Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Roomin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Roomin Hostel Located at Cristo de los Milagros, 6, , Salamanca.
Roomin Hostel
Spain
Salamanca España 37001 Cristo de los Milagros, 6
81% 199
40.9680628 -5.6592764
Roomin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.3

This is a cool place to stay at. It is really good located. Everything is in walking distance! And since breakfast is included you can sit together and chat for a long time. Really nice :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dishanthkembhavi6449
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.0

Could be better with air conditioners or fans for the sweltering summer heat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Close to the centre. Friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
7.7

Staff works odd, inconsistent hours. They're helpful...if you can find them. Very laissez faire environment, but a lot of trust too. People were friendly, and many of them were in town for events at the university. FREE BREAKFAST! Close and easy access to downtown with cathedral, university, plaza mayor, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
8.3

It's alright for a short stay, don't expect much of an atmosphere. Rooms are spacious, but the free breakfast seemed to be prepared the night before with dry bread and cold coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

A great hostel just a couple of minutes' walk to the Plaza Mayor and Cathedral. Friendly staff, free sangria and free breakfast. The sheets looked a little tired (they were clean though), but apart from that it was really clean and tidy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
8.9

Good hostel for what you are paying. Good location, easy to walk everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Mar 2016
4.0

The place was dirty, the staff smoked in the common areas and im quite sure that they smoked in the rooms before (it smelled bad). The hostel is very big but it was completely empty. I did not like my stay and left after one night (although i booked and payed for more)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lo siento mucho, aunque si estaba lleno salvo su habitación quizás el silencio hizo que pensara que estabamos vacios, espero verla alguna vez por aqui y hacerla sentir mejor que siempre es nuestro propósito. Gracias por su estancia en nuestro establecimiento. saludos

24th Mar 2016
5.7

I wouldn't stay here again. Several of my things were moved, by the staff, without my knowing. My bed was changed without my knowing; something I only discovered when I came back to what I thought was my room. I managed to get my things back, but my belongings had been spread throughout the hostel, without anyone making an attempt to notify me. This hostel doesn't receive much sweeping either. The bathrooms were decently clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
7.4

The staff were friendly enough but I had some issues regarding the facilities. I did get a room to myself, which was nice, but the door wouldn't stay closed unless I locked it. Aditionally, the bathroom that I needed to use had one part of the sliding door that was broken. There were also paint rollers in the sink that I suppose somebody forgot about. Otherwise, the location is good and a continental breakfast is included in the price. There are small lockers to lock up your valuable as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.