Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse

  • Via Milazzo 22 - 2°floor Rome, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse Located at Via Milazzo 22 - 2°floor Rome, , Rome.
Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Milazzo 22 - 2°floor Rome
90% 496
41.9022610 12.5046085
Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.7

We were so happy with our stay at Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse. Marco and his girlfriend are so lovely and we had the facilities to make our own dinners which was a nice change! Really close to Termini station but not much noise, we kept the window open all night and didn't use the fan at all. Shower is a little small but it is cleaned daily which is great! Would stay here again. :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

we had a great time in Rome at the guesthouse! The host, Marco, was awesome, very helpful and friendly and even took us to a concert at his bar :) The guesthouse is located right next to the train station, the metro and buses so you can easily get to wherever you wish. The room was really nice. We shared a bathroom and a kitchen with just another couple. I can definetely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

My stay at the Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse was great! Marco was always friendly and accommodating for whatever we needed. We were able to get free breakfast at Bar Fondi around the corner, which Marco helps run. The location is next to Rome Termini, which can get you to nearly anywhere by metro or bus. Marco is the best! I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • NCuvalo
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Essentially you are renting a bedroom in a small apartment and share the bathroom and kitchen with whoever is renting the other room. The apartment is exactly what you would expect for the money, but the owner is wonderful. Best, the family also owns a sweet bar/cafe a few steps away that serves amazing food, coffee, and spirits. Great location as its a 2 minute walk to Termini.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

As always Marco was amazing. Thank you for the hospitality. I hope to return for the 3rd time, sometime soon!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

This hostel was made by the warm welcome we received from the host. He sat down with us and helped us plan our evening: where to eat, buses to catch, places to see etc. Very much appreciated. Breakfast in the cafe was a highlight. I would definitely recommend. The only small downside was the number of people sharing one very small shower and loo (in the same room). Up to 10 or so - the room soon became very dirty and there was a wait for facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
8.9

Safe and so welcoming!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
8.0

Marco is lovely and very welcoming. Rooms very spacious and worth the money and we shared a bathroom with another room but you never saw them. Breakfast is a nice addition. Only down side was the cleaner came at different times with no warning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
10.0

Marco was an incredible host! He was very welcoming and helpful navigating the city. Would recommend to anyone visiting Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
7.1

Marco was very nice and the room was very close to the train station. Great for an in and out trip. The bar that he owns had live music at night which was fun, but then was very loud when we were trying to go to sleep. Wifi did not work on the night we were there which was frustrating. Overall, okay experience, but wifi is a must.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.