Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Roomies Penang

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Roomies Penang Located at 76C -4 Jalan, Batu Feringghi, Penang.
Roomies Penang
Malaysia
Penang 11100 76C -4 Jalan, Batu Feringghi
87% 171
5.4713327 100.2465963
Roomies Penang
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
5.4

Staff should not take picture ic of customer.it could cause misuse of customer personal info. There are 2 branches of roomies but the booking slip did not mentioned the correct branch address. Breakfast set should prepare on time or earlier.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
7.1

Best part of the place is the friendly and helpful staff, however the hostel was too small, anyone talking softly in the reception could be heard from all the beds and even in the private room. Not the cleanest place as the pillow/cases smelled bad. The air con was leaking both nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel is new and worth the money. tasty breakfast included. highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

This is one of the best hostels we have stayed in. We would definitely stay here again. The room was spacious, the beds were so comfortable with privacy curtains, very clean, great rain showers, aircon, the location is great and the staff were friendly and helpful! Loved it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel, the staff were friendly, the atmosphere was relaxed. They served breakfast in the morning. Very good would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Roomies was fabulous value for money - the rooms and bunks are meticulously and beautifully designed, and there are rain showers, freshly made pancakes in the morning, and it's right by the beach - a perfect place to stay! Would highly recommend the suite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.1

能看得出每个设计都很用心。the staff are friendly. But the breakfast can be improved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
10.0

Roomies was an awesome stay. After a couple of days in Penang Georgetown / Chulia street area, this was a nice change of pace. The staff, especially Amin, were extremely helpful friendly and always accommodating. We stayed in a loft private, which was also an awesome experience. Comfortable clean and close to the beach, well worth every ringgit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
10.0

For this part of my travels I wanted a place I can "live" in while I work and enjoy some downtime. I booked 1 night but ended up staying for now my 3rd week and counting - it feels like home. It's one of the smallest hostels I've been to but in a perfectly comfortable and charming way. The staff and owners are all good peoples and make my stay even homelier. The breakfast is excellent, the place is modern and super clean. The beds are private(ish) with fantastic amenities for the sleeper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.0

Lockers under beds didn't work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.