Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rooftop Travellers Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Rooftop Travellers Lodge Located at 146-148 Glebe Point Road, Glebe, Sydney.
Rooftop Travellers Lodge
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2037 146-148 Glebe Point Road, Glebe
77% 167
-33.8795726 151.1866486
Rooftop Travellers Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Oct 2016
8.0

Nice place to stay, not too far away from the centre and close to lots of restaurants. Staff are really friendly and helpful, very good value for money and the rooms are nice. The only downside is the kitchen seems to be a bit unorganised with each room having seperate cookware and a lot of it seeming to be missing. But definitely worth staying here. If I go back to Sydney I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elizjryd
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2016
2.0

planned a weekend in Sydney along out travels. Lied about free parking - should NOT be allowed to list themselves under that. Was told over the phone that parking was available no problem. On arrival the receptionist just kept repeating "if there's no space then to find some parking elsewhere" - no help with direction and didn't show any empathy. All areas really dirty and bedding also stained. Key cards for rooms but no lockers available for valuables in rooms. Rude staff

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

Stayed there for a week. Good location. Have free parking under the house the have 8-9 spaces so if your lat your lat (i found every time). The kitchen is on rooftop nice lookout for city. The only thin that kitchen closes at 9. Staff helpful and friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Do you want to visit Sydney with a good place for sleep and save your money in the same time ? This Hostel is perfect ! Good ambiance, good staff really welcoming and good location (6minutes of the CBD) Bruno the manager advice me for a work and for my second day in Sydney I found a job (25$/h). So book this hostel if you want to visit Sydney or find a job because it is really a good place !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.0

Staff were lovely and very helpful, the people were nice too but I wouldn't say it was a particularly social hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
8.9

Great friendly staff. Clean and nice rooftop area with kitchen. Great location with bus stop right outside the hostel. Free laundry and free wifi. Good long term rates. Only downside is that the rooftop area closes at 9 and that means the kitchen closes too. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.7

My favorite hostel in Sydney so far. Rooftop view was amazing. Kitchen was always clean. Staff were really friendly. The neighbourhood at night is beautiful. Liked the overall atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
5.4

The bathroom is full of mould made me feel sick. the shower dribble out a spounge bath would of been better their was a birds nest behind the out side air conditioner next to the window that you opened for fresh air

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Being on a budget - i booked a 4 person share room here. From the moment i arrived, i was welcomed by the wonderful staff. My room was clean, included an ensuite, free wifi, working tv, fridge & kitchennette - all this for one of the cheapest rates i could find in the city. The rooftop kitchen is large & clean (includes ovens) & you can enjoy your meal alfresco, among the backdrop of sydney's skyline. The atmosphere is super chill. Would recommend to both short & longtermers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel. One of the nicest I've ever stayed in. Only 4 person rooms which are huge and have personal fridge and bathroom and closets and all your own cutlery. It's more like having flatmates than living in a hostel. Not much of a social vibe, especially in the winter but if you want a great clean place for a good price there's no better stay in Sydney.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.