Hostelworld.com

Rooftop Travellers Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Rooftop Travellers Lodge Located at 146-148 Glebe Point Road, Glebe, Sydney.
Rooftop Travellers Lodge
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2037 146-148 Glebe Point Road, Glebe
75% 134
-33.8795726 151.1866486
Rooftop Travellers Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
4.3

We stayed one night. Went as a couple but put in separate rooms. I had read this in a review before but thought it was probably a one off... It isn't, apparently it happens all the time. 90% of the hostel is occupied by long termers, many had been there 6 months or more. For a one night stop over it's not good (go somewhere else!) but if you want to stay in the glebe area and get a job it's probably great. It has a 'university halls' kind of feel to it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Really good place to stay,friendly staff and roommate,convenient to travel as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
8.6

Great hostel, one of the best so far. Staff very helpful and kind. Bathroom, fridge and TV in the room, that's awesome. Free washing machine and dryer, perfect for savings. Beds comfy with good bedding. Kitchen facilities are good and bu stop just across the road. Ideal for long term stayings. Definitely definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
2.9

Best description this place is disgusting. It's intended for long term accommodation and NOT short stays. Although I was in a female only form it was the most disgusting room I've ever seen. There is not a daily cleaning staff and with the other three girls practically living there the place was dirt ridden with their belongings everywhere. I had slept with my belongings on my bed as there was no place for them anywhere! The staff never addressed my concerns. DON'T STAY HERE!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2016
8.9

one f the best hostels I have stayed in - its friendly the staff and people are helpful and welcoming and the location is fantastic. it would be even better if the kitchen didn't close so early but I cant complain I've had a fantastic stay and I would happily recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Feb 2016
9.1

Free WiFi and laundry made for a very happy me! I stayed in a female 4 bed form for 25dollars and it was ensuite with a little kitchenette and TV with DVD players, room and bathroom was very clean and roommates were so lovely!!! Across the street from a delicious cheap Thai place. Bed was comfy too and the room had..... Air conditioning!!?! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, would defo stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2016
8.0

Nice place, friendly staff and people, definitely cheap. Good for a long term stay. It's dirty but that what the price says. I think it worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Dec 2015
4.6

We are a couple and were put in separate rooms. The kitchen is right at the top and you have to carry all your pots and pans up and keep them in your room. Definitely a long-termer hostel so no atmosphere if you're just travelling. Bathroom dirty and never had a warm shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • MynameisnotJim
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 65 reviews
4th Dec 2015
7.1

Good enough. Don't get excited about the free parking, there's only about 8-10 spaces. No complaints though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Dec 2015
8.0

Good location with bus just across the road to central station.A lot of people live here to work so not really a party place or place to meet people. Place is kept clean but common area just looks like a smoking shed it's horrible. Kitchen facilities are good but all pots pans etc are kept in the room so a lot of stuff to carry upstairs to cook. Would definitely stay here again though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.