Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Room007 Chueca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Room007 Chueca Hostel Located at Calle Hortaleza, 74, , Madrid.
Room007 Chueca Hostel
Spain
Madrid 14 28014 Calle Hortaleza, 74
88% 972
40.4231916 -3.6987984
Room007 Chueca Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Really great hostel! Staff were very welcoming. Rooms are large, clean and modern with a/c that works! Nice bar downstairs and a common room/kitchen on the top floor. Only thing that could be improved was the facilities in the kitchen and the cleanliness. Really close to everything in Madrid and a really nice and relaxed atmosphere 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel was great for a stay for four nights! Only the kitchen could have been cleaner & more plates and a hot kettle would have been great! Besides that, there's nothing to complain about :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Role cool place. They have a great restaurant and a nice rooftop terrace where you can hang out and meet people. The place and very clean and modern. They also organize bar crawls and walking tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

All the staff were so friendly and interested in what kind of activities I was up to as a solo traveller. The atmosphere in the hostel is really cool and its very clean and safe with a personal locker in the hostel room. Definitely will stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.3

We stayed at a 6 person private dorm and it was amazing. The hostel had great amenities and friendly staff in a central and lively area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
8.9

The common area is kind of out of the way, and doesn't seem like people really hang out there. I booked my stay with another female and for some reason they put us both in separate rooms, neither of which were full. Kind of odd, but not really a major problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice enough hostel. Breakfast isn't worth paying for. The "common room" isn't great for hanging out in and meeting people. I wouldn't recommend this for people traveling alone, it doesn't have that kind of vibe. The rooms were nice, AC super nice after coming back from a hot day of walking, and everything was very clean. Staff were helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel was really nice, super clean and in a perfect location in one of the best parts of Madrid. However, it was really quiet during my stay and I'm glad I was with a few friends because a solo traveller would've found it difficult to socialise when there was no one around. Also the aircon in my room kept turning off so I'd wake up sweating in the middle of the night, but apart from that the hostel was great and I'd stay there again (with a group of friends).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
3.7

We booked a room an recieved a diferent room. No safe in the room and no exaustion in bathroom. Have to pay everything upfront and can't cancel in the first day or any other day, since we tried to cancel the next day but since we had payed everything upfront (which is the hostel's rule). Front desk said that they would cancel our reservation, we went back for our bags in the room and reserved another hostel with credit card. When we came back, they said they changed their mind?!? Had to pay!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.