Hostelworld.com

Room007 Chueca Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Room007 Chueca Hostel Located at Calle Hortaleza, 74, , Madrid.
Room007 Chueca Hostel
Spain
Madrid 14 28014 Calle Hortaleza, 74
89% 854
40.4231916 -3.6987984
Room007 Chueca Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2016
10.0

I totally enjoyed my stay here May2016. Room was clean, location is very close to the Metro, and the staff was wonderful and ready to help with anything. Angela S., the activity person, was super sweet and lovely, by the time I left, I felt like we had known one another for years! Her sangria in the evenings in the common room were really nice as well. Nothing like so many different nationalities coming together as a family sharing dinner, stories, laughs and singing. Wonderful place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostal in the heart of Madrid. The staff was friendly and very accommodating, the facilities were clean, stylish and comfortable. Delicious restaurants minutes away and transport and shopping an 8-10 min walk away on Grand Via. Definitely reccommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely top notch front desk team. They were extremely helpful when my things were stolen when I was out one night (my things were not stolen from the Hostel! It is perfectly safe!) . The rooms are well-designed and clean and comfortable. The location is ideally located in Chueca near the Gran Via.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel, super friendly staff, especially Angela! Safe, fun, and great value! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

I love everything about hostel007. I will definitely stay there again. Wonderful vibe- people are warm and welcoming, free food and sangria often and the staff are so friendly and accomodating. They really help you get to know Madrid the local way. I had a great time with Angela Sepe. She cooks so well and is so fun! She took us to the best bars and clubs in Madrid. Also Kenneth and my awesome Cuban buddy were so kind and helpful too. I rate it an amazing hostel experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
6.9

No hostel atmosfere. Just slipping there. A guy at reception when I arrived was cluless. But other reseptionists were fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2016
8.0

Besides the fact that we were overcharged when we paid for the room (literally - HostelWorld said one price as our remaining balance and we paid about $30 CAD more without realizing), the hostel was pretty good. Lockers in the room was an added bonus. Wish the restaurant attached was a little more friendly; seemed as though they would get upset when guests would use the hostel discount on their food. Great location compared to del Sol, Gran Via, and Plaza Mayor. Very easily accessible by metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
8.6

Great hostel in a fairly central location. Rooms very clean with great shared shower and comfy beds. Great top floor kitchen/lounge area with outside seating area and public access computer. Good Wi-Fi throughout. Nicely decorated too! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely superb, top to bottom, start to finish, Room007 is an absolute delight. I booked a six-bed room this for the great Scott Yoder and his band, mid-way through a gruelling European tour. The band have been staying in some pretty damn sketchy accommodations on the trip so far, and couldn't believe their luck when they first laid eyes on Room007 after a long day's drive to Madrid followed by an exhausting high-energy show at the equally wonderful Costello Club. We shall return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic welcome by the hostel staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.