Hostelworld.com

Roomies Penang

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Roomies Penang Located at 76C -4 Jalan, Batu Feringghi, Penang.
Roomies Penang
Malaysia
Penang 11100 76C -4 Jalan, Batu Feringghi
87% 155
5.4713327 100.2465963
Roomies Penang
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.9

Really great clean hostel. The one dorm is spacious and they have very friendly staff. The only problem is that the reception backs onto the dorm and the staff are always around which makes getting ready or napping etc difficult. We also didn't understand the need for them to be there cleaning constantly as there was only 3 of us staying and everywhere was already spotless; they seemed to be changing beds despite no one staying. Otherwise it was great. Free pancakes were also good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

- stayed one week in the studio suite at Batu Ferringhi - room was spacious, very clean. clean linen - window seat with view of street - good aircon and fan - small fridge in room - nice ensuite bathroom, good shower - roof top relaxation area with sunset views - breakfast provided - even for vegetarians! - (thanks for the superb mangoes Yen!) - close to inexpensive bus service - Georgetown not far - and beach one minor con - fourth floor, no elevator but staff very willing to help with bags

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.7

This is my 2nd times am staying in roomies guesthouse.I love their thick mattress it's so comfortable and making you feel so lazy to get up. The rooftop is so a nice place to hang out. I will be back again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice stay, You can rest and relax and enjoy the beach!!! I'll recomend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
7.1

we booked the hostel which was much more expensive than a private room for us two because it seemed to be a really nice cosy hostel where you can meet people easily. When we arrived we were a bit shocked how small this place is and that the dorm is actually not a private room but a tiny hall where everything takes place: reception is directly next to your bed and the staff is walking up and down this room because their bed linen storage is as well next to your bed,...and so on TINY!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ainmokhtar8744
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Feb 2016
8.3

Second time around for me to stay here and i still loved it. The bed are comfortable and the dorm and toilets are clean. There's free breakfast at the rooftop and you can hang out there at night as well. 5 mins walk to the beach, restaurant and night market.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2016
7.7

They turn off the a/c during the day, which is fine if you plan to stay busy during the day. But if you wake up with an ear infection like I did, it makes for a difficult day in bed. Staff are great. Breakfast on the roof is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
9.1

Best hostel in Batu Ferringhi. I'll come back :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2016
7.7

Had a nice stay at Roomies. Nice beds, smiling staff and close to restuarants, night market and beach. However, the beds are veeery close togheter. There's also no place to change clothes, put on sunscreen etc. This could be a irritating problem especielly for ladies sinse men seems to be able to walk around in underwear any time any day. Breakfast is also included in the price, but it's far from much. So if you love breakfast (like me) I highly recommend bringing some complimentary breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2015
8.3

Friedly,nice and cozy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.