Hostelworld.com

Room007 Chueca Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Room007 Chueca Hostel Located at Calle Hortaleza, 74, , Madrid.
Room007 Chueca Hostel
Spain
Madrid 14 28014 Calle Hortaleza, 74
90% 844
40.4231916 -3.6987984
Room007 Chueca Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd May 2016
8.6

Great hostel in a fairly central location. Rooms very clean with great shared shower and comfy beds. Great top floor kitchen/lounge area with outside seating area and public access computer. Good Wi-Fi throughout. Nicely decorated too! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely superb, top to bottom, start to finish, Room007 is an absolute delight. I booked a six-bed room this for the great Scott Yoder and his band, mid-way through a gruelling European tour. The band have been staying in some pretty damn sketchy accommodations on the trip so far, and couldn't believe their luck when they first laid eyes on Room007 after a long day's drive to Madrid followed by an exhausting high-energy show at the equally wonderful Costello Club. We shall return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic welcome by the hostel staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.4

Great design, staff were really friendly and helpful - I got an upgrade on arrival. Clean, the wifi was good, onsite cafe lovely. Downsides: bunks are low so you can't sit on the bed. Huge gap under toilet door so you can hear everything going on in there. Upstairs common room only has hard bench seats or really low cushions to sit on. Great views from there but not very cosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice place, well located, we booked an 11 bunker beds room but we were located in a 6 beds room paying the price of the other one. All the building was the hostel and there was a bar downstairs and a terrace on the highest level. No noise in the night. Id come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Apr 2016
7.7

Overall it was fine for what I needed. The staff were very nice,friendly and helpful. I went on the walking tour which was probably the best walking tour I'd ever done! The rooftop veranda was awesome! Location was good! However, my room was too warm and the air conditioning was not very good. The atmosphere was poor but I was not there during high season. The Breakfast was disappointing as it only had sweet things. Would be nice if the reception had more leaflets about things to do.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Apr 2016
5.7

I'd definitely not come back to this hostel. The location is good, but is a really dark place, you can hardly see the sun and it's depressing. The bathroom has a gap on the door, that means no privacy. The beds (in the girl's room) are so low that if you stay in the down one you can't even sit straight. The staff is always with an angry face and the prices are really high.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Pretty good as far as these hotel style hostels go; clean rooms, working utilities, friendly reception. This had a kitchen too which was nice, but oddly had only 3 plates and 2 glasses, few pots. About restaurant noise that others mention- its at the bottom of the atrium *inside* the building. But on top floor not a problem for me. Location's good, close walk to Sol and barely 30 seconds from the Chueca metro stop. Overall no complaints, I'm just not wild about these types of places.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.4

Each room has its own bathroom and shower, which is a major plus. For the price it is a really solid hostel. The location is pretty good too, located right near the fun eating/bar area of Masalaña and a 15-20 minute walk to all sights and the legendary tapas bar district La Latina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.4

We arrived to a warm friendly smile from the receptionist who was on hand to help checkin in us in. The hostel upgraded us to a room with balconies and a view of the street which was lovely! It was slightly noisy with the banging of doors at night but the restaurant was beautiful (didn't get to eat but looked good). It would be great if the hostel gave two large towels as women like to wash their hair as well. Overall amazing time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.