
424 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

we arrived late in the night for a problem in the airport! there wasn't a reception but marco came very fast! it's better to advertise for any late! the guesthouse is in front of termini station and this is great! bathroom cleaned up by a lady and we were just few steps far from the town center! colosseum is 10 min walking far, Vatican Museum 20 min only with the bus! easy going for everywhere! marco gave us a big map with all specified and the breakfast in the morning was delicious! high value!


97%

Marco was a great host, giving us a map with a lot of tips about restaurants and pubs! the guesthouse is few steps far from termini station and it's perfect for visiting the city walking or using few buses! the room was huge and simple, all the i needed, maybe some facilities more it would be perfect! the breakfast was the best i never had in a guesthouse/hostel/hotel! the best cappuccino in rome and delicious croissaints served at BAR FONDI! wonderful! 100% recommandable! i will come back soon


100%

Such a great place to stay! When you arrive you'll be greeted by Marco who is very warm and welcoming. He makes your stay feel like home. As a bonus, the hostel is walking distance from Termini which means you're close to everything you should need in case of an emergency. This also makes it easy to see all of the main sites. Very clean and highly recommended! You won't regret your stay :)

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

The good- marco really friendly and helpful. Location Good & the breakfast nice. The bad- we did not like this hostel.With only a fan, no air conditioning and minimal air flow we didnt sleep at all because of the heat. We had to open window and are now covered in bites. The one shared bathroom was dirty, there was no hand towel or soap. and security was poor. The spare room keys were left in common area for anyone to take and get into our room! We left a day early to get some sleep elsewhere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
basically your review written about something that never happened. You lament the lack of security but it never happened. see a couple of keys on the table does not mean that someone is an affront to your life. We have no air conditioning and this is specified otherwise would not find such a low price like ours.

86%

This is a very cute little guesthouse in an excellent location near the station. Marco and his girlfriend were very friendly and welcoming. They went through the map of the whole city and were so helpful. Security was great; 3 locks to get in! Only downside was there was only 1 bathroom for the whole hostel which was an issue as we couldn't get into the bathroom for over an hour one morning with people showering and had to clean our teeth in the kitchen instead. Overall though it was lovely.


100%

few steps from termini station, this cheap cozy guesthouse is at the second floor of a very nice building! my room was giant and i slept very well! the bed was so cool! maybe 1 bathroom is not enough but there is a lady cleans it, kitchen and living room every day, good! marco is always ready and easy to contact for anything you need, he works too in the bar where it's served the breakfast every day! bar fondi! breakfast delcicious with the cappuccino con crema and pastries!! excellent!

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Marco was a great host! The breakfast at Bar Fondi was awesome! The hostel was really clean and the beds were great. Its in a great location right next to the station. I would definitely stay again.

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

big rooms, cheap price and fantastic position in the centre of rome! walking far from colosseum and foro romano! wonderful! so easy! maria is the lady cleans every day the rooms, kitchen and bathroom, she's gentle and helpful! marco is the guy run everything and he's always ready for helping us and giving us a lot of tips and suggestions!! definetely reccomandable!


77%

Marco was very welcoming and helpful with giving information about Rome. The free breakfast and coffee was a great bonus and the cafe had a nice vibe to it. The shower we had however ran out of hot water pretty quickly but other than that a very nice stay with a great location just a few minutes walk from the major train station.


66%

Marco (the owner) was really helpful and friendly but the bathroom (shared between at least 7 people) wasn't cleaned in the four days we were there. Great location near Termini.

Owner Comment (Hide)
kirsty every day, around 11:00, when all our guests are out, we have our help for cleaning the bathroom and the kitchen! if someone else, after or before the cleaning, uses the bathroom it's absolutely normal!

83%

My partner and I stayed at the hostel for 3 nigths. The hostel is nice and well decorated, the wc wasn't so clean as it wasn't working well the firsts days. The location is excellent, so close to the main Rome. The streets surrounding the hostel weren't so nice sometimes you could feel bit unsave. The staff were so friendly and kind, they were awailable to help. The breakfast was nice, set up in a bar just in the street so close the hostel, there we had the most lovely Cappuccino ever!!!

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

It is very near to the termini station and very centrally located. You have multiple restaurants nearby. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The kitchen is fine but lacks utensils to prepare food in case of you want to make something. Rooms are fine. One issue is the cleaning of the toilet. I think owners should take care of that.


100%

Amazing staff. Very helpful with the surrounding areas and easy place to get around rome from with public transport.

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Bathrooms are in bad conditions, it needs more cleanliness.

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Marco the owner was so sweet and really helpuful. he recommended us the good area, explained us the buses and the must-do in the city. And the breakfeast was excellent!! Will defo come back here again!

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Our stay here was quiet and private. It's nice that there is a kitchen stocked with cooking supplies to cut down on the costs of eating while traveling. Marco was super nice. The only issue we had was trying to get in touch with Marco when we needed. He gave us his phone number and email, but without an international phone, it could be tricky to contact him if he's not working at his bar down the street. The breakfast is simple but good, a croissant and a drink. Plus he has cheap sandwiches.


89%

This hostel was great! Thanks so much!


77%

The guesthouse is a perfect place for those on a budget looking for a place to sleep. It is very easy to reach, only 3 minute walk from termini station. If Marco, the very friendly and helpful host, is not there upon your arrival, go to the Bar Fondi, on the street corner, and ask there. The breakfast is small but tasty and coffee was excellent. Unfortunately, the bathroom and floor is not very clean(except the linens). Nonetheless, a good scrubbing of the place would make it perfect.


97%

The guesthouse is simply perfect: the rooms are very clean and wide; the bathroom clean and provided with a comfortable shower; the kitchen has anything you would need. Marco, the owner of the guesthouse, is really nice and friendly and will do everything to make your staying as good as possible. Breakfast is included and it is had in the wonderful Bar Fondi, where you can taste a great italian coffee and croissants. Definitely reccomended!

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location. Close to transport. Staff n family were so helpful n friendly. Had a fab time. Thanks ciao


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback