Hostelworld.com

Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse

  • Via Milazzo 22 - 2°floor Rome, Rome, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse Located at Via Milazzo 22 - 2°floor Rome, , Rome.
Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Milazzo 22 - 2°floor Rome
87% 481
41.9020534 12.5033211
Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

This hostel was made by the warm welcome we received from the host. He sat down with us and helped us plan our evening: where to eat, buses to catch, places to see etc. Very much appreciated. Breakfast in the cafe was a highlight. I would definitely recommend. The only small downside was the number of people sharing one very small shower and loo (in the same room). Up to 10 or so - the room soon became very dirty and there was a wait for facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
8.9

Safe and so welcoming!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
8.0

Marco is lovely and very welcoming. Rooms very spacious and worth the money and we shared a bathroom with another room but you never saw them. Breakfast is a nice addition. Only down side was the cleaner came at different times with no warning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
10.0

Marco was an incredible host! He was very welcoming and helpful navigating the city. Would recommend to anyone visiting Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
7.1

Marco was very nice and the room was very close to the train station. Great for an in and out trip. The bar that he owns had live music at night which was fun, but then was very loud when we were trying to go to sleep. Wifi did not work on the night we were there which was frustrating. Overall, okay experience, but wifi is a must.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.7

Personally had a really great experience. Keys to the many doors were given. Marco is a helpful and caring hosting and is accessible in his cafe down the street from just about 8am to 11pm. He also speaks and understands a lot of English. Good neighborhood, great breakfast provided at the cafe. WiFi was down and no available during our stay, but there is WiFi in the cafe. Booked a double, shared bathroom - personally no issues. Two blocks from Termini station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Loved staying here! It is close to the train station and Marco (the owner) was the most helpful host I have ever encountered. He helped to make my trip to Rome one that I will never forget. This is a quieter place but I 'd say it is a must stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel is small and homey, and perfectly located next to the train station and close to many attractions. Marco (the owner) is very friendly and welcoming. He made the arrival smooth and did everything to ensure our stay was comfortable. He was accessible before and during our stay and gave useful recommendations for getting around the city. His café next door is also very nice for breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
9.4

Marco was a great host, everything was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was great. Area around the train station in general is kind of sketchy but proximity to colosseum was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Feb 2016
9.4

Near station, but street not very crowded and loud. Very good windows, if close- no noise from street. Kitchen simple, but you can prepare food. Shower and wc in one room. Breakfast- delicious. Barman`s so friendly and sweet. Very very comfortable mattress on bed. In room no suspension/hook to hang jacket and dry towels, everything you can put in cupboard, but was raining day and jacket was very wet, same with towels after shower. In room small tables near bad- it useful, comfortable. A&M

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.