Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Roomies Penang

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel, I was so happy staying here! The breakfast options were a bit limited (pancakes or noodles) but the pancakes were good! Allowed us to shower in the evening even though we had already checked out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.7

Love it! A bit far from Georgetown, but Batu Ferringhi was awesome as well, and it was no problem getting to Georgetown (bus or Grab). Close to restaurants, laundry places, bus stop and tourist attractions. Great breakfast, awesome staff and smashing bedroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

This hostel is one of my favourites throughout my travel round SEA. The dorm is clean, modern, plenty of space to store your bags, really comfy beds, perfect. Breakfast in the morning on the roof is an absolute treat. Location wise, it's just opposite the beach and where the night market is. Finally, the staff are wonderful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Nice ambience and good beds, easy to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.1

Loved my stay here. The whole place is essentially one room. The only common area is the roof, so if it is raining it can be difficult to socialise. They say they have a washing machine, however they don't. There is a laundry service downstairs that charges rm6 per kg and does it the same day. Breakfast was served to you and was simple but good. Staff were excellent, except for the dude that was on his phone until 12am. They also have a tendency to disappear through the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Good but small hostel. Nice location for beach walking

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.3

Very good hostel for a few nights. 5 minutes to the beach. The hostel is very small, your bed is next to the reception, like a big room with beds and the office. Very clean! The beds are comfortable. the breakfast is ok, pretty simple. There is some bars here but definitely not a party place, more chill and relax. We stayed here for 3 nights, would like to recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jan 2017
6.3

This is a very small hostel, only 10 beds. When you walk in you are immediately in the dorm room. The atmosphere wasn't that great when I was there. At night there isn't any staff/security around. The best parts about this hostel is the rooftop and the location (close to the beach). Stayed here 2 nights and that was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.