Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Room007 Chueca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Room007 Chueca Hostel Located at Calle Hortaleza, 74, , Madrid.
Room007 Chueca Hostel
Spain
Madrid 14 28014 Calle Hortaleza, 74
90% 1030
40.4231916 -3.6987984
Room007 Chueca Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel. The location was amazing; it's in an LGBTQ neighborhood that has so many things to do. Staff was friendly and helpful. The five person mixed dorm was super spacious and had three showers and two toilets. The only issue was that there was a weird moldy smell that was in the room the first two days I was there, but then a roommate complained and they fixed it that day. It wasn't exactly a party hostel, but that may have just been because of the week I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
5.7

I would not stay at this hostel again. It was not horrible but definitely the best I have ever been in. Our room smelled a like the sewer. The staff told us maintenance would come and they never did. Fortunately, I was only there for 3 nights. The shower is a push release and only stays on 5 seconds before you have to push it again. The only good thing is the perfect location. I purchased a Metro pass and did not even need to use it. Staff not very friendly but would help if asked.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel with a great location! I was traveling alone and the atmosphere was great for meeting new people. 100% Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.7

excellant ! perfect location, very clean helpfull staff, ;my second visit would highly recomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.1

We had a wonderful stay in Room007 Chueca! It can be loud at night, as it is a very busy area in Madrid, but this also means that you are in the perfect spot to see and do everything in Madrid! The staff was very friendly, as were our dorm-mates, and overall it felt very clean and well kept up. A good value for the money! (Also, we didn't take advantage of it, but there is a restaurant and bar area in the hostel that looked adorable and was always very busy!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • michaelvanda
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.9

Great staff! Extremely helpful and kind Hostel is really nice and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Michael Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you soon back!! Thank you! Room 007 Chueca Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Clean room and bathroom. Location is perfect, close to everything. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Emmy Thank you so much for your opinion! It sound very great. We work hard to make all the experiences perfect. Hope to see you soon. Room 007 Chueca Staff

  • najlawoods
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
9.4

The facilities at this hostel are amazing, they actually provide you with a key for your locker. Whereas other hostels I've stayed at in Madrid charge extra to buy a lock for your locker if you want to keep your belongings safe. Another thing I really appriciated was how friendly the staff are, especially Carlos who ran most of them activities at the hostel. My favourite part was when he took a group of us on a pub crawl. He was really good at getting all of us engaged.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
8.6

There was no hot water in the shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Enrique Thank you for sharing your experiences with us! For your rating we see everything was great. Sorry about this inconvenient with water, sometimes you have to wait a little bit. Hope to see you soon! Room 007 Chueca Staff

4th Nov 2016
8.6

great location, friendly staff, there is a restaurant with the hostel and it is a nice place. the locker is safe, its a good thing that you can leave your baggage after check out, but its just a small, dark room, better than notthing of course, not complaning at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.