Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Room007 Chueca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1088 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1088 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, in every sense of the word...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.7

This hostel was even better expected. A gorgeous building in a perfect location, with nice beds, complimentary lockers, towels, and restaurant and bar on site. The lounge was on the 5th floor and wasn't all that busy, so you may not meet many people there, but they do have a pub crawl which is generally the easiest way to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
10.0

I had a great stay at Room007. The rooms were clean and secure and the staff were really helpful. One pretty big downfall though was that when I was there, the hot water wasn't working at all. I took a shower that may as well have been an ice bath. Otherwise great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.9

Very cool hostel, friendly staff and good location. I just didn't like their water system, since it's necessary to push the button in the shower every 5 seconds in order to keep the water flow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
6.9

The staff (reception people, front desk) aren't friendly, rude actually and inconsiderate, however I can't say the same to the housekeepers, specially the 2 Filipinas that cleaned the room. Very friendly and even the painters were polite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest Thank you so much for your comment. We take into account your opinions in order to imporve. Hope to see you soon. Thanks Room 007 Chueca Staff

29th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! Would definitely recommend it. Towels provided, comfortable beds. Easy to get to all the sites from the hostel, nice area with lots of restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful - even printed my boarding pass for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest Thank you so much for your comment. We take into account your opinions in order to imporve. Hope to see you soon. Thanks Room 007 Chueca Staff

27th Jan 2017
10.0

Cool place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
7.7

The staff was ok, not very friendly, but kind. The hostel was vey clean and located perfectly right next to almost everything you would want to do in Madrid. For gay people, it's a good choice, since it's in the center of the gay neighbourhood.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.3

The employees were very helpful when it turned out that the hostel's computer system did not register the two beds I had reserved. True, the help provided consisted of a private room that cost more than the dorm beds, but the room was excellent and I was glad in the end to have paid more for it. Overall, this is a fantastic hostel that I recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.7

nice place, new rooms, friendly staff, centrally located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Hope to see you soon back. Thank you!! Room 007 Chueca Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.