Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Roomin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
5.4

Roomin Hostel was perfect for the 1 night we needed in Salamanca. Relatively close to the train station (we walked with big backpacks; about 20min), and a 5 min walk will get you to Plaza Mayor! Downsides would be that there is absolutely no nightlife (at least when we were there), kitchen had dirty dishes sitting around, and no curtains on the beds. The lockers should be replaced. We did not feel safe leaving our valuables in there at all. It was so loose you could almost grab it and pull open.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
5.7

Would not reccomend. It is a roof over your head but not much more. Overall grimy feel, no sheets (so bring your own) and dingy bedding, cramped (i was put in an 8 person dorm in a room better suited for about 4-6 beds), tiny lockers that don't seem secure at all. Staff was pleasant and helpful but I was not comfortable or satisfied with my stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.4

It's a really good hostel! Awesome loacation, good facilities, you even get a free breakfast. We stayed in a mixed dorm and had a problem with a guy harassing us (we're two young females) they moved us away from him and locked him out of the floor level we were in so we were happy with how the situation was handled. The staff were really lovely and there was a party on Saturday night which we felt welcome to join. So the atmosphere was good as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
8.9

The staff was really friendly. It was laid-back and I felt very welcome. The beds could use some more blankets-- I was kind of cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
9.1

Nicest staff ever (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
6.0

It was a good place to crash, but it was sometimes noisy (to be expected, I guess). You share 2 bathrooms with everyone on the floor, bring shower shoes. The rooms were basically just beds and a locker for your stuff, bring blankets if you get cold easily. The room was clean but smelled really bad, and the wifi worked (although they had two separate wifi connections, if one doesn't work you have to try the other one). It's good enough to crash in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Dec 2016
9.4

Great location and friendly staff that are happy to help, even showed me where the cool bars were and had a few drinks. Only let down was the shower was a bit average, which seems to be the case in every hostel anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
9.1

Very nice and great quality-price balance but very noisy - or I was so lucky to coincide with very noisy people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.4

Great place, very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic way to meet new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
9.1

asombroso

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.