Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Room007 Chueca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2017
10.0

This is a great place to stay for solo or group travelers. The staff was very helpful with all of my questions. Everything was clean. They even provide a lock and locker for your belongings. The location is about a 15 minute walk from central Madrid. The place was decorated very cute. There is a common space at the hostel, but while I stayed, that was not the place to meet people. I mostly met other travelers in my room and on the pub crawl that the hostel organizes. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely words and high ratings! It is really appreciated. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had the chance to meet other people anot only at the hostel but also during our activities. We are looking forward to have you back again. Kind Regards, Alejandra Perez

  • RafaelLima1982
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.6

This is a very nice Place. Except for the shower. You have to push a button for water. And the more you pushed, the hotter the water was. Until it was unbearable. So my showers were fast. And the sink is way too loud and in the morning while brushing your teeth you end up waking everyone else. AMAZING AC which was vital since during my days there temperatures have been high. Location, perfect. Esp. if you are or like to party at at gay bars/clubs. Definitely would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is great that you enjoyed our central location and was so convenient for you. About the shower, since we are an environmental friendly building, our facilities are prepared to save water that is why the button. Anyway, it is nice to read that you would be back. We look forward to seeing you next time. Kind Regards, Alejandra Perez

8th Jun 2017
8.3

Good, clean hostel. Not very social and air conditioner wasn't very good but other than that a good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.6

Overall, positive stay. It's a luxurious hostel in a great location. It's very pretty with good internet and plugs at each bed. BUT, this eco friendly showers that last only 10-15 seconds are horribly annoying-especially because it's one of those waterfall awesome showers but then I end up spending more time and water turning it on every 10 seconds as I wait for the water to heat up again. I didn't extend my stay for this reason. The kitchen and common space were fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for leaving us a review. It is shame that you did not extend more nights because of the shower. it is true that are eco friendly and prepared to save water but I am sorry to hear that was not hot enough. Please let us know next time and we will very happy to assist and help you. Kind Regards, Alejandra Perez

31st May 2017
9.1

Wifi was not working most of the time, but it was a great place to stay! Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
9.1

Would totally reccomend it, the location is ideal, i never had to take the metro. A lot of restaurants and bars near it, and just a few blocks from Gran Via. Super clean, comfortable, a nice rooftop terrace. Staff super friendly and helpful. Super cheap very basic breakfast in the morning. The atmosphere is not the best if youre looking for a young ,fun ,pub crawling every night hostel, but overall its a great place to stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
6.9

Not sure why this hostel is so highly ranked. Although in a great location, the common areas were virtually dead and you can't access wifi without a Facebook account (you have to give permission to a third party to access your name, email, birthdate, location etc which is RIDICULOUS-- you can't uncheck any options either!). Worse, the staff sent me at 4am to the wrong bus stop; the airport shuttle leaves only from Cibeles (a short walk) not Atocha (8 euro taxi) before 6am. They should know this!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing about your experience. I am really sorry to hear that you were given the wrong direction and I do apologise on behalf of the whole team. We will work to improve this on our services and hopefully will have the chance to welcoming you next time. Kind Regards, Alejandra Pérez Hostel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2017
7.4

This hostel is in a really convenient location, so much to do by walking or easily accessible metro stations. I liked the big lockers in the room! The worst part was the showers. I'm not sure if I was just unlucky but every time I showered, morning or night, it was if they just ran out of hot water. I had one warm shower (for half of it) and the rest cold. Staff was not very friendly. They didn't make me feel welcome at any point during my stay. Hostel is fine if youre looking for a bed to crash

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2017
7.1

This hostel is beautiful and in a great location in Madrid. It didn't have a great community vibe for solo travellers like me, but the hostel was so clean and nice to stay in that it was okay to deal with.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
10.0

Pros: Location could not have been better Receptionist was very helpful in planning out trip, and even offered to get us tickets to the Barcelona match (which we reluctantly declined) Having our own full room equipped with bed, sink, and shower was perfect Cons: Bathroom shower got water all over the bathroom. I ended up using the bathrooms in the main hallway. The room had an off Cinnamon smell which we couldn't get rid of from a scent diffuser.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.