Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse

  • Via Milazzo 22 - 2°floor Rome, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse Located at Via Milazzo 22 - 2°floor Rome, , Rome.
Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Milazzo 22 - 2°floor Rome
86% 502
41.9022610 12.5046085
Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
6.0

Very surprised by other reviews. Tried to confirm booking multiple times via email per owners request & didn't receive a response until 1 hour before arrival time. My questions re: transport were ignored. Payment is only by cash, which isn't mentioned on this site. 30 min late to check in due to storm, but Owner wasn't present when we arrived, went to his bar and waited another 30 minutes.Wifi does not extended to the double bedroom. Bathroom smells of mold.Close to termini & a walkable location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
3.4

Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse is barely a hostel. This is just an apartment with 4 bedrooms, that can accommodate 10 people. There's only one small bathroom to share for the entire place. Pictures do not correspond to reality - the bedrooms only have a bed, lamps and a wardrobe. There are no hair dryers, the "free towels" included are tiny and the wifi doesn't reach the whole apartment. There is no reception and no bar in the hostel, you have to walk next door to get your breakfast.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hostel and guesthouse. 2 different things. the hostel sell beds in dormitory rooms. our property is a guesthouse. GUESTHOUSE. we don't sell beds, we don't have dormitory rooms! we sell only PRIVATE ROOMS, with shared bathroom but this is clear on the website. and this doesn't mean we are a hostel! there is hairdryer, i dont' know which kind of towels u were searching for, but our towels are big shower towels, the wi-fi works and our bar for the breakfast is the best round termini station! for the cheap price u paid it's the best u can have.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

We were so happy with our stay at Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse. Marco and his girlfriend are so lovely and we had the facilities to make our own dinners which was a nice change! Really close to Termini station but not much noise, we kept the window open all night and didn't use the fan at all. Shower is a little small but it is cleaned daily which is great! Would stay here again. :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

we had a great time in Rome at the guesthouse! The host, Marco, was awesome, very helpful and friendly and even took us to a concert at his bar :) The guesthouse is located right next to the train station, the metro and buses so you can easily get to wherever you wish. The room was really nice. We shared a bathroom and a kitchen with just another couple. I can definetely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

My stay at the Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse was great! Marco was always friendly and accommodating for whatever we needed. We were able to get free breakfast at Bar Fondi around the corner, which Marco helps run. The location is next to Rome Termini, which can get you to nearly anywhere by metro or bus. Marco is the best! I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • NCuvalo
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Essentially you are renting a bedroom in a small apartment and share the bathroom and kitchen with whoever is renting the other room. The apartment is exactly what you would expect for the money, but the owner is wonderful. Best, the family also owns a sweet bar/cafe a few steps away that serves amazing food, coffee, and spirits. Great location as its a 2 minute walk to Termini.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

As always Marco was amazing. Thank you for the hospitality. I hope to return for the 3rd time, sometime soon!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

This hostel was made by the warm welcome we received from the host. He sat down with us and helped us plan our evening: where to eat, buses to catch, places to see etc. Very much appreciated. Breakfast in the cafe was a highlight. I would definitely recommend. The only small downside was the number of people sharing one very small shower and loo (in the same room). Up to 10 or so - the room soon became very dirty and there was a wait for facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
8.9

Safe and so welcoming!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
8.0

Marco is lovely and very welcoming. Rooms very spacious and worth the money and we shared a bathroom with another room but you never saw them. Breakfast is a nice addition. Only down side was the cleaner came at different times with no warning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.