Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Room007 Chueca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Room007 Chueca Hostel Located at Calle Hortaleza, 74, , Madrid.
Room007 Chueca Hostel
Spain
Madrid 14 28014 Calle Hortaleza, 74
88% 941
40.4231916 -3.6987984
Room007 Chueca Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
3.7

We booked a room an recieved a diferent room. No safe in the room and no exaustion in bathroom. Have to pay everything upfront and can't cancel in the first day or any other day, since we tried to cancel the next day but since we had payed everything upfront (which is the hostel's rule). Front desk said that they would cancel our reservation, we went back for our bags in the room and reserved another hostel with credit card. When we came back, they said they changed their mind?!? Had to pay!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel!! Awesome location you have everything around! The staff was so helpful & they have a luggage room where you can leave your luggage after you've checked out and return and pick it up when your ready!! They had a/c which was major because the weather was in the 90's!!! Beautiful rooms & very clean!! They also have a balcony to hang out on the 5th floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josheborall
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Easiest review ever. Awesome!!!!! The decor with chalk boards for people to leave comments, the rooms, cleanliness, the common space and most of all the location!!!! Staff awesome great tips for nights outs, places to go where the hospital was! Only thing would make it better would be a sofa or bean bags in the common area! Coming back madrid in a week and know where i'm staying!! 😘

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chambo89
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Pretty good aye.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

beautiful hostel and accurately described

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location. In the heart of Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.1

This was a great hostel choice for me! Close to nearly everything in Madrid, right off a metro stop, and clean with nice beds! The AC in the rooms was ice cold and we even had a small balcony in the 6 bed mixed dorm. It is worth mentioning that the hostel is right in the middle of the gay district of Madrid and as such attracts a lot of gay clientele. Wasn't a problem for me but it is something I didn't know going in. Didn't seem to have any group activities unfortunately. Would go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Would stay here again, solid experience. Clean rooms with in room bathrooms, nice terrace and kitchen for mingling, staff is friendly and efficient. Lockers are good size and there is a lift. Area is full of restaurants and shopping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielgarzabucio9129
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
4.9

Stayed there 2 days ago and booked a private room for 2 1) The toilet isnt really private has a huge gap in the boom and its 20 cm away letarly from the bunk bead in the head, its really disgusting if you are going to the bathroom and theres more people in the room 2) No soap in the dispensers 3) Internet you must like their fanpage to get wiffi 4) asked for 15 mins after check outcauseh ad some trouble with the shower and they simply told me check out was 11, i mean 15 mins wont hurt

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • axeanne9081
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

A fun hostel right in the social heart of the city! Great rooms, lovely staff, a fresh hostel in Madrid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.